Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

IMPRESSIVE LUXURY VILLA WITH SOUTH FACING POOL!!

Lorraine

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Lorraine

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IMPRESSIVE LUXURY VILLA WITH SOUTH FACING POOL!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

West Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our home! What's new?? We have put in a 55' SAMSUNG SMART TV IN THE LIVING ROOM and a larger TV in the main master bedroom. Our clean & relaxing executive villa is located in the beautiful, secluded, peaceful and gated community of “The Sanctuary at Westhaven”.

EXTENSIVE AND PROFESSIONAL LANDSCAPING IS ONGOING TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL PRIVACY AND TRANQUILITY.

SNOWBIRDS - EMAIL US FOR 2016 SPECIALS AS 2015 IS ALL BOOKED UP. THE LONGER YOU STAY THE LESS YOU PAY!

We want to welcome our returning and new guests to a newly updated tastefully furnished 4BR/3BA sun home. Extensive upgrading, additions and special touches were our primary focus. We wanted to make our home feel like home to you. Making the master suites more romantic and comfortable were one of our priorities. Overall our goal is to strive to make our home a comfortable, affordable alternative yet an ultimate experience for your Walt Disney World vacation!

As you walk into our home you cannot fail to be impressed with the 4 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms that offer you that “Florida feel”. The villa provides a true “wow and relaxing” factor spread over 1800 sq ft of usable living space. You’ll notice immediately that this home is different to most others in the general area with the large light, bright and airy rooms with extremely tasteful furniture. We have brightened the décor and added a games room in our fully air- conditioned villa. Enjoy new TV’s in all bedrooms and our living room. Many of our guests inquired about updating one of the beds so our latest change is a KING bed in the front master bedroom. Also, for your convenience we’ve added free and secure WI-FI high speed internet. Just bring your lap top and off you go!There is also unlimited calling to Canada and the U.S.A. so our guests can keep in touch with loved ones. We’ve outfitted all windows with new attractive window coverings. A impressive laminate floor accents the living room and hallway area!

After entering the villa, the accommodation consists of an extended hallway leading to the open plan with high vaulted ceilings throughout our home. To your right is a family fun room, and we're certain you'll love our recent converted garage games room.

Before entering the Kitchen you will find the utility closet area that comes equipped with a washing machine and a tumble dryer, iron and board.

The perfect planned American Kitchen is directly in front of the open plan dining area which has a large dining table and 6 chairs. The breakfast bar island is close enough for the younger ones to eat on and enjoy their own space.

The Kitchen/ Dining area opens up to the Living room where you can now enjoy a 55” HD TV with a digital cable system along with a DVD player/stereo. The lounge area overlooks the extended patio into the pool and rear of the property which allows the adults to keep a close watch on the kids while they enjoy the 32’ pool after a day at the theme parks or shopping in the malls.

Enjoy a family barbeque with a Weber gas grill!

We have 4 wonderfully appointed bedrooms. All of the rooms have everything you would expect from a home of this high standard such as TVs, plenty of quality storage space and lighting.

We have 2 Master Suites - Our Main Master bedroom features a large bright room with a new KING size high quality Hotel Style dreamy bed and modern furniture accompanied by glass sliding doors leading to the covered patio and pool. The room contains a large walk-in clothing area, his and hers sinks, deep roman style bath tub with a roomy glass surround shower and a large vanity mirror with ‘Hollywood’ style spotlights.

Master bedroom 2 is a spacious room containing a KING bed, stylish dresser, walk-in clothing area, his and hers sinks, roman style bath tub, roomy walk in glass surround shower, large vanity mirror with spotlights as well.

The rooms have ceiling fans as well. After a hard day at the theme parks you really need somewhere where you can sleep in peace and comfort.

We also have 2 other bedrooms that are fitted with 4 twin beds and are furnished to an exceptional standard. Both of these bedrooms are wonderfully decorated with new bright and relaxing atmospheres. These bedrooms are separated by a large and bright 4 piece bathroom.

We provide all linen and towels, so just bring your clothes, personal items and be prepared for the vacation of a lifetime.

Enjoy a cooling swim in your very own private south west facing pool with the sun shining ALL DAY. What a way to relax! The pool and deck are fully screened with a fine mesh screen which keeps the insects and wildlife out but still provides exposure to the sun. Our pool is professionally maintained weekly. We have also provided a pool blanket which helps to ensure that your early morning and late night dips in the pool are warm. There is an outdoor shower that provides a cleansing rinse down after spending all day in the pool. You can relax out in the sun on our comfy loungers and chairs. From far across the green, neighbors respect each others privacy. You may choose to sit under the ceiling fan on the covered lanai staying cool, or enjoy a book in the peace that our Sanctuary provides.

What better way to enjoy your vacation than to stay in this home away from your home!

For the comfort of all guests, smoking is not permitted and the villa has always been maintained as a completely pet free environment.

For 24-Emergency response, our local and very qualified managers live minutes from the Sanctuary. They are only a phone call away and are always on hand and very helpful should anything unforeseen occur during your stay.

Thank-you for visiting us and our home!

Larry and Lorraine

Alberta, Canada

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lorraine (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2014

About Lorraine

Larry and I are from Alberta, Canada and we love to travel and snowmobile. Fun in the sun and fun in the snow are our favorite pastimes. I discovered Florida in the early 90’s and after returning several times I had a dream. It was to work hard so that one day we could own a vacation villa by the heart of Disney. In 2006 I married the love of my life. I was so excited for Larry to visit Florida and have him experience how beautiful it really is and how the excitement is endless. Recently we traveled to Florida and Larry absolutely loved it so much that we purchased a villa here in Westhaven. We knew we had to own a little chunk of Florida. It truly feels like home to us and we hope that during your stay in our villa, it will feel like home to you!

Lorraine purchased this house in 2009

What makes this house unique

“The Sanctuary” is in a prime location off I-4 being 1 mile west off exit 58. It is a 5 minute drive from our home to the Interstate 4, the main corridor for Orlando. At Champions Gate there is a Subway, Liquor Store, RBC Bank, Chinese and Italian restaurants, Chili’s Bar & Grill, Publix Supermarket, a hair and nail salon, Video shop, McDonalds, 7-11 and a BP gas bar. Drive through prestigious Champions Gate turning right on to Ronald Reagan Boulevard for approx ¾ mile and turn left into the Sanctuary. Disney is only a short 10 minute drive away. Seaworld, Universal studios are also easily accessible and just a 15 minute drive. A huge variety of fashionable factory outlets are also within 5 to 15 minutes drive. There are many superb golf courses within 10 miles including Champions Gate with two premier Greg Norman designed courses. Reunion also has three courses designed by Tom Watson, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicholas. David Leadbetter’s golf academy is located at the prestigious “Champions Gate” as well. With Champions Gate just minutes away the villa is an ideal base for your vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were extremely happy with this home and felt very comfortable.

Keith and family, Antioch, IL
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 28 reviews
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
Alberta, Canada
5

September 2014 Disney World Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We rented the Villa via a referral from my nephew. It was everything they said it would be! We met my cousins from England who shared the accommodation with us. We were able to spend quality time with them, it was very relaxing after long days at the theme parks. The pool was a big hit! Many hours were spent in and around the pool. Overall it was much better than staying in a hotel. The location was perfect. Access to Disney World and Universal, restaurants and shopping was very convenient. We were extremely pleased overall and will recommend this villa to our friends etc.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! As the guest mentioned, this recent rental is a result of a referral from previous guests. Lately we have been very fortunate to have repeat guests or referrals which we welcome new visitors into our villa. This makes Larry and myself feel very confident in the property we own for 2 of many reasons. 1). Our guests have been wonderful and it's always nice when they contact us to return for another holiday. 2). When our visitors refer our home to others, this displays that they were very satisfied with the villa and have faith and confidence in us to keep the home in the best condition possible with all the amenities we can offer. Larry and I want to thank you and your nephew again for allowing us to work with you and we appreciate the business and your compliments.
Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
London, England
5

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I from England enjoyed 10 great datys here with my Cousin and her husband from Canada. We both had the Master Bedroonms which were spacious and comfortable with twin sinks in each and excellent shower and bath facilities. We were told that the pool would not be heated. I don't mind as I like it fresh, but it was graet almost as if it were heated. In it every day. Sun all day if required, or area for shade. The fact it was on a gated site made us feel safer etc. We did not use the pool room etc in the garage but saw that it would be an excellent addition, especially if weather was off. Location is excellent and only a few 14 minutes from Disney and universal, with local supermarket close by and excellently stocked.
Things that need mentioning.
There is no elecric kettle so you have to keep amd eye on the gas hob.
Toilet rolls are in short supply. You will need to purchase these yourself. Be warned and do not get caught out. same with Kitchen roll. All other facilites are there and this is not a complaint, just an honest observation. Onother important thing is, if using a hired car and only really going to Disney, universal and shopping malls etc, do not buy the SUNPASS that pays for all tolls while you are there. The only tolls are from airport to villa and back. If going further afield however, maybe worth buying. Check it out first or car hire company will sell it to you.
Thanks to the owners for letting us use their home. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you posting a review about our villa. Thank you for coming over to spend time with your family. It's always nice to get together and enjoy each others company.
Our 2 "master bedroom/bathrooms" are truly wonderful and are very popular with a rental of "4 adults". We did hear from your cousin that the pool was a hit for you and we are happy to hear that. Guests really do concur that the pool is larger than most rental homes in that area and it makes it nice when you spend a lot of time in the water.
We do want to respond to your concerns regarding paper products. Please understand that we do not take any comments or suggestions personally and we welcome them as some could be helpful to us in the future. We don't look at it as a complaint or criticism so please believe me when we say that.
I know it can be easily missed as there is lots to read when reading a rental agreement but on Page 1 of our Terms and Conditions of Property Rental, the very first condition listed as #1 states the home is self catering mentioning you are responsible for all paper goods, cleaning supplies etc. We have always followed the advise of our management co and for sanitary reasons, we don't supply it. Now if upon arrival to the home, the cleaners never left any toilet paper at all, then we would considered that a compliant and we would address this with our management co. I am certain they would leave at least one roll. Any paper products that are left are considered a kind gesture from the previous guests and the new party can decide whether they wish to use it or not.
In regards to the SUNPASS, you are totally correct and as you mentioned, if your just staying around the area, there is no need to spend the extra money. There are 3 tolls if you come the back way from the airport to the villa but you would have to go back and forth a few times a week to make it pay. If your taking the toll highways south, it make it worthwhile. We got caught up in this ourselves on our first visit to Florida.
We are appreciative that you will refer the home to friends etc and we hope to have you return someday!
Thanks again,
Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
Olds, Alberta
5

Wonderful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay. For a family of four including two teenage boys the house provided enough room for us to have our own privacy & relax. Each bedroom was well equipped with bedding and a TV. The kitchen had everything needed. The pool was relaxing and perfect. We were within 20 minutes of the major theme parks. Travelled 45 minutes to a ball game in Tampa Bay, an hour to Space Coast. Great meals at the Omni hotel just minutes away and a 10 minute drive to the Publix grocery store. A great way to vacation allowing the option to eat in or out. Thank you Larry and Lorraine.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review! We appreciate your honest comments about the villa. It is nice to know that our guests can confirm the home has lots of room and you can feel very comfortable with the space provided. We are glad you chose our home for your Florida trip! Thank you for the tip on the Omni hotel. After 5 years, we never thought of stopping there for lunch or dinner but will certainly check it out when we go down!! Thanks again and keep in touch!
Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
Ireland
5

First of many Family Holidays in Orlando (Hopefully)

  • 5 of 5
This was our Family's first ever Orlando Holiday. We were nervous booking a villa online but after our first inquiry we found Lorraine and Larry to be honest and helpful. This made the process simple and straight forward. On arrival at the villa we were surprised at the location which was very quite and secure. The villa itself can only be described as a palace in the sun. It had everything from towels, bed linen, cooking utensils, all mod-cons, pool, games room, wifi and phone with tv in every room, It is tastefully decorated clean and fresh in a beautiful location, away from the hustle and bustle of city life, Yet easily accessible to all Orlando has to offer. The villa caters for all ages. I would have been more than happy to stay in the villa for the entire holiday but the kids had other plans. I would without hesitation recommend Lorraine and Larry's beautiful villa to anyone and fully intend to return.
We would never even consider a hotel stay with Lorraine and Larry's villa available.

Thank you so much for letting s stay in your beautiful villa.
Karen, Tony and Family. Ireland.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To Karen, Tony and family. I am sorry the response is late as we were away on holidays. We are really happy that the service we provided to you and your family was to your expectations and our home was to your satisfaction. We try to answer peoples questions with honesty, accuracy and as quickly as possible as we do believe this is part of the business. We work hard to keep the villa very clean and welcoming for all ages. We would love to have you and your family return anytime. Looking forward to seeing your soon! Thanks again for the great review. Sincerely, Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
My family and I travelled to Orlando in April and stayed in this lovely home. It was our first time booking through VRBO and we were incredibly lucky to have stumbled upon this listing. Booking was very easy (Lorraine was fabulous to deal with and walked us through the whole process) and the house was beyond perfect. We have two young children (aged 2 and 4) - the house was extremely well located - in a safe, gated community and was very close to all the theme parks (we visited all the Disney parks - as well as Legoland). The grocery store was approx. 5 mins away and we loved the convenience of being able to cook some of our own meals, as well as doing our laundry and swimming in the amazing pool. The house is very well maintained - very clean and it is obvious that Lorraine has worked hard to make everything easy and convenient and fun (wifi, free long distance and a great games room with pool and air hockey). We cannot say enough great things about this home and we cannot wait to return!
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review. I am humbled by your words that you have shared about us, with other guests and new families that may be thinking of staying at our villa. We truly do enjoy trying to make all our guest's holidays as memorable and joyful as possible by offering the best accommodations that we can. We focus on keeping the home maintained and clean so that we are able to offer a worry free, comfortable stay during your holiday. After all, this is why we are in this business and our #1 focus is to make sure our returning and new guests are always satisfied and well taken care of. We are looking forward to having you return real soon! Thank you! Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vb
-(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
West Haven Davenport Area
Dresden Ontrioa Canada Canada
5

Great Vacation Rental for Two, Five or Eight

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I rented this home for the Month of March 2014. Why, 2, 5 or 8? Well when it was just the 2 of us it was quiet, relaxing and better than being home. When my son, his wife and the Grandson arrived for a week it was organized madness with so much to do and the right location to do it from. We were 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from the Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the largest Dinasaur display anywhere. The pool was fabulous. Not one of those small splash around pools but a pool where many a length were swam trying to keep the weight down. (Unsuccessfully I'm afraid). The house is just as described below. Two ensuite masters, two twin bedrooms a centrally located kitchean and family room. The garage offers a complete games room where heated games of air hockey, darts or 8 ball can be played, then back to the pool for a swim.
The grocery store is 5 minutes away. There is a Championship golf course 4 minutes away and a good selection of public and semi private courses near by. Orlando offers all types of shopping with a Costco in town, discount outlets and the Florida Mall, a high end mall, which competes with any in the country.
We dropped guests off a Disney twice with no problem. You can go through the gates at any of the venues and takes though who want to enjoy a day at Disney right to a drop off point. No parking charges to take guests in or pick them up.
The house was clean and offered a well stocked kitchean. There are TV's in all the rooms, maybe a little small for some tastes but I didn't go to the warmth of Florida to sit in the house and watch Television so they were fine by us. The owners even have a stock of Videos to entertain you if there is a rainy day. Now they even have a small Library of books for enjoyment to read by the pool. A great experience for me and my family. I have used VRBO to travel all over the world and this home was another good choice.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Also, thank you for your kind comments and I do apologize for our response being so late.
Larry and I are grateful that you took wonderful care of the home. It's always so satisfying to know that our guests consider our villa like their own and respect the property. We really have been very fortunate in many ways. We appreciate your descriptive write up as it does give an overall picture in great detail as to what the home is all about. We also are thankful that you described the location and how far the different theme parks and attractions are from the villa. Larry and I would love to have you return to the villa some day should you decide to pick Florida for another holiday!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Haven House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $770-$1100/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Jan.1 - Feb.29.......$110/night....$750/week
  • Mar.1 - April 30.......$120/night....$820/week
  • May 1 - Aug. 31.....$135/night....$895/week
  • Sept. 1 - Dec. 17....$110/night....$750/week
  • Peak Season: Easter,Thanksgiving,Christmas & New Years - email for details
  • Rates don't include Florida Taxes of 12% or Pool Heating $25/night - $150/week.
  • Cost of Cleaning not included...based on number of guests
  • Snowbirds - We're already booking for 2014!! EMAIL US FOR INFO!!
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

West Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The 2 master bedrooms have king beds and the 2 smaller bedrooms each have Jack and Jill beds.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Our new games room offers something for everyone to enjoy. Besides our pool table and the air hockey we have an electronic dartboard for those who would like to challenge each other to a game. Relax at the retro bar table and high back stools watching sports on TV.

Other Vacation Properties

$154 - $200 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$205 - $225 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$175 - $195 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote