CROWN JEWEL. PENTHOUSE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT.3 MASTERS. 3 BALCONIES.

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CROWN JEWEL. PENTHOUSE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT.3 MASTERS. 3 BALCONIES.

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Five Star Condo in The Timbers, Unit # 3081

WHAT MAKES THIS CONDO SPECIAL?

1. 3 balconies all with great views

2. A stream flowing below one balcony and the Snake River flowing below another.

3. Excellent privacy. Top floor corner penthouse of the most exclusive building in Keystone.

4. Private bathroom for each bedroom, plus a common bathroom.

5. Plenty of space for the whole group to gather and plenty of space for everyone to have privacy.

6. Full sized washer and dryer

7. Steam shower and jetted tub

8. The amenities down stairs are top notch: Hot tub, heated pool, fire pit, grill, sauna, work out room, free hot drinks, and amazing lobby that you will actually want to congregate in.

CONDO SPECIFICS: *****(5 Stars). One of the only properties in all of Summit County with bedroom air conditioning. This ultimate luxury 5 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath condo is located on the top floor of The Timbers. From the moment you enter the condo, you will enjoy the 30 foot vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling stone fireplace in the great room. Relax in the great room and enjoy spectacular mountain views. The living room also features a 65 inch big screen TV. The massive roaring fireplace is like no other.

Any cook will enjoy cooking in the gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, gas cook top, and granite counter tops. The dining room will comfortably seat 8 people, and there are 4 additional bar stools at the kitchen island.

On the main level, there are 3 master bedrooms w/ privates baths. The first master bedroom features a gas fireplace, desk area, private balcony, queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, and private bathroom. The bathroom has a jetted tub, TV built into the wall, and a separate steam shower. The second master bedroom has a queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, comfortable chair for reading, and a private bathroom with double sinks. The third master bedroom features a queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, comfortable chair for reading, and a private bathroom with double sinks.

There is also a 1/2 bath on the main level for guests to use, a private washer and dryer for your convenience, and a storage area for winter clothing and boots.

The upstairs level has a large game table and sitting area with TV and DVD player with kid's size furniture. There are two bedrooms upstairs. The first bedroom will sleep 4 people with two twin beds and two trundle beds. There is a bathroom just off of this room with double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The second bedroom features two twin beds with a private bathroom. There is also another large room that is empty which can be used for sleeping or storage.

VIEWS ***** (5 Stars) This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy views of the mountains from the living room and downstairs bedrooms. There are three balconies, which allow you to enjoy the views of the trees and mountains.

BUILDING QUALITY & AMENITIES BUILDING *****(5 Stars) Timbers is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It is a new building with a rich mountain flavor. It features only 29 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that the Timbers has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace, complimentary hot chocolate and newspapers. There is also a year-round out door heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Timbers guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room, sauna, and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Oversized ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment.

PROXIMITY TO ACTIVITIES ***** (5 Stars) Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance at the back of the building. Timbers is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

SAVE: 25% off ALL your Ski Equipment when you rent this amazing condo. Up to 30% off transportation. Local merchant discount 10% to 25%. See details below or ask when you make your reservation. We offer REAL discounts you will use.

BEST TRANSPORTATION:

Taking the shuttle? Save BIG with Summit Express! 1 to 4 passengers $55, 4 to 8 $45 more than 8 $40. This is 20% to 30% less than the same service from the big boys! Go to our

website, click on the local attractions page. Nobody can come even close to this deal!!! We negotiated the best deal for you and ZERO kickback for us.

WHY RENT FROM US?

We are the personal property manager of the owner. We are a local family owned business.

Conventional wisdom says that you get a better deal if there is no manager involved. This is largely untrue in a high mountain environment like ours. Either the owner is using a management service on the side and ultimately building this cost into the rate or they are leaving everything to chance. Little problems are a BIG deal at 9,000 feet above sea level and in subzero temps. We are there if you lose your key. Being locked out of your condo in sub-zero temps is no fun. This is not a scare tactic. Every year we help several hundred guests with lock-out problems.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE:

If you like to look for deals, then help us stay current with our deals. We will pay you to do your research. If you find a better deal on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

Our rates are as good as the best you will find. You are gaining peace of mind and losing nothing. Your vacation is meant to be enjoyed. We are here to make your experience hassle free.

FEES & TAXES

We are required by law to charge tax on your stay.

We want to be clear, taxes and cleaning fees are not included in the posted rates. We will send you a quote with the breakdown of all costs, so you can see EXACTLY what you are paying.

Many of our competitors build their fees into their rate. This means that YOU are PENALIZED every day you stay with them because you keep paying for the same service over and over again.

Please make an apples to apples comparison. If you present us with a legitimate and comparable quote from someone else, we will beat it by 10%.

THINGS TO DO IN KEYSTONE:

WINTER

Keystone is the premier destination for various events, festivals and one-of-a-kind attractions. These include things such as Mardi Gras, Wine Festival, Beer and Blues Festival, Full Production Concerts, Discovery Days for kids, Art Shows, a real ice castle at the top of the mountain for kids and adults to explore, panning for gold, bungee jumping, and much more. Additionally, you can enjoy Mine Tours, Historical Bus Tours, ATV tours, Four-wheel drive tours, Snowmobiling, horseback riding and sleigh rides. Check out our website for more details on events taking place during your vacation.

SUMMER

Activities include championship golfing (2 courses in Keystone), Mountain biking (down, not up), Wild Life Tours, the best hiking in North America, White Water Rafting, Fly Fishing, and boating, just to name a few. There also Keystone festivals almost every weekend during the summer.

Keywords: colorado rentals keystone vacation

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
Timbers is beautiful and the property is wonderful. We would choose this property for another stay.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 24

Summit County Mountain Retreats

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This condo is professionally managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Summit County Mountain Retreats purchased this condo in 2000

This condo is a one of a kind vacation home that is the foundation of life-long memories. This is a world class condo.

30 foot soaring ceilings. Expansive space for many people. Three separate balconies. Exclusive Ski-in Ski-out location. Look at other resorts and compare.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Crown Jewel. Penthouse Ski-in/Ski-out.3 Masters. 3 Balconies.
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Crown Jewel. Penthouse Ski-in/Ski-out.3 Masters. 3 Balconies.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268006vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

AWESOME TRIP!

  • 5 of 5
This place was absolutely amazing. The unit was very large, well furnished, and extremely comfortable. The common amenities were fantastic and it was very easy to ski in and out of Keystone. Also, it is a very short walk into River Run village. I would highly recommend it
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Crown Jewel. Penthouse Ski-in/Ski-out.3 Masters. 3 Balconies.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268006vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Oklahoma
5

AWESOME GUYS GROUP

  • 5 of 5
Place was truly amazing! Ski right to the place and the hot tub was great after a day of boarding. The layout we loved. Bring trash bags and the only grill is the public one by the public hot tub. You can walk to the town in 5 min walk
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Crown Jewel. Penthouse Ski-in/Ski-out.3 Masters. 3 Balconies.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268006vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Marietta, GA
3

BEAUTIFUL BUILDING, BUT UNIT WAS TROUBLE

  • 3 of 5
The Timbers is an absolutely beautiful condo. The proximity to the slopes and River Run village makes it a great choice for a Keystone vacation. The pool and the hot tub were welcome sights after a long day of skiing and we used the outdoor gas grill a couple of nights. We will probably consider the Timbers again in the future, but not this unit...
The bad part of this review is centered around this unit (#3081). We checked in and found that the unit was missing light bulbs in 8-10 of the lamps. One of the sink handles was broken. The hot water didn't work in one of the showers and took 10 minutes (or more) for the water to get hot in the 2 upstairs bathrooms. When we called the maintenance people, they told us that nothing could be done to get hot water faster upstairs ("just run it for 10-15 minutes and it will get hot" was the answer). Then, he told us that the downstairs shower/bath had not been able to produce hot water all winter (that should have been disclosed before we arrived!). Two of the nights we were there, the fire alarms in the upstairs loft went off for no apparent reason.
Lastly, one of the days during our stay, the elevator stopped working. These things can happen. However, we reported the problem (as did others in the building) around 10:30am. It was finally repaired and working again at 8:00 pm. My mother, who had just undergone knee surgery, had to climb 5 flights of steps and we had to load our car (as we were leaving the next morning) without an elevator. The worst part is that no one wanted to take responsibility for repairing it. The leasing company never wanted to do anything about it and the building management team was non-existent.
Again, we felt that the Timbers was a beautiful building with great amenities and this unit is pretty, but the service and maintenance was so far below what it should be that I cannot recommend this unit. Cold weather and cold showers don't mix!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear sir,

We are sorry your experience was not all you expected. It is our goal to provide all guests with an outstanding value and experience. Regular maintenance is provided 6 days a week and emergency maintenance is provide 24/7.

We strive to address all concerns as soon as we recognize them. We do not always achieve this ideal.

I believe it is fair to note that the concerns you mentioned were not all within our control. Unfortunately, we do not have control over maintenance issues in the building. Our notes do indicate that we called the building management on your behalf and requested that the elevator be repaired (which it was). Again, the fire alarms are controlled by the building management and detectors are inspected twice per year. All the detectors in this condo were replaced at the beginning of this ski season.

Even though the elevators were out of commission for a period of time, it is our policy to offer a courtesy service for guests and their luggage when these unexpected events happen.
business
Crown Jewel. Penthouse Ski-in/Ski-out.3 Masters. 3 Balconies.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268006vb
(800) 516-0041 (Toll Free)
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Chicago
5

QUALITY HOLIDAY HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
The property was as good as described and even exceeded are expectations with its amazing mountain views and luxurious setting.The House Was very clean and well maintained.We experienced a few problems to which solutions were promptly provided by the owner.The staff were very friendly and made sure our stay was very comfortable. We went skiing, Zip lining, White water rafting, Sight seeing and did an ATV tour.. all these spots were not more than an hour away from the pent house.
Definitely recommended holiday house. Thanks for the experience
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Dia / Vail
Nearest Point of Interest
A Short Walk From to River Run Village
Nearest Point of Interest
High Speed 8 Person High Speed Gondola
Nearest Point of Interest
High Speed 4 Person Chairlift
Nearest Point of Interest
Exclusive Ski-In/Ski-Out Location

Ice Skating

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Jun 20 2014 - Sep 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 9 2014 - Oct 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Early Mid/Dec 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Peak Season 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
MLK Weekend 2015
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$6,000
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend 2015
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$6,000
Flat fee
 
 
Pre-Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 8 2015 - Apr 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Late Ski Season 2015
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Supplies & Amenities $30.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $219.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.26%
Notes Prices are subject to change without notice. Reservations are not confirmed until payment has been received. Rate quotes are valid for 24 hours.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Available for a $10 delivery fee, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
There is a steam room and fitness facilities on the first floor. There is also a gas grill and fire-pit located by the year-round heated pool. There is a steam shower in the master bathroom.
Email Manager Email