Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Tropical Island Pool Home with Casita & 400 Foot Dock

Steven Cervantes

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Steven Cervantes

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Tropical Island Pool Home with Casita & 400 Foot Dock

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Roatan House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit that sleeps 2, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 1-8)

One and a half acres of lush Roatan landscaping holds this Island style home with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, 360 degree wrap around balcony with incredible views. This property also has a Casita that is private if you are traveling with another family or just need extra room. The property boasts a beautiful swimming pool and use of our 400 foot dock that is right on the water for you to swim, snorkel, scuba, or fish off of. The property is completely furnished with everything that you would need right down to beach chairs. It is close to many restaurants and fun things to do.

THIS PROPERTY HAS BEEN FEATURED ON HGTV'S HOUSE HUNTER'S INTERNATIONAL. They are constantly re-airing the program so look it up under 'Roatan Relocation' to see a better view of the entire property and Island.

Keywords: House and Casita

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steven Cervantes (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Steven Cervantes

Our family went to Roatan on a scuba diving vacation and just fell madly in love with it! We live in Southern California and get down there as often as we can.

You will just LOVE ROATAN!!!

Why Steven Cervantes chose Roatan

This property is 1.5 acres of lush Roatan landscape with Banana trees, Papaya trees and all sorts of tropical flowers. The swimming pool was one of the first on the Island and it has a beautiful Palapa table to stay out of the sun. There is also a Casita that you can use if your party is larger or you are traveling with a second family.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Island Pool Home with Casita & 400 Foot Dock
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews

beuatifull house

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay ay the Casita Cervantes, very comfortable, with beautiful views and there is always a breeze that cools the house. It was very pleasant to relax at the balconies and pool. It was nice that is well equipped

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Pickering, Ontario

Serene Gem

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful experience!. We truly enjoyed our first time outside of an all-inclusive. The casita was equipped with everything we needed - it was clean, bug free, hot showers and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and grounds are very well maintained and it is a short walk to the beach and dock. Snorkelling was AMAZING right off the dock very close to the reef and Spooky Channel. Kerry (Property Manager) ensured we had everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Located a few hundred yards from the water, the house was a great escape from a Connecticut winter. Five of us (three adults, two kids) were very comfortable in the Casa alone on our 10 day stay. We found the property well cared for and the owner very responsive. The house does not have AC other than the master bedroom but we never used it as the high ceilings and fans help the house cool down in the evening. We all experienced the best sleep we have had in a very long time. Cable (or satellite) TV worked well as did the internet connection. The large wrap around deck was a great place for breakfast and dinner while the dock was a perfect location for a sundowner and swimming. The pool is small but was very clean.

With five people we rented a car but a smaller group may find taxis just as easy, readily available on the main road. There are a few restaurants close by but nothing is walking distance (other than the ocean). The property is about a 10 minute drive from West End and about 15 from West Bay. A large US style supermarket is about 10 minutes in the other direction where you will find most of what you regularly use back home. The supermarket in West End was acceptable but small and much more expensive.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Norcross, GA

Relax, relax, relax

  • 5 of 5

Great house that fit our needs perfectly. We rented both the Casa and the Casita for the week. Coffee on the deck in the mornings, spend the days at the beach or exploring the mangroves, cocktails and relaxing by the pool in the evening before and after dinner. The house is very well appointed, nice furnishings, comfortable beds.

I would recommend this house to a family or a group of couples. Plenty of room to spread out! Kerry, the caretaker, was very helpful and gave us some great hints for local places to eat and visit. Close enough to West Bay that we drove there almost daily.

Great snorkeling!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Renter Beware

  • 2 of 5

My wife, two kids (2 and 3) and I stayed at Casa Cervantes for 13 days. We had originally wished to stay for a full 3 weeks, but do to the condition of this rental, we cut our stay short.

Upon arriving on Roatan, the care taker, Kerry was to meet us at the airport as we were renting his vehicle. We showed up at the airport, walked around for twenty minutes, scared out of our minds that we had completely abandoned before a man (not Kerry) came up to tell us that Kerry was going to be late. Not a good start to our relaxing vacation.

When we finally got to the Casa, it was DIRTY! Roaches in the bathroom and the kitchen are not acceptable for any rental. The pool was also not as depicted in the pictures. The pool was "cleaned" every day, but was still green and fuzzy and the tiles were missing on the sides which left razor sharp mortar. Both myself, and more importantly, my daughter were cut on the feet by these edges. We could not use the pool.

Another issue is the water quality of the house. The house uses a well which produces fairly pure water. Every time we turned on the shower or sink, the water had an extremely foul odor. Kerry came over several times to attempt to fix this. We determined that the hot water heater was causing the problem. Instead of replacing or fixing the problem, an additional filter was added to put additional chlorine in the water. it did not fix the problem, only covered it up. The contaminants were so bad that they caused my children to break out in rashes.

I contacted the owners about this and they tried to tell me, without seeing my children that they were only bug bites! I live in North Carolina. I know what bug bites look like. That is besides the point though.

Another issue is that we were told that the Casita would not be in use while we stayed in the Casa. For at least 5 days, the Casita was occupied by a family with many children, which meant a lot of noise and commotion during our "relaxing" stay.

On the upside, the care taker and gardener were very helpful and kind. The owner decided to refund our money after we fought her for quite a bit of time. Needless to say, we will not be returning to any of the Cervantes' properties. I came expecting more and was very disappointed. The house is large, but not well cared for. When looking at the pictures, note the date. The bathrooms and kitchen are in disrepair and quite disgusting. I truly believe the reviews on this property are fabricated by the owners.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This family stayed in Casa Cervantes back in March and has waited 7 months to write such and exaggerated and inaccurate description of this property because he was impossible to please. He did not make one complaint for his first 8 days at the property yet once he found another place that was more suitable for what he wanted for his children, he complained incessantly until we realized there was no pleasing him. We've had reviews prior to his stay and after his stay, none of which depict the condition as he describes and by the way, all of which were written by people that actually stayed at the property, not written by the owners!! We would never ignore a clients concerns and have always addressed any issue regardless of size a client may have concerning our properties. Our property manager was out there on numerous occasions including in the middle of the night to address any and all of his concerns no matter how small they could have been. His comment concerning someone staying inside of the Casita is without merit and we have never promised any client that rents the Casa that the Casita will remain empty unless they decided to rent it themselves. This was never mentioned before that there were people staying in the Casita until now. No pool tiles have ever been missing and nobody else has ever cut their feet on the pool tile as he claimed. If our cisterns are not full of rain water, the water system reverts to the well water. Our property manager tried diligently to fix the water heater problem by putting new filters in and draining the existing water until we could replace the water heater. We are always doing projects to upgrade or maintain this beautiful property. We have recently refinished the pool and put in a new filter system. We removed the old water heater and put in a brand new water heater. We emptied the cisterns, cleaned them out and have let them fill with new fresh rain water. We also put new stone tiles along the pool deck to replace some of the wood that was there. The property is in great condition and with all of those upgrades, there is still an occasional sulfur smell in the water. We do not take complaints lightly. If there is merit to them, we address them. Needless to say, we would NEVER rent any of our properties to this family ever again!!!!

Great central location, but private & quiet

  • 5 of 5

Roatan is a beautiful island with a ton of character, friendly locals and a wide variety of things to do every day. We rented a 4x4 truck conveniently from the property manager, Kerry, and were able to explore the entire island. Casa Cervantes is in a great location that is central for everything! From the well-known (and rightly so!) white sand beaches & turquoise waters of West Bay Beach to Palmetto Point all the way to Paya Bay on the east end of the island. We also enjoyed the Sandy Bay beach a short walk from the house near Spooky Channel, even doing some fishing from the dock & hiring a boat from West End to pick us up there for a day to explore the waters fishing and snorkeling. We really enjoyed hiking at Carambola Gardens, Arch’s Iguana Farm, zip lining, dolphin encounter at Anthony’s Key Resort, Blue Harbor Tropical Arboretum, but especially loved our day spent at Hole in the Wall Bar near Jonesville for their all you can eat steak & lobsters. We also loved Rotisserie Chicken in West End.

Casa Cervantes was the perfect size and layout for our family of 4. We only rented the main house and not the casita. The pool was awesome for a quick dip and the palapa was nice too. The wrap around decks with outdoor seating and views of the tips of the tropical trees and ocean in the distance was relaxing. There is a big guava tree outside the kitchen and we picked fresh guavas for breakfast every morning. My boys would collect coconuts and the gardener would open them up with his machete for fresh milk everyday too! Just make note that the house only has a wall AC unit in the master bedroom that you can turn on at night. It did get a bit hot and stuffy for our boys and in the evenings, but they have fans and you can open up the windows & doors to get a little cross-breeze. Also beware that although there is a washer/dryer, you are on an island so everything rusts and all of our clothes came out with rust stains, so wash with caution. The house has most everything else you need, including beach towels. They are a little old but still work the same nonetheless. There is a cd player available in the living room so bring some music. We love to cook and small shops and vendors are everywhere, as well as 2 big grocery stores that have everything you need. The only other suggestion I would have is if they could get some decent knives for those that like to cook. Overall, Casa Cervantes was a great vacation home for my family and I’d love to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our property! Since your stay we have done some major improvements. We emptied our pool and totally re plastered and retiled it, added a new filter system and new LED pool light for evening swimming. We also replaced some wood decking with non skid tile leading from the pool to the Casa. We put in a brand new water heater and we cleaned out our cisterns, We haven't been there since this work has been done but we have been told that this has improved the rust problem with the washing of the clothes. Thank you for your suggestions and we will be sending new beach towels and steak knives down very soon. We would love to see you visit us again!! Thank you


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Blue Parrot
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Blue Parrot
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles


Mangrove tours

Horseback riding on the beach


Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Roatan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Low Season
Sep 19 2015 - Dec 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $500-$2300/wk US Dollars
Casa from $1675/wk (1-4) to $1875/wk (5-6), plus $500 security deposit.;
Low Season rates: from $1400/wk (1-4) to $1600/wk (5-6), plus $500 security deposit.
Holiday rates ......... $2300/wk, plus $500 security deposit.;

Casita: 1-2 people .... $ 600/wk, plus $300 security deposit.
Low Season rates:...... $ 540/wk, plus $300 security deposit.
Holiday rate $750
50% of total upon booking of property with balance due 30 days prior to your arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Roatan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , air conditioned
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , celing fan & floor fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , celing fan & floor fan
  • You can also rent the Casita with the Casa making it 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, and 2 kitchens
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote