Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Discounted Rates! 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom! Book directly with Owner!

Paul & Brenda Russell

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Paul & Brenda Russell

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Discounted Rates! 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom! Book directly with Owner!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom + Bunkroom, 2.5 bath, sleeps 6-8 - Deal directly with owner!

Back under owner control! Come stay at the premier resort in Panama City Beach Florida!

You will love the spectacular view from inside as well as from the balcony of this beautifully decorated condo! You'll be lulled to sleep by the ocean waves and you just might see dolphins from the balcony!

Shores of Panama has the most incredible pool area with tiki bars, hot tub, entertainment stage, kids club activities and so much more!

You'll love the experience, you'll love the resort, you'll want to come back!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paul & Brenda Russell (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

About Paul & Brenda Russell

Retired Military couple who love the beach and love Shores of Panama resort. We had this property with a management company, but love getting to know our guests so have decided we will do the booking ourselves. This is our second unit in this complex, the other condo is on the 2nd floor.

We currently reside in Georgia but have a fantastic team of folks who help us keep our condo in tip top shape and ready for our guests.

Paul & Brenda Russell purchased this condo in 2012

Why Paul & Brenda Russell chose Shores of Panama

Just check out that view! Beautifully decorated comfortable and well maintained condo. This is THE premier resort in Panama City Beach!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Discounted Rates! 2 Master Bdrm + Bunkroom! Book directly with Owner!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
5

An Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was awesome...beautiful...newly updated...clean..had everything we needed in the kitchen..nice space for six people...excellent view of the beach and pool area....but remember the pool cost extra...but not expensive.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo itself did not seem like it had been cleaned. The showers had black grime all over the doors and the toilets still had stains. There was even a razor still left in the shower. Besides that we really enjoyed the condo. The elevators are very slow. We loved the amenities and the resort itself is very nice! We would definitely stay here again and may make it our new regular place!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Vacationed in PCB FOR 38 yrs & this place is awful

  • 1 of 5

First, we were told it would be ready before 4 & was not! After a long drive w/ 3 kids that starts the vacation off horrible. They never call to let us know its ready, we have to call them. We get there, not the cleanest place & it's a 2 bedroom with a bunk room not a 3 bedroom. The refrigerator didn't work. We were told 2 times that it was our fault. After replacing food & bags of ice to keep it cold, a repairman shows up with a new motor. Just to let you know, the owners don't rent this condo themselves its a rental agency & they still have not returned my phone calls. We lost food & money. My child got in one of the made up bunk beds & pulled out granola bar wrappers! Couldn't use the oven cause it would smoke if you heated it up. Very disappointed! We have stayed at condos many different places in PCB & Destin & will never go back here. We had to rent chairs on the beach cause there were no chairs available by the pool unless you got up & went out at 7 & sat there all day. AND WE HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL FEE for the pool. I would definitely check other options especially for the price & fees.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alisha: I am the owner of this condo and have just taken back control of renting this beautiful condo at Shores of Panama. I am so sorry you had this trouble with our former management company. It is indeed true that no one takes care of or cares about your business as much as you do. We have taken care of all your stated issues...but the resort does still charge the security amenity fee upon arrival. I understand it is a hassle but it does keep the pool deck from getting used by folks that are not staying at Shores. I know we spoke on the phone after this incident...but wanted to let you know that we are in control again of this condo. Brenda
Opelika, AL
4

Too many rules!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved the condo and the location, but the property management was very inconsistent with enforcing their rules. They said all 8 of our people had to be present to get their wristbands for the pool area. I went up to the 10th floor, got everyone to get in line with me only to see them hand 8 wristbands to a lady by herself!! Also, no coolers on the pool deck. We got asked to remove our cooler or go to the beach. There were about 6 other coolers I saw and I even saw management walk right past them. In my opinion is you stay at a location, the amenities such as the pool should be included and you should not have to pay per day to use them. You should also be able to bring drinks to hydrate with without having to buy their $12 drinks. If I went back to Panama City, I'd stay somewhere else next time. Great place, bad rules.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Athens, GA
2

Stinky Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit has a very odor that permeates it until you Febreeze it and air it out, and keep the fans running throughout your entire stay! It needs a thorough cleaning, and some maintenance. I expected much better, especially since I was told it had been cleaned prior to our arrival - fire the cleaning crew :)

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kevin, just wanted you to know that I, the owner, have taken this condo back from the former management company. I am so sorry you had these issues...but just so you know they have all been resolved. Hope you'll give us another chance as Shores is the BEST and the pool, and view from this condo, spectacular!
5

Shores of Panama Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Shores of Panama very much and would definetly return. However, the particular unit we stayed was not very clean. The floors were so dirty that after we showered and walked thru the unit we had to wash our feet before going to bed, the throw rugs were filthy, there was scum build-up in 2 of the showers in the corners, and there was a musty smell coming from the washer/dryer area.The unit was nice, it just needs a good cleaning.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Time
Feb 22 2015 - Apr 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Spring
Apr 20 2015 - May 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$221
$1,550
 
 
Late Spring
May 18 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Mid Summer
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 12 2015 - Aug 8 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Incidental Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Amenity fees paid directly to the resort at check in. $30.00 per day - not per person. If front desk busy you may go directly to condo as we have a key less entry system for your convenience.

Dates available: Year Round;

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Shores of Panama Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Room
  • Convertible Couch Bed in Living Room. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV's. Bunk Room has privacy door and 1/2 bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator; Minimum Age Limit for Renters;

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote