Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Casual 5 bedroom, oceanfront home with a hot tub!

David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Wren Beach Rentals

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Casual 5 bedroom, oceanfront home with a hot tub!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12 (up to 8 adults + 4 kids)

Welcome to Sandy Toes! This charming 5 bedroom home is located right on the beach in South Ponte Vedra Beach. There's room for 8 adults and 4 kids (plus baby in a crib). This house has all of the comforts of home. Sandy Toes is fully furnished with all linens, towels, and a well equipped kitchen, so you can focus on enjoying a relaxing vacation at the beach. The deck has plenty of tanning space, a grill, and a bubbly 6 person hot tub. The bunk room has video games to keep the kids entertained for hours. Sandy Toes has wireless internet, and a collection of books, games, and DVDs to keep the grown ups happy as well. St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra are less than 20 minutes away, providing plenty of shopping, dining, and night life. If golf is your thing, pack your clubs. There are plenty of quality courses to choose from, including TPC Sawgrass. One stay at Sandy Toes is all it takes to make you want to come back again and again. Hablamos español, Nous parlons français.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a great time we had at your beach house. It is so nice and well furnished for the grand kids with movies and the playroom.



We adults had everything we needed too! The beach was peaceful and private, with wonderful weather this whole week.



Julia & Lowell

Suwanee, GA.
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casual 5 bedroom, oceanfront home with a hot tub!
average rating of 4.5 based on 17 reviews
5

Great House! Very Clean upon Arrival! Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

First I want to say that having David as my point of contact for everything was the BEST! He answered every single question within MINUTES of my emails! I had several emails back and forth to him and he simply was awesome!

When considering renting a property site unseen except photos you never know what you are really going to get. The house was spot on with everything! Absolutely no complaints whatsoever! Beach towels, bath towels, linens, blankets, extra pillows you name it it was as the house! Kitchen fully stocked, supplied with paper towels, toilet paper dish detergent, laundry detergent, more than enough for the week.

Double washer and dryers could not be beat!

Location, fabulous! Quiet, beach to ourselves. Shells galore.

Grilling on the deck watching the ocean...need I say more?

Hot tub on the deck was superb! What an amazing deluxe hot tub! The ocean was cold, so this was a treat to have!

Extra refrigerator in the garage, beach chairs, ocean toys.....

It accommodated my elderly parents by having a master on the ground floor. The teenagers loved the bunk bed room and the other set went upstairs to their own private area.

But, to recap above what made it even better was the fact that it felt like David was right next door and that no matter what the question was he was able to immediately answer it for me and comfort me in any doubt I might have had. It is not necessarily because of the awesome house experience that I would rent again, but, because of the manager David who took care of everything!

Kudos, job well done!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Both the home owner and all of us at Wren Beach Rentals pride ourselves in providing a wonderful setting for your vacation. We look forward to your return.
5

Perfect Vacation Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This house is a Wow. What a great place for families or couples. It was only my husband and I and our 2 dogs, but it was perfect. You can literally sit in the living room and see the ocean. It had everything you needed; beach chairs, toys of every description for kids as well as movies and games, double washer and dryer, hot tub for relaxing. You literally just bring yourself and enjoy. The house itself was beautiful. There are restaurants right up the street like The Reef which is oceanfront and is a must for Sunday Brunch and Aunt Pat's on the intracoastal and/or you are minutes to Saint Augustine to visit the oldest city in the US. The beach is so private you would feel safe leaving your kids to play and enjoy the sand on their own. The management team was superb as this is the 2nd time we have used them, and highly recommend this be your first stop when planning your next vacation. I have to cone to Mayo Clinic every 6 months and it is just a short beautiful drive up the coastal highway to Jacksonville. We also spent a Saturday going down to Daytona to the Flea Market which is also just 45 minutes away. If retail therapy is what you crave you are 35 minutes to Saint Augustine Outlet Mall. We highly recommend you give David a call and get some sand in your toes by vacationing at Sandy Toes as I guarantee you will not be disappointed. We will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for that great review! I couldn't have said it better myself! The owners of Sandy Toes have done a great job adding many special touches (hot tub, multiple TVs, picnic bench on the deck). It really is a great place to spend some time relaxing. We look forward to your return!
2

Very nice beach house with terrible internet

  • 2 of 5

We loved this house very spacious! Close to the beach and Saint Augustine means that there is a lot of stuff to do that is close by. Everything deserves five stars except for the internet, which was abhorrently to slow!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the internet WAS slow during their stay. However, we were never contacted by the guests about this issue. This is the first time we've heard of it. Had we been contacted, we would have taken every step possible to remedy the situation immediately. As it turns out, the data package simply needed to be boosted, which has been done now and all is running at top speed.
5

Excellent Beach Home Highly recommend it

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a glorious stay at Sandy Toes Rental. We enjoyed the clean well kept home, the deck with hot tub, grilling on the deck, and private walkway to the beach. Hope to be able to have any stay at one of your properties again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fun vacation and a good value.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a long weekend at Sandy Toes. We loved every minute of our stay. The house is very well equipped. The kitchen was fully stocked, all linens and towels were provided. It was a very casual, comfortable home. The hot tub was clean and easy to operate. It was only two of us, but the extra bedrooms allowed us to have a few guests come throughout the weekend. We definitely look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Perfect beach cottage

  • 4 of 5

This cottage is perfect for a relaxed holiday, well equipped plus extras.

Would recommend for large family or group.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I -95
Car: recommended

Sandy Toes is located directly on the ocean in South Ponte Vedra Beach, just south of the beautiful Guana State Park. A 10 minute drive north will take you to Ponte Vedra, a golfing mecca, and a 15 minute drive south will take you to charming St. Augustine, America's 'oldest city' and home of quaint shops, excellent restaurants, tourist attractions, and more golf! Day trips to DisneyWorld, Daytona Speedway, Marineland and the Kennedy Space Center can be accomplished easily from our central location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $375 Per night

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Jun 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 7 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Late Summer -15
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 13 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$375
$2,300
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD200

Notes

  • 10% tax applies to all rents and fees (refundable deposits excluded)
  • Payment is only accepted in the US currency.
    $500 damage deposit required for each rental of one week or less;
    deposit refund guaranteed within two weeks of departure, assuming no
    damage/cleaning issues. Cleaning fee for all rentals is $200 or $250 (this includes weekly hot tub cleaning) depending on which cleaning option the guests chooses. Guest can do a few minor cleaning items prior to check out and save $50 on the cleaning fee. Well behaved pets are welcome with paid pet fee. 10% tax applies to all rents and fees.

    All fees due 8 weeks in advance of arrival date.

    Please note, there is a $500 holiday upcharge for New Year's, Easter, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. Weekly rentals only during these holidays.
  • No refunds of monies collected unless the house becomes uninhabitable (if we have to close the house and evacuate due to a hurricane; does not apply to bad weather only!) or unless owners are able to re-rent for the same dates and rates. For all renter cancellations, a 10% service charge will be deducted from
    refunds made. We encourage all renters to obtain trip cancellation insurance.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ponte Vedra Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds
  • The master bedroom has a large king bed and private bathroom. Two closets and a large dresser provide ample storage. The master bedroom is an ocean side room. Upstairs are three more bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and offer wonderful views of the Atlantic. The third upstairs bedroom features two twin beds, and has views of the Guana State Park. Downstairs is the 5th bedroom, the kids' domain! This room has two twin-over-twin bunk beds. There is a TV, DVD/VCR, and video game consoles (XBox and Nintendo Game Cube). There are some video games there, but feel free to bring your favorites from home. All linens are provided, as are bath and beach towels. Laundry detergent is provided for your use. There is a booster seat for baby.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Optional Membership to the Serenata Beach Club: Our guests have the option to obtain a temporary membership to the Serenata Beach club. This delightful, oceanfront facility is located approximately 5 miles south of Sandy Toes. The club has three huge pools, including a heated pool in the winter; structured activities for kids, a fine dining room, work out facility, and rentals of kayaks and other ocean toys. Tenant members also have golf privileges at Marsh Landing Country Club. Check with the rental manager regarding fees and procedures to use the club facility. We are located within a 15 minute drive of a number of public and semi public golf courses, including the following: World Golf Village with two courses; The King and the Bear, and The Squire and the Hammer St. Johns Country Club South Hampton Cimmarone Royal St. Augustine Ponte Vedra Golf Club Marsh Landing (Serenata Members only) Jacksonville Beach Golf Club Windsor Parke

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote