COZY, RENOVATED 1-BR CONDO RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN

Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY, RENOVATED 1-BR CONDO RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Renovated 1-bedroom condo just off Old Mammoth Road and Main Street. 1 queen-sized bed in the bedroom, as well as a full-sized pull out couch that can sleep two snugly as well. Cable, 40 inch flat screen TV, as well as a wood-burning fireplace/stove (wood included) for those chilly nights. Also have wi-fi access as of 12/13/2013.

Right in town, so walking distance to Rite Aid, Looney Bean, Good Life Cafe, Slocums etc, as well as conveniently located just a block away from the shuttle stop. No need to fight for parking spots by the slopes when you can hop on either the Green Line or Red Line. Jacuzzi is also just a few steps away from the unit.

*Please note that during Christmas, New Years, MLK and Presidents' Day Weekend, peak rates are $185-$200/night. For an exact cost, please send me a quote request for the dates you'd like to stay.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2006
Speaks english

About The Owner

LA-native, avid snowboarder and lover of all things Mammoth. Favorite runs include 1) Cornice/St Anton/Guinness at the Main Lodge. 2) Dave's Run/Ricochet/Sleep Hollow/Guinness at Eagle Lodge 3) Upper Road Runner/Red's Lake Run/Santiago/Beer at Outpost 14 (they don't have Guinness there!!)

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

Because I couldn't afford the ski-in/ski-out 7 bedroom chalet on the mountain.

What makes this condo unique

1) Recently renovated, so even though it is a relatively old complex, everything inside is new (furnishings, appliances, television, etc). Take a look at the pics and see for yourself!

2) Tons of extra firewood to burn on those chilly nights for your comfort and use at no charge.

3) No need for parking permits, drive as many cars as necessary

4) Literally just a few steps away from the jacuzzi outside, so no need to endure any long and cold walks to and from your unit

5) 1 block away from the Red Line shuttle stop #11 and 1.5 blocks away from the Green Line shuttle stop #33

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Ladera Ranch, CA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
What a GREAT place! We are season pass holders and have been coming to Mammoth for years. Daniel was great! Price is cheaper than most of the hotels in Mammoth. We made breakfast daily (including pancakes) and made dinner a couple of nights. Had supplies to make any type of meal..We walked to the shuttle to go skiing everyday and walked to dinner..GREAT location!! We are all about not using the car when in Mammoth. Thank you again, Daniel...We will be in contact next ski season!!
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Dave, and we definitely look forward to having you stay with us soon!
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
This condo had everything I expected and needed. Clean and well equipped with all the amenities you'll ever need including wireless internet and plenty of firewood to keep you warn and cozy! The owner was immediately responsive to all my questions. The location is perfect if you are looking to be in the heart of town and want to be within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Perfect for couples, couples with small children or singles. I will most definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay! Thanks for the review!
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Southern Ca
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I stayed in this unit for a couple of nights and everything was perfect! The unit is very clean and at a great location in town, its just a short walk from resturants/bars. The owner is very easy to deal withas well! We will definetly consider staying at this codo again on it next trip up to Mammoth.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jaime, and appreciate the positive review!
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Clemente, CA
2

Fair??

  • 2 of 5
Best I can say about this property is that you get what you pay for. Honestly I was not that pleased and on a scale of 1-10 it was a 5 at best. The sliding window doors had no screens on them so with the bugs in the summer you couldn't open the doors and get a breeze. Lighting in the unit was horrible and the family room couch was in bad shape. The unit could use wi-fi and the TV in the bedroom had no usable remote control. Bathroom was updated and best feature, the kitchen serviceable.
I was glad I was out all day and just needed a shower and few hours sleep each night.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Mike thanks for taking the time out to leave feedback for your stay. I was a bit surprised to hear some of the negative comments you made, and the overall experience you had. I have never actually received negative feedback over the 8 years I have been renting so I take your concerns seriously. I would have liked to address them before actually posting on my site as I was expecting a positive review.... having said that I will address your concerns:

1) I do know for a fact that for $100/night in Mammoth, the amenities and accommodations represent an exceptional value to what you'd get in other condos and units in the area. I know even dingy motels like the Econolodge and Travelodge charge much more, so I am a bit surprised by your comment of getting what you pay for. I'm definitely not advertising a Four Seasons experience so please let me know what you were expecting for this price range that did not meet your needs.

2) The screen door thing, that is a first but will take that into consideration when I upgrade the sliding doors. The overwhelming majority of my renters visit in the winter so the summer bug issue is definitely something I will look into as this is the first time I have heard about this problem.

3) As far as the lighting -- do you mean the availability of actual lights in the condo or the amount of sunlight that you can get? One I can control, the other, I can't so would like to know if you think I need to add more lighting to the place as this is also a unique complaint.

4) Was the family room couch dirty? Or was it broken? I haven't been up there since the winter so please advise as I just had it steam cleaned in April so if there was a previous guest that ruined it, please let me know as well.

5) Was the remote for the master bedroom TV missing, or simply not working? Usually it's a case of drained batteries but will check on that as well.

6) Wi-fi isn't available and certainly not something I advertise. Long story short, I'm on the waiting list for Suddenlink internet service as they are currently oversubscribed.

Either way, I appreciate the feedback but was initially taken aback by this as I'm sure you can appreciate that your review will be read by future potential guests. In no way did I intend to mislead or misrepresent my condo in any way and apologize that your experience was not up to par.
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Pasadena CA
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
Daniel's condo has everything you need for a Mammoth getaway! It's located next to Vons and some local hang out spots. A drive to the village is only about 5 minutes. We took the gondola to canyon lodge to snowboard and that was really fun. Also, his condo is located right next to the jacuzzi which is ideal after a long day of snowboarding. We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, hopefully we will see you soon!
business
Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276778vb
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Los Angeles CA
5

My Mammoth chill spot

  • 5 of 5
I love staying at Daniel's condo, its a great location to start off. Walking distance to board/ski shops, convenience store and restaurant/bars. Also key is the red line which is about a 2 min walk from the condo which runs all day AND until 1am in the morning if you want to stay late at some of The Village nightlife. Hot tub is always clean and this condo is about the closest in the complex to it. Plenty of parking both on the street and in the designated lot. This place is very modern and updated, its clean and there is plenty of cooking utensils if you want to make dinner in. It can sleep 5 people easily with a bed, pull out couch and 2nd couch in the bedroom. Price is very fair and if you stay a 4th night Mr. Lew will leave you a nice surprise!
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Internet ...
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/Tub enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountaineering
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • snowmobiling
  • snowboarding
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$713 - $2,198 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$763 - $2,415 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$833 - $3,668 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4