Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This Key West style vacation rental built in 2014 is right on the waterfront of Boca Ciega Bay on the beautiful barrier island of Treasure Island, Florida. This is a bottom left 1st floor unit if you are looking at the building from the street. Their are 4 units total and parking is ground level. Walk to the beach in 6 minutes. Walk to local restaurants in less than two minutes While a car is recommended, this could be a location for a walking-only vacation, especially with the backyard, waterfront, infinity pool, with the boat and/or fishing docks just beyond the pool. This unit has covered parking on the ground floor with access to the unit via an elevator or via stairs at front and back. Unit has balconies in front and back, one off the front bedroom and one off the kitchen/dining room. Rear balconies overlook the sparkling waters of the bay. This four bedroom, deluxe unit is perfect for a family vacation. NOTICE: CONSTRUCTION OF A 4 UNIT CONDO, FROM THE GROUND UP, HAS BEGUN IN THE LOT ADJACENT TO THE TREASURE TROVE. We expect the construction to last through the 2015 calandar year, potentially into early 2016. Please inquire by phone to check on the status of the construction when booking the Treasure Trove. Some construction noise and activity is expected.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

This house was great. We were the first family to rent this 5 bedroom house and it was in great shape for us.
May 2012
  • 1 of 16

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 34 reviews
4

Spacious and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The place was truly lovely. The pool and dock were amazing! There was enough room for our family of 6, and then some. The rooms were big and airy, the kitchen was state of the art, and the overall charm made us feel like we were home. The ONLY 2 drawbacks that we felt were (1) that the floors, while beautiful, got dirty quickly, and left our socks and bare feet black; and (2) we had a family with 4 or 5 toddlers staying directly upstairs from us and could hear them walking, running, and talking quite loudly throughout our stay.

Other than that, we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Treasure Trove is a beautiful, newly built unit. It is true that dirt can travel onto floors in Florida. Sand carries all to well on the bottoms of shoes. A single walk across a floor can leave grains behind, which can add up quickly. It is best to leave shoes at the door if you have been to or near to the beach. We have not heard other comments about noise through the floors but we will stay alert and let the owner know if this is a recurring issue. Treasure Trove units overlook the water and are within walking distance to fun restaurants, the beach, and a community center.
5

We were not disappointed with Clearwater

  • 5 of 5

This property was great! We usually stay closer to St. Pete/Treasure Island and plan a trip to Clearwater Beach for the day. This year we thought we'd try Clearwater and we were not disappointed. Being able to walk to the beach and local restaurants and shops was a definate plus. The house was very spacious and the pool was a hit for our 2 year old granddaughter who could just lounge on the ledge and play. This is definately a house our family will want to rent again for our family get-together.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Recommend the house and the Clearwater Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Clearwater Beach. The house was perfect for our family of 10 and we couldn't have been more comfortable. I would highly recommend the house and the Clearwater Beach area to anyone looking for a fun family vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

We were very happy with this home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at this home for 9 nights. We had three generations, a total of 6 adults and 4 children, staying in the home. The rooms are, overall, plentiful and we did not feel cramped at all. The two adjoining rooms are a bit tight but not uncomfortable. The home had plenty of storage, towels, some beach and pool gear, and even a small table and chairs for the littles. The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10-15 into the center of town. We spent a lot of time in the pool, and the view of the bay was quite enjoyable. Overall, we were very happy with this home and would stay here again if we're lucky enough to be in Clearwater again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

The house was absolutely magnificant!

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely magnificant! We had originally planned on visiting water parks and other attractions in the area, but when we saw the pool, we stayed at the house the entire week. We did not even go to the beach. This house/pool/dock area was a resort in itself. The spaciousness of the house afforded us the room to enjoy our vacation to the fullest. We did not want to leave at the end of the week. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Peoria, IL
5

Definitely stay here again if we were to come back

  • 5 of 5

We Brought our grown children and granddaughter here for a week , there were 9 adults and one two year old. The place was very spacious and comfortable.Plenty of bath towels and they even had beach towels even though we brought our own because we were told they didn't supply the beach ones. No beach umbrellas but we bought two and left them for the next guests. We also brought our own booster seat ,but found 3 in the garage. Also found child's table and chair which we brought inside and our granddaughter used everyday.Our family enjoys cooking and the kitchen made it very easy for us to do this. We spent everyday sitting outside by the pool or relaxing under the trees by the dock. The pool is as nice as the pictures portray. It was truly a relaxing experience. Everyday we would sit on the dock to see what fish we could see or We would catch different large birds sitting by the pool or dock . How the backyard is landscaped it feels very tropical and quiet ,all you see when you sit on the patio is water and occasionally a boat go by. We did walk to the beach which wasn't far at all less than a 10 minute walk . Our grand daughter loved the beach and enjoyed going down to Pier 60 and the playground. There are many restaurants nearby to choose from, we ate at Crabby Bills and Frenchy's Saltwater and Clearsky Beachside Cafe. We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,505 Per week

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 12% TAX to the rental rates
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote