Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AMAZING PENTHOUSE WITH MAJESTIC VIEWS OF EAGLE BEACH!

Jamie

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Jamie

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING PENTHOUSE WITH MAJESTIC VIEWS OF EAGLE BEACH!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Oranjestad Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

Majestic Penthouse with breathtaking view of Eagle Beach, best beach in Aruba. Luxurious and private. Huge roof-top terrace for sunbathing and breathtaking sunset view. Lots of space. Just steps from the beach. 4 pools. Fully equipped kitchen. Close to everything, while still perfect for relaxation!

The Space

This property is located on the best beach in Aruba (Eagle Beach). It is large and luxurious. Very comfortable. The roof-top terrace is great for sunbathing and for watching the sunset over the ocean. Once of the nicest places in Aruba!

Guest Access

Guests have access to Eagle Beach, 4 pools, roof-top sun deck, fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. Lots of space for relaxing!

The Neighborhood

The condo is located on a quieter part of Eagle Beach, but is very close to all of the excitement. Easy access to casinos and high rise hotels, a great grocery store just around the corner, and the most beautiful beach in Aruba!

Getting around

A inexpensive public bus runs right in front of the resort. Taxis are easy to find on the main street right in front of the resort. If guests have a car, there is a designated parking space for the unit (everything is stress free...even the parking!).

Other Things to Note

Guests will need to fill out and return our 'rental agreement.'

House Rules

This property is stylish and modern...perfect for family vacations, corporate retreats, and mature adults. If you don't plan to be careful and take care of this place, please don't rent it!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jamie (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2015
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
5

Best location in the island!

  • 5 of 5
I can not say enough good things about this property! This place stole our hearts! The Penthouse has the most beautiful, modern decor you can imagine. Spacious bedrooms, huge fully equipped kitchen, ocean views that will blow your mind! The most important thing, best beach in Aruba is just few steps from the property. The Penthouse highlight is the third level terrace with a magnificent view of Eagle Beach and a hot tub to relax after a day at the beach. Property Manager was always courteous and diligent. If you really want to have the most luxurious vacation combined with best location in Aruba you have to stay here. We will definitely go back!
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
5

Update on 3 Star Review

  • 5 of 5
I previously submitted a three star review based largely on the owner's failure to address unexpected property issues. This unit recently came under new management and I was incredibly impressed when the new manager contacted me to discuss my issues. I was told, and I do believe, that there were communication problems and the owner was never informed of my problems. The new property manager, Jamie, seems extraordinary and represents that the owner would like to address my problems by reducing the rate on a future stay. I don't believe that is the best solution and am not sure it will actually happen but I give Jamie and the owner 5 stars for circling back on this five months later and trying to make amends. As noted in my previous review, the unit itself has many awesome features.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
3

