Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort

Jack Greenfield

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Jack Greenfield

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Brand new 4 bedroom townhouse on the prestigious Regal Palms Resort & Spa. Privately managed by a small management company, it was furnished in October 2009 to the highest standards and provides all you could want for the perfect family holiday!

The living area offers a bright open space for dining and relaxing with high quality coordinated furniture. It has a large flat screen TV with cable channels. A number of DVD's and board games are provided. The open kitchen area has all the appliances and utensils needed for the expert cook and has a phone to order take-aways for those who don't cook! A children's high chair is available.

The first floor has a bathroom with bath, shower and toilet and 3 bedrooms; the master and 2 twin rooms. The master has a King bed, flat screen TV, wardrobes and en-suite with oval bath, shower and toilet. The spacious twin rooms have twin beds and wardrobes.

The Queen bedroom is on the ground floor and has an en-suite with bath, shower and toilet. A travel style cot is available if required.

The resort offers lagoon swimming pools, lazy river, slide and play area as well as clubhouse, games room, gym and spa. Supermarket, shops, banks and restaurants are all walking distance. Adjacent to the superb Highlands Reserve golf course (par 72) where preferential rates are available. All major attractions within 15 mins. Perfect for a family holiday! The resort has a 24 hour reception, clubhouse with bar and restaurant serving food and drinks from breakfast until late both inside and outside on the terrace overlooking the pool area. The area is Wi-Fi enabled, has an internet room, games room, fully equipped gym and spa.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jack Greenfield (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

About Jack Greenfield

I live in England with my wife and 4 children. I am in my early 40s... just! I have worked in IT in banking for 25 years and have invested in this house due to the fabulous location. We hope to use the property as much as possible but as the 4 children have better social lives than us we'll have to see how often we all make it together! Enjoy!

Jack Greenfield purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Jack Greenfield chose Regal Palms

We looked at a lot of properties in the Orlando area and what really appealed to us about this house was the resort setting. Having the resort facilities means that the holiday hasn't got to be just about the theme parks. You can take days off and have a great time around the pool, enjoying the sun, sampling the many draught beers or maybe a cocktail from their list. We like to have a beer or two(!) while on holiday so having bars on site and within walking distance of the resort was key for us. To have the above and still only be 10 mins from Disney is perfect.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Martin,



i just wanted to drop you a line to give you a spot of feedback as i tried to leave feedback on the web but it keeps preventing me for some reason.



i found dealing with you and Debbie very easy and reassurring, Debbie is very good and straight forward and its also nice that she's a brit, the information pack is also excellent.



Your house is lovely, infact it was decorated and equipped in such a similar way to my own home that it was so easy to settle into - the kids usually dont settle so easy but there was no problem at all.



Facilities are good locally and at the park itself (although we didnt use it much) but a great big thanks from us - its unlikely that I'll do Florida again for years but if we did then accommodation would be a very simple decision.



thanks.
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Holiday Home on Prestigious Regal Palms Resort
average rating of 4.6875 based on 17 reviews
5

Excellent unit, large and modern!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised with this unit. So clean and modern! This unit has 4 bedrooms and three full bathrooms, which is great when 5 people are trying to get ready in the morning. Everything you need is already in this unit! Just bring your food and enjoy. Disney and Universal were only 10 minutes away.

Pool area is beautiful, kids enjoyed the lazy river very much. Get there early on nice days or it's hard to find a pool chair (hint...towel guy told us there are always extra chairs hidden chairs behind the water slide area on the grass, and there were).

Only complaint, check in is 4pm so we were left sitting around for a few hours before check-in, and check out is 10am - hard to get all the bedding and towels washed in time, but we made it :)

Grocery store, gas station and pharmacy are all right around the corner from Regal Palms, very convenient.

Overall, I would stay here again anytime! Looking forward to going back already.

P.S. Owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with, great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
warner robins
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

This unit in the Regal Palms resort is fantastic!! Although it is not close to the pool, it is still easily walk-able. The proximity to Disney and Universal are great, as well. I have always stayed on the Disney property and decided to stay off property this time to save some money, and also because I already had our Disney passes and did not need a package. It was a good decision. I traveled with a party of 5. Two adults, and 3 children ages 5-14. Everyone loved their rooms and even the living area did not feel cramped, even with the Christmas tree we put up. The unit was very clean and very well appointed. Everything we needed for dinner at home was provided (except food of course). Plenty of towels for all of us, without having to do laundry. Anything you need is already there, except your groceries!! The only downside was that the person at the registration desk would not allow us to access the property until 4:00 pm, even though our unit was not occupied, and we already had the ability to access the unit. We traveled from 5 1/2 hours away and had a fully packed car. We arrived around 2:30 pm. We had to kill time at Walmart before we could go back at 4. Anyone who has ever been in a Walmart so close to Christmas knows that is typically not a fun experience. Next time, I may try and have an email from the unit manager stating we can access a little earlier, being that having to wait was very inconvenient, especially with a 5 year old who had already been in the car so long. The front desk staff was not the friendliest and I even had someone walk right in front of me the second time I went to check in and the receptionist took them ahead of me, even though I was literally leaning on the check out counter speaking to the receptionist. That is the only thing that kept me from giving this unit 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Essex, England
5

I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…

  • 5 of 5

I am a tad confused with the recent negative report… I recently stayed at this unit for 22 nights.. and have difficulty understanding how anyone could find fault with it… the only real issue we encountered was a tiny leak from the dishwasher ... we reported it in the morning and the dishwasher was replaced by the time we got back that evening.. a 1st class service.. our main concern with two young children was that they might have damaged the expensive fittings.. With respect to the kitchen.. we easily cooked a number of evening meals and did not encounter any issues with any of the fittings… With respect to the units location to the onsite water park, personally a 5 min stroll does not seem all that bad… With respect to the park itself, almost next to a Disney homes location… personally it seem to be an excellent location.. 15 mins drive from Disney… but not too close to all of the hustle at the Disney area. To summarise, I would not hesitate to recommend both this resort and in particular this unit…

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Decent complex, poor unit far from pool with VERY cheap furnishings, & torn and broken items

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to like this unit, but the truth is, everything that was inside the unit was the cheapest items that could be purchased. Cooking pots and pans were items purchased from the dollar store, all skratched up with wierd sizes that made it hard to cook properly. The coffee maker was a $10 unit that I forgot to turn off and actually drove twenty minutes back to the unit when I realized I forgot to turn it off because I was afraid the cheap coffee makere could start a fire if not physically turned off (better units have auto shutoffs). The comforter in the upstairs main bedroom was all torn up, there was no foam and support left in the living room/TV room counch, the color yellow in the couch allows all the dirt to show so you know you are staying in a filthy unit, and it is clear the owner (from the UK I think) has no idea how poorly the management company is caring for their unit. The carpet is in need of replacement, blinds are broken, burn marks are under the coffee maker (the cofee maker attempts to hide it), there are not enough cooking knives and the ones they have could barely cut butter. There were tons more issues, but I prefer not to waste more time on this as I am certain you already get the point. The Regal Palms was OK, but by the end of our trip, I was tired of driving a half hour to get to Disney, passing tons of closer units and hotels and often getting stuck in NY style traffic while I tried to get to or from the parks. I might come back to the Regal Palms, the water park was nice, although it got quite crowded and the management agency did a poor job of cleaning up after the guests (they actually ran out of pool towels for about two hours one day). So, stay at the complex if it is close to where you need to be, but pass on this particular unit as there are literally hundreds of units at this complex that are closer to the pool, and I assume, in better condition.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your comments which have been taken on board. Firstly we would like to say that if any of the issues had have been mentioned at all during your stay they would have been dealt with immediately. We did not recieve any calls or emails to express your disatisfaction, which is a shame because anything can be dealt with. The home has been fully booked Since June and has left limited time to clean carpets etc. Since the departure of the last guest all carpets have been cleaned throughout the house including the Sofa's and Chairs in the TV lounge, all maintenance has been done and this unit is immaculate. Added to that this is our only negative review we've ever had and we have a long list of very satisfied customers and repeat guests that book with us on every trip they make. I'm sure we'll welcome many more Happy Vacationers in the future.
New York Sate
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our 4th time renting in Regal Palms and our 3rd time using KDB - Debbie Bendall. This home was perfect for us - 4 adults and 2 small children - lots of room for all and as stated in the other reviews - immaculate and tastefully furnished. We prepare a lot of meals in - and kitchen was amply stocked. Would highly recommend this to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Philadelphia, PA
5

Enjoyed my Birthday Vacation @ a Fantastic, Well Kept Home!

  • 5 of 5

I'd like to say not only was this my 1st time renting a vacation home, but it was my 1st time renting a home online. I was extremely nervous up until the day of my visit, but I have to say, I am grateful for the property manager, Debbie! She is FANTASTIC! She called me or emailed me back within minutes and she made me feel very comfortable about renting the Martin's property. My family and I loved the home and had plenty room to spare. The home was as pictured and even nicer in person. We would have loved to stay longer! I spoke with Debbie prior to our departure and I let her know her services were great and I'll gladly rent from her on my next vacation! I'd highly recommend KDB Services and the Martin's property! Thank you very much for your great service, Debbie!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Local Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Resort Centre
Nearest Point of Interest
Highlands Reserve Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Notes

  • $500-$700/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $500-$700/week
  • Prices are for the property per week in US dollars.
  • A resort fee of $10 per day per property is payable on arrival at reception.
  • Big discounts available for long lets Jan-Mar and Sep-Dec.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$80 - $120 per night
5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$105 - $120 per night
2 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$658 - $868 per week
3 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote