SERENE LAKE HOUSE ON LAKE DAISY IN WINTER HAVEN FLORIDA

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SERENE LAKE HOUSE ON LAKE DAISY IN WINTER HAVEN FLORIDA

Winter Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Waterskiing, boating or fishing... we have it all on crystal clear Lake Daisy in the desirable S.E. section of Winter Haven, Florida. Stay in this 3/2.5 Florida lake house, featuring breath taking lake views from almost every room. Enjoy paddle boating or canoeing on Lake Daisy or swimming in our pool. This lake also features a slalom course for waterskiing enthusiasts and a ramp for wakeboarders. In the evening, make s'mores over our outdoor fire pit. Inside, there is a game room featuring air hockey, foosball and many boardgames. Our home is only a few minutes from Lego Land and the Winter Haven's Chain of Lakes. Just bring your boat to enjoy this tropical paradise!

Keywords: Lake House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

My husband and I are native Floridians and like to enjoy all that Florida has to offer. Whether it's the theme parks of Disney World, the beautiful beaches or water sports on the lakes, we're all about the fun!

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Winter Haven

Living in populated South Florida, we needed a vacation home to get away from it all, yet still wanted some of the large city amenities. We discovered Winter Haven as the best of both worlds. It has hundreds of lakes for water sports, has a small town feel yet conveniently has several popular restaurants and shops. It is also located only 35 minutes from the theme parks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for opening your lake house to our family and friends. We had a wonderful time during our stay! We spent most of our time on the lake skiing, wake boarding and tubing. This house is close to grocery stores and the boat ramp, making it convenient for us. The farm style table reminded me of my grandmother's and was large enough to seat us all. We hope to be back soon!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

perfect lake house and so close to Legoland!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the lake house for our trip to Legoland and it was just perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us and it was so clean and inviting. We grilled and cooked while there and had everything we needed. It was very close to Legoland, which was nice after a hot and tiring day there to come home to the lake house. We really enjoyed our stay- the owner was very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again someday!
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
Parkland
5

ALWAYS a great time had here!

  • 5 of 5
My family & I have stayed at this lakehouse many times over the past 8 years. It's obviously a wonderful place to stay or we wouldn't keep coming back for more! Whenever we're here, we enjoy boating, kneeboarding & tubing on the lake, while other family members like to ski. We've also canoed & paddle boated. On our next visit, we're hoping to bring paddleboards to really explore the lake. Our 3 little girls love to fish right off the dock & sometimes jump off of it! We've enjoyed games of pool volleyball & "fireside chats" around the firepit. There have been ping pong & foosball competitions, along with checkers & cards. We've seen a shuttle launch & 4th of July fireworks that light up the sky over Lake Daisy. In the 8 years that we've stayed here, we've always entered into a clean, cozy & inviting living space - it's like a home away from home. It's a home where we've created lasting memories & where we hope to make more.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
atlanta, ga.
5

Best of Both Worlds!

  • 5 of 5
We planned this trip to take the kids to Lego Land and had just as much fun at this lake house as we did at Lego Land! We enjoyed relaxing mornings on the back patio and looking at the beautiful lake while listening to the birds. The kids loved the camp themed bedroom, swimming in the pool and paddle boating around the lake. At night, we had ping pong tournaments. All in all, we had a great time and hope to be back soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
United States
1

Would not recommend!

  • 1 of 5
My family booked this home in hopes of having a clean, tidy, fun and memorable two week vacation. We were wrong. We found dead and live cockroaches throughout the home. The bedding was stained, furniture was also old and dirty, broken interior front door knob covered with duct tape, floors were in desperate need of a cleaning and carpet needed to be replaced, sinks and bathtubs were rusty and we found roach traps behind the refrigerator. We asked for a refund and did eventually receive one with an apology 2 weeks later after having been charged for their cleaning fees??? That was absolutely ridiculous in my opinion.
We had to book a hotel in town for the next two nights until we found another home to rent. We stayed in Haines City and had a wonderful vacation.
Not the memories we wanted for our 3 sons to have of their first visit to Florida and Disney :(
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Despite the fact that we were on vacation ourselves, we responded to calls from Suzanne and Scott Garrett (Anna, Oh.) at 1045pm and addressed their concerns promptly. We sent the owner of the maid service at 830 the next morning to re launder the bedspread, that had a dime size spot which I agree, was unacceptable. While there, he informed the guests, that the dead bugs were actually crickets. A few days later, we set off 6 foggers ourselves, resulting in 1 dead fly! The front door operates with a keyless entry code. The previous guest locked themselves out by manually locking the door instead of using the keyless entry system, as instructed. As a temporary solution, our property manager put duct tape over the manual lock, to prevent future lock outs; which was explained to these guests. The manual knob has since been replaced with a non- locking knob. The majority of furnishings were purchased 8 years ago, when we purchased this home. Our lake house is as pictured and is cleaned the day of our guests departure. The fact that we currently have repeat guests staying at the lake house for 5 weeks, who have also inquired about future availability, is a good indicator of the true condition of our home.
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
Manassas, VA
4

Nice, affordable, good location

  • 4 of 5
Stayed here as we raced at Speedweeks in Auburndale, very relaxing and nice location right on Lake Daisy! Not far from the theme parks in Orlando either. We enjoyed having a nice, relaxing home to come back to after a day at the track, would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Serene Lake House on Lake Daisy in Winter Haven Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268488vb
9547030208
Winter Haven Central Florida
Buckeye, AZ
1

The listing description is not accurate

  • 1 of 5
We stayed here for a week and this place is a dump. Dirty, old, rundown and not being taken care of. Many things in the "lovely" description are not true; no ping pong table, not clean, carpeting is dirty, old appliances, the patio furniture was a mess (broken, dirty). The hot tub area is rotting away (and the hot tub did not work). The pool had not been vacuumed recently. No screens on the windows. The fire pit had numerous rusting beer cans.

On top of all of that the placed smelled of mold.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we read this, we are shocked at this review. We have owned this home 8 years and received numerous emails and reviews from guests who have enjoyed their stay at our lake house. Over the years, we've also had several repeat customers. Our lake house is cleaned the day guests depart and the pool is cleaned twice weekly, whereas most pools are serviced only weekly. The appliances, carpet and patio are as pictured and are neither old or dirty. There is also no evidence nor smell of mold anywhere in our home. A year ago, the exterior was painted and the interior was painted a few years prior. All linens were upgraded last year, as well. There are some things that are beyond our control such as guests throwing trash in the fire pit, tearing a screen (which was therefore removed) or breaking the leg off the ping pong table. The ping pong table has since been replaced. Just prior to the arrival of these guests, the hot tub wiring shorted out and caught fire. They were informed, prior to their arrival and we removed this as an amenity as well. We have since, removed it from the property. Recently, we have had people tour our lake house and then book it as a result, for their out of town guests. We take pride in our lake house and have created wonderful family memories there. We hope that you do the same!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Winter Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
May 11 - Aug 18
3 nights
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes $85 cleaning fee
Your booking is confirmed when the signed rental agreement and payment, in the form of a check, is received.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Winter Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , sink
  • The master has an en suite bathroom. The second bath is upstairs as well. The half bath is downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 bunk bed
  • Master bedroom has a balcony that overlooks Lake Daisy. There is a lake view from the queen room as well.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Canoe, outdoor fire pit, hammock, game room
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$199 - $249 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$750 - $1,000 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,150 - $1,550 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8