Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This Key West style vacation rental built in 2014 is right on the waterfront of Boca Ciega Bay on the beautiful barrier island of Treasure Island, Florida.

This is a bottom left 1st floor unit if you are looking at the building from the street. Their are 4 units total and parking is ground level.

Walk to the beach in 6 minutes.

Walk to local restaurants in less than two minutes

While a car is recommended, this could be a location for a walking-only vacation, especially with the backyard, waterfront, infinity pool, with the boat and/or fishing docks just beyond the pool.

This unit has covered parking on the ground floor with access to the unit via an elevator or via stairs at front and back.

Unit has balconies in front and back, one off the front bedroom and one off the kitchen/dining room. Rear balconies overlook the sparkling waters of the bay.

This four bedroom, deluxe unit is perfect for a family vacation.

Saturday to Saturday bookings only. No smoking unit.

NOTICE: CONSTRUCTION OF A 4 UNIT CONDO, FROM THE GROUND UP, HAS BEGUN IN THE LOT ADJACENT TO THE TREASURE TROVE. We expect the construction to last through the 2015 calandar year, potentially into early 2016. Please inquire by phone to check on the status of the construction when booking the Treasure Trove. Some construction noise and activity is expected.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

This house was great. We were the first family to rent this 5 bedroom house and it was in great shape for us.
May 2012
  • 1 of 16

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Treasure Trove 1
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 37 reviews
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Our family of 10 had a wonderful time at the Black Pearl. The floor plan was perfect for us. The open kitchen, dining room and living room was great. We spent most of our time on the deck and at the pool. The fishing from the two docks were an added bonus. The kids didn't want to leave the home while we were there. We watched the dolphins and manatee swimming up close to the dock every day. We all agreed at the end of our trip that we would stay here again. I highly recommend this unit for large family my. It was perfect.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
4

Wonderful location and beautiful view.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is beautiful and we loved overlooking the water. We saw dolphins almost everyday. We also enjoyed the great restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend the R Bar and the VIP. We were informed about the construction going on next door, however it was much louder than expected and began at 7:30 every morning. This is major construction with sawing, pounding and metal bar clanging. As of the beginning of May they were just working on the first floor of the 4 stories. I would highly recommend this condo but not in the next few months as the major construction continues!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Treasure Trove units are new, on the waterfront, with a pool. The construction next door started a couple of months ago and we are unaware of their daily schedule. We disclose the construction at this property to all our guests. The noise levels do vary, although the heavy construction, such as pile driving is finished, leaving the ordinary construction of the building. Sawing and hammering is to be expected. We regret the noise the construction is causing and hope that those who are renting will enjoy the property despite the intrusion. The area is very dynamic, with lots of attractions to enjoy, including a nearby beach. We anticipate bright, noise-free future for the rental in the not-so-distant future.
3

Property was wonderfull but construction too much

  • 3 of 5

The property was great. We understood that there was construction but we did not realize it was HEAVY construction that started everyday at 7:30 am. Metal slamming, Metal grinding, circular sawing...A LOT of hammering. It sound like it was in the bedroom with us. We could understand some light construction but this was almost to the point that we could not even have a converstion outside on the deck. We would come back but after the construction.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that this stay was not optimum for our guests. We do call ahead to let people know that construction is occurring as soon as we know it is occurring. The construction at this point consists of hammering and sawing, which is to be expected. It is our hope that vacation-goers can enjoy this property despite the new building going in next door. The area has many attractions, including a fantastic beach and fun shops nearby.
4

Spacious and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The place was truly lovely. The pool and dock were amazing! There was enough room for our family of 6, and then some. The rooms were big and airy, the kitchen was state of the art, and the overall charm made us feel like we were home. The ONLY 2 drawbacks that we felt were (1) that the floors, while beautiful, got dirty quickly, and left our socks and bare feet black; and (2) we had a family with 4 or 5 toddlers staying directly upstairs from us and could hear them walking, running, and talking quite loudly throughout our stay.

Other than that, we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Treasure Trove is a beautiful, newly built unit. It is true that dirt can travel onto floors in Florida. Sand carries all to well on the bottoms of shoes. A single walk across a floor can leave grains behind, which can add up quickly. It is best to leave shoes at the door if you have been to or near to the beach. We have not heard other comments about noise through the floors but we will stay alert and let the owner know if this is a recurring issue. Treasure Trove units overlook the water and are within walking distance to fun restaurants, the beach, and a community center.
5

We were not disappointed with Clearwater

  • 5 of 5

This property was great! We usually stay closer to St. Pete/Treasure Island and plan a trip to Clearwater Beach for the day. This year we thought we'd try Clearwater and we were not disappointed. Being able to walk to the beach and local restaurants and shops was a definate plus. The house was very spacious and the pool was a hit for our 2 year old granddaughter who could just lounge on the ledge and play. This is definately a house our family will want to rent again for our family get-together.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Recommend the house and the Clearwater Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in Clearwater Beach. The house was perfect for our family of 10 and we couldn't have been more comfortable. I would highly recommend the house and the Clearwater Beach area to anyone looking for a fun family vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,505 Per week

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 12% TAX to the rental rates
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote