Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Perfect Home to Relax and Explore the Tetons, Yellowstone and Jackson Hole

Donna Ames

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Donna Ames

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Perfect Home to Relax and Explore the Tetons, Yellowstone and Jackson Hole

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Driggs Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10) Townhome on Ski Hill Road - Perfect Location

This spacious, well kept 4 bedroom 3.5 bathroom Townhouse is centrally located to enjoy the finest experiences of Yellowstone NP, Grand Teton NP and several National Forests. Enjoy the gas fireplace, comfortable beds and furnished kitchen. Located on Ski Hill Road on the way to Grand Targhee Ski and Summer Resort. The town of Jackson Hole with the longest running rodeo and famous ski resorts is just over the pass. The layout is perfect for groups, families, or even several families sharing a vacation. 12 miles to Grand Targhee Ski and Summer, 35 miles from Jackson Hole Wyoming, 35 miles to Grand Teton National Park and 117 miles to West Yellowstone National Park!

• Downstairs has family room , fireplace, kitchen and dining room

• Back deck with table, chairs, and grill

• Second floor has two full baths and three bedrooms, and a small outside deck.

• Third floor has large loft area with queen bed and sleeper sofa.

• Off the back deck you can see the Grand Tetons

Summer: Enjoy hiking, fishing, rafting, horseback riding, wildlife, photography, or just relax and read a good book. The wildlife is exceptional in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn Sheep. There are several good horse riding outfits along with loads of trails to hike. Fly-fish some of the best streams in North America (The Teton River is ten minutes from the front door). Attend the West's longest running rodeo in Jackson Hole. During the summer there free weekly concerts along with the 11th Targhee Fest and 28th Targhee Bluegrass Festival.

Winter: The best snowboard and ski slopes in North America are nearby. Just minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort (which is on the same road as this Vacation home), 35 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. Snowmobile and snow coach trips are available.

Use this link to see our GoGobot list of things to do and places to eat http://bit.ly/1bOH8hs

Keywords Teton Valley, Driggs Idaho, Grand Targhee, Condo, Alta Wyoming, Hiking, Golf, Shopping, quiet, Jackson Hole Wyoming, Grand Teton national Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee festival, Year around summer & winter activity, vacation rental, Sleeps 10

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Donna Ames (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2015

About Donna Ames

Mark and Lynne Mozley are the Owners. We are from the Atlanta, Georgia area. We love to come here and recharge our batteries from work and having an active family. We hope you will enjoy our home in the Teton's and relax.

Donna Ames purchased this townhome in 1997

Why Donna Ames chose Driggs

There is so much to do year round. We wanted to give our kids some great experiences for the rest of their lives. Time together doing some really neat stuff.

What makes this townhome unique

We love to relax. Lynne likes to get up and read. The boys love to go and explore. Yellowstone never gets old to us. Camping and hiking always bring great surprises. But we love to relax in front of the fire place.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect Home to Relax and Explore the Tetons, Yellowstone and Jackson Hole
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We (7 adults in town for a course in Driggs) had a great stay at the condo. There were enough beds for us all to sleep comfortably, with 1 of us sleeping on a camping pad on the floor. The kitchen was complete enough to cook some great meals, there was plenty of space for us to hang out (and play Risk, which was on the shelf along with some other board games), and the hottub was a great bonus. This condo is just a few minutes out of town and is in a really quiet place. We all slept great, were comfortable, and really enjoyed the good communication, etc from the owners. It's a great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Northfield, MN
3

Like going to the cabin

  • 3 of 5

This was like going to my parents cabin when they first purchased it - mismatched plates, 1 wine glass, 3 champagne flutes, no sharp knives, bedding and towels mixed and matched. Lots and lots of beer glasses with logos. We actually went to Ace hardware and purchased our own wine glasses and a sharp knife.

We were happy to have four comfortable beds for the seven of us - that was great. We learned how to set the water pressure in the showers so that more than 2.5 of us could take a shower in the morning. (But that first morning, in midshower, it was quite a surprise when the hot water disappeared!) There is lots of water pressure, but set it back about half way - you'll still have plenty of water pressure and everyone will be able to shower.

We could sleep seven of us, but we could not seat seven of us comfortably in the living room. Between the sofa and the chairs, we could seat five. This made for uncomfortable seating while watching a movie, or opening presents on Christmas morning. The TV in the living room was pretty old, and we couldn't hook up an HDMI cable. There's lots of vinyl albums to listen to, but it would be nice to have a connection for an iPod or MP3 player. We asked to have the WiFi turned on for us, and it was always there - thank you!

There were no stools for the large kitchen island. It looked like there were no stools when we viewed the listing, and we verified that with the property management company. So we brought three of our own stools. Luckily we had driven a truck, so we had room. Without the stools, we wouldn't have enjoyed the cooking experience very much. People always congregate in the kitchen...

The dining room was nice - we all were able to eat and play board games together.

We were disappointed to see the hot tub just about 100-150 feet from the front door, and we were unable to use it. We've stayed in a 3 bedroom home in this development and we were able to use the hot tub. I made an assumption that we'd be able to use it with this rental, but I must be honest and note that it is not included in the listing.

The property was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of private sleeping space. It was a pleasant property, but not as high end as other properties we have previously rented in the same price range.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and many of your concerns were addressed while we were there since we arrived at the condo the day after you left. We were surprised to read where you had to adjust the water pressure. Guests do not typically adjust the pressure so this should not have been an issue during your visit. We were there in the fall and did not have any problems with hot water. Glad you were able to find a setting that worked for your group to have hot showers. We do not have stools around the large kitchen island and agree with you that the kitchen is the heart of the home. A couple of stools would be nice; however, for the time being since the kitchen and living area are completely open to each other, everyone can be involved with the laughter and fun that takes place when meals are being prepared. We were happy to read where you were all able to sit around the dining room table and play board games. Our family does the same thing, putting mobile devices to rest and enjoying each other’s company. While we were there, we spoke with a number of other unit owners about the hot tub and have decided to make this amenity available to all future guests. We love our 4 bedroom, family and pet friendly condo and appreciate your review. We hope you will come back soon. Lynne and Mark, the owners
5

Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It was very spacious, very clean, very comfortable. We felt at home away from home. Having the garage available was an extra bonus. The owner was always

available to answer questions. Groomed trails and backcountry trails for crosscountry skiing were closeby. we definitely will be back and highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. As owners Lynne and I try to provide a great place that we love and that others will enjoy. Thank you for your business. Mark
Peru, NY
5

Great townhouse in excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our accommodations in Driggs, Idaho. The townhouse had everything and more. It was spotless and in a quiet neighborhood. Great location - close to bike path to Victor - skiing and hiking at Targhee - less than an hour to Jackson Hole over the pass.

Any 'tiny' issue' that came up were quickly resolved by a call to management. The place is huge to accommodate families or a group of friends.

Thanks for sharing your home with us and making it feel like 'home away from home'.

The Kennedys

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our place in God's country. Hope to see you again. Thank You Mark Mozley
Idaho Falls
5

One word:

  • 5 of 5

PERFECT!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lodi, CA
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful property. The townhome was well-equipped, spacious, and had everything we needed. The view from the deck was beautiful. The only issue was that we were never able to connect to the Internet via our phones or iPads.

We would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Jackson Hole and surrounding areas. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Ken and Colleen

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Internet issue has been resolved. We are sorry you had problems with the Internet while you we're there.

Map

Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Jackson Hole Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
O'Roukes
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
The Links
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
O'Roukes
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Grand Targhee Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

Horse back riding, white water rafting/kayaking, Camping, Fossil hunting, landscape and wildlife photography, Fly Fishing, dirt bike riding, Longest running rodeo is just 35 minutes away in Jackson Hole.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Driggs Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,130
$4,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2015 - Dec 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
$900
 
 
Winter
Dec 14 2015 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,130
$4,000
 
 
Winter to Spring
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00
Tax Rate 8.5%
Notes Pets allowed at no charge; guests responsible for any damages. We encourage you to purchase damage insurance with CSA. Two pet limit per the HOA. Cancel 30 days prior to arrival with no penalty; after 30 days no refund unless property is booked. Full payment must be made 45 days prior to arrival. If you are booking 45 and shorter days before arrival full payment is due at time of booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Driggs Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Single over double bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is the loft area with a queen and queen sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed., Bunk Beds (1) This is a single over a double bunk bed set up.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$2,000 per week
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,850 - $2,250 per week
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$900 - $1,200 per week
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote