Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LOW-RISE Townhouse w/ POOL...views....reviews! (2 bedrooms plus a loft)

JoAnn

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

JoAnn

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOW-RISE Townhouse w/ POOL...views....reviews! (2 bedrooms plus a loft)

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Perdido Key Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Loft, Sleeps 7, POOL/KAYAKs, Extremely Close to Beach

Please read our reviews from former guests, many of which are repeat renters!

Our low-rise TOWNHOUSE is located within a unique neighborhood that is completely surrounded by undeveloped state parks, connected to beautiful canals and just yards from the never crowded white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

This fashionably decorated townhouse that has absolutely everything a family would need including new furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen. The Open floor plans leads you from the kitchen to the great room (new sleeper sofa) that includes a flat screen TV and a coffee nook situated at the back window to enjoy the beautiful waters VIEWS. Large back deck includes a gas grill to enjoy peaceful dinners and the most breathtaking SUNSETS. **Wi-Fi included**

Head upstairs to your master bedroom, complete with a queen size bed, full size bathroom, TV and a patio deck with WATER VIEWS of the canals & the Gulf of Mexico. Down the hall is the second bedroom furnished with a full and twin size bunk bed, full size bathroom, TV/DVD player and a patio deck with VIEWS of the pool and 'Ole River. Between the 2 bedrooms is a beautifully decorated loft that includes 2 twin beds and PLAYSTATION2.

After a day on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf which is just a few houses away, you can:

* relax in our POOL

* explore the area with our BIKES

* paddle our 2 KAYAKS on the Inter-coastal waterway

WE PROVIDE: bikes, boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
JoAnn (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LOW-RISE Townhouse w/ POOL...views....reviews! (2 bedrooms plus a loft)
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
5

Amazing getaway island between the bay and Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

There were so many amazing features of this house it is hard to begin! This marvelous home is located between the "Old River" bay and Gulf of Mexico's sandy white beaches. This location is also part of a small subdivision that has a private walkway directly to the beach (shown on Profile picture) and has no parking allowed for the public. So it is basically a private beach without any distracting skyscraper hotels on either side.

The house itself is beautifully decorated and very accommodating with flat screen TVs, surround sound, marble counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a private pool with fountains and even all the beach & pool toys you can imagine.

I HIGHLY recommend this absolutely unbelievable home to anyone looking to have an epic vacation with the whole family or just the two of you.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of you stay at our home. You touched upon the very reasons we purchased in this specific area - the location between two beautiful bodies of water within a quiet subdivision that is so close to the never crowded beach:) We do hope you keep us in mind for your next stay in PK.
5

We're back again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay at this beautiful townhouse and we couldn't ask for more. We had great beach weather, seeing dolphins almost every day. Can't wait to come back again, nothing like sitting on the back deck with your morning coffee watching the boats on 'ole River.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The biggest compliment we can get is a returning renter! Thank you for coming back to our place and for taking the time to write the review.
5

Little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

The very clean townhouse was a short walk to a VERY quiet beautiful beach. Really enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ for cooking our freshly caught fish. Fishing and boating is great in the area ! We made sure we were at the house for the fabulous sunsets on the deck or around the fountains in the pool area. Kids enjoyed all of the beach toys and the new bikes. Liked that it is in a neighborhood with only a few rentals. Amusement parks and go carting was only miles away. If your lucky like we were the Blue Angels did a fly over. Seeing the Blue Angels practice was breathtaking ! The owner couldn't been nicer to work with. We will rebook !!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you took advantage of all that PK has to offer! Thank you for writing a wonderful review and please keep our place in mind when you visit the area again.
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Another reviewer has already said this, but it's worth repeating: this place is more lovely in person than in the pictures. Very well kept, and beautifully but simply decorated. Plenty of room for our family of five, but not so much that we got lost, and the layout was perfect for meals and resting between trips to the beach. Probably our only complaint about the house is that there aren't enough measuring spoons, and the knives are rather dull!

We absolutely loved having use of the beach wagon and gear--chairs and toys for the kids meant that we didn't need to buy anything except groceries. And getting to the beach was easy. We never regretted not being on the Gulf itself, and the walk to the beach was pleasant (the road can get busy, but we never had to wait long to walk across safely).

We can already see ourselves returning not only to Perdido Key but to this very townhouse. JoAnn was great to work with and the house was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. So happy to hear you had a great time. Please do keep us in mind for your next visit to Perdido - heading out now to my favorite store, Home Goods to replace the knives and get more measuring cups:)
5

Great Secluded Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, we had a great time at your beach condo over Easter! We never left the beach! It is such a great spot - no people and no high-rise headaches. We cooked every night either on the grill or in the kitchen. The condo is well appointed with plenty of beach stuff. We would have loved using the kayaks, but it was a bit chilly. I’m sure will be staying with you again!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our townhouse! And even more happy to hear that you got to enjoy so much time at the beach. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Perdido Key.
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this amazing house. House was quiet, had it's own pool (shared with only a few other houses-very quiet) and looked out over a little sound. The gulf is just over the road in front of the house, and it is beautiful. The beach is super quiet. The owners are spectacular! They are gracious and made the stay perfect. We will be going back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Please do come back again - we love having renters return:)

Map

Perdido Key, FL

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Perdido Key Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Feb 28 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,550
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
Aug 16 2015 - Oct 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 25 2015 - Feb 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes 25 years or older only JUNE & JULY Sat. - Sat. rentals only Rates subject to change for holidays or popular nearby events.
11.5% local/state taxes
$85 cleaning fee

2.9% PayPal fee 2.5% Credit Card fee - personal checks, bank checks, EChecks preferred

Discount for Returning Renters ***Snowbird Specials***
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Perdido Key Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Outside - outdoor shower , Private
  • Enjoy a great hot outdoor shower after coming home from the beach or after swimming in the pool!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 queen
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New
  • Pack-n-Play available. New sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full Kitchen: Contains every appliance & utensil one would need to cook a gourmet meal, balcony with water views. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. Garage: Parking space, fully stocked with beach equipment and 2 kayaks. Shared Pool: For use of the 5 townhouse units only. Private outdoor hot/cold shower. Balcony: balconies off 2 bedrooms/kitchen.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote