LAKE FRONT RENTAL- HIDDEN BAY

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE FRONT RENTAL- HIDDEN BAY

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Relax in this private, spacious tri- level lake home nestled on a wooded lot on Wisconsin's fourth largest lake. Swim, fish, play volleyball , or partake in one of the popular water sports.

Visit one of the many attractions at the nearby Wisconsin Dells. In the evening, gather around the large fire pit and enjoy the abundant stars.

Available in fall/winter for hunting and winter sports.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Castle Rock Lake

We chose to buy this vacation rental because it is a beautiful house on a large popular lake.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Relaxing weekend away

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for a lovely stay! We needed a get away and this was just the relaxing place we needed.... We will be back next year for sure. I loved how the location on the bay makes you feel like your on a private lake but then you can enjoy the larger lake when boating....
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
1

Very disapointing

  • 1 of 5
2 hrs after arriving at the location, we had to leave due to the family emergency.

Although we have called in and informed owners, we were told that we will receive NO refund.

Very disappointing that after we were at the house for only 2 hours, we have paid for ENTIRE week!!!

Nevertheless, I would like to share few not so obvious facts about this property:
- it is NEXT door to the dive bar
- access to the water front is not for swimming
- pier was there - however getting to and from the pier was through dense tall grass
- inside of the house needs serious remodeling: very outdated
- backdoor patio is not usable

Overall very negative experience. Stay away from renting this place!!!!!

PS: I have be renting properties using VRBO for quite some time, and this is ONLY negative experience we had.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your emergency yes was unexpected and I’m sure upsetting for you and your family. But as an Owner and Business professional we have guidelines and rules that we follow for all our renters. Unfortunately as in many contracts we have a cancellation policy. I received 2 phone calls from you one stated your emergency and had to leave and the other was more than a week after your stay ended. You asked about a refund I mentioned you would have to contact the office and speak with the office manager. She would have happily been able to address these concerns and your refund issues. But you never called or emailed her we had no clue you were unhappy. I feel the situation at hand was you were looking for a refund and because you only received your deposit back you felt the need to over embellishing the location of the neighbors and there establishment and discrediting the condition of the house. If the office had been given the opportunity we would have worked on making you happy. We wanted to make a compromise as we were not able to re-rent the property with such short notice; we were hoping to make it fair to you the renter and us. Compromise is part of being an ethical business owner and while we felt terrible that there was an emergency it seems from the review that you were very dissatisfied. That dissatisfaction was NEVER communicated to us so a proper resolution could not be offered. Posting negative comments seems quite an unethical and irresponsible way to handle this matter, given the fact that there was never anything communicated but a phone call regarding an emergency. We feel it’s truly disheartening to see customers leave negative remarks and not communicate directly with us to even see if a resolution is possible. We have been renting this home for 10 years and the locals have never been an issue for our renters and the home been so disappointing to someone we wish we had the chance to help correct the situation. We also have never experienced someone so blatantly telling untruths regarding the property, neighbors and communications between them and us. Although its very unfortunate your stay was so short lived we wish you the best in your future endeavors.
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Minneapolis
5

Perfect group getaway

  • 5 of 5
There is a spacious back yard with horseshoes and a volleyball net and plenty of space for tents and other activities. There is also a fire pit and charcoal grill. The inside of the house is very spacious with a master suite with its own private bathroom. We really enjoyed the full kitchen so we could cook full meals. Although we didn't spend much time inside the house was very nice.

There is a pontoon/boat rental next door and "Mikey's" bar within walking distance if you want to play pool, darts and other activities. We had a short stay, and we loved it. We will be back next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Mukwonago
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for an extended weekend. House was clean and space was more than adequate for our family and dog. Bathrooms are nicely remodeled. Enjoyed Castle Rock Lake Fri, Sat was too rough for our boat so went up to Sherwood Lake and enjoyed. Only issue we had was a lack of hot water, called Eric and he resolved. We returned from our day on the lake to nice hot showers. Suggestion - since no wifi, would be helpful to provide a list of area resources: groceries, gas, firewood, marine, etc. was a bit challenging for us but ended up talking with some of the very helpful locals (Damn bait shop owner, Tuff Enuff Auto Body Owner, Marina owner). On the overall, a very enjoyable weekend.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
2

Not Quite Our Speed

  • 2 of 5
Overall the property was not bad, and we enjoyed our stay. It appears they are working to update some of the home features. However, we were disappointed in several things for the price we paid. The lighting was very poor in every room, the dishwasher was broke, the ice maker was broke, the kitchen spray nozzle was broke, the DVD player was broke, and there was no cable TV in the rooms upstairs.

We enjoyed the size of the lake and some of the restaurants on the lake, but the water quality was very poor. The week we were there it had a green algae that covered most of the lake. We ended up traveling about 20 minutes North to Arrowhead lake to water ski and swim.

Compared to the many other lake home vacation rentals, this was definitely not as nice for the price we paid.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Lake Front Rental- Hidden Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278679vb
414-431-1908
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
2

List of issues

  • 2 of 5
The house needs some major maintenance. Dishwasher didn't work, sink sprayer leaking, microwave slow, light bulbs out all over house, light fixture in kitchen ceiling falling apart. The three season porch was filthy and required me cleaning it and the outside chairs before we could use them. Not enough towels for bath or kitchen.

The list of amenities was accurate, the photos were fine. Wanted a place we coudl go again next year but will not go here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were sorry to hear your stay was nothing but enjoyable. We strive to meet all our customers’ satisfaction. We do offer a local maintenance and cleaning staff they would have happily rectified your concerns if we had been made aware of them. The porch is sprayed off after each grass cutting and unfortunately with a small wind and all the trees in the area it doesn’t take much for it to settle right back on the porch.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Sand volleyball court on beach and fire pit on property

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard pricing

Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Peak Season (not incl holiday stays)Memorial Day-Labor Day
Peak season rate $1,400/week. The week will run Friday 4pm (check-in)to Friday 10am.(check out)
Extra days will be $300/night added to the per week price
Stays over holidays require a min 7 night stay -Rate $1,550/wk
Off Season.....$150/night (3 night min)or $ 850/week
Rates are subject to change.
HUGE SAVINGS BOOK YOU WEEK STAY BY MAY 31, 2014 AND RECIVE $200 OFF OUR WEEKLY RATE! EXCLUDES HOLIDAY WEEKS!!!
$200.00 refundable Security deposit required
$100.00 refundable Pet Deposit
To book your reservation our rental contract and a deposit of half your weekly rate is required. Balance is due no later than 15 days before your stay.
Rates are subject to change.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Castle Rock Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) One bedroom has a king bed, Double Beds (2) Bedroom two has two double beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Two sofa beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Games ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • sledding
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • racquetball
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • cross country skiing
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • jet skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
Notes:
Private 16' aluminum Pier. Boat Launch approximately 50 ft away. Pontoon boat rental approximately 50 feet away
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$725 - $895 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,110 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6