'ISLAND JEWEL'... BREATHTAKING ELEGANCE... POOL & WATER VIEW!

Enter your travel dates

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'ISLAND JEWEL'... BREATHTAKING ELEGANCE... POOL & WATER VIEW!

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Many publications now list Savannah as a top ten destination, and this is the perfect spot to enjoy the ambiance of the historical city and the unique coastal marshes surrounding Savannah and Tybee Island. 'Island Jewel' is a light filled, three bedroom condo at Savannah Beach and Racquet Club on Tybee Island, offering all the advantages of island living.

Warm your soul by stepping outside to the pool or over 700 feet of 'private' beach away from the maddening and noisy crowds. Relax on the balcony - you'll love your close view of fascinating cargo ships coming and going from the port of Savannah, one of the nation's five busiest! Look closer to the water's edge and you are likely to catch the dolphins frolicking. AND, it's only a short approximately 20 minute drive with gorgeous marsh and water vistas into Savannah... according to Forbes magazine... 'one of the world's top twelve trendy hot spots!'

You'll adore the king master suite with a jet tub!There's an additional bedroom with a queen, a large third bedroom with two full-sized bunks allowing comfortable sleeping for four, and a queen sleeper in the living room! A spacious and modern European kitchen and large laundry room complete your perfect getaway environment for up to ten! You'll enjoy the privacy provided by the security gate, and you have an assigned parking space. Unlike so many places, there is plenty of open parking on the premises for your guests as well!

This is not a basic rental agency offering. Island Jewel is lovingly handled by a local group of caring owners who work together and rent directly to you and you pay the owner directly. (There ARE real estate firm listings on VRBO... this isn't one.)We work hard to offer you 'above the crowd' service that includes all the supplies you don't get with basic rentals and lots of extras like even your beach chairs and beach towels and lots of surprises!

We send you a huge guest package well before arrival... we're thorough and you'll be quite prepared for your visit with all the care we can provide down to directions to your door, area history, things to do, where to get a newspaper, who to reach 24 hours a day for a repair emergency (rare!), beach rules, etc. You're a 'guest in our home' to us... not an unknown rental party. We have many repeat guests and look forward to your first visit and every visit thereafter! Weeks only in June and July please..Sunday to Sunday.

Keywords: Luxury Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1999
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 10 reviews
business
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27734vbi
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Enjoyed our stay at Island Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm late in submitting this, but after reading a negative review I felt the need to share our great experience last summer. This condo was clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. We loved watching the ships coming into Savannah, along with the fishing boats that attracted dolphins every day. The views on a clear night at sunset were breathtaking! Please be aware that the "beach" in walking distance is not the Atlantic, but rather where the Savannah River meets the ocean. For us, this was perfect, because we had two toddlers with us who were scared of the waves at the "big beach" and much preferred the "little beach." The "real" beach was only a 5-minute (or less) drive away. We enjoyed the pool and also utilized the outdoor grill (just be sure to bring charcoal/lighter). My only complaint was that the wi-fi was very inconsistent, and for the most part did not work during our stay. I called the owner who offered some suggestions and also let us know we could use the wi-fi at the pool by the building next door. She told us she would send a technician over when it was still not working, but no one ever came, and she did not follow up. Honestly it was nice to have a break from technology, and since we could access the internet at the nearby pool, this was not a problem for us. If you have a baby with you you'll be happy to know there is a pack n play in the master closet (wish we had known or we wouldn't have lugged ours there!) There are also tons of beach supplies and toys for the kids! We would definitely stay here again if returning to Tybee in the future. It was a fun area to explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We so appreciate our vacationers taking the time to let us know their feelings about visiting our home. We agree that we adore this spot; there are many places on Tybee where we could have purchased. But, this is the one area with the great ship views, where the dolphin play off the beach (the dolphin tour boats come here), etc. There is a security gate which keeps kids with boom boxes from driving through:), there are two very nice pools, and the beach is so close and not crowded. (NO big public parking lots in the area at all.) We decided this was the only spot for us! :) We are so sorry there were wifi problems. The technician had reported it fixed, so we didn't realize follow up was needed. Malfunctions can always happen but they are attended to promptly if so. The wifi is always available at the main pool (if no malfunction.:) We thought that was handled and handled quickly. We wish we had been advised that the tech did not correct the problem prompty.
I would like to correct one understandable comment. Many people are not accustomed to islands and think they are not in the ocean if they can see other islands in view. (the lights from Hilton Head, which juts out into the ocean like Tybee does, can be GORGEOUS on clear nights.) This is indeed Atlantic Ocean beach. The Savannah River starts up at Cockspur Island. Anyone may check the Federal Colregs or NOAA and find out this is an area of the Atlantic Ocean specified as Tybee Roads. It is NOT a river. Again, it's an understandable mistake from people who might be accustomed to a mainland coast with no land in the distance. Georgia has no mainland coast anywhere...our coast is a series of islands. We so hope to host this lovely group again...very nice people that Tybee was honored to have come visit its shores.
business
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27734vbi
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Buffalo, NY
5

Delighted Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Would you like to be super relaxed in a beautiful spot where the Savannah River meets the Atlantic Ocean ? And you can see the water from your balcony? Plus the pristine swimming pool beckoning you to try the water and sand beach beyond. Then look no further. We have spent some wonderful times at this well appointed and maintained condo.
The master bedroom and bath are spacious. The second bedroom with queen bed and third bedroom with bunks have their own bathroom and very comfortable. I am fussy and the condo was clean to my high standards. The property description and photos are accurate depictions of Island Jewel
We made many meals in the large and easy to use kitchen. Unless of course we dined out. The Sunday Cafe with fish tacos is my favorite place,though there are many really good places to eat on Tybee like Stingrays, and also in Savannah, a charming city with much to see and do. We saw the annual St. Patrick's Day parade in Savannah in March...quite a fun event. Brochures detailing places to go, eat, do are readily available. And kayaking to Little Tybee is an adventure we won't forget.
What's special about this place is that there are no high-rise buildings blocking the beach and view...and the natives are typically gracious and welcoming. We walk the beach a lot. Great place. I would recommend Island Jewel without reservation ! And the owner is gracious, responsive, and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27734vbi
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
3

Not what we hoped for

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I stayed in September 2013. When we arrived I called the owner right away to tell her about the bushes grown up and we could not see the water, dirty diaper on porch and afew other things, she said she would get these handled but no one showed up. I did not mention gum on the bunk beds, duck tape on the underside of bunk beds to hold up lining, stove eye did not work and jets in tub did not work...I did tell her of the bugs we found in the bedroom. The condo was large but it did not look like the pictures. I told the person making reservations the view was improtant and we could only see a sliver of the water. The living room couch was very dirty and we put a blanket over it to sit on. I hope you post this review so others can ask more questions.
Owner's Response: We always welcome feedback positive or negative. Although, I would like to point out a few things regarding some of the comments. In all of our ten years we have never received any complaints from our visitors that the layout was not true to the pictures on our site. We are very careful to make sure our guests know exactly size layout etc by showing lots of pictures. As for items found in the property I had contacted the cleaning crew and they assured me that the condo was in perfect condition when they left it. Their report showed that they cleaned minor debris from the deck and one dead horseshoe crab prior to the arrival of these visitor.s We could only surmise that a prankster ( most likely from the condo porch above } threw items down from their porch. As for the view A call was put into the maintainence folks who had already scheduled a dune trimming , although I myself had been there in August and could see the water... and the last guest before these visitors had mentioned the shrimp boats are constantly out so obviously they could see the water as well. Our furniture is cleaned by a service on a regular basis; because of this colors may fade a bit.Our family visits often and we certainly would not have dirty furniture for us or anyone else. Our home like any other does have things break. The one burner on the stove that quit working is fixed. We have instructions posted on using the jet tub, since sometimes the water is turned on in the tub incorrectly and it does burn out the jets motor.OR the lack of following instructions will just result in the jets not working.We appreciate that matter being brought to our attention so any possible problem can be checked out.
We have many repeat guests, so we appreciate knowing of issues so we can address any that are legitimate. We want all new visitors as well as those who come EVERY year to have an excellent experience.
business
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27734vbi
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

from July 7-14 2013 guests

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lisa


Just returned from our Southern family vacation, of which one week was at your condo on Tybee. We certainly enjoyed our stay on Tybee, July 7 - 14. Your condo was wonderful for the 6 of us. We went to the beach twice a day and used the pool at least once a day. Loved watching the freighters go by and we had a shrimp boat that practically beached itself right off the beach every day bringing 20+ dolphins with it. What fun to watch! Being on the North end of the island is the place to be! Our Weather was wonderful. Thank you so much for providing a place for a great family get together, truly an Island Jewel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Island Jewel'... Breathtaking Elegance... Pool & Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27734vbi
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Buffalo, NY
5

Reveling a fabulous secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family has been renting this condo for years. I haven't written a review because I've been selfish - I didn't want the secret out about how great this condo is. Every time I come back there is always something improved. This last time one of the bathrooms had been repainted. My children liked the fish wallpaper but it now has a more spa feel. Great job! The kitchen is well stocked. The owner is constantly updating pots and pans. We always find everything we need in the cabinets. The washer, dryer and dish washer are a must for this vacationer. I'm traveling with kids and have to have easy access to these. The condo is very clean. We've been there all times of the years and we have never had problems with bugs.

The north side of the island is the best. It's quiet and a lot easier to swim, kayak, and fish in. We've spent hours walking, riding our bikes, and collecting seashells on the beach. Almost every night you can look out and see dolphins swim by. It's a great place for me to relax but for my children it's a great adventure. Besides the beach there are endless hours in the pool, biking on the island, playing tennis, collecting sand dollars and exploring. We always find time to venture into Savannah for a day or a fancy dinner.

We love eating at The Breakfast Club, Coco's and Wiley's BBQ. Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming.

Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Tybee Lighthouse with a history dating to the 1700's, Ft, Screven, Pulaski, a short drive to the nation's largest historic district or River Street (much better than Bourbon St, in New Orleans we think you'll agree, ), Dolphin tours, Fishing and shrimping and crabbing, kayaking popular here!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $175/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Credit cards accepted by paypal.
  • Season ..3/14-9/30, $1600 wk. plus 13% taxes plus $130 cleaning,$260/nt.3 nt. min.
  • Off season 10/1-3/13.. $175/night (three night minimum) .. $975/week
  • One time cleaning and laundry fee of $130 added to all stays.
  • Off season rentals at $1500/month (if available) plus taxes and cleaning.
  • Sun to Sun weeks only in June and July please. 3 night Labor Day $290/nt.+fees.
  • Credit cards accepted by paypal...add their 3% service charge
  • SEASON RATES APPLY TO ALL OFF SEASON HOLIDAY PERIODS! WEEKS ONLY JUNE AND JULY!!

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , two sets of bunks...sleeping four
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
Notes:
Phone for unlimited free local calls, No Smoking except on the balcony. Enjoy WiFi access while lounging at the big pool or relaxing at the clubhouse. Sorry, the condo association doesn't allow pets

Other Vacation Properties

$1,161 - $2,187 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,315 - $2,540 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,315 - $2,540 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6