Coral Gables Rental
The Coral Gables Rental was in a great spot for our family to gather, only a mile or so from our son. The house is an old Spanish home in a nice neighborhood. There were a few things that the description showed that the home lacked. When we arrived, we knew there had been a cleaning lady there earlier, but the floors were still dirty, and the outside tables were filthy. We cleaned them ourselves. The laundry area was strewn with deflated pool toys, random bags and very dirty. The light colored couches were dingy and stained.There was no highchair in the home which we were planning on and only 2 beach chairs, one of which was ripped. The steam shower never provided steam. The description says "basic" soaps and paper products provided, which actually was one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and no soap at all.
The owner was very easy to work with. She was quick to respond to any correspondence throughout the process and because of that I have confidence that the issues I brought to her attention will be addressed for any future renters.
Owner's Response: I am so sad to receive this review both because it seems I dropped the ball in providing the wonderful customer service that we usually provide and because I would have corrected every single one of these issues had I been contacted. I have spoken at length with the housekeeper about the problems you had and I believe they will never be repeated.
The steam shower has never worked since we bought the house in 2004 -- we do not advertise it on our listing.
We own 9 rentals and move the high chair around -- I was never notified that if was not there. Had I been notified I could have had it deliver within 2 hours.
If ever the cleaning is not acceptable, I will always send the housekeeper at my expense. Of course, it should be done right the first time, but please give us the chance to correct it at our cost.
I instruct the housekeeper to keep the house stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, bath soap and, dish soap and laundry detergent. If there are not sufficient quantities -- we will bring them to you if you send me an email or call me on the phone.
I did send you an email at the beginning of your stay which you did not respond to until you were leaving.
I feel dreadful that you were not happy -- and much worse because we could have corrected it all. It is so important to us that our guests have the best time and I am so beyond sad that you didn't.
We have replaced the outdoor dining set with a gorgeous new teak and aluminum set and have added 2 new cushion topped teak chaise lounges.
Please -- if future renter are reading this -- reach out to whomever you are staying with and ask them to fix things -- because they will!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?