Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Chris Schuster

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Chris Schuster

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL IN LUXURY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Little Gasparilla Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom all with baths, spacious with nature all around

We are renting our house on Little Gasparilla Island; a unique bridgeless, road less island in the Gulf that can only be accessed by boat. There is a dock for your boat, or park your vehicle at the marina where you can get on the island via water taxi. From the dock you will have a leisurely 2 minute walk to the house. The beach is a short walk from the house!

This 3 bedroom, 31/2 bath stilt house has the master on the main floor, an en-suite bath upstairs where there are two bedrooms with separate baths and a shared shower bathtub. Here you will also find a deck overlooking the gulf. The main floor has a walk around deck along with a covered lanai perfect for entertaining, dining or just watching the gulf and our spectacular sunsets. The gourmet kitchen has all modern stainless appliances and gadgets you would expect from the commercial grade cookware down to the wine glasses. The house is extremely spacious yet very cozy. The house sleeps 6 people (maximum).

Little Gasparilla Island: Linens, towels, beach chairs, and an electric grill are provided. There are 2 TV’s with satellite service and each has a DVD player. You will also find a small library of movies onsite. Local telephone service is provided. There is a full size washer and dryer. We provide basic paper products, detergents, and trash bags.

Please note: There are no roads, cars, stores, or restaurants. Bring your groceries, fishing gear, a good book, sunscreen, and supplies. Golf cart rental may be available through a separate party. Enjoy miles of beautiful, quiet beach, sandy trails, nature, a tropical setting, and great fishing! One-of-a-kind island experience!

Note:

This is a non-smoking rental and no pets are allowed on the property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Chris Schuster (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Get away from it all in luxury
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Get away from it all in luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266989
+1 -954 667-4522
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
1

Sandra Martin

  • 1 of 5
We stayed here in July nice place booked for 2 weeks only stayed 1 don't be fooled there is no satellite TV it is HD which consist of 4 channels that did not come in at all then the grill OMG u r on an island and have to cook and he offers a nasty electric grill that I wouldn't cook my dog something on.... Thank god we had friends on the Island as well the 1st week so we were able to cook out with them then was able to move a few houses down the 2nd week!! Then the deck is in terrible shape so we ended up at the ER with my 6 year old because he got a splinter all the way through his foot which had to be cut out and get 4 stitches... I would defiantly not recommend this place unless the owner puts in a real satellite and a charcoal grill. And def need to fix the deck!!!!!! Very disappointed love the Island just not this particular house..
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You only need to look at the listing to see that sattelite TV was not listed in the description, the other is just false. This is the first I heard of a splinter and the same electric grill has been there since 2009 without a complaint. I did not have to refund the second week but did so!!

Chris Schuster
business
Get away from it all in luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266989
+1 -954 667-4522
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Relaxing Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
My family of four stayed here w/ 2 additional guests & we had plenty of room! The house is fairly new w/ all new amenities & appliances. We enjoyed the closeness of the beach .... we were there top of the summer season & felt like we only 1 of a few families on the island - AWESOME!!

Morning coffee & breakfast on the lanai wrap-around patio. Then after a day of sea-combing & activities on the beach we ended up back on the deck to finish off the day w/ afternoon cocktails & some music enjoying the sound of the ocean & the sea breeze to melt away the stress from the normal grind.

Dinner on the grill every night followed by a walk on the beach for the fabulous sunsets - Wow! We found ourselves at the table playing cards, board games & all kinds of family activities in the evening .... great time had by all & can't wait to get back!
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Get away from it all in luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266989
+1 -954 667-4522
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxation pur!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a wonderful week here in February. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Although we travel a lot, 7 months after our stay our two little girls still talk about the vacation on Little Gasparilla Island, the nice and comfortable house, the dolphins which we could watch out of our bedroom in the morning (!) and the ever so helpful cleaning lady Laura who did an Island tour with us.
We will for sure be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get away from it all in luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266989
+1 -954 667-4522
Little Gasparilla Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Glen Huron, ON, CANADA
5

True to his word!

  • 5 of 5
My young family had a fabulous time at this house. It was immaculate, well appointed and perfectly located. Chris was both generous and extremely helpful with our many questions. We will undoubtably be back to this piece of paradise!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,400 Per week

Little Gasparilla Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Little Gasparilla Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Deluxe master suite with walk in closet and ensuite bath with 2 headed shower Upstairs bedroom have private powder rooms but share an adjoining tub/shower
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
The entire house has hardwood floors, with area rugs.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote