Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean View 2BR Suite with Excellent Ocean Front Views

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean View 2BR Suite with Excellent Ocean Front Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

EXCELLENT OCEAN FRONT VIEWS

This 2BR / 2Bath Comfortable Suite on the 7th floor (one next to the ocean front unit) accommodates up to 6 people. It has 2 private lanai with excellent DIRECT ocean views from where you can watch the whales. Our suite has been recently remodeled capturing the refined style of tropical Hawaii. It offers fully equipped kitchen for 'at home' convenience. Washer/dryer are available in the suite. The condo has 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds and one Queen size sofa bed. The condo was just repainted with light shade, new drapes and blackout roller shades and LCD TVs installed.

Condo has stunning ocean view with views of Molokai in the background. Sitting on the couch of Living Room or lounge chair on the Lanai feels like you are on the ocean or just a short throw away.

For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is 5 minute drive across from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Excellent Ocean Front Views
average rating of 4.5526314 based on 38 reviews
Corona, CA
5

Bargain of Kaanapali!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. The 4 of us had tons of room to stay, and the view is great. Nice little resort with plenty to do for the kids and adults alike. The beach is a little rocky, but Maui isn't known for it's amazing sand anyway. Ashvin (property manager) was amazing!!! Even at late hours of the night, he was very helpful when an issue arose. I would highly recommend this place for the family or 2 couples looking for a quiet but fully stocked condo in a small resort.

One restaurant that is a must in the area is the Iron Imu. Man, i've had BBQ all over the map, and this place was one of the best! And a total bargain for the price, too. Also, the farmer's market across the street from the condo has great produce, all you could ever need for sundries, and fresh kombucha on tap! Pretty killer place.

So stay here, enjoy the beautiful views and ocean sounds, relax at the pool or beach, and explore Ohe'o pools and Hana on your travel days. Maui is awesome!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vancouver Canada
4

family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Had an awesome time here. The sound of the ocean was great. Beautiful views.very spacious with a great kitchen

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked our condo and enjoyed it. We try our best to keep condo upto date so our guest have a comfortable and restful stay. We look forward to have you again in the future.
california
2

Think carefully before renting

  • 2 of 5

PROS:

you could hear the waves,

kitchen well stocked,

lots of towels

CONS:

dirty carpet,

dirty sofa,

shower faucet that didn’t work for 2 1/2 days,

discolored and broken florescent lighting in bathrooms,

black moldy bathmats affixed to bathtubs,

unable to read settings on (new) dryer,

half of the ocean view was of a large brown wall (not shown in photo),

took one month and several emails to get deposit returned,

owner/manager not very responsive ( both in handling faucet problem and returning deposit in a timely manner).

We have stayed at Kaanapali Shores before and like the complex and the area. It is just this unit that was unacceptable.

Also, we have used VRBO many times and this was the only negative experience we have had.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this guest has been not satisfied with our condo and services. The consensus from my guests have been overwhelmingly positive throughout the years with many guests returning year after year. The Sec Dep Refund was sent within 15 days but unfortunately the check was lost in the mail and the 2nd check had to be issued. We have noticed that even though after regular shampooing and cleaning of the carpet and sofa every other month due to traffic and use it needs replacement and we are already in the process of having the flooring replaced soon throughout the condo. The photo taken from the kitchen (8th photo on our listing) already shows the large brown wall. We have never had any moldy bathmats in the condo and that was verified with the Housekeeping too. As well the bath mats are always replaced after each check-out. In order to fix the faucet we had to wait till the parts arrive from the mainland. We encourage any guest staying in our unit to contact us if they have any problems. We will make every effort to resolve them.
4

Awesome time in Maui!

  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent stay at the Aston Kaanapali Shores with our party of five (2 adults, 3 kids)! We found the unit to be a mix of updated (granite countertops, modern appliances) and needing an upgrade (carpet, bathrooms have dated fixtures and have drop ceilings with florescent lighting), but we suspect it to be a reflection of the laid-back Aloha lifestyle more than anything else. When we got there, we couldn't access the main lanai since the bottom of the sliding screen door had fallen apart, however when we contacted the owner, he contacted a local company to have it repaired ASAP. It was disappointing to not be able to access the lanai for the first three days, but I suspect the whomever looks after the unit in the owner's absence didn't inform him of the issue. The main bedroom is very spacious and the kids took turns sleeping on the two single beds in the second bedroom and the sofa bed in the living room. The unit is the second closest to the beach, so unless you're out on the lanai, all you can see is ocean! Our kids asked us to turn down the waves the first night since the sound was keeping them up. :) The unit was very well stocked with towels and bathroom supplies and had a good supply of kitchen convenience items.

Kaanapali is a great area, however it's about 40 minutes one-way to drive back to the Costco in Kahului, so make sure you load up when you're there! That being said, there is a Times grocery across the street from the resort and a Safeway in Lahaina if you run out of any small things. There are a couple of flat top reefs in front of the resort and the kids and I made a few trips out there to check out the sea urchins embedded in it. Black Rock is a short drive away and we spent a couple of days snorkeling there with great views of the fish and four turtles one day! There is free parking in the lowest level of the Sheraton parkade at the south end. It can be accessed via a separate entrance on your right when you're driving south from the Sheraton. Immediately south of the Sheraton is the Kaanapali Beach Hotel which also has a limited number of free parking stalls at the north side of their property, right by the beach access trail. If you can't find the free parking, you can park at Whaler's Village and get your parking validated at the ABC store or the whaling museum (really interesting!). It's a bit of a hike, but worth it!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Salem, OR
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed in this condo and we were all very impressed with how well stocked the kitchen and bathrooms were. There were 5 adults in all and the one who slept on the sofa bed said it was surprisingly comfortable. We loved the lanai and never used the dining table at all. In fact we spent the majority of our time, while in the condo , sitting outside watching for whales and enjoying the breeze. We appreciate how easy it was dealing with the owners of this unit and the people at the hotel were very gracious and helpful. We also took advantage of the photographer at the resort and had family pictures taken while we were in Maui. They are a wonderful reminder of our trip. Walked down to Dukes several times for meals. They have both fine dining and casual so there were choices for everyone. All in all a lovely vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

1st Time in Maui

  • 4 of 5

The cool ocean breeze at night and sound of waves crashing on shore was so relaxing.

We rented the condo (family of 4 -- 2 little ones under the age of 3) along with 2 other adults. There was enough room for everybody, and the master suite is very spacious. Great to have our own separate bathrooms as well.

The condo was clean when we checked in -- and well stocked with the essentials (toilet paper/dish soap).

My only complaint (and this has nothing to do with the owner -- he was fantastic at responding to any concerns or questions) is the carpet looks "very worn" and needs an upgrade. The resort itself could also use a little upgrade, but the grounds were very well kept.

Also it's quite windy at the location, so sitting out on the lanai at night was not really an option.

The pools at the resort were nice for kids. The staff at the gym resort not so friendly.

Hope this helps!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you were comfortable in our condo and thank you for being our guest at our kaanapali Shores condo. Appreciate your comments on the carpet and we will replace it soon. I will pass on your comments about the Gym staff to the Resort manager so that they can be more friendly.

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahului Airport.
Nearest Restaurant
On the Property
Car: recommended

North end of Kaanapali Beach. 1.3 miles to Whaler's Village.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Health/beauty spa, Shopping, Boating

Golf: For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is 5 minute drive across from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MAY SPECIAL
May 6 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
JUNE SPECIAL
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
SUMMER 2015
Jun 16 2015 - Sep 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
FALL 2015
Sep 15 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
HOLIDAY 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,220
 
 
WINTER 2016
Jan 4 2016 - Apr 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
SPRING 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Jun 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
SUMMER 2016
Jun 11 2016 - Sep 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$380
 

Additional information about rental rates

CHECK-OUT CLEANING FEE $220.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Hawaii State Taxes: 13.42% Hawaii Tax ID: W72265930-01

All Guests must pay in addition to room rate One Time Check-out Cleaning Fee of $220.

Parking is an additional $9/night to be paid directly to the resort

Optional Mid-Stay cleaning can be requested at an additional fee.

$300 Refundable Security Deposit is REQUIRED

Credit Card payment is available through
1. VRBO Payment System (2.5% CC Surcharge) or
2. Paypal (3% surcharge for domestic and 4% surcharge for international payments)

We require a payment of 20% to hold & confirm your reservation and the remaining balance 60 days prior to your check in.

Refundable $300 security/damage deposit is fully refundable upon satisfactory inspection of the unit's condition following your stay within 10-15 days.

Hawaii's non-smoking law is firmly enforced by the condo association and violation will result in forfeiture of deposit.

PLEASE CALL OWNER FOR ANY SPECIAL and/or LAST MINUTE DEALS.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1231 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed with New 6' Mattress in LR
  • King size beds (1) inn MBR, Twin or Single Beds (2) in 2nd BR, Queen Sofa Bed in LR
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote