Submitted: May 4, 2012
Stayed: April 2012
We had a wonderful stay. We were unsure of renting a home in the first place and now we would never use a hotel again. We loved being able to have our own food and have a great breakfast before heading out for the day. The location was very easy to get to and the area was super quiet. The younger kids loved being able to go into the pool after a long day in the heat and the older kids loved that after the little ones went to bed they could still be up and wathc tv or play games. We were dissapointed in what was not there that we had to buy for our 6 night stay, like dish soap, coffee filters (you can only buy 300, so a reuslable one would be nice) dish cloths, even had to buy toilet paper as there was only one roll in each bathroom for 7 people for a week, paper towels and as well in the agreement it states that you need to start a load of laundry before you leave but no detergent is left for you so you have to buy a whole box of detergent for one load! Overall the pics posted were just like what it was, but the home could use some gereral maintenance inside and out. I suggest if you have room to bring your own pillows as the ones in the home were horrible, we used every pillow in the house including the ones on the sofas and some even used folded up blankets. Marc was very helpful in all the questions I asked. One thing to keep in mind is that the deposit refund is only done by cheque and mine took 3 weeks to come. Overall we would use the home again, now that we know what to expect.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback and always aim to improve. Thank you for your feedback in regards to pillows and we have upgraded all pillows in all rooms. As we try to keep our rental rate as low as possible, please be ready to purchase certain things like coffee filters, dish & laundry detergents and such, as we provide enough necessities to get through a day or so until you can get to the store. Deposits and check refunds are actually no longer used, but we apologize it took 3 weeks for deposit return as it possibly was caused by sending it to Canada which relies on international postal delivery which tends to be slower. Again, we no longer use the cash deposit system and this should not be a problem in the future. Thank you for the kind words and look forward to your stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?