3 POOLS, BRAND NEW CONDO, PRIVATE HOT TUB, OCEANFRONT COMPLEX

Dee or Jack McKlveen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Dee or Jack McKlveen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 POOLS, BRAND NEW CONDO, PRIVATE HOT TUB, OCEANFRONT COMPLEX

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 4 to 16 -- Two 3 BR, 2 BA units with private hot tubs, Rent 1 or both.

Specials:

- August 19-21: Two-night special -- $129/nt + cleaning/tax – Save $110/nt

- Sept 1-6: Five-night special at $(179/nt) + cleaning/tax – Save $50/nt

- Sept 6- Oct 31: –$199/nt or $1199/wk –Save $30/nt or $100/wk

- Nov 1 – Dec 19: $139/nt or $899/wk –Save $20/nt or $100/wk

- Dec 20-28: $169/nt or $1099/wk + cleaning/tax –Save $60/nt or $200/wk

Spectacular new condo in Beachside Colony resort. Relax in your private hot tub while gazing at the stars or sunbathe on the huge private patio. Although this condo does not have an ocean view, the upscale features and beachside complex provide an incredible experience. The beach, pools and restaurant are only steps away.

The complex features 3 pools, one heated, and an onsite award-winning restaurant. The condo offers a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, breakfast counter and top-line appliances. The large master suite provides a king-size bed and patio access. The master bath will spoil you with a Jacuzzi garden tub, separate shower, large vanity and walk-in closet. A second bath offers a large shower and spacious sink. The second bedroom provides a queen bed, the third a full bed. The family room is spacious and has a queen sleeper-sofa. Both bathrooms are large. A large-screen TV and high-speed internet are included.

Two spectacular new condos in Beachside Colony resort that can sleep from 4 to 16 people. Rent one for groups of up to 8 or both for up to 16 guests. We also own a a fabulous oceanfrom one-bedroom condo in the same complex.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Dee or Jack McKlveen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We own three condos on Tybee and carefully chose them for their luxury features. We love Tybee Island.

Dee or Jack McKlveen purchased this condo in 2009

Tybee Island is unique. This condo delivers an awesome experience.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Fultondale
5

GREAT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We came for a family vacation. I've been many times but this was my husbands first time. It was great! I loved everything about the condo. It was just what we needed. My little boy really loved it. The pools were very convenient and the beach access was close. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We do improvements constatly on our condos and we are so glad you had a great time.

Dee and Jack
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

PHENOMENAL SPOT - LOCATION, FURNISHING & VALUE - SIMPLY THE BEST!

Phenomenal Spot - location, furnishing & value - simply the Best!
  • 5 of 5
I spent about 2 weeks culling through online listings reviewing places to stay in savannah & tybee for a combined business trip & birthday. I literally went bleary-eyed looking at all of the pics and descriptions...it felt a lot like online dating - tons of pics that tried to portray something that wasn't! I was so pleased with it that I had to write about it. The pictures here, while decent, just don't do the place any justice so I shot a video so you could see it better for yourself and I include it below; From the second we opened the front door, we knew we'd made the right choice! This unit is kept like something out of a designer's digest: gorgeous, quality furnishings; granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, stainless appliances & fridge with ice & water in the door, comfortable bedding and great baths. We loved the custom hardwood floor looking ceramic tile and the lofted ceilings in the great room and master. The unique custom fan in the great room really kept things cool. We were kid-less on this trip, which is rare....but if we'd had them with us, we would have really appreciated the separate cable boxes & tvs in each room and the great room!!
The master bedroom is spacious and set off to itself and away from the other bedrooms. The master bath offers a 2-person shower and a separate jacuzzi tub. If you're planning to stay for a week, you'll love the private and internal patio/courtyard complete with hot-tub & outdoor grill. There is a ton of seating on the patio with sliders to access it from the great room, hallway or master. There's even a wall mounted waterfall to add to the ambiance & ceiling fans to keep it cool on even the hottest day! We enjoyed having the Marlin Lounge poolside for drinks and eats.....and 3 pools with tons of loungers only a few steps from the beach! It's about a 15 minute walk down the beach to the pier and downtown Tybee. The location is killer and this well appointed unit is ready to entertain you and comfort you sun or rain! You can bet we will be back. I've rented a ton of units over the years...and alot of them online but I've never been more pleased than with this unit!! send me an email to get the video I shot of the place!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Macon, GA
5

ADDENDUM TO THE PREVIOUS REVIEW...

  • 5 of 5
When I posted the previous review, I did not expect to hear from the owner, and when he called me personally, I had no idea what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when he turned out to be a very nice guy, and he even expressed appreciation for making them aware of the problems we experienced. It was obvious during our conversation that he took everything we said seriously and had done the necessary followup to confirm the details and to make sure that this doesn't happen again. I got the impression that the owners value their reputation, and were genuinely concerned about the overall guest experience. While Jack could not give us the Sunday game time back, he did what he could to make it right, and we truly appreciate it. That level of caring and commitment for the property and for their guests make me more than willing to give it another try. After all, it really is a great condo! Thanks, Jack and Dee, for caring enough to contact me by phone to talk about this. It makes a huge difference in how my group will remember our mini-vacation, and that's enough to bump the experience up to excellent!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Darlene,
We are glad we were able to satisfy your concerns and you enjoyed your vacation. When you come back, we'll take care of you, your friends and family.
Dee and Jack
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Macon, GA
3

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY, BUT...

  • 3 of 5
It truly is a great condo, beautifully decorated, and spacious enough for six of us to have our own space or come together for meals and conversation. However, we had problems from the start.

We had planned to watch the Falcons/Saints game as a group, but the larger TV in the family room malfunctioned during the entire visit. Major bummer. It just wasn't the same watching on the small bedroom television, and very uncomfortable trying to fit six people comfortably in one bedroom for that purpose.

Many of the pots and pans were seriously dirty, forcing us to scrub and disinfect before we prepared our meals. The patio had obviously not been swept, for we found not only paper and sand, but leftover crab as well. The little electric grill worked great, but was filled with leftover drippings from previous use. I should mention wonderful fountain on the patio, as well as the two ceiling fans that create a steady breeze. And there's an enchanting stained glass window above the stove. Those were excellent features!

But...none of the clocks seemed to work, the lamp bulb was out in the third bedroom, and the ice dispenser was coated with some grungy white film. We attempted to use the vacuum cleaner, but the HEPA filter was literally clogged with caked dust and fiber so it picked up little. Considering that we paid a cleaning fee of $179, there was too much evidence that only surface cleaning was being done with little attention to detail.

With a bit more care about the guest experience, this could be a fantastic condo, but our overall feeling was that the owners or managers were not concerned about our problems. To some, they may seem minor. To us, we wasted too much of our precious two night stay trying to fix what was wrong. While we will continue to use VRBO, and will definitely return to Tybee, we won't be staying at this property again.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darlene,
It was nice talking with you. We are glad you had a great time and we thank you for bringing your issues with your stay to our attention. Per our discussion, we are happy to provide you with a partial refund to make up for your incoveniences. We are truly sorry about the Comcast issue for the Falcons game. We had one of our technitions work with Comcast from Sunday morning and we are sad that Comcast couldn’t fix the issue with their signal prior to the game starting. We only wish you had notified us about the cleaning concerns, as we would have sent over a cleaning person immediately to take care of it. We are taking steps with the cleaning crew to avoid problems in the future. These are not normal issues with our condo as we take great pride in working hard to make the customer experience great. Again, we appreciate the honest feedback and appreciate you accepting our offer to make things right.
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We chose to stay in Tybee for my daughter's graduation from Georgia Southern. The first few days we would have a crew of 8 people. We found this unit on VRBO.com. I normally always want the ocean view, but this was an excellent compromise. Tucked in the middle of the complex are 6 units in the Gardens, The unit was decorated so nice with a great courtyard with a hot tub that extended the living area. We spent so much time out there. When you walk down the hall to the unit you are deceived, then you open the door and your chin drops!!! Only a few steps to the beach, bar, or restaurant. I give Beach Colony resort an A+++.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe,
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words.
Dee and Jack
business
3 Pools, Brand New Condo, Private Hot Tub, Oceanfront Complex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269302
+1 404 388-2995
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Asheville, NC
5

A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfect for us. We have three teenagers and there was plenty of room to spread out and feel at home. Decorations were beautiful and well done, not cheesy and touristy. It is in a great location close to all shops and restaurants. There was a glitch with the management company not calling us back with a minor issue, but it was taken care so quickly. We would definetly stay there again. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Savannah
Car: recommended

Tybee Island is about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah and offers fishing, swimming, shopping and lots of historic locations. Three pools and a private hot tub are features of this condo.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014 Summer 2
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
2014 Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Aug 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,399
 
 
2014 Labor Day
Aug 28 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
2014 Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,299
 
 
2014/2015 Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
$999
$1,599
 
 
2015 Spring
Mar 7 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,399
 
 
2015 Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
2015 Mid Summer 1
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
 
 
2015 4th of July Week
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
2015 Mid Summer 2
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
 
 
2015 Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning 175
Accidental Damage 35
Rental Deposit is 50% of rental rate only and due at booking. The remainder is not due until a few days prior to check-in.
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Cleaning fee also includes hot tub cleaning. Hot tub is cleaned after each guest stay.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are large and luxurious.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Family room Sleeper Sofa
  • There are two identical back-to-back units available that can sleep up to 16 guests. Units can be rented together for large groups or separately for smaller groups.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
Email Owner Email