Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACHFRONT WITH KITCHEN!! - GREAT LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO HARD ROCK CAFÉ & MORE!

Lena Persson

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, swedish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Lena Persson

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT WITH KITCHEN!! - GREAT LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO HARD ROCK CAFÉ & MORE!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cancun Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio Condo with 2 Queen size Beds, Sleeps 4

Area Information: Our ocean view condo is located in the middle of the hotel zone in Cancun, Mexico.

The Hotel Zone, is a narrow island 19 KM long that has the Caribbean Sea on one side and a lagoon on the other.

Salvia is located in the middle of the largest concentration of night clubs, restaurants and shopping. The Forum Mall is right next door with Hard Rock Cafe, Carlo's & Charlies & Chillies. Shopping and more. Coco Bongo, Daddy 'O, Daddy Rock, Bull Dog, Senior Frogs, are all within walking distance. Coral Negro flea market is right across the street.

Our Cancun rental is the perfect place for families and couples who want to explore Cancun as well as the Mayan Riviera. There is no shortage of things to do in this ocean Paradise.

It is a studio unit that sleeps four, With a kitchen and Bathroom. It is on the 4th floor facing the Caribbean sea. The room has been completely renovated in October 2008.

The room has maid service.

The front desk has pool towels and there is 24hr security at the building.

Please email us for main website address for more pictures and information.

Room Information: Furniture and appliances including the following: Pillow top queen size mattresses with memory foam topper, New bedding and pillows, Flat screen TV & DVD player, iPod dock/charging Alarm Clock, Side by side fridge with bottled water dispenser and ice cube maker. Ceramic four burner stove top, Microwave with convention oven, Coffee Pot, Kettle, Blender, Toaster, Chocolate Fondue Pot, Pots & Pans and Dishes, silverware, in-room safe. Spa jet tub & shower, Iron & ironing board and Blow dryer.

Lena Persson

+46 70 642 60 38

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lena Persson (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

About Lena Persson

Me and my daughters Yuvia and Rebecca are the happy owners of this condominium. We all love Cancun and we go there as often we can.

Lena Persson purchased this studio in 2008

Why Lena Persson chose Cancun

Cancun is our favorite vacation destination with the beautiful beaches, fantastic food and endless activities.

We also absolutely love the friendly Mexican people, the beautiful beaches and the relaxed atmosphere in Cancun.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Paula,

I am sorry I did not reply to you sooner on our Cancun stay! Just wanted to let you know that the condo was awesome! The beds were very comfortable -- (my wife missed a couple of sunrises while sleeping in). The A/C worked great, TV worked great and english speaking channels were a plus. I just turned 50 in February! So A Pirate Looks at Fifty was and appropriate book to read (If I only had Jimmy Buffett's money??) Everything went well, we felt very comfortable at the Salvia. Entertainment Plus got us where we needed to be and were always ahead of schedule. If you ever need a rental reference feel free to give them my name.

Thank You and Take Care,

Gary
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 14 reviews
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
Whitefish, Montana
4

The Good and Bad of it All

  • 4 of 5
The Good: Great location to shopping, restaurants, night life. The condo was clean and well appointed. The views are amazing, and the beach is less than a stones throw away. Paula (owner) was super to work with; took our numerous phone calls and emails and helped us immensly. The staff was awesome.....zero complaints in that department; friendly and helpful. The Salvia is a bit worn, but unless you are a "princess/prince" it was fine.

The Bad: Noise! 4 of our 6 nights the Night Club next to the Salvia had their speakers out on the beach.....it was a constant loud boom-boom-boom until 3-4am, Even with all windows closed and earplugs in, it was still audible......we napped during the day. The other 2 nights we heard the discos from the main ave. and could block much of that with the windows closed. If you are young, stay out late, and want to be close to Las Vegas like discos.....great place. Beyond noise, I would recommend.
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
4

Beautiful Studio as described

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for a month in this studio. It is exactly as shown in the picture. The view is gorgeous. Rosie, the massage therapist, is just the best. I wanted to bring her home with me. This location, near the Hard Rock Café, is the perfect location for the young or young at heart who like to party to loud music. For us a week would have been enough only because of the music. The staff is great and after a month you got to know them a little more personally. Would stay again, but as I said for only a week or two.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us!
Hope to see you again.
Paula & Rob
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
4

Muy linda propiedad frente al mar

  • 4 of 5
Hermoso todod comodo el depto y el condominio. Tiene todo
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!
Come back anytime!
Paula
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
Mexico
5

GREAT GREAT GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
Completely recommend this condo! I loved everything, i had no problems. The nightlife is just downstairs. Would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Karina,
I'm so glad you had a great, great, great time!
Come back anytime!
Paula
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
3

GREAT Room & View, Close to Restaurants, But Loud

GREAT Room & View, Close to Restaurants, But Loud
  • 3 of 5
This was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Very clean and pleasant, everything was just as pictured. The beds were super comfortable. It was great to have a full size refrigerator and the bottled water connection was so convenient - we drank a lot of water our week there! The drawers in the kitchen were a little hard to open and close at times - I think from the humidity. The balcony door was difficult to open because of the air pressure. It was even hard when the bathroom window was open and the from door propped open - I had to use two hands and pull with all my strength. So every time we went in or out, we had to put everything down to open the door. Kind of inconvenient, but it was workable.

The air conditioner leaked the first couple of days. Maintenance came promptly each time, but then it would break again. I spent a lot of time wiping up water and placing bowls under leaks on the balcony and in the room - the water spread from the window all the way to the front door. The third day, it finally did get fixed, but after three days of breaking, I could never quite relax - we continuously kept a bowl and towel under the unit "just in case."

The view from the balcony was the best! And the balcony was in the shade in the afternoon, which was great because we both have very fair skin. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning. And we hung out on the balcony overlooking the ocean most afternoons. The chairs were quite comfortable, and the tables were big enough for plates and drinks.

Our only real complaint was that beginning before noon every day music would begin blasting from a nearby club on the beach, and it would get louder and louder as the day progressed. It was so loud (with a non-stop disco beat) beginning around 2pm we couldn't even play our own music. And in the evening, music from the club on the street would blast all night long - and some days it was still playing when we got up in the morning. We closed the bathroom door and the outer door leading to our room, but that only muffled it. There was no real way to completely drown it out. Had we known about this beforehand, we probably would have booked elsewhere, because we were looking for something peaceful and relaxing, and there was nothing peaceful about it. If you are looking to party all day and night, this is a great location. But if you are looking for a place where you can sit and hear the ocean waves, not so much.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry about the air conditioner we have had it just replaced with a new one. I am not sure if the new one is faulty or if there is something else leaking. It will be looked at thoroughly. As for the noise, I myself hate being there in March during all of the spring breakers that come through there. Cancun turns into one big party zone. Come back any other time than in March and April (Easter Break) and you will see a huge difference.
Thank you for your comments.
Paula
business
Beachfront with kitchen!! - Great location right next to Hard Rock Café & more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278118
Cancun Quintana Roo
hagerstown, md
4

cancunlover

  • 4 of 5
The condo was situated right beside all the nightlife & within walking distance to just about everything. it can be very noisy, but this can be avoided by closing all doors into the condo. we did have some disruptive neighbors, but that was to be expected during spring break. the beach was huge & just steps away. our air conditioner leaked, HEAVILY. we tried making the front desk aware of the situation, but it never got resolved in the 3 nites we were there. other than that, we really had no problems. nice pool, beach & security. overall it was a good stay & i would consider staying here again :)
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am so sorry about the air conditioner Kris. After you left we had it replaced, but there are a few issues with the new one that we are still working on.

Map

Car: not necessary

The building is located in the Hotel Zone, a narrow island 19 KM long that has the Caribbean Sea on one side and a lagoon on the other. Salvia is located in the middle of the largest concentration of night clubs, restaurants and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Cancun Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
$3,060
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes In order to make a reservation, a deposit needs to be made.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cancun Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 580 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
The cost for Wi-fi is $5 Usd/device/day.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote