Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Whistler Lakeshore Beautiful Chalet - Walk to Town Center

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Whistler Lakeshore Beautiful Chalet - Walk to Town Center

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Whistler House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8 - 10)

Our four bedroom west coast style lake side chalet is the perfect place to relax and unwind in any season. It has fabulous views of the lake and the mountains and the back lawn fronts on the lakeshore where we have a private dock. It is located on one of the Whistler bus routes or for those who favour a walk it is only 15 minutes away from the town centre. Which has an abundant variety of restaurants and bars to suit anyone's desire. Alta vista is one of the original developments at Whistler, and enjoys excellent access to both lift bases and recreatonal amenities in both summer and winter. Occasionally when the weather aligns alta lake will freeze over and provide excellent skating. There is a also a community recreation centre 10 drive away which has a excellent fitness facility and pool.

Summer Activities: Zip Trekking, lift supported mountain biking, alpine hiking, canoeing, sailing, trail biking and many more.

Winter Activities: Alpine skiing, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, trail hiking, lake walks (conditions permitting),

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Whistler Lakeshore Beautiful Chalet - Walk to Town Center
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Great house at an affordable price

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house at an affordable price. About 10 adult guys stayed comfortably in this 5+ rooms house which has wonderful views of the lake and mountain. The house is about 5-10 minute drive away from the village and its in a nice quiet street. This is not a luxurious home, but I found it to be one of the cheapest options that can comfortably accomodate over 10 adults. Big plus for an onwer that was very easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Ladner
1

Overall Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

The overall amount of space was good and while the kitchen, main living and dining room were very nice with little complaint there were significant disappointments:

- Downstairs bed frame broke at the foot end of the bed while two persons were sleeping on it, a 6 month old baby slept in a bassinet at the base of the bed. potentially quite dangerous had the frame fallen towards the baby. The place in which the bed frame broke was held together by a small single screw which appeared to have been from a previous insufficient repair job

- downstairs bedroom had a stained mattress cover on it, there was a heap of sheets above the wardrobe and a towel hanging on the back of the door, there were not enough clean folded pillow cases provided in this room, the reading lights above the bed were not working

- downstairs bathroom had broken cupboards, burnt out light bulbs, a sink stopper that was not working & the broken stopper piece was left on the counter was dirty with black dirt/grime/mildew

- many burnt out light bulbs and/or ceiling light covers with lots of flies/dead bugs

- numerous food items occupying space in the cupboards, fridge, and freezer which limited the space we had available for our things

- wifi did not work

- top bunk in the single bunk bed room was very unstable and unsafe to risk a child’s load therefore a adult & child had to share the single sized bed on the bottom

Downstairs bunk bed room:

-smell of mold and staleness in general & on sheets, stains on the walls

-cobwebs everywhere

-pillows were stained and smelled of mildew (we texted friend to bring own)

-one of the sliding shower door was broken/stuck and not usable

-Exposed plumbing, hole kicked in back of door, Smoke alarm absent, Holes in ceiling

side suite:

- main area of the house was decent but the basement and the side suite really need upgrading and serious modifications to validate the amount of money being charged

- big hole in our bedroom door

- dresser had a pair of men’s underwear in the top & drawers were broken and left open

- Black mildew/mold in the upstairs bathroom Shower. window sill had rotten wood, paint and mold in it

- carpets were very dirty, the downstairs floor was covered in black dog hair

- beds were not made Locating the random uncoordinated linens was not easy

- pillows and duvet covers had many stains

- One blanket had no cover smelled of body odour

- random spots of stuff on the walls

- Blinds were disintegrating

- mouse droppings in downstairs

  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our next renter could not believe this complaint - they thought is was about a different house. Unfortunately, the complaint comes from someone that was looking for things to complain about. We have addressed all physical issues some of which existed like the bed and the place is cleaned professionally all the time. You are welcome to come and see for yourself prior to your visit.
BC, Canada
3

Beautiful, but problem with security deposit

  • 3 of 5

Nice house, good location on lake. Good for a big group (10 or more was comfortable). But beware, even if you leave the house in better shape than you find it, you will likely not get your substantial (> hundreds of $s for 1 week) security deposit back. The "cleaning" cost took the entire deposit, which seems exorbitant.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter did not leave the house in better condition than they found it as evidenced by the unusually high cleaning cost (cleaning before and after was the same cleaning company). The actual cleaning bill was provided directly to the renter. All the terms of our rental contract were followed. Key issue was I accepted USD and converted to Can at published exchange rates which reduced the actual damage deposit. Less expensive cleaner has been found.

Map

Our vacation home is located on Alta lake within 15 minutes walking distance of Whistler village. Ideal for winter and summer relaxation. Beautiful views over Alta lake and surrounding mountains.

Winter and summer this property is ideally located to have lots of fun. The cross-country skiing on the lake and around the golf course just up the street is fabulous. The valley trail goes right by the front door so bike riding starts at home. Swimming is excellent from the dock. Sailboats, canoes, windsurfers and kayaks are available for rent just five minutes walk from the house. The Whistler bus service has a stop 100 m from the house enabling you to get to and from town center and the ski lifts by bus if you choose.

This is a family oriented property, not a party house. We have a cleaning service that is available on request if you are planning a longer stay.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, health spa, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Available for monthly rentals @ $17,000/month
    Smaller groups can be accommodated in parts of the Chalet enquire for details

    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
  • Pet Friendly: subject to pet size and behavior. Deposit required.
    Kid Friendly: nice lawn for playing in summer and sledding in winter. Cove is very calm
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Whistler House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathroom One - Bathroom one has a large soaker tub a separate circular shower, toilet and sink. serves bedrooms 2, 3 and 4. Bathroom Two - Bathroom two has a very large soaker tub with shower, toilet and sink. Serves bedroom one and den.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom One - Bedroom one has a very comfortable queen-size bed with views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Two - Bedroom two has a very comfortable queen-size slay bed with views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Three - Bedroom three has a very comfortable double bed and a bunk bed (2 singles) with partial views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Four - Bedroom four has two single bunks.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Kitchen - the large gourmet kitchen has a gas cooktop, convection wall oven, microwave, side by side fridge with ice and water, lots of counter space, a breakfast table and bar, great views of the mountains and the lake, and easy access to the dining room and living room. Dining and Living - the dining area and living room are part of a large vaulted room just in front of the kitchen with spectacular views of the lake and mountains, a gas fireplace, beautiful cherry wood floors and french doors that open onto a partially covered deck with a stainless steel gas BBQ. Den and recreation area - the den and recreation room have a large screen TV with a DVD/VCR home theatre system, a bar with refrigerator and sink, and direct access to the yard that fronts on the lake shore. Whistler has several catering services.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote