COME AND STAY AT "SEAHORSE COVE" - OCEANFRONT VILLA #476

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COME AND STAY AT "SEAHORSE COVE" - OCEANFRONT VILLA #476

Jekyll Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Come and stay at our little SeaHorse Cove, located at Villas By the Sea. Upon entering, you are struck by the modern art colors and decor. You will feel very cozy in our 1-bedroom oceanfront villa. It has large dressers to unpack your things, two fold-down racks for suitcases, a rod for hanging clothes and an ironing board. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a dinette table for 2.

You can sit on the large couch or chair and watch TV on rainy days, or open the sliding glass door and listen to the waves crashing on the rocks. Looking beyond the patio, there is a grass walking space, then some maritime trees and foliage, and the mighty Atlantic Ocean is just beyond. There is a convenient boardwalk just steps from our villa for easy access to the beach. Even when the tide is in, there is room to walk.

You will have full access to the amenities at the Villas, including a laundry room, snack machines, swimming pool, restaurant with bar, and bike rentals so you can pedal around Jekyll on the bike paths and really enjoy the serenity.

We love Jekyll for its naturalness and unspoiled beauty. For more fun, visit the marvelous Historic district where the millionaires of the long ago past used to stay and live and play. Be sure to visit the Georgia Sea Turtle Center, where they rehabilitate and release sea turtles back to the ocean. There is also a water park, fishing pier, picnic areas, golf courses, tennis courts, dolphin tours, great restaurants, biking paths and we can't forget the 8 miles of public beach, along with the protected areas.

So, come experience the peace and splendor of Jekyll Island, Georgia's Jewell, with its huge oak trees draped in Spanish moss, glimpse at the deer munching on grass at dusk, the graceful flights of seabirds, and the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets that kiss the water and sand.

Our condo is managed through Parker-Kaufman, Realtors located in the Jekyll Shopping Center. All emails, phone calls and reservations are made directly through their office, see toll free number provided. During in-season, we rent on a weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday. During off-season we can be more flexible for weekly stays. For last minute bookings, we will consider reservations for 3, 4 & 5 night stays. Please inquire about short stay rates.

A 50% deposit is required for all stays and your balance is due upon arrival. You will also be charged 11% for taxes, one time $15.00 Reservation Fee. If you will be bringing your pet, a $150.00 non-refundable pet fee is required. For information on Trip Interruption Insurance, please contact Parker-Kaufman for details.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for such a delightful place to stay. We had a wonderful and

relaxing time and the dogs loved the beach. We love the tile floors. The

beaches all over were awesome.



I don't want to leave and head back to 2-3 feet of snow.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 7
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Come and Stay at "Seahorse Cove" - Oceanfront Villa #476
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Come and Stay at "Seahorse Cove" - Oceanfront Villa #476
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273446vb
888-453-5955
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Byron, Ga
5

COZY CONDO BY THE OCEAN

  • 5 of 5
My fiance and I went down to Jekyll in December and loved this condo! It was clean, fresh, and cozy to stay in when the weather was chilly. We spent the mornings walking along the beach that is walking distance from the condo. The kitchen was well stocked with necessities for cooking and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. It was the perfect place to spend our little winter get away and I hope to visit again soon. I highly recommend this condo who wants a comfortable stay on Jekyll Island!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! I hope you can visit again as husband and wife. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Come and Stay at "Seahorse Cove" - Oceanfront Villa #476
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273446vb
888-453-5955
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Byron, GA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Jekyll Island, and we enjoyed our stay very much at your condo. We loved that it was ocean-side with lots of shade trees and grassy areas, making this the perfect location for a quiet and relaxing mini vacation. The condo was very nice and comfortable, and we especially liked the rain showerhead. We thought that the queen bed was VERY COMFORTABLE! Thank you for sharing your cute condo with us.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Come and Stay at "Seahorse Cove" - Oceanfront Villa #476
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273446vb
888-453-5955
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
4

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT, BUT...

  • 4 of 5
THE BED IS A TORTURE DEVICE. We really enjoyed staying here, and everything about the place exceeded our expectations--except for one thing. THE BED IS TOTALLY UNCOMFORTABLE. It's advertised as a queen bed and it's only a full. That wouldn't be so bad. But the springs were totally shot and the bed isn't even level. On vacation, I want to be comfortable. The bed was TOTALLY uncomfortable. On a couple of nights, I had to get up and go sleep on the couch.

Other than that, it's a great place. The location on the beach is fantastic and beautiful. We saw lots of wildlife, it was quiet, all the other guests were friendly. Really, if this place only had a comfortable bed, it would be just about perfect for a couple. As it is, I won't be renting this again. Sorry. GET A NEW BED.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I realize that people have different likes and dislikes when it comes to mattresses. The same mattress that is too soft for one person may be too firm for another. However, unfounded claims and dramatizations are uncalled for. This mattress was purchased new in Dec., 2009. It is a Serta Euro Top mattress. It was chosen because of the good reviews that it had received. It is definitely a queen size bed, the springs are not "shot" nor is it uneven in any way. I spoke with the property manager today and he insisted that they had heard no complaints at all about the bed. I was there personally in Dec., 2010 and it was as good as new then. We want all of our guests to enjoy being there as much as we do. We do ask, however, that any concerns be addressed IMMEDIATELY with the staff at the rental office. We strive to furnish our Villa comfortably so that our guests will want to return and experience our "little piece of Heaven".
business
Come and Stay at "Seahorse Cove" - Oceanfront Villa #476
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p273446vb
888-453-5955
Jekyll Island Coastal Georgia
BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS OF NORTH GEORGIA
5

HOW SOON CAN WE GO BACK??? HAD A PERFECT TIME! THANK YOU

  • 5 of 5
EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS, REALISTIC RATES, GREAT LOCATION, JUST LISTEN TO THE WAVES HITTING THE BEACH AT NIGHT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, WE WILL BE BACK EVERY CHANCE WE GET!

THE AREA IS PERFECT FOR A VACATION GET A WAY, THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL, AND THE PRICES ARE A REALISTIC BARGAIN!

EASY, GROUND FLOOR ACCESS, RAMP TO THE BEACH, GREAT ACCOMODATIONS.

COME ONCE, YOU WILL STAY AGAIN!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy when our guests are happy. We hope that you can come again. Thank you
Email Manager Email

Map

Emerald Princess Casino Cruise, Georgia Sea Turtle Center, Summer Waves Water Park, Geocaching, Historical Landmarks, Millionaires Village Tours, Dolphin & Nature Tours, Red Bug Motors (electric cars) and so much more!!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jekyll Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall off season
Aug 9 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$555
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150.00
Reservation fee $15.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Jekyll Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1) Linens are included.
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • golf
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $850 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$800 - $1,010 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 - $1,495 per week
3 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5