MEDITERRANEAN RETREAT WITH INFINITY VIEWS

Sheri

Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Sheri

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MEDITERRANEAN RETREAT WITH INFINITY VIEWS

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description

Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views

Mediterranean Retreat with Infinity Views

Overlooking the beautiful city of Santa Barbara sits this spacious Mediterranean home. With its five bedrooms and four 1/2 bathrooms, this gated property provides plenty of space for the perfect family vacation. In addition to boasting a 360 degree view of the Santa Barbara Harbor to Point Conception, it offers a formal dining room, formal living room, family room, gourmet kitchen, pool table, library/gaming room with a high stakes poker table, and pool and spa with ocean, island, and mountain views. The master suite also includes a jucuzzi tub, steam shower, and bidet. For families, there is a play structure, and play house with electricity.

While providing a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city, this home is just minutes from downtown Santa Barbara or the beach. Or if you prefer, you can sample the Santa Ynez Valley wineries for the day. Whatever you are searching for in the Santa Barbara area can be found just minutes from this extraordinary home.

Details for unit_3060006 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 5 Bathrooms

Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Vacation Rentals of Santa Barbara

Sheri

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
3

EPIC VIEWS - BUT NEEDS UPKEEP

  • 3 of 5
We stayed here with a small group of friends for my birthday. I was very disappointed to find the house is not being kept up. We arrived on a day that was unusually hot. It was 97 degrees at night. Many of the windows in the bedrooms did not open at all or they did not have cranks to open these casement windows. This is a big fire hazard especially in this area where the house is surrounded by dry brush and could be very dangerous. The house interior needed cleaning before renting or it had sat for a very long time empty. I found toothpaste sprayed across a bathroom cabinet and dead flies on the floors and window sills and so we went through the house cleaning before our guests arrived. For this price one should not have to do this. When we called the agency to share this with them shortly after arrival they replied with, "ya, some windows are inoperable". At this point it was too late to find another home and we had to make it work. But being there in the heat with no screens and or windows that don't open requires our guests to sleep in a "hot box" which is what it was referred to by our guests over the weekend. I had a great time in spite of this but would not rent this home again due to the lack of maintenance and upkeep. The house needs to be cleaned before a guest arrives and they need to update the home to make sure everything works instead of letting things go. The interior is dated which is fine for a rental but for windows not to open and upon arrival having to clean the home is unacceptable to me.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on providing the best vacation rental experience in Santa Barbara and we wished your thoughts and concerns had been communicated to us during your stay. We are always more than happy to go the extra step to ensure your vacation is amazing and if we had known of your discomfort we would have provided extra fans for those rare occurrences that Santa Barbara is hot and uncomfortable. Many of the casement windows are located on the second floor can be opened with hand cranks that are located in dresser drawers in the bedrooms. We take great care in who we select to clean our properties, and again, if we had known of your concerns of the home not being clean we would have taken the steps to send a cleaning crew over to resolve the issue immediately.
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

THE PROPERTY WAS MORE AMAZING THAN THE PICTURES!

  • 5 of 5
I can't say enough about how picture perfect this property was! Everywhere we turned in the house was a beautiful room (especially the master bedroom & bathroom). Everywhere we turned outside was a breath taking view. There was an unexpected issue with the house, which the manager of the property handled very well! We really appreciated the great customer service that we received from the rental company!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Please come visit us again soon!
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

ENTER THE IRON GATES TO A GORGEOUS ESTATE!

  • 5 of 5
The house was more then I could imagine. My stay and everyone else would agree with me that it was fantastic. Kitchen was well supplied from cupcake pans to hundred pc.'s of silverware.
BR. were comfortable clean nicely decorated with extra linen,blankets,pillows and even blow dryers. The laundry rm.was supplied with soap and plenty of bath and pool towels plus iron.
The ambiance of the cozy fireplace at night in the family room with pool table was perfect. The ddl. french doors out to the courtyard patio in the center of the house is surrounded by palm trees with lights. Separate playhouse is a bonus rm. with views of the mountains with a Q. bed. Lvg. rm. has a baby grand piano with ddl. french doors that lead you to the pool and side patio with the most relaxing wicker chairs and sofa. The cascading flower vines wrapped around the trellis overhang with breathtaking views makes you want to stay longer. Steps that lead you down to a heated pool and jacuzzi were intimate and privately equipped with mini frig,bbq's and outdoor shower with lav. The game room has wall to wall boardgames,cards a room in the evening filled with excitement with an extra DB. The property is well maintained and impressive.
The owner's of this property were consciousness and went to great length to make sure every detail was covered for a nice stay.
In return I made sure I treated their place with respect and made sure I lowered the heat on the pool and turned off lights. You will notice the dog prints embedded in the tile in the kitchen which gave this place an warm touch! Bring your sunglasses along while cooking in the kitchen sometimes the sun rays will shine in. I would recommend this property without a doubt. By the way you are not that close to other neighbors perched up high on the hillside. Activities and attractions you really won't need if you stay in this house. Maybe, a stroll downtown to State St. This house is located close enough to the AP, groc.store and restaurants in town. I looked for the perfect house and I found it! Thank You.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review of this home and we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chicago, IL
5

LOVELY HOME, FULLY STOCKED!

  • 5 of 5
This home is just as beautiful as the pictures. We filled it with 12 people comfortably (didn't need to use the futon in the game room or the twin in the play house). Before arriving, I was concerned about basics like towels, blankets, pots/pans and dishes, but there was plenty of everything. There was also lots of room for parking. You need a car to see the local sights, get the store, etc.

It's the perfect location for a group of people who want to spend time together. We cooked all our meals at the house (there's a Costco about 15 mins away), played poker, watched movies, used the pool/spa. We had a lovely stay and would definitely go back.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Please come visit us again soon!
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Diego, CA
5

AMAZING HOUSE, VIEW, AMENITIES

  • 5 of 5
This home is amazing. From the beautiful views of the mountains and the ocean, to the heated pool and the in-ground trampoline this exceeded our lofty expectations. The kids (aged 5-14) played for hours in the pool, on the trampoline, and in the small "cottage" playhouse in the back. The older kids either played cards in the game room or played on the pool table by the kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen spacious and open. Clean BBQ grill allowed us to grill while overlooking the wonderful view.
Very easy to work with the management group, fast and responsive with no issues at all. It was much closer to downtown Santa Barbara then expected ( 10 minute drive) and very easy access on and off the freeway. Trader Joe's and Costco within 10 min drive.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure to work with you...please visit us again soon!
business
Mediterranean Retreat With Infinity Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276318
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Corona, CA
5

AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
I rented this house for my friends bachelorette/girls weekend. It was so beautiful the pictures just don't do it justice. We all had such a wonderful time that we made a promis to go back every year if financially possible. The view was breathtaking and the landscaping was georgeous. Everything in the house was very clean and very well stocked. There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't provided already. The management company was very helpful when we couldn't figure out to use the outside speakers or open the pool cover. They were able to walk me through it over the phone with no problem. Durring our stay we went to ICON in town and that was a blast. The bartender took very good care of us and we also booked wine tasting with Captain Jacks and they too were very accomidating. So to sum it up, I would definitely recommend this house for anyone to stay at. It was amazing.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you had a wonderful time in Santa Barbara! Please visit us again soon!

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Barbara House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
$11,500
$29,000
 
extra night: $1,750    
 
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,300
$8,800
$19,000
 
extra night: $1,300    
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
4 night minimum stay
 
 
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
 
 
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
0 night minimum stay
 
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
0 night minimum stay
 
 
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
0 night minimum stay
 
 
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
0 night minimum stay
 
 
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
0 night minimum stay
 
 
May 26 2015 - May 31 2015
0 night minimum stay
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
0 night minimum stay
 

Amenities

Santa Barbara House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is also a pull out sofa in the den and an extra twin bed in the Playhouse.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website: