Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Save Big on Early Summer Weeks! 4BR Gulf Front Luxury Home with Pvt Pool!

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Save Big on Early Summer Weeks! 4BR Gulf Front Luxury Home with Pvt Pool!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Destin Gulf Front Luxury Home!

4 Bedroom Luxury Gulf Front, Newer Home with Private Pool, Sundeck, Elevator in Destin, Florida, Walk to the Outlet Mall, All Bedrooms are Gulf Front, as well as the Living Area and Kitchen.

Make your reservation now and enjoy watching the dolphins play from all the rooms in this home. Plan your beach getaway or family reunion in this beach home where the golf courses are within 2 miles. Enjoy the outdoor grill, upgraded Kitchen at this Luxury Beach Home.

When you walk into Ocean Front Escape, you are mesmerized with the pool and Grill on the 1st Level and also by the beautiful lighting in the stairwell as you enter the elevator to the second floor.

Ground Level-- Double Garage, Pool, Built In Grill, Granite Counter top, Refrigerator, Sitting area, Beach access, Elevator

2nd Floor-- 1 King Master Suite with Full Bathroom, 1 Queen Bedroom with Full Bathroom, Outdoor Balcony with 2 chairs for private conversation

3rd Floor-- Spacious Open Living Area, 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper ,2 Very Large sofas for sleeping more little ones. Kitchen, counter island with 5 barstools, Dining area with 6 chairs ,Laundry Area ,Powder Room, Outdoor Balcony with a table and 5 chairs for more seating

4th Floor-- 1 King Master Suite with Full Bathroom

Bunk Bed: 2 Full beds with a pull out twin trundle bed. Full Bathroom connected. Outdoor Balcony with 2 chairs for private conversations. Another W/D

Roof Top-- Sundeck where you will find chaise lounge chairs and the most incredible views of the beaches of Destin, Florida.

All information contained herein is deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Age requirement 25. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was everything we needed and wanted as a family
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Save Big on Early Summer Weeks! 4BR Gulf Front Luxury Home with Pvt Pool!
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 13 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

Spectacular & Spacious Beachfront Home in Destin

  • 5 of 5

We visited Ocean Front Escape in May and absolutely loved this spectacular and spacious beachfront home! We took a crowd of college kids after their Georgia Tech graduation & it was the perfect house for our group! The kids loved the pool beneath the house and the rooftop sun deck! The family room was a fabulous place to play games after dinner & there was plenty of seating for everyone. The views from each bedroom were stunning & it felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves! There were two master bedrooms & small patios and balconies everywhere that provided perfect spots for morning coffee & a glass of wine in the evenings. The house is beautifully decorated & located right on the beach but is also walking distance to the grocery store. It is just minutes from tons of shopping & dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our week of paradise in the gorgeous Ocean Front Escape & cannot wait to go back.

I also want to brag on Ann Marie at Beach View Vacation Rentals. She literally saved our vacation when we were informed on Wednesday that the house we had rented through a different realtor had construction issues and was unavailable for our arrival on Saturday. She found us this amazing house right on the beach that had plenty of room for us and all our son's friends. Everyone had a blast! I would definitely rent this stunning home again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was everything we needed and wanted as a family

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Ocean Front Escape! We are so pleased to hear that your getaway was just what you needed and that you enjoyed the home! We know you have a choice when selecting accommodations for your vacation and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
Garden City, Kansas
1

Not even close to luxury!

  • 1 of 5

The best thing about this property is its location. The condition of the home when we arrived was average; lights were not working, the children's bunk was broke, rugs appeared dirty/stained, multiple TVs did not work properly just to name a few things. Having the pool/spa heated is an extra charge, and it may or may not work. The maintenance staff was friendly which we thought was commendable since it was Thanksgiving weekend. If you are wanting luxury or even just higher end, I would NOT recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send feedback. We appreciate our guests letting us know if anything could have improved their stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests come to our properties and get to enjoy their friends, family, and vacation. We do apologize that there were some items that were not to your satisfaction during your stay, however, those that were brought to the attention of our guest services team were or have now been remedied. Ocean Front Escape is a lovely home with spectacular views in an excellent location and we do have many vacationers who absolutely love this home. Just like in our personal homes, however, things can fail to function properly and are outside of our control. We did issue you a credit for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that overall you did enjoy your stay in Destin. Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
Garden City, Kansas
1

Nice Rental Home but FAR From Luxury

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OFE has the ideal location and could potentially be a "luxury home". However, its current condition and lack of attention to details renders it only mediocre and not something I would give a recommendation. The following is a list of things that need attention: On arrival, there were a number of lights that were not working. In the top master suite, the rug was rolled up, an electrical cover was missing, and a curtain rod was found under the pillows on the bed. The bed in this room has a huge dip in the middle, and the TV buzzes loudly when the volume is turned up. In the children's bedroom, one of the rungs on the ladder was broken making it difficult for our littlest ones to get on the top bunk. The sink stopper in their bathroom was also broken. In the lower master suite, the rug looked dirty and the shower drained so slowly that a pool of water collected by the end of each shower. The TV in the living area had no volume, so we were unable to watch movies all together until the last night when it was fixed. The BBQ grill was not usable and the pool heater broke while we were there: The pool was not heated when we arrived, and we were not told beforehand that there is an extra charge to heat the pool. This should have all been done in advance of our arrival. Thus, we lost use the first day and a half of our stay while we waited for someone to turn it on and then let it heat up. Then, we lost the last 2 days because it broke. The guest book asked us not bring the beach into the house. However, there were no indoor rugs on the bottom floor (also a safety issue). The guest book said there was a $200 charge to heat the pool, but the Beachview agent told us $250 and had me send a picture of the book quote to prove it. We did enjoy our stay at this property, but we expected more for the price we paid and the "luxury" we were sold on.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send feedback. We greatly appreciate our guests letting us know if anything could have improved their stay. Our goal is to ensure that our guests come to our properties and get to enjoy their friends, family, and vacation. We do apologize that there were some items that were not to your satisfaction during your stay. Those that were brought to the attention of our guest services team were or are being remedied. Those that were not, but that you mentioned here, will most certainly be looked into and rectified. The lights have been inspected and work properly, a new bed is being ordered & will be replaced, a soundbar has been added to ensure there is proper volume on the TV, the grill will be repaired or replaced, etc. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your overall stay in Destin and at Ocean Front Escape. Sincerely, BeachView Vacation Rentals
5

ocean front escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this place was phenomenal except for the air conditioning on the 3rd floor (floor with the kitchen & living room) did not work well during the day. We tried shutting the curtains and leaving the fans on all the time but it was still 78 degrees inside on that floor in mid-September. Also, the couch pillows and rug by the couches were covered in white dog or cat hair. However, this place was incredible and we would return, hoping that the AC was fixed by then!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi There, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide beautiful homes in fabulous communities along with top notch service. We hope that you reached out to our guest services team to address the AC along with the other item. We apologize that was not caught prior to your arrival. We are so pleased you were happy with your overall stay at the home and hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals
4

Neat Place with exceptions

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very beautiful house. When you pull up, or are on the beach. .. You look up and see that it is BY FAR a spectacular house! The inside was clean and updated - unlike most beach houses. The artwork is amazing and modern. The double vanity sinks are one of the main reasons we rented. It is easy to bring in everything to the elevator and take to the appropriate floors. It is nice to have the hallway from the beach to catch stray sand. ALSO the separation of the 2nd floor bedrooms and the 4th floor bedrooms was a great idea. The 3rd floor is a noise buffer for kids. We also appreciated the management company immediately responding with glassware (we had no wine glasses... ) and fixing the oven door. I loved that this was the easiest beach access house I have ever stayed in. There are only 5-6 steps to the sand! We found ourselves using the stairs in the house rather than the elevator, so that was a little difficult to walk 4 flights after the beach, but you can't have a house that big on one floor in Destin. There were a few irritations such as a broken toilet paper dispenser, a sink that would not drain, difficult to flush toilets, difficult ice-maker, and most importantly- a used tampon in the garage( I know that is difficult to believe, but imagine how we felt!) . This lack of "attention to detail" in a $12,000/week house was confusing. Overall, I am divided. It was great, but we paid for it. Had it been reduced to $5000 like it was this week, I would not have worried, but for what the summer-season asks - everything better be put on a silver platter.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Beachview and Luxury Mountain Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi there, We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your overall stay at Ocean Front Escape! Though WE know the home is beautiful and its gulf-front location cant be beat, it's great when we get feedback like yours! Thank also for bringing the unsatisfactory items to our attention as well. You're absolutely right, our guests deserve top notch service and your feeback helps us to be able to do that. We truly hope that you reached out to our guest services department so that we were able to quickly remedy any items that were not to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! BeachView Vacation Rentals

Map

Within Walking Distance to Silver Sands Outlet Mall!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,490 Per week

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • swimming
Notes:
Elevator, SunDeck with Amazing views over Destin and the ocean, private pool, views from every bedroom.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote