Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VOTED BEST BEACH HOUSE ON FLAMINGO BEACH

Sheilah Maria

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Sheilah Maria

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VOTED BEST BEACH HOUSE ON FLAMINGO BEACH

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Playa Flamingo House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

VOTED NUMBER ONE BEACH HOUSE ON NUMBER ONE BEACH IN COSTA RICA!!!!

Nestled amongst 2 acres of tropical foliage and beautiful tropical flowers, on what is said to be the most beautiful beach in Costa Rica, is Casa Piedra. Listen to the waves crash on the beach, swim in the infinity edge pool, smell the lush tropical flowers, hear the monkeys, enjoy the hummingbirds, butterflies and the occasional sloth all in total privacy. Have your morning coffee or fresh juice in our comfortable Costa Rican rocking chairs, (and our fabulous sunsets also), listening and watching the waves hit the white sand beach.

The terrace is covered yet completely open and completely private. Our fruit trees include, lemon, mango, manga, avocado, grapefruit, orange, guabana several kinds of bananas and a couple with which you are probably not yet familiar. We also have orchids and coconuts.

Casa Piedra is ideal for a honeymoon or a small family gathering. Be as active or as private as you choose.

Casa Piedra sleeps 8 in 3 bedrooms. The master overlooks the pool and the ocean. All three bedrooms have queen size beds. The casita also has 2 twin.

We have the friendliest house staff in Costa Rica. Olivier will pick you up and return you to the airport and assist you in arranging you local adventures. merissa will wash and iron your clothes and have your morning coffee ready when you wake up. They are here to assist you and ensure your stay is the best!!!

The activities are endless if you choose to participate. River rafting, horseback riding, diving, zip lines, golf, surfing, view turtle nesting and beach combing to name a few. Sport fishing is available for sailfish, marlin, tuna, wahoo and more. Then of course there is snorkeling. Have a wonderful massage on the terrace while listening to the waves, we will arrange it. Walk down the beach and enjoy the restaurants in Flamingo. Enjoy Costa Rican people, the nearby villages, enjoy Casa Piedra. It will be a vacation you will not forget.

Casa Piedra has been our family home for nearly 20 years. It is an extremely comfortable secluded treasure!! It is unlike any other house in Costa Rica. We know you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sheilah Maria (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 28, 2015
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Voted Best Beach House on Flamingo Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

This house has it all!!!

  • 5 of 5

Did not want to leave. The sunsets were amazing, the house staff amazing, Oli the house manager is fantastic. Lots of activities In the area or you can be oh so private. Good food, a beach to die for or enjoy the beautiful pool. Seriously what more could you want? We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
College Station, TX
4

Exclusive Beach Front, & Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this place for 4 days and loved it. There were amazing views of the beach (especially at sunset), the kids loved the pool and being able to walk across the beach road to the beach. The beach was nearly empty all the time. We virtually had the whole beach to ourselves! The home was clean and beautiful. The caretaker, Olivier, was extremely helpful. He was available to assist us with any needs/concerns throughout our stay. The only critique we have is that the beds in the master suite (in front of the pool), and the one in the main home were very hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, everything else was wonderful! Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the bed. All of them are brand new!! I can not seem to find a bed For everyone. Some people love them others do not.
5

Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with two other couples from July 28-August 1, 2013 celebrating 40th birthdays. The owner was responsive and booking was very easy via email. When I asked for advice on scheduling activities, she gave me a concierge service who booked and confirmed everything we wanted (offshore fishing, surfing, sunset catamaran cruise).

Oliver, the on-site property manager, picked us up from the airport and took us to the grocery and liquor store on our way to the house. He checked on us twice each day and even helped us get transportation to a restaurant where we wanted to eat. There is also a maid who cleans and changes bed linens each day - she will also wash your laundry if you request. (The only slight complaint is that she comes at 8:00 a.m). There is a security guard who walks the premises at night.

The view from the porch and infinity pool is unbelievable - the photos are completely accurate. We did not rent a car, but were able to get transportation to all of our activities - two of which were in Tamarindo (approx. 20 minutes from Playa Flamingo). There is a beach restaurant directly next door to the house, which is convenient. There are several other places to eat within walking distance. We also arranged to have a chef come to the house to cook for us one night - he even cooked the fish we caught on our fishing trip!

Wifi works great and there is TV in the main living area and a stereo system for your Ipod. One bedroom is connected to the living area and two are not. Each has its own bathroom. The kitchen and living room are not air-conditioned, but bedrooms are, and we spent 99% of our time on the ocean-view porch anyway!

The beach is right across the beach road from the house and is very secluded. Although we were there in the rainy season, it was beautifully sunny each day except one - but the clouds made for a gorgeous sunset.

We generally stay at resorts for vacations, but this was a great house and we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Houston
4

The best views in Flamingo...Period!

  • 4 of 5

I agree with everyone...Casa Piedra has the best views in Flamingo Beach. The house is beautiful, especially the terrace and pool area. The maid was wonderful. You actually only need two or three outfits because all of your clothes are cleaned daily. The caretaker is wonderful. He checked on us daily and made sure all of our questions were answered. He helped us find anything we were looking for from fishing boats to fresh shrimp.

The areas that I would like to suggest for improvement are the mattresses and the outdoor lighting. The mattresses are very uncomfortable. I actually moved the outdoor chair cushions to the bed just to be able to sleep in the bedroom. New mattresses are really needed. The other thing is the outdoor lighting. We brought a flashlight and had to use it outside for eating. The light above the table and most of the outside lights never worked even though we brought it to the attention of the caretaker.

Overall, this is an amazing house with an unforgetable view. It is the kind of place you wish you could own.

Thanks for sharing your property with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. nnew mattresses are on their way. We were experiencing difficulties with the lighting on the terrace. The electrician has repaired all. Many thanks
2

Lovely Home and Beautiful Beach but......

  • 2 of 5

Home and location are really beautiful and represented honestly on line. It is owner managed and we found communication to be a challenge. We never received acknowledgement of our deposit, our final payment, or our email outlining arrival schedules. Three days before departure we still had not heard from the owner and was worried as we did not know the location of the house, we had no contact number there or how, or if, we would be picked up at the airport. Upon arrival we learned that the previous manager was no longer there. It was a challenge to get keys that worked for each room. The main room was dark because we couldn't work the overhead lights, half the track lights were burned out and there was no bulb in the lamp. One of the blinds in the master bedroom wouldn't work so that fabulous view was partially blocked. Privacy was a factor. The maid arrives at 8:00 am and made sleeping in the room adjoining the kitchen impossible. On our last day at the house, workman came and spent the day sanding the upstairs decks which resulted in no privacy in the pool and the sounds of noisy sanders below on the beautiful outdoor patio. Overall we all agree that the place and the home are wonderful but needs better management on site and in booking.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take issue with a couple of your comments. First every time you emailed me, I responded within 30 minutes. after four days of you emailing me rather pointed messages, you recognized that you had given me two emails. The one I was emailing you on, you were not checking. the house staff said they repeatedly showed you how to work the light rio stats. the one light bulb which was out, yup it had just gone out and was replaced immediately. The workers thee was definitely not correct. Won't happen again. indeed very sorry you weren't happier. The staff said they felt they tried EXTREMLY hard to please you but just could not seem to manage. our condolences.
NB, Canada
5

An amazing place

  • 5 of 5

The photos of Casa Piedra do not do the place justice. The view of the beach and surrounding area was amazing, so close to the beach but yet made private with all of the beautiful shrubs, plants and palm trees surrounding the property. The place was kept immaculate by the attentive staff. Alejandro was at the airport to greet the four of us. We went on a canopy tour and catamaran tour, both booked through Dervin at Yellow Fin Charters, which were both exceptional. Our teenage boys loved the place, and swimming in the waves or the infinity pool. The beach is beautiful, surprisingly uncrowded and the sand is clean and fine. The sunsets viewed from either the beach or from the house are unbelievable. Some restaurants were within walking distance, however we chose to stay mostly at the house as it was just too nice to leave. We had lunch at the Soda Y restaurant which was very good and inexpensive. The grocery store was a bit of a walk away but had everything we needed for meals and drinks. We got to see monkeys in the trees at the back road to the grocery store several times at around 2 in the afternoon. We highly recommend this gem of a place and will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Turtle Nesting Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Flamingo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Feb 11 - Apr 30
3 nights
$650
$4,500
$17,250
 
 
Green Season
May 1 - Oct 31
3 nights
$600
$4,200
$16,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Notes For holiday rates contact owner
Payment may be made by Paypal or Personal check
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Flamingo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds ( 2), Twin or Single Beds (2) double 1
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote