Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

High-end 5-Bedroom Condo, 3 Balconies, Tranquil Views, Ski-In/Ski-Out

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

High-end 5-Bedroom Condo, 3 Balconies, Tranquil Views, Ski-In/Ski-Out

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

NEW: Beds in master bedrooms have been fitted with 3-inch memory foam toppers to ensure a restful night’s sleep.

This spacious 3,328 square foot 5-bedroom, 5.5-bathroom condo sleeps twelve & features tranquil treed views from all three private balconies & floor-to-ceiling windows in the great room. There are high-end finishes throughout & a private washer & dryer in the unit. A true ski-in/ski-out condo & you’re just a two-minute walk from River Run Village.

The spacious entryway has a mud room just to the right that features mounted hooks & a bench for storage of vacation gear & a washer and dryer. Laundry soap is provided for your convenience. The great room features 30-foot vaulted ceilings & stunning floor-to-ceiling windows that offer beautiful mountain & treed views. Comfortable furniture offers plenty of seating around a flat screen TV & a gas fireplace with stone surround that extends all the way to the ceiling. Just off the living area is access to the private balcony where you can take in the tranquil views.

The high-end full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home & features granite countertops & beautiful cabinetry. The dining area comfortably seats eight with four additional seats at the breakfast bar, features large windows & access to its own private balcony. Down the hall is the half bath for you & your guests’ convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels & an initial supply of toiletries.

There are three master bedrooms on the main level, each featuring queen-sized beds, flat screen TVs and en suite bathrooms. All three beds have been fitted with 3-inch memory foam toppers. The primary master features a stone gas fireplace & its own private balcony. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted soaking tub with a small TV mounted into the wall & a separate walk-in shower.

Upstairs the loft has game table with seating for five, a flat screen TV & a two-person game table with an inlaid chessboard. The first guest bedroom has two twin beds, each with a trundle, a flat screen TV and access to the bathroom for the loft. The second guest bedroom has two twin beds, a flat screen TV & a private bathroom. There’s also a small room that can be used for storage or other sleeping arrangements as it has a twin mattress on the floor.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

BUILDING AMENITIES: Ski-In/Ski-Out, exclusive buildings (only 29 units), heated parking garage, heated sidewalks & building driveway, year-round heated pool that can be entered from inside the building, eight-person hot tub with waterfall, steam room, sauna, complimentary newspapers, hot chocolate & tea, lobby with fireplace & baby grand piano, community gas grill & fire pit, fitness facilities, coin-operated laundry, free wireless internet, oversized ski lockers, location: River Run Village.

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service & 24/7 emergency call service.

FEES & TAXES: Taxes & fees are not included in the posted nightly rate. Unlike many of our competitors that build their fees into the nightly rate, we will send you a quote with the breakdown of all costs.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence & we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services. Let us know during the booking process & we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re not.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Summit County Mountain Retreats (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This condo is professionally managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

This condo is a one of a kind vacation home that is the foundation of life-long memories. This is a world class condo.

What makes this condo unique

30 foot soaring ceilings. Expansive space for many people. Three separate balconies. Exclusive Ski-in Ski-out location. Look at other resorts and compare.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would recommend this condo for anybody ranging from family to group of friends. We enjoyed our stay here. Awesome location and views. Very clean and comfortable place to spend a vacation.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
High-end 5-Bedroom Condo, 3 Balconies, Tranquil Views, Ski-In/Ski-Out
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Awesome trip!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely amazing. The unit was very large, well furnished, and extremely comfortable. The common amenities were fantastic and it was very easy to ski in and out of Keystone. Also, it is a very short walk into River Run village. I would highly recommend it

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Awesome guys group

  • 5 of 5

Place was truly amazing! Ski right to the place and the hot tub was great after a day of boarding. The layout we loved. Bring trash bags and the only grill is the public one by the public hot tub. You can walk to the town in 5 min walk

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Beautiful building, but unit was trouble

  • 3 of 5

The Timbers is an absolutely beautiful condo. The proximity to the slopes and River Run village makes it a great choice for a Keystone vacation. The pool and the hot tub were welcome sights after a long day of skiing and we used the outdoor gas grill a couple of nights. We will probably consider the Timbers again in the future, but not this unit...

The bad part of this review is centered around this unit (#3081). We checked in and found that the unit was missing light bulbs in 8-10 of the lamps. One of the sink handles was broken. The hot water didn't work in one of the showers and took 10 minutes (or more) for the water to get hot in the 2 upstairs bathrooms. When we called the maintenance people, they told us that nothing could be done to get hot water faster upstairs ("just run it for 10-15 minutes and it will get hot" was the answer). Then, he told us that the downstairs shower/bath had not been able to produce hot water all winter (that should have been disclosed before we arrived!). Two of the nights we were there, the fire alarms in the upstairs loft went off for no apparent reason.

Lastly, one of the days during our stay, the elevator stopped working. These things can happen. However, we reported the problem (as did others in the building) around 10:30am. It was finally repaired and working again at 8:00 pm. My mother, who had just undergone knee surgery, had to climb 5 flights of steps and we had to load our car (as we were leaving the next morning) without an elevator. The worst part is that no one wanted to take responsibility for repairing it. The leasing company never wanted to do anything about it and the building management team was non-existent.

Again, we felt that the Timbers was a beautiful building with great amenities and this unit is pretty, but the service and maintenance was so far below what it should be that I cannot recommend this unit. Cold weather and cold showers don't mix!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear sir, We are sorry your experience was not all you expected. It is our goal to provide all guests with an outstanding value and experience. Regular maintenance is provided 6 days a week and emergency maintenance is provide 24/7. We strive to address all concerns as soon as we recognize them. We do not always achieve this ideal. I believe it is fair to note that the concerns you mentioned were not all within our control. Unfortunately, we do not have control over maintenance issues in the building. Our notes do indicate that we called the building management on your behalf and requested that the elevator be repaired (which it was). Again, the fire alarms are controlled by the building management and detectors are inspected twice per year. All the detectors in this condo were replaced at the beginning of this ski season. Even though the elevators were out of commission for a period of time, it is our policy to offer a courtesy service for guests and their luggage when these unexpected events happen.
Chicago
5

Quality Holiday House

  • 5 of 5

The property was as good as described and even exceeded are expectations with its amazing mountain views and luxurious setting.The House Was very clean and well maintained.We experienced a few problems to which solutions were promptly provided by the owner.The staff were very friendly and made sure our stay was very comfortable. We went skiing, Zip lining, White water rafting, Sight seeing and did an ATV tour.. all these spots were not more than an hour away from the pent house.

Definitely recommended holiday house. Thanks for the experience

  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway

Map

Ice Skating

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $248 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 full baths. 1 half bath. 1 jetted tub. 1 steam shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
There is a steam room and fitness facilities on the first floor. There is also a gas grill and fire-pit located by the year-round heated pool. There is a steam shower in the master bathroom.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,820 - $9,100 per week
1 - 5 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$455 - $777 per night
3 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,275 - $5,775 per week
4 - 5 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote