SPRING/SUMMER DISCOUNTS! CLASSIC OCEANFRONT/POOL/PUTTING GREEN

Enter your travel dates

Exclusive Properties 1

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING/SUMMER DISCOUNTS! CLASSIC OCEANFRONT/POOL/PUTTING GREEN

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

'OCEAN ESCAPE' 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17)

Call now to receive 15-20% OFF May 18-24th or June 21-28th, 2014!

(must mention discounts, new contracts only)

NEW DECORATIONS for 2014!

---Please mention the homes name 'OCEAN ESCAPE' when inquiring---

'OCEAN ESCAPE' is located on beautiful Isle of Palms, South Carolina, this private vacation home invites you to relax and escape. Directly ON THE OCEAN, our home features 6 bedrooms and 5 baths (one conveniently located by the pool), and sleeps up to 15 guests. A spacious floor plan provides an open, engaging atmosphere to relax and visit. A warm open sunroom welcomes you to get cozy on brisk winter evenings after enjoying the nearby amenities of golf, sailing, and tennis. New plush Berber carpet in bedrooms, entire house freshly painted, new decorations and window treatments. A fully furnished kitchen awaits your culinary masterpieces, while a wet bar with ice maker is conveniently located between the kitchen and living room.

This home features a master bedroom with private bath and private terrace. The other King bedroom shares a bathroom with one of the bunk rooms. Both have ocean views, gentle breezes and are close to the melodious sounds of the ocean. The third bedroom has a queen and a twin bed with a private bathroom. Bedroom number four includes two queen-sized beds and direct access to a full bathroom. This bathroom also has a door leading to the hallway. Bedroom five offers two sets of bunk beds, single over single and shares a bathroom with the King bedroom. Finally, bedroom number six features a set of bunk beds single over single. Five of the six bedrooms have direct access to a bath. A fifth full bathroom is located by the pool for convenience.

You don't have to leave to enjoy yourselves; a private pool and even a putting green are right downstairs, as well as private beach access.

---Please visit our website to see an interactive floor plan - www.ExclusivePropertiesUS.com---

Area:

Charleston, SC is 15 minutes away and is famous for its mansions, architecture, dining, and historical sites. Conde Nast rated Charleston as the #1 City in the World, and it's easy to see why when you visit here. Golf is available at the world famous Wild Dunes Golf and Tennis resort, which is 15 minutes away.

*Prices do not include taxes/fees and linens.

Please mention the homes name 'OCEAN ESCAPE' when inquiring

For more information (virtual tour, floor plan with bed configuration, location) visit:

http://www.exclusivepropertiesus.com/rentalsearch/islandcollection-isleofpalms-oceanfront-925

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Exclusive Properties 1

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279264vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Adelphi, MD
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Three generations had a marvelous time with plenty of room for 13! Some small maintenance issues, but responded to quickly. Enjoyed the beach and pool. Easy drive to Charleston but did not want to spend much time away from the property! Hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Escape! We think it is the perfect house for a group your size! We hope to help you with future vacations!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279264vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Business gatherin in October

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The property worked perfectly for our group. We had a large group split between two houses that were only a house apart. The atmosphere was very relaxing and close to the golf courses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279264vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
3

beautiful beach - house in need of an overhaul

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Beautiful location, but not a well-maintained or welcoming home.

Cons were numerous for a home in this price range. The entry from the car part was dark because all the light bulbs were burned out (they were replaced when we asked the next day.) The entrance had a bad odor and was unbelievably hot from exhaust from an apparently unvented dryer in the laundry room. The first toilet I used was broken (chain was not connected - how was that not noticed?) shower doors were off track and the back steps were wobbly. There was one bath towel only per person for the week. Not a single lounge chair was to be had at the pool or on the little deck - dining chairs only! The entire yard is pure crabgrass watered by a malfunctioning sprinkler system that produced puddles of sandy mud.

Pros- it's steps from a beautiful beach, as pictured!

I have rented frequently from VRBO and found this to be the least welcoming of any place to date - clearly a rental house and not a rental home.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. You are totally correct about the lawn condition being subpar. The irrigation system is run off the owner’s well and it had run dry due to the near drought conditions we had experienced in this area causing the water table to drop. For the lights in the garage and toilet lever – our maintenance manager responded immediately and showed you that you did not turn on the light switch controlling all of these lights –they all worked upon flipping the light switch on. The chain for the toilet lever had fallen off and was immediately repaired for you. The entrance room where the washer and dryer are located is in the enclosed garage area and obviously not part of the heated and cooled square footage of the home – the entire living area is on the second floor above the garage.
We responded to the light and toilet issues immediately and resolved to your complete satisfaction – we thought. There was outside deck furniture for the previous guests, and if we had been informed of this inconvenience while you were there we would have been happy to provide them for you. We wish you had done so and given us the chance to improve your vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279264vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Maumee OH
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just got back from a 5 day stay at this house and I have to say we had a wonderful time! The house was more than we had expected. Very clean - rooms are very roomy and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. The only thing missing was a blender, but we borrowed one from a friend down the street!
The beach here is very beautiful and the pool was very clean. The closeness to Charleston is a plus too - we ended up eating 3 dinners downtown!
We are missing the beach already but if you are looking for a nice roomy home that can hold a lot of people this house is for you!

Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring/Summer Discounts! Classic Oceanfront/Pool/Putting Green
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279264vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Colorado
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I would highly recommend this property. The description and pictures were exactly like we found the place. It was great for our large group that wanted to visit and also have something for the children to do. It was clean and the beach was super! We enjoyed touring Boones Hall Plantation and going downtown. The management people were helpful in answering all my questions prior to our visit and our security deposit was refunded quickly upon our return back home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $4200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • 1/4-3/21 $4200/wk $840/nt 3 nt min 6/28-7/5 $9880/wk (Fourth of July)
  • 3/22-4/12 $5280/wk $1050/nt 3 nt min 8/16-8/30 $6280/wk (Late Summer)
  • 4/12-4/26 $6280/wk (Easter) 8/30-9/6 $5580/wk (Labor Day)
  • 4/26-5/24 $5280/wk $1050/nt 3 nt min 9/6-10/17 $5280/wk $1050/nt 3 nt min
  • 5/24-6/7 $6380/wk (Early Summer) 10/17-11/22 $4200/wk $840/nt 3 nt min
  • 6/7-8/16 $8880/wk (Summer) 11/22-11/29 $6280/wk (Thanksgiving)
  • Peak season and holidays require 7 night min. Off season requires 3 night min.
  • Rates do not include taxes/fees...Please contact us for full rates.

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is in garage by pool
  • There are four bathrooms in the house and one full bath in garage by the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 4 twins
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , 2 twins
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (3) Single over Single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
Notes:
This home features two vast master bedrooms with terrace access. Both have ocean views, gentle breezes, and melodious sounds of the ocean. The third bedroom has a double and a twin bed and a private bathroom. Bedroom number four includes two queen sized beds with bathroom access, and bedroom five offers two sets of bunk beds sharing a full bath with one of the king bedrooms. Finally, bedroom number six features another set of bunk beds. Five of the six bedrooms have direct access to a bath, and another fifth bathroom has a private shower conveniently located by the pool area. A sunroom doubles as a breakfast nook, with a five-seater table for coffee and croissants, card games, or puzzles while overlooking the ocean. Just want to sit back and watch a movie? A TV and DVD player are waiting to entertain on lazy afternoons.