Somewhat Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
We have visited Aruba for 12 consecutive years and have stayed almost everywhere. We rented this unit for the rooftop and deck views. When we arrived, work was being done on the outside of the building and the deck was not useable. This was a HUGE disappointment because we traditionally spend our mornings and nights on the deck. Obviously, one of the main reasons you pay extra for ocean view is to enjoy the view. The manager, Mario, felt terrible and did everything in his power to make our stay better but he couldn't change the construction. Mario spoke with the owner in an effort to obtain a discount since we didn't get what we paid for, but the owner has yet to respond. As for the unit, it is very large and has a great open area for dining, socializing etc. Kitchen is very functional and well stocked for cooking. Bedrooms are nice size and adequately furnished. The cable television is not an American feed so the kids missed Sportscenter and the like. The unit is a high-end quality build but at a point where it needs a little attention in order to command this price. Paint is peeling, furniture is wearing and the place is getting a little tired. The biggest disappointment with the unit, however, was the rooftop deck. The deck did not have a functional hot tub as advertised. More importantly, there is absolutely no cover whatsoever on the deck so it is 100 % Aruba sun. Thus, the rooftop is essentially useless during the day. At night, the rooftop is dark and windy so not much better. The biggest reason for the three star review is this unit is not worth the price because the rooftop adds little or nothing and you are paying a premium for it. We are also disappointed that the owner advertised a working hot tub and we had no deck, yet, the owner refuses to make a price adjustment. I think you will be better served renting from an owner who cares about more than just your rental payment.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ***Property under new management, issues resolved***
Dear Jon,
I write to you as the new property manager and also on behalf of the owner. We are very sorry to hear about the troubles you had during your recent stay at our Penthouse in Aruba.
The owner was surprised and saddened by your review, especially since she was unaware of the issues you had during your stay. As I’m sure you can imagine, property owners hire property management to oversee upkeep and maintenance and ensure accurate advertising. Contrary to what you were told, the owner was actually never informed of the issues you experienced, nor your request for a partial discount. She has asked me to assure you that she did not refuse to make any price adjustment and sincerely makes every reasonable effort to provide guests with a fabulous place to stay.
Clearly there were some issues with the way the property was being managed in the past; however, I can assure you that things are quickly improving, now that the property is under new management. Starting with the paint and the hot tub…both have been refreshed and replaced!
We are glad you enjoyed the spacious layout of the interior of the unit. It really is a great place to gather and enjoy good company! I’m sorry that you were not impressed with the rooftop. Many of our guests do enjoy the use of the rooftop and lounge chairs for sunbathing during the day and use the hot tub as a pool to cool off (the jacuzzi is cool by day and can be turned on to heat up at night). It is also a great place to watch the sunset over the ocean and stick around to enjoy the hot tub beneath the stars at night!
I hope you will give the property another chance to impress in your future visits to Aruba. Please feel free to send me any questions or comments directly!
Sincerely,
Jamie
Property Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
United States
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5
My Husband and i thought to take our 4th child on a scuba trip to celebrate his last spring break for college. The other kids/spouses decided they wanted to celebrate with us! We had 9 people and found this amazing unit that accomodated four couples and a single beautifully. 4 bathrooms was a huge treat for all. The view spectacular, the kitchen open airy, clean and perfect. The balcony was the most used room in the condo. Wonderful temperature and view. Very easy to get to the pool and the beach. Mario was extremely easy to get a hold of all through the process of booking, staying and checking out. Eagle beach was quiet which we loved, easy walk to palm beach for those who wanted to spend a few hours with more people. Highly recommend Aruba and Oceania and this particular unit! Thank you for a wonderful Trip!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Aruba!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
Arizona
5

Absolute best in Aruba!

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying in this gorgeous penthouse apartment. It was so huge and spacious. We had 8 adults and it was perfect for us. The views are breathtaking and there is literally no better location than Eagle Beach. It was so much less crowded than the resort areas but still close to everything. We walked to the new Superfoods and cooked in for breakfast and 2 dinners. We actually enjoyed grilling better than eating out! One couple got up every morning and did Insanity as they watching the sun rise on the rooftop terrace. The pools in the complex were never crowded and the perfect temperature to swim in. Having beach chairs, pool towels, a cooler and more made going to the beach even easier. The beds were all comfortable and the showers were great! Plenty of hot water and pressure. We hope to be back soon and stay at this beautiful property again. Mario was very easy to deal with and everyone was so friendly at the complex. Don't hesitate to rent this beautiful unit, you won't regret it! We will be back!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very thoughtful review! So glad you got to use the grill! We hope to have you back soon for more vacations on the happy island!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Amazing Penthouse with Majestic Views of Eagle Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274330
+1 -8137865477
Oranjestad Aruba
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, our two daughters and their two friends, stayed here in March. The place is absolutely gorgeous, very quiet, and has easy access to anything you would be interested in. We all loved this place. Our friends, in a nearby location a mile or so away, complained of crowded pools with insufficient seating and beach access, but we had no problem whatsoever. The views are stunning, the decor inside is beautiful,and there is ample space for everyone. It was spring break, but we had quiet and privacy the whole time.

This really is a wonderful vacation spot. Having someone who speaks Spanish is useful, but you can get by with just English.

We found great restaurants, tons of things to do and places to go and see. I can't recommend this highly enough, especially if you want a little elbow room and a calm, quiet place to relax!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindi, thank you so much for your review! So glad you enjoyed all the space the penthouse and oceania have to offer...its one of the best parts of a relaxing vacation! Hope to see you again soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing, Boating

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oranjestad Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 1
Jan 9 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Carnival
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season 2
Feb 23 2015 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Easter
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season 3
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Regular Season 1
May 1 2015 - Nov 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Regular Season 2
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$900
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Refundable damage deposit $800
Notes RATES CAN CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Dates Available: Year Round
Cancelation policy applies.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.

Amenities

Oranjestad Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom has 1 King bed plus 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote