OCEAN FRONT/VIEW NEWLY REMODELED CONDO

From
$72
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT/VIEW NEWLY REMODELED CONDO

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

RENT DIRECT FROM THE OWNERS AND SAVE!!! There's nothing more relaxing than sitting on the lanai watching the palm trees sway in the afternoon breeze while enjoying the fabulous ocean view; the swells breaking over the reef where green sea turtles play. October through April you can see the whales as they breach and teach their young, that’s right, whale watching is possible from the lanai!

Located on the second floor, the Kauhale Makai (Village by the Sea) Resort includes a Sparkling Tile Pool, Hot Tub, and Kiddies Pool, these pools also have beautiful murals of whales and turtles. Putting green, shuffleboard, and volleyball court, as well as barbecue facilities are also on the grounds. Our guests are welcome to use the two public tennis courts located south of Kauhale Makai. Laundry facilities are on nearly every floor of the resort. In addition, a concierge next to the front quest for booking events and attractions.

This condo was recently renovated with granite kitchen counters, new appliances, new flooring and bathroom lavatory and everything one would need for a 'home away from home.' We lament sleeping on poor beds while on vacation, with visions of our bed back home. This is why we have a King-size 'Pillow Top bed manufactured by Custom Comfort Mattress Company in the bedroom. We are sure you will appreciate a good sleep while on vacation. In addition, should you tire of the ocean views, there are two TV’s with DVD, as well as full stereo system for your entertainment as well as a computer with high-speed wireless internet for our guests to surf the web or access their e-mail including a WiFi router allowing you to connect your own laptop. The entire condo has been furnished and decorated with island furniture and art, and there is, CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING! From the moment you walk through the door you will know you are in Paradise. Sorry, but no pets are allowed (resort rules). This is a NON-SMOKING unit.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english

We have been coming to Hawaii several times each year during the past decade for business and thought; maybe we should invest in our retirement plan now. That was 2002 and we never looked back since. Maui continues to be the one place we can let our shoulders drop and let the tension of work and daily stresses melt away. Our children ask to come to Maui every chance they get. All seasons and through all weather conditions, we have found our sanctuary from the busy, stresses of everyday life. We hope you find our little piece of paradise as enjoyable as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Maui is our favorite Hawaiian island, Molokai is probably the most serene, but too small to accommodate vacation renters.

While on the mainland, we long for our morning ritual of a cup of coffee on the lanai; watching whales and the parade of boats making their way to Molokini for snorkeling trips. Every evening the sky is a tapestry of color as the sun sets and paints the clouds with the most vibrant colors and shapes as a backdrop to the palm trees keeping in rhythm with the island breeze.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

43 Reviews Write a Review
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
average rating of 4.612903 based on 43 reviews
business
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27285vbi
Kihei Maui
Houston, TX, USA
4

Really great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Mike and Alicia! Thanks for the lovely condo. We had a very comfortable stay. When we arrived everything was in place. The location is really great, and we enjoyed spending time at the accessible beach behind the complex. The kitchen was very well equipped, though we did not use much as there were plenty of affordable resturants in the area with a veriety of choices to choose from. Thanks again.
Priya and Gaurav.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27285vbi
Kihei Maui
5

One of our favorite spots.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a great place to stay. We loved the view and the wonderful breeze. In our eyes the perfect spot that felt like home. Nothing we needed the condo had everything we needed and more. We hope we can stay in this unit again when visiting our son. We already MISS the great sunsets from the lani.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27285vbi
Kihei Maui
Kamloops BC Canada
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location of this condo is excellent. Even though the lanai faces out over a parking lot, the ocean is very close. Our problems were with the interior. The fridge was rusty and had black mold growing around the door edges. The whole condo felt dirty and dusty-we felt it was unclean throughout our 13 day stay. The dead bugs in the tub and sink in the mornings only added to this. The TV did not work at all, and the main lanai sliding door was a real challenge to open. The non-stick cooking utensils were scratched through to the metal, so we ate out more than we would have liked to. I tried several times to email and phone the owner, but received no reply until day 12. I was not expecting perfection as the price of this unit was reasonable, but I did expect cleanliness and cooperation. My wife and I have been to the islands several times before, and we will not come back to this unit. The Kauhale Makai administration, however, was very helpful. They provided us with a complimentary place to shower before our flight out.
Owner's Response: We apologize that you did not agree with our previous guests reviews. Our on island agent responded promptly to all inquiries as well as did I during my work breaks on the mainland. We received go news until we could not accommodate your last minute request for a late check out when we had another guest check-in immediately following your check out
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27285vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a lovely stay at this condo. All the extras were so nice from the beds to the beach toys! It all helped make our stay even better.
There were four of us on vacation (Mom, Dad Toddler and Grandpa) and we had more than enough space and beds to spare! The large lanai was like having an additional room in itself. We were also pleased that the local property manager worked well in coordinating the drop off of the crib we rented through Wild-Wheels-Wentals, something I was worried about knowing we would be landing in Maui late with a cranky post-flight kiddo!
There were many more "convenience" items than I had expected- such as small plastic containers to take snacks to the beach, reusable bags to tote our lunch, beach chairs, binoculars for whale watching, regular towels in addition to beach towels. Plus our two year old was thrilled to have plenty of sand toys and buckets!
We did find the flat screen tv to be a little fussy, it worked on and off throughout our stay. But really who needs a tv with that view! We saw more whales than we could count and right from our deck too!
Additionally the facilities of the condo we great. Beautiful grounds, super close access to a nice beach and the front desk was so helpful in answering all our questions about the local area. We made good use of the free access to the barbeques for cooking many of our dinners, meeting many other friendly guests there and at the pool.
We are hopped over to Oahu for a few more days after this location and really we shouldn't have.... the location of this condo in Kiehi was incredible and was much better overall than our other location. We are already talking about our next trip back to Maui and it will with out a doubt be here again!

:) Thanks for sharing your special little slice of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front/View Newly Remodeled Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27285vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Lovely condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I really enjoyed my week's stay in this condo. Mike & Alicia were great hosts, easy to communicate with and were very accommodating to my odd check-in/check-out times. The resort is in a great location in North Kihei, even better if you're familiar with the area. Close to stores, shops & easy access to the highway to get to other areas of the island. The complex was well taken care of, grounds looked great & the pool was never too busy; also being beach front was nice to enjoy the sunsets, however it's not a swimming beach but are many others nearby. The unit itself was well equipped with everything you would need & was more than enough for my needs! Loved the layout of the condo, was nicely updated, kitchen was well stocked, plenty of towels & linens and I really enjoyed the balcony to relax on or to eat outside. The wifi worked great throughout the condo; I never watched TV but there was one each in the living room & bedroom. Overall it is a great unit and would recommend it to my friends & family & would stay there again whenever I can get back to Maui! My favourite places in Maui are: Charley young beach & Kamaole beaches for swimming, 'Maui tacos' for meals, Lahaina for shopping, Paia for the beach & shopping & Makena beach for body boarding. Would recommend the zipline near the Haleakala volcano & the road to Hana for sightseeing, rainbow trees, waterfalls & the black sand beach.
Mahalo again Mike & Alicia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Ferry
21.5 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Train
22 Miles
The Sugar Train attraction is in Lahaina
Nearest Motorway
0.6 Miles
Piilani Hwy 31
Nearest Beach
1.9 Miles
Kalama Beach Park
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Who Cut the Cheese
Nearest Golf
1.7 Miles
Elliair Maui Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Stella Blues
Car: recommended

Whale watching (In Season)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Dec 15 2013 - Apr 15 2014
$86
$595
$2,295
5 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$72
$504
$1,944
5 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80.00
Registration $15.00
Tax Rate 13.25%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub with shower and water closet (Toilet) are separate from the Lavatory for privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Custom Comfort Mattress Company Pillow Plush., Sleep Sofa (1) 1 twin size in living room with linens in the upper cabinet of wall unit, Murphy Beds (1) Queen side tilt. Includes enough storage and closet space for two people comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shuffleboard
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
Notes:
Putting Green and Shuffle Board in the central courtyard area.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $1,225 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$794 - $1,155 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$882 - $1,225 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4