** OCEAN VIEW KING SIZE BED MALIBU BEACH LUXURY RESORT 1250 FT²**

Carlos Camino

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Carlos Camino

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

** OCEAN VIEW KING SIZE BED MALIBU BEACH LUXURY RESORT 1250 FT²**

Loiza Villa Rental Photos and Description

Second floor villa. 3 Bedrooms, 1 King, 1 Queen, Bunk Bed, sofa bed, & 2 Baths

** Enjoy a 5% discount of your rental rate if you pay for your stay in full at the time of booking** Beautiful ocean front villa rental, Malibu Beach Resort complex located east of San Juan in Loiza, PR., next to St Regis Bahía Beach Resort 'StarWood Hotels' (Ricky Martin vacation villa)

This luxurious villa is Designed for complete privacy it has Unique furniture, lighting, and decor for every room and living room. This three bedroom villa is fully furnished and is located in a quiet gated community in the village of Loiza. It measures 1300 sq. ft. and is furnished to accommodate 2 to 8 persons comfortably.

The villa haves a fully equipped kitchen with Blue granite top & silky marble covered walls, stainless steel refrigerator & stove, wind shutters, Master Suite king size bed,Secondary Suite queen size bed and Third Suite bunked (twin bed on top & queen size bed at the bottom) + comfy sofa bed, 4 air-conditioners and two baths, satellite cable, washer and dryer, snorkeling equipment, body board, linens available, wireless internet. The Resort offers guests a wide range of activities including three pool areas, children's playgrounds, and volleyball. BBQ grills available inside.

''Excursion Ideas': The Malibu complex offers guests a wide range of activities including 3 pool areas including a Jacuzzi, children's playgrounds, and volleyball, BBQ grills available inside the apt and on the pool area for your pleasure.

This villa gives you resort style living in an excellent 24 hours gated community with private beach access just minutes from main attractions such as casinos, 14 minutes from several marinas, 'Las Cabezas de San Juan' (Natural reserve in Fajardo,) 30 min Fajardo lighthouse, close to ferries to Vieques and Culebra, 10 min Beltz Outlet Mall, 10 min to Wall Mart Super store Marshals and much more...For the golfer, there are several championship courses nearby 10 minutes away from the worlds Top ten golf courses such as Trump Gulf Club, St. Regis Resort Starwood, Wyndham Resort, Grand Melia Resort and others.

* Take the bio luminescent bay boat or kayak tour in Fajardo (30 minutes away) * Take a ferry to the outer islands of Vieques or Culebra (30 minutes away) * Take a water taxi from Old San Juan to the Bacardi Rum Factory tour. * Enjoy an evening of fine dining on Fortaleza Street in Old San Juan. (30 minutes away) * Take in a morning of golf at the exquisite Trump Coco Beach Golf and Country Club. (15 minutes away) * Sample the unique food offerings at the kiosks located in Pinones, along scenic Route 187.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carlos Camino (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why Carlos Camino chose Loiza

This Luxurious villa has security 24 hours, 2 parking spaces, we also have bunk beds available for kids, kitchen has a blue granite top & blue marble covered walls, satellite cable TV, plasma, DVD, Bose stereo system, BBQ, snorkeling equipment, body board, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, washer and dryer. Fully equipped so you would feel like home, two parking spaces in front of the property tastefully decorated.

What makes this villa unique

Unique furniture, lighting, and decor for every room and living room area, with a direct view to the pool area from the balcony. If your look at your right from the balcony you will see the white sandy beach.

As the white sandy beach is 20 steps away from the property, this property has wind cross ventilation. The Kitchen has a Blue Granite Top & satin blue marble covered walls, satellite cable, plasma, DVD, Bose stereo system, BBQ, snorkelling equipment, body board, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, washer and dryer. Fully equipped so you would feel like home

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We traveled 7/8-7/13 and had 8 girls with us that stayed at Carlo's condo. He called prior to our arrival to make us feel comfortable as well as answer any questions. As he had to travel,he made the arrangements with a friend of his meet us at the car rental place and escorted us to the condo which was definitely helpful as we probably wouldn't have been able to find it otherwise, as he always gives that service to his customers. The location was excellent and comforting ( 5 STAR RESORT) the resort was a security gated. The condo was everything that was described and very nicely decorated!!! The book with local information with pictures and location that Carlo's provided was great !! Loiza is located about 15 miles from the airport so you will definitely need a car. If you are looking or a quiet area to stay in, without the hustle and bustle of this is a great location!!! All the attractions weren't that far from the condo ... we went to Fajardo for a tour to Vieques and the drive was about 35 minutes. ...
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Very nice and quiet location

  • 5 of 5
We traveled 7/8-7/13 and had 8 girls with us that stayed at Carlo's condo. He called prior to our arrival to make us feel comfortable as well as answer any questions. He had a friend of his meet us at the car rental place and escorted us to the condo which was definitely helpful as we probably wouldn't have been able to find it otherwise. The location was a bit scary at first but it was comforting to know that the property was a security gated community. The condo was everything that was described and very nicely decorated. The book that Carlo's provided was great but we all thought that it needed to be updated a little bit. Loiza is located about 35 minutes from the airport so you will definitely need a car. If you are looking for a quiet area to stay in without the hustle and bustle of San Juan, this is a great location. All the attractions weren't that far from the condo ... we went to Fajardo for a tour to Vieques and the drive was about 35-45 minutes. Overall the location was good for us. The pools were never crowded but we mainly did the beaches and a great beach which is about 15-20 minutes from the condo was called Luquillo Beach ... Must see and is ABSOLUTELY beautiful!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5
The property it looked exactly as it is shown on the website, the location of the property is 15 miles away from the airport Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport is 15 miles from the property. Carlos has available snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, cooler,BBQ, boogie board,hammock at the balcony where you can feel the breeze while laying down very relaxing! The property is was very clean, the layout of the property it very comfortable.

The grounds at the resort very well maintained, our neighbors where very friendly I felt like home!! Lola the property manager escorted us from the car rental to the property she pointed out places near by the property where we could do groceries as Walmart Super Center just 10 miles away.

We went to Old San Juan it is 25 miles from the property Fort El Morro 25 miles, San Cristobal Fort 25 miles those Spanish castles are at Old San Juan area. We went to el El Yunque National Rain Forest it was just 10 miles from the property.

I could say the property is very well centered located, without the city noise. Carlos was very help full and always when we ever needed him he was there for us excellent customer service. I Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative and planing to come back on 2015.

Thank you Carlos for you hospitality and help!!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alex,

Is was my please to help you and your family, see you on July 2015.

Best wishes,
Carlos Camino
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
Center Valley, PA, 18036
1

Stay 7/14-20/2014

  • 1 of 5
Arrived to find the place in some disrepair. Owner's property manager very interested in collecting the security deposit; did not meet at the unit itself - don't make that mistake! At the unit, found the mirror on the floor, broken door handle to porch, poor plumbing to make the low water pressure even worse, and a non-working master bedroom TV cable box. Missing light bulbs, and unable to take shower in master bedroom until owner finally agreed to deal with the problem. Everything else in disrepair while we were there and owner minimally available. All unit lights on timers, and A/C units on energy saving protocols. No clean towels hung and ready to use, and needed to get all paper goods. Our other friends renting from another owner had all of that supplied, including toilet paper and batteries. Had to clean the unit to make it livable! Rusty toaster, black encrusted coffee maker, greasy countertop. The owner likely hasn't visited the unit in 9 years, when the pictures on the website were taken. Urine-stenched living room couch. Unclean linen, hair in sheets, so had to do laundry first. The neighborhood is horrible and unsafe; resort grounds old and dated, as is the unit; the pictures are from 2005, 9 years ago and 9 years of no improvements; the owners attitude screams of making money with minimal effort. Unwilling to go the extra mile for us despite the inconveniences, and tried to be unavailable - property manager did the best with who she had to work with. Had to beg for the deposit back, let alone try to get partial refund based on how inconvenienced we were. Friend's owner never asked for a deposit. Look elsewhere! I give the owner a poor rating because there was nothing lower. Poor describes the conditions we lived in.
If you decide to rent from this owner, be ready to work, not vacation!!! And be ready to figure out how to work all the timers and how the energy-saving A/C units work and how to get hot water. Also, bring insect repellent for the ants.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg,

I am very impressed of all your accusations, first of all you were so positively impressed with my property that you asked my property manager if I was selling my property and you were interested in buying it. Regarding the water the issues, as I informed you during the past moths there were problems all around Puerto Rico with water rationing as it hasn't rained for moths and that is why there wasn't a high water pressure as we usually have. I cannot fix that problem for you, as everyone in Puerto Rico had the same problem including me.

The cable box it was working all the time, you were the one that broke the handle door, before you got to the property it was in a excellent condition and now you are blaming me. There more than enough clean towels to use at the property, it is very different if you want to use a new one every time you take a shower. Yes you will find rust at metals at every beach house you go around the world, because your are wright in front of the beach and things gets rusted if you didn't know! I completely understand that you are not aware of that as were you live you don't have beach near by.

You claim that you had to clean the house when you got to the property, I am very happy to say that is incorrect, when you got the property you told my property manager you impressed as the property was neatly clean. Regarding the hot water my property manager informed you since the beginning you had to turn on the switch and you never did.

I am very disappointed of you for all you false accusation!!!
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
Middletown DE
5

Great property and owner!!

  • 5 of 5
Carlos the owner was great to deal with. He met us at the car rental company and escorted us to the condo. We had never been to PR before so I had a ton of questions and he answered every questions without hestitation. We rented both units from him and they were exactly how he described in the listing. Beautiful and clean. It was great to be close to our friends who had the other unit. It is a smaller resort so it was nice not to have to walk too far to get to the beach like some resorts. It was nice to have the amenties within the condo and did not have to go out and purchase anything additional. When looking at other units be sure that you are comparing the amenities within the apartment. The condo was a perfect location since everything was within a 15-20 minute drive. Would definitely rent from this owner again and cannot wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angela,

I am here always to help you and for everything you need.
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Excellant Accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased with the property and how clean it was. It's a beautiful condo and the whole area is very clean and beautiful! Very easy beach access!! Carlos has been wonderful to work with and very fast on getting our deposit back to us!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am here always to help you and for everything you need.
business
** Ocean View King Size Bed Malibu Beach Luxury Resort 1250 ft²**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277791
+1 -7875656260
Loiza Puerto Rico
5

Fun on the Private Beach!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the condo, it was outfitted with everything we needed and more. There were chairs, a cooler and boogie boards for the gated (and very private) beach, and plenty of towels. The beach is literally steps away from the apartment, and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The kitchen was also stocked with all the pots and pans and dishes we needed. We were met at the rental car location by Carlos' assistant, and she was very helpful in getting us to the apartment and pointing out places to shop. We definitely felt cared for, which is comforting when you're in a new place! She also met us at the end of our stay to do a walk-through of the apartment and we got all of our deposit back.
It's nice when you get exactly what you expect, and when everything is spelled out ahead of time. Carlos communicated everything (prices, what would happen when we arrived and checked out, etc), so there were no bad surprises! We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Puerto Rico! There were five adults and we had plenty of room and were very satisfied. We enjoyed seeing the Iguanas around lunchtime, and sitting on the balcony and barbecuing at night. Loiza is also in a very central location, so it's easy to head to the rainforest or to go see the historical sites in San Juan.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for you exceptional review!! Everything what is advertised at the webpage you will find it at the property and we truly take care of our customers to make them fell better than at home. We are here to serve you, Please come back!!

My best wishes,
Carlos Camino
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Trump Gulf Club ,St Regis Resort Starwood ,Wyndham
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway Intersection 66
Car: necessary

Minutes from attractions as casinos, El Yunque Rain Forest, several marinas,'Las Cabezas de San Juan'(Natural reserve in Fajardo,) 30 min Fajardo lighthouse,close to ferries to Vieques and Culebra,10 min Beltz Outlet Mall,10 min to Walmart Super Center, Marshalls and much more.. Golfers; several championship courses nearby 10 minutes away from worlds Top 10 golf courses (Trump Gulf Club ,St Regis Resort Starwood, Wyndham Resort, Grand Melia Resort and others.

Loiza is famous for St. Jaime's Carnival,'vejigante' colorful masks and costumes, traditional to its town. Loiza has Iglesia San Patricio which dates 1670 (oldest church) continuous use. Fantastic beaches, championship golf courses, restaurants, 10 min Beltz Outlet shopping mall, famous attractions El Yunque Rain Forest (Natural 7 Wonders )10 minutes away. Nearby nature reserve 'Las Cabezas de San Juan,' Fajardo lighthouse (great for hiking) several marinas on Fajardo, Piñones Forest, and more!!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Loiza Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1
Nov 1 2013 - Jun 4 2016
6 night minimum stay
$148
$1,038
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes ** Enjoy a 5% discount of your rental rate if you pay for your stay in full at the time of booking**
$1038.00/wk .. $148 night up to $395 night (# occupancy) .. $3400/ month

** Enjoy an instant 5% discount of your rental rate at the time of booking**

Non-Refundable Reservation Deposit

Security Deposit (Refundable) on check out date
$80 Cleaning Fee
Customer Care - We Meet You at Your Car Rent
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Loiza Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Fully equipped. Towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king , King
    Third Suite - 1 queen , Queen Bunk Bed
    Secondary Suite - 1 queen , QUEEN
    Queen sofa bed - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed
  • Master Suite king size bed, Secondary Suite queen size bed, Third Suite with a bunk bed (twin bed on top and queen bed on the bottom), one queen sofa bed on family room, all with air conditioning. Linens. Master Suite bedroom has a Flat screen LCD TV with DVD.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This villa gives you resort style living in an excellent 24 hours gated community with private beach access just minutes away from main attractions such as casinos, El Yunque Rain Forest,Piñones Forest, several marinas, 'Las Cabezas de San Juan' (Natural reserve in Fajardo,) 30 min Fajardo lighthouse, close to ferries to Vieques and Culebra, 10 min Beltz Outlet Mall, 10 min to Walmart Super Center, Marshalls and much more... For the golfer, there are several championship courses nearby 10 minutes away from the worlds Top ten golf courses such as Trump International Golf Club, St. Regis Resort Starwood, Wyndham Resort, Grand Melia Resort and others. Other attractions include: impressive underwater reefs and small cays like Palomino, Palominitos, Cayo. San Juan is a 20 minute drive to Old San Juan ,El Morro Fort, San Cristobal Fort, and Plaza las Americas the largest mall in the Caribbean. Loiza is famous for his St. Jaime's Carnival, 'vejigante' colorful masks and costumes.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote