Nice Home, Bad Owners
Submitted: June 2, 2012
Stayed: May 2012
The home is out dated. I do not think it deserves five stars. The house could use some updating. The refrigerator had rust on the bottom of it and does not look to nice. The blinds that lead to the porch were not working properly and some of the blinds were missing. The shower heads in two of the bathrooms did not work properly and dripped out water. The grill was not clean before we arrived and the grill utensils were not washed, so we were glad we had brought our own utensils!! Some of the sheets had stains on them and I personally feel that whenever you have a new guest you should provide new sheets. The description of the home said there are two 2 king sized beds, but there is actually only one, and the other bed is a queen and then the other two rooms have full size beds.
In regards to the owners I would not refer anyone to rent from them because after you get back home they call you and try to tell you that you left work for the cleaning lady to do and now they want you to pay for it...but I thought that a cleaning lady is suppose to clean the home and second cleaning fees were included in the fee.
I have rented homes before from homeaway and this was the worst home I have stayed at and the worst owners I had to deal with. The only reason it is getting two stars is because the kids enjoyed the pools and we saw some sharks.
Owner's Response: Please ignore this review.
These renters initially emailed us "Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!"
However, our cleaning person informed us that they had stained the carpet, stained the bed covers, broken a set of window blinds and left the kitchen a complete mess.
When we asked them to pay for our extra cleaning costs, they refused and then wrote this negative review.
Relative to their comments: We always provide clean sheets. There are 2 king size beds, 1 queen, 1 double and 2 sets of bunk beds. And the grill is offered with cleaning to be done by the renters.
Your understanding in this situation would be appreciated!
Helpful votes: 0/1
Did you find this review helpful?