Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!

Jamie

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Jamie

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Oranjestad Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

Majestic Penthouse with breathtaking view of Eagle Beach, best beach in Aruba. Luxurious and private. Huge roof-top terrace for sunbathing and breathtaking sunset view. Lots of space. Just steps from the beach. 4 pools. Fully equipped kitchen. Close to everything, while still perfect for relaxation!

The Space

This property is located on the best beach in Aruba (Eagle Beach). It is large and luxurious. Very comfortable. The roof-top terrace is great for sunbathing and for watching the sunset over the ocean. Once of the nicest places in Aruba!

Guest Access

Guests have access to Eagle Beach, 4 pools, roof-top sun deck, fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Lots of space for relaxing!

The Neighborhood

The condo is located on a quieter part of Eagle Beach, but is very close to all of the excitement. Easy access to casinos and high rise hotels, a great grocery store just around the corner, and the most beautiful beach in Aruba!

Getting around

A inexpensive public bus runs right in front of the resort. Taxis are easy to find on the main street right in front of the resort. If guests have a car, there is a designated parking space for the unit (everything is stress free...even the parking!).

Other Things to Note

Guests will need to fill out and return our 'rental agreement.'

House Rules

This property is stylish and modern...perfect for family vacations, corporate retreats, and mature adults. If you don't plan to be careful and take care of this place, please don't rent it!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jamie (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Austin, TX
4

The Best of the Best! Going Beyond Expectations!

  • 4 of 5

This property is one of a kind on Eagle Beach(public beach, but felt private). The access to the beach and proximately to the grocery, activities, restaurants and casinos makes this an ideal location. It is far enough away for the mass mob of crowds at the high rise properties, but close enough to enjoy the shopping there. The Penthouse is arranged well for sleeping many of all ages and has all the comforts of home in the kitchen. While we experienced a few communication and maintenance issues, they were resolved to our satisfaction by the property manager. We would suggest you let the property manager know of any concerns, sooner than later. Having security at the access gate 24/7 provided comfort and safety. We believe you will continue to see improvements at the property with the new management now in place.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Very nice condo! Would come back.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very clean and well maintained. The condo was very spacious and very nice. A lot of space. Beautiful view. The only thing I could say bad was that the personal concierge didn't call us until the second day to check in and when we told him our hot water kept turning on and off, he said he was in school all day and would look into it the next day after school. Fortunately, it came back on. Even so, I would recommend this property to a friend. It was clean, well maintained and had a great beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Best location in the island!

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough good things about this property! This place stole our hearts! The Penthouse has the most beautiful, modern decor you can imagine. Spacious bedrooms, huge fully equipped kitchen, ocean views that will blow your mind! The most important thing, best beach in Aruba is just few steps from the property. The Penthouse highlight is the third level terrace with a magnificent view of Eagle Beach and a hot tub to relax after a day at the beach. Property Manager was always courteous and diligent. If you really want to have the most luxurious vacation combined with best location in Aruba you have to stay here. We will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Update on 3 Star Review

  • 5 of 5

I previously submitted a three star review based largely on the owner's failure to address unexpected property issues. This unit recently came under new management and I was incredibly impressed when the new manager contacted me to discuss my issues. I was told, and I do believe, that there were communication problems and the owner was never informed of my problems. The new property manager, Jamie, seems extraordinary and represents that the owner would like to address my problems by reducing the rate on a future stay. I don't believe that is the best solution and am not sure it will actually happen but I give Jamie and the owner 5 stars for circling back on this five months later and trying to make amends. As noted in my previous review, the unit itself has many awesome features.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Somewhat Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We have visited Aruba for 12 consecutive years and have stayed almost everywhere. We rented this unit for the rooftop and deck views. When we arrived, work was being done on the outside of the building and the deck was not useable. This was a HUGE disappointment because we traditionally spend our mornings and nights on the deck. Obviously, one of the main reasons you pay extra for ocean view is to enjoy the view. The manager, Mario, felt terrible and did everything in his power to make our stay better but he couldn't change the construction. Mario spoke with the owner in an effort to obtain a discount since we didn't get what we paid for, but the owner has yet to respond. As for the unit, it is very large and has a great open area for dining, socializing etc. Kitchen is very functional and well stocked for cooking. Bedrooms are nice size and adequately furnished. The cable television is not an American feed so the kids missed Sportscenter and the like. The unit is a high-end quality build but at a point where it needs a little attention in order to command this price. Paint is peeling, furniture is wearing and the place is getting a little tired. The biggest disappointment with the unit, however, was the rooftop deck. The deck did not have a functional hot tub as advertised. More importantly, there is absolutely no cover whatsoever on the deck so it is 100 % Aruba sun. Thus, the rooftop is essentially useless during the day. At night, the rooftop is dark and windy so not much better. The biggest reason for the three star review is this unit is not worth the price because the rooftop adds little or nothing and you are paying a premium for it. We are also disappointed that the owner advertised a working hot tub and we had no deck, yet, the owner refuses to make a price adjustment. I think you will be better served renting from an owner who cares about more than just your rental payment.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ***Property under new management, issues resolved*** Dear Jon, I write to you as the new property manager and also on behalf of the owner. We are very sorry to hear about the troubles you had during your recent stay at our Penthouse in Aruba. The owner was surprised and saddened by your review, especially since she was unaware of the issues you had during your stay. As I’m sure you can imagine, property owners hire property management to oversee upkeep and maintenance and ensure accurate advertising. Contrary to what you were told, the owner was actually never informed of the issues you experienced, nor your request for a partial discount. She has asked me to assure you that she did not refuse to make any price adjustment and sincerely makes every reasonable effort to provide guests with a fabulous place to stay. Clearly there were some issues with the way the property was being managed in the past; however, I can assure you that things are quickly improving, now that the property is under new management. Starting with the paint and the hot tub…both have been refreshed and replaced! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious layout of the interior of the unit. It really is a great place to gather and enjoy good company! I’m sorry that you were not impressed with the rooftop. Many of our guests do enjoy the use of the rooftop and lounge chairs for sunbathing during the day and use the hot tub as a pool to cool off (the jacuzzi is cool by day and can be turned on to heat up at night). It is also a great place to watch the sunset over the ocean and stick around to enjoy the hot tub beneath the stars at night! I hope you will give the property another chance to impress in your future visits to Aruba. Please feel free to send me any questions or comments directly! Sincerely, Jamie Property Manager
United States
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and i thought to take our 4th child on a scuba trip to celebrate his last spring break for college. The other kids/spouses decided they wanted to celebrate with us! We had 9 people and found this amazing unit that accomodated four couples and a single beautifully. 4 bathrooms was a huge treat for all. The view spectacular, the kitchen open airy, clean and perfect. The balcony was the most used room in the condo. Wonderful temperature and view. Very easy to get to the pool and the beach. Mario was extremely easy to get a hold of all through the process of booking, staying and checking out. Eagle beach was quiet which we loved, easy walk to palm beach for those who wanted to spend a few hours with more people. Highly recommend Aruba and Oceania and this particular unit! Thank you for a wonderful Trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Aruba!

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $900 Per night

Oranjestad Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 3
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Regular Season 1
May 1 2015 - Nov 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Regular Season 2
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
High Season 1 2016
Jan 11 2016 - Feb 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Carnival 2016
Feb 5 2016 - Feb 14 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season 2 2016
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Easter 2016
Mar 19 2016 - Mar 28 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season 3 2016
Mar 29 2016 - May 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Regular Season 1 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
1 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Regular Season 2 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 19 2016
1 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Xmas and NYE 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$900
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $800
Notes RATES CAN CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Dates Available: Year Round
Cancelation policy applies.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Oranjestad Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom has 1 King bed plus 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote