NEW LOWER RATES!!! SPACIOUS POOL HOUSE ..5 MILES TO LACKLAND 2 MILES TO SEAWORLD

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LOWER RATES!!! SPACIOUS POOL HOUSE ..5 MILES TO LACKLAND 2 MILES TO SEAWORLD

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Overview

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + king bed + futon, 2 Baths (sleeps up to 10)

This single story 2150 sq ft house is conveniently located in a subdivision approx 15 miles northwest of Downtown/the Alamo/Riverwalk. It is 2 miles from SeaWorld, 14.3 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas,15 miles from San Antonio International Airport, Lackland AFB is approx. 5 miles from property.

This house is a 3 bed 2 bath,Its master bedroom has a king size bed along with a bassinet, master bath. Full bath in hallway. 2nd bedroom sleeps 2 in a queen size bed, 3rd bedroom sleeps 4 on a queen size bed & a twin size bunk bed. All bedrooms have TVs & cable. Our large living area gives us enough room to fit an additional king size bed that sleeps 2 more guests plus a couch & is still left with plenty of space. Large open family room sits 8 people on couches & convertible futon which can be used for additional sleeping.

We have a total of 2 dinning areas which sit up to 10 people.look @ more pictures on vrbo.com #248676

LOOK AT FURTHER FEATURES FOR POOL.

POOL TABLE IN GARAGE FOR ADDED ENJOYMENT

Also features an above ground pool (16ft x 32ft x4ft deep) that you can enjoy during our hot summer days or just simply relax after a long day of san antonio attractions, while grilling in our stainless steel grill under the covered patio, that is just steps from the pool

NOTE: pool will be closed from october 1st thru march 31st each year.

Restaurants, banks, atm's, groceries & fast food are within .5 mile from the house, there is easy access to highways so you can get around town with no problem. There are 4 shopping centers within 15 miles, closest one being just 5 miles away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
average rating of 4.634146 based on 41 reviews
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
Union, KY
5

BMT Graduation Home

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home for our son's BMT Lackland AFB graduation. Our group included My husband and I, our 3 children, 1 granddaughter and our Airman's girlfriend. The home is exactly as pictured. The great room/kitchen combo was fantastic for spending family time together. The pool was very nice with sparkling clear water. The bedrooms were plenty big and each had a TV for the kids to relax at night. The owner, Ismael, was very accommodating. Because there were no guests right before or after us, he let us check in early and check out late. On Sunday, our Airman wanted to watch his favorite team play football. Because it is not a local team it was not televised. After one text at 9am, Ismael called DirectTV, found out the cost and took care of it! We of course paid the fee which was well worth the money for our son to relax with the family. Thank you Ismael for taking such good care of us!

Also, the house is very close to everything!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
Louisiana
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My husband, 2 young children, and mother in law chose to stay in this house instead of piling into a hotel room. I am so glad we did! This house is everything listed and more. We were wowed by the cleanliness and the supplies available. The spacious floor layout provided more than enough room for the kids to play. The pool was clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to visit San Antonio. It was close to everything we wanted to do.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
4

Wonderful Holiday

  • 4 of 5
We had an excellent time in San Antonio and our accomodations made our holiday so relaxing. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and close to grocery store, gas station, mall, major attractions and many lovely golf courses. The owner was always available to answer questions before and during our stay and was very accomodating-our rental time was a few days before the pool was to be filled but the owner was good enough to have the pool ready for our arrival. This home is very spacious-there were only 4 adults in our group, but this home can easily accomodate 10 people. We loved that it had a washer and dryer (and laundry detergent was provided) and most everything that we needed in the kitchen. We spent many of our evenings out on the deck-enjoying the beautiful evenings. We hope to get back to San Antonio and we would definitely stay here again! Thanks Ismael for the very nice accomodation.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
Corona, CA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Hello Ismail. We are at the airport on our way home. I wanted to give you some urgent feedback before I send a review. My family and I are disappointed... The beds were very uncomfortable. And that is saying it mildly. My daughter and her husband used the master. The bed sinks in at the middle. Almost down to the bed frame. My son in law had to sleep in a position that he feels has hurt his back and will need a chiropractor to straighten his shoulder. He is in pain as a result of sleeping in that bed!

Next the crib was so dirty. They were cleaning the frame with a towel and it came out black. The crib mattress seemed very old as well. Worst thing is the baby got bitten by bed bugs!!!

So did my 3 year old grandson and my daughter in law. They slept in the other king bed!!

The bed that I slept was the queen. The bed springs are really bad. The poked me in the ribs all night. I have pain in my back and has aggravated my sciatica.

The carpet was filthy. Many many stains. I don't think it has been cleaned in years.

I will send a picture of my grandson where he got bitten in a few minutes
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary,
First and foremost I would like to express my disapproval of your review as you have made false/erroneous statements including but not limited to bed bugs, carpet. no bed bugs have been noted in previous & present inspections conducted by certified/licensed exterminators, invoices on file prove it (pictures taken & sent to me as proof clearly show a different house, why send pictures after check out & in a different property?) you also mention that the carpet was very dirty & looked like it has never been cleaned, i will admit that there are rare occasions where we are not able to clean it thoroughly due to back to back reservations but never been in the condition you describe & in which "by the way" you left it.
All the mattresses are fairly new, the only complaints i had were prior to replacing them, the one in the master bed is a memory foam mattress & is not suitable for everyone as noted in my listing.
What concerns me the most is why address these issues when you are on your way home & not during your stay, especially knowing that i am only blocks away & would have resolved them in a timely manner. There is no possible way "I" myself would have slept that uncomfortable for an entire week & would definitely not allow my children to be bitten by bugs for that same period of time.
I would like to add that my cleaning crew took 10 hrs to clean the house when normal cleaning time is 5.
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
3

Good location, deodorizer smell way too strong

  • 3 of 5
This place was a good location for Air Force Academy graduation. The set up is nice and there is room for 10 guests comfortably. Overall, the location made it the choice for us. My greatest complaint is that there are around 1/2 dozen or so of those glade type liquid deodorizers in the sockets throughout the house. When we walked in, all of us had trouble breathing, it was so strong. We disconnected them from the outlets and put them outside and aired out the house, but the smell continued for all 4 days we were there, though it wasn't nearly as strong. I've rented a lot of VRBOs and have never seen someone trying to cover up a smell so badly, so that concerns me. It did make our stay somewhat uncomfortable and we all had to use our allergy medicine to breathe. The other issue is that they supply only 10 towels and NO EXTRA bedding, even pillow covers for the extra pillows. In the owners defense, he did drop off extra pillow cases when I asked, but there really is no excuse for not aptly supplying the unit with these things. At a minimum, there should be 2 towels per guest. When on vacation, doing regular laundry is very difficult. I've seen other complaints about blankets and such and it does show the owners lack of understanding of what renters want/need in these areas. If he would supply the linens properly and get rid of those deodorizers, the place would have gotten 4 starts, maybe even 5. Unfortunately, those details really affected our stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Gina,
I appreciate your feed back & apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air fresheners, they are to be installed during the cleaning process for the only purpose of eliminating any odors left behind from coffee, cooking/food, oil etc... & removed when finished, in your case they were not (it has been brought to the cleaning crew's attention) as well as for not installing the extra pillow covers.
My property is supplied according to the number of guests & length of stay, every person's needs & demands are different & although some of these are not included in what we offer/advertise, we always try to go that extra step to satisfy them.
I advertise a clean spacious moderate house at a moderate rate no luxury!!! What you see in my listing is what you receive.
I do want to point out that issues from previous reviews/reservations have been completely resolved in our effort to comply with your needs/demands & should not have been made part of this as it does not apply.
I thank you again for your review & wish you the best
Ismael.
business
NEW LOWER RATES!!! Spacious Pool House ..5 miles to Lackland 2 miles to seaworld
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p272429
-210 627-4421
San Antonio Texas
Portland, ME
4

BMT Grad

  • 4 of 5
The home was exactly as presented in the ad and served our purposes perfectly. The location is close to the base and there is no lack of amenities in close proximity. I was able to take my Airman to get her nails done, hair cut and make a trip to Wal-Mart to restock personal items - all of which was within minutes of the house. Being in a home makes a huge difference for the grads as they are required to wear blues in public but can throw on something comfortable when at the house - which is exactly what my daughter wanted to do.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Lackland Air Force Base
IHOP Restaurant
Chili's Grill & Bar
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
san antonio international airport
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
(1604)anderson loop hwy
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
chili's, ihop,pei wei,panda express, mexican
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Miniature golf

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer/fall
Aug 16 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
fall/winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
spring break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
may
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $125
Notes Reservation process is as follows:
Reservations are made by phone only with visa or mastercard, $300 are required to secure the reservation, you will receive a payment receipt as well as the contract by email upon payment.
The balance is due 30 days prior to check in.
Note: Your Dates are not gauranteed until the initial $300 reservation payment has been received.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Living Area - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote