OCEAN VIEW 2BR SUITE WITH OCEAN FRONT VIEWS - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013

Ashvin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Ashvin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN VIEW 2BR SUITE WITH OCEAN FRONT VIEWS - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4-6

*** SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013 - CALL OWNER ***

This 2BR / 2Bath Comfortable Suite on the 7th floor (one next to the ocean front unit) accommodates up to 6 people. It has 2 private lanai with excellent DIRECT ocean views from where you can watch the whales. Our suite has been recently remodeled capturing the refined style of tropical Hawaii. It offers fully equipped kitchen for 'at home' convenience. Washer/dryer are available in the suite. The condo has 1 King bed, 2 Full beds and one Queen size sofa bed. The condo was just repainted with light shade, new drapes and blackout roller shades and LCD TVs installed.

Condo has stunning ocean front view with views of Molokai in the background. Sitting on the couch of Living Room or lounge chair on the Lanai feels like you are on the ocean or just a short throw away.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ashvin (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
california
2

Think carefully before renting

  • 2 of 5
PROS:
you could hear the waves,
kitchen well stocked,
lots of towels

CONS:
dirty carpet,
dirty sofa,
shower faucet that didn’t work for 2 1/2 days,
discolored and broken florescent lighting in bathrooms,
black moldy bathmats affixed to bathtubs,
unable to read settings on (new) dryer,
half of the ocean view was of a large brown wall (not shown in photo),
took one month and several emails to get deposit returned,
owner/manager not very responsive ( both in handling faucet problem and returning deposit in a timely manner).



We have stayed at Kaanapali Shores before and like the complex and the area. It is just this unit that was unacceptable.
Also, we have used VRBO many times and this was the only negative experience we have had.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this guest has been not satisfied with our condo and services. The consensus from my guests have been overwhelmingly positive throughout the years with many guests returning year after year.

The Sec Dep Refund was sent within 15 days but unfortunately the check was lost in the mail and the 2nd check had to be issued.
We have noticed that even though after regular shampooing and cleaning of the carpet and sofa every other month due to traffic and use it needs replacement and we are already in the process of having the flooring replaced soon throughout the condo.
The photo taken from the kitchen (8th photo on our listing) already shows the large brown wall.
We have never had any moldy bathmats in the condo and that was verified with the Housekeeping too. As well the bath mats are always replaced after each check-out.
In order to fix the faucet we had to wait till the parts arrive from the mainland.

We encourage any guest staying in our unit to contact us if they have any problems. We will make every effort to resolve them.
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
4

Awesome time in Maui!

  • 4 of 5
We had an excellent stay at the Aston Kaanapali Shores with our party of five (2 adults, 3 kids)! We found the unit to be a mix of updated (granite countertops, modern appliances) and needing an upgrade (carpet, bathrooms have dated fixtures and have drop ceilings with florescent lighting), but we suspect it to be a reflection of the laid-back Aloha lifestyle more than anything else. When we got there, we couldn't access the main lanai since the bottom of the sliding screen door had fallen apart, however when we contacted the owner, he contacted a local company to have it repaired ASAP. It was disappointing to not be able to access the lanai for the first three days, but I suspect the whomever looks after the unit in the owner's absence didn't inform him of the issue. The main bedroom is very spacious and the kids took turns sleeping on the two single beds in the second bedroom and the sofa bed in the living room. The unit is the second closest to the beach, so unless you're out on the lanai, all you can see is ocean! Our kids asked us to turn down the waves the first night since the sound was keeping them up. :) The unit was very well stocked with towels and bathroom supplies and had a good supply of kitchen convenience items.

Kaanapali is a great area, however it's about 40 minutes one-way to drive back to the Costco in Kahului, so make sure you load up when you're there! That being said, there is a Times grocery across the street from the resort and a Safeway in Lahaina if you run out of any small things. There are a couple of flat top reefs in front of the resort and the kids and I made a few trips out there to check out the sea urchins embedded in it. Black Rock is a short drive away and we spent a couple of days snorkeling there with great views of the fish and four turtles one day! There is free parking in the lowest level of the Sheraton parkade at the south end. It can be accessed via a separate entrance on your right when you're driving south from the Sheraton. Immediately south of the Sheraton is the Kaanapali Beach Hotel which also has a limited number of free parking stalls at the north side of their property, right by the beach access trail. If you can't find the free parking, you can park at Whaler's Village and get your parking validated at the ABC store or the whaling museum (really interesting!). It's a bit of a hike, but worth it!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
Salem, OR
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5
We recently stayed in this condo and we were all very impressed with how well stocked the kitchen and bathrooms were. There were 5 adults in all and the one who slept on the sofa bed said it was surprisingly comfortable. We loved the lanai and never used the dining table at all. In fact we spent the majority of our time, while in the condo , sitting outside watching for whales and enjoying the breeze. We appreciate how easy it was dealing with the owners of this unit and the people at the hotel were very gracious and helpful. We also took advantage of the photographer at the resort and had family pictures taken while we were in Maui. They are a wonderful reminder of our trip. Walked down to Dukes several times for meals. They have both fine dining and casual so there were choices for everyone. All in all a lovely vacation!
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
4

1st Time in Maui

  • 4 of 5
The cool ocean breeze at night and sound of waves crashing on shore was so relaxing.
We rented the condo (family of 4 -- 2 little ones under the age of 3) along with 2 other adults. There was enough room for everybody, and the master suite is very spacious. Great to have our own separate bathrooms as well.
The condo was clean when we checked in -- and well stocked with the essentials (toilet paper/dish soap).

My only complaint (and this has nothing to do with the owner -- he was fantastic at responding to any concerns or questions) is the carpet looks "very worn" and needs an upgrade. The resort itself could also use a little upgrade, but the grounds were very well kept.
Also it's quite windy at the location, so sitting out on the lanai at night was not really an option.

The pools at the resort were nice for kids. The staff at the gym resort not so friendly.

Hope this helps!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you were comfortable in our condo and thank you for being our guest at our kaanapali Shores condo. Appreciate your comments on the carpet and we will replace it soon. I will pass on your comments about the Gym staff to the Resort manager so that they can be more friendly.
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Carole

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here over Christmas break with our 3 young adult children. The views are beautiful from every room and there was plenty room for all of us. We cooked all of our meals and the kitchen was great. The condo does not share walls with other units so you do not hear noise from other units. This condo would also be great for young children as you will not have to worry about them disturbing others. There were lots of family staying at the complex.
The pools were both nice and the beach was fun for body surfing. It was conveniently located across the street from a mid sized grocery store and adjacent to a great beach walkway. There is also tennis courts, shuffleboard and pickle ball courts that are lit at night.
We will definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View 2BR Suite with Ocean Front Views - SPECIAL RATES FOR SEP-OCT 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270729
+1 -408 839-5391
Lahaina Maui
4

Loved every minute

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 5 had a wonderful time at listing 192133 There was plenty of space and the condo was very clean. The view from the Lanai was lovely.
The owner was very friendly and very quick at answering any questions we had and very easy to talk to.
the grounds were beautiful, there were 2 pools and a lovely restraunt There were also other local restraunts close by. The beach was awesome. It was a good size and very good for snorkelling. I would recommend having water shoes. All in all it was great.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahului, Maui

North end of Kaanapali Beach. 1.3 miles to Whaler's Village.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Health/beauty spa, Shopping, Boating

Golf: For you golf lovers, golf at the Royal Kaanapali golf course which is 5 minute drive across from the entrance to The Whaler or drive 15 minutes to Kapalua and play the Bay, Village or Plantation Courses. The Plantation at Kapalua is home to the PGA Mercedes Championship which is played in the beginning of January every year.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
5 night minimum stay
$260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes **** SPECIAL RATES FOR OCT-NOV 2012 OPEN DATES ****
*** PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR 2013 RATES ***
Low Season (May 01-Jun 15; Sep 15-Dec 19) .. $230-250/night
High Season (Jan 06-Apr 30, Jun 16-Sep 14) .. $260-280/night
Holiday Season (Dec 20-Jan 05) .............. $350-400/night
Hawaii Tax-ID - W72265930-01
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1108 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both the Bathrooms have been recently remodeled with Granite Tub Enclosures and Counters
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed In LR
  • Master Bed Room has a private lanai with a unobstructed view of the ocean.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote