Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Grand Pavilion-Wild Dunes-Isle of Palms

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Grand Pavilion-Wild Dunes-Isle of Palms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

private house, 10ft. ceilings, hardwood floors 3 porches, small yard on a small body of water, less than 2 SMALL BLOCKS TO THE OCEAN.

Weekly rentals only during the summer. lots of privacy, the bedrooms are arrange to assure privacy, quite neighbor hood, very cl

ose to the pools and ocean. two sofas, dining table seats 8 and 2 stools and a bar in the kitchen. House flows beautifully, with open spaces.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Grand Pavilion-Wild Dunes-Isle of Palms
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Greenville, SC
5

GREAT experience

  • 5 of 5

We had the best experience at this house and the owner was lovely to work with. The house was beautiful and so close to the beach and village. We loved the porch to be able to sit and read on it in the mornings. Couldn't have asked for more. We will DEFINITELY be back and highly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Nice house in a good location

  • 4 of 5

I had a nice stay here with my family. It’s a nice property with good value and we enjoyed both the beach and pool access. It’s clearly equipped as a rental which is probably typical. Overall we had a positive experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Chicago, Il
5

Nice week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week in May. The location is great...Very close to beach! The home was very tidy and clean...everything was modern and comfortable. The porches made for nice evenings outside. Very quiet and quaint with a nice ocean breeze. The kids were excited about the two pools on property. They were delightful! Also far enough away from the city but close enough for great dining when we did go out. Owner was very hospitable and attentive. We hope to be back in the fall!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Storrs, CT
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived it took us a full day to empty the pantry of miscellaneous construction materials (ladders, spackle, paint, ect), unload the overstuffed kitchen cabinets and pack away the considerable excess. The washing machine was full of unwashed, dirty items. The dryer was full of wet things. None of the beds had been made. We rented for a full two months - February and March of 2010. We decided to leave a few days early, notified the owner and then were stunned to return from a medical appointment to find the maid preparing the place for new renters who were to arrive at three pm. We managed to get out but not without a very unpleasant run-in with the owner's son who saw nothing wrong in double booking the place. The owner then promised to refund us the money for our unused days (because she had double booked) but she never did. We'd been willing to overlook the condition of the place at the beginning and considered renting again in '11 but the incident over the double booking was so horrendous we were just glad to get out of there.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review if from 4 years ago, at the beginning of our rentals. We were doing some renovations and unfortunately the painters left some paint cans around...Also, there was some miscommunication with the rental period due to mother and son simultaneously booking. Since they were the second booking, we offered a prorated rate or refund and they chose to stay. The house is upgraded every year and is therefore considered a deluxe rental at Wild Dunes booking who charges $5000.00 per week. This is a great opportunity to rent from the owner for more than 1/2 price.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
CHS Charleston International
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Isle of Palms
Car: not necessary

quiet, exclusive neighborhood inside the Grand Pavilion,

less than 2 small blocks to the ocean

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $400 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,492
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes reservation is locked in upon mailing the deposit, the timeframe will be held for 5 business days after the reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (0), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote