FANTASTIC ECONOMICAL 4BR 3BA TOWNHOME VILLA IN REGAL PALMS RESORT

From
$85
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Nina Fine

Speaks english, spanish, Spanish by email only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FANTASTIC ECONOMICAL 4BR 3BA TOWNHOME VILLA IN REGAL PALMS RESORT

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 9

The smoke-free townhouse comfortably sleeps up to 9 in beds, and boasts two master bedroom suites, one with soaking tub, another with it's own private entrance. Two other bedrooms: one with two twin beds and one with a bunk bed consisting of a twin on top and a full on bottom. There is also a pack n play, high chair and jogging stroller for your use (most kitchen cabinets have child proof clips and most outlets have safety covers). There is a full sized, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, electric stove/oven, double sink and dishwasher, a separate dining area with table and 6 chairs, living room with leather couch and sitting chairs. Main floor is newly tiled throughout, yet all bedrooms are carpeted. Heat/ A/C, Cable TV, phone, high speed wireless Internet, laundry, private parking are also included. This lovely home enjoys unparalleled privacy with no other homes directly in front or behind, and its back patio looks over a pond, providing a relaxing backdrop for your stay. Three walkable blocks to the pool and clubhouse, yet it feels quiet and secluded.

All this within 10 miles to Disney World and all its attractions!

Regal Palms Description: Fantastic 4Bed 3Bath Townhouse perfectly situated in award-winning 4 star Regal Palms Resort and Spa. Only 10 miles to Disney, come home to an elegant stay the whole family will enjoy. Have fun in the sun with two heated pools, one with a 'wave pool', with current and water slide, and beach access entry for little ones. Indulge yourself with a full onsite spa for manicures, pedicures, facials, and massages. With indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, full Fitness room, Children's Play area, Banana Jack's, an arcade activity center for kids of all ages and an on site restaurant, a convenience store, and Wireless Internet, it's a wonder why anyone would want to leave at all! But if you do, be sure to take advantage of the free Concierge service for Disney tickets and activities, or visit the full shopping center right next door!

About the Orlando, Florida Area: Rated as the Top Vacation Value in the US, Orlando, Florida is the location of The Walt Disney World: The Magic Kingdom, Epcot Center, Animal Kingdom and Sea World, Universal Studios and the hugely popular Orlando Convention Center. Adventures for everyone in the family, from your child meeting Mickey Mouse or having a Disney Princess makeover to pampering yourself with a massage and a night out on the town, Orlando has it all: Golfing Courses, Spas, Water Parks, Miniature Golf, Theme Restaurants, Outlet Malls, Farmers Markets, Wineries, Museums, Nightclubs....and of course Florida Oranges!

Take an hour’s drive to the beach or The Kennedy Space Center where you can take guided tours of everything NASA.

Or you can just hang out at your resort and take in all the amenities: heated pools, jacuzzis, fitness center, playgrounds and more! With so many things to do, you and your family will want to come back year after year to take it all in.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Nina Fine

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english, spanish, Spanish by email only
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Living in New York, I've always dreamed of a Florida getaway. When my son was born, I decided that a property in the Disney area would be perfect for us: Warm for me, and Disney for him.

I could get away in the winter and he could have fun in the sun.

Nina Fine purchased this townhome in 2009

I looked at many places near Disney, but thought that this resort was the most family friendly and offered the most amenities. This location was nice, backing to a pond, so it ensures peace and quiet at night, and yet is close to the pool and clubhouse. My son loves to bike and scooter to the pool!

We have kid friendly and pet friendly features including tiled main floor, pack n play, jogging stroller, high chair, child proof latches on some cabinets and outlet plugs in some outlets, step stool, potty seat, baby inflatables and some toys and books. Less to pack, more time for fun!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266938
+1 917 923-9772
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great Location, Great Bargain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family and I recently stayed at the Regal Palms Resort and were thrilled with our townhome. It was clean, well-kept and, most importantly, affordable. It's a short drive from Walt Disney World and many of the Orlando-area theme parks. The on-site amenities, including the pool, were fantastic. The next-door shopping center is a plus. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better bargain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266938
+1 917 923-9772
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Nina's Regal Palms Townhome

Nina's Regal Palms Townhome
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was PERFECT for our family. The house was just as pictured and met all of our needs.

If you are looking for a 5 star experience, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for a awesome retreat for your family at a great value, consider Regal Palms. We found the property to be clean. The high traffic carpet was appropriately used for a rental property where pools/water are involved. Having laundry facilities were a great bonus.

Initially, I was was looking for a property closer to the pool. This unit is 3 blocks from the pool. In reality, I preferred this unit as it did not have the loud and late noise of the pool area.

The pool area was smaller than I pictured. Again, this turned out to be a bonus. It was alot easier to keep an eye on my children when the pool was in a compact area. This was the first time that we had experienced a lazy river. It was alot of fun. Consider bringing tubes to ride the river!

We found this location close enough to Disney yet far enough away to be out of the conjestion. It was also easy enough to get to the Kennedy Space Center. There were plenty of places to eat in the area. Our favorite was Houlihan's. Publix grocery store is within a mile.

Our family would recommend Nina's vacation home to anyone visiting the area. We would definately consider this property again if we were in the area.

Thanks Nina for sharing your home with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathi and Richard! I'm so glad you had a great stay! I always appreciate honest and upfront guests like yourselves. Please come back any time- you are most welcome :) Nina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266938
+1 917 923-9772
Regal Palms Davenport Area
2

Regal Palms Resort 4bed/3 ba townhouse

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Overall, this resort was fine for the money. We enjoyed the pool area, it was perfect for our young children. They loved the waterslide and lazy river area. The restaurant had pretty good lunch choices and portions. The condo itself was as pictured. We found the beds very hard and uncomfortable though. There were plenty of linens and the beds and kitchen counters/appliances were neat. The condo cleanliness was not up to par, however. We had to sweep the floors (which were dusty and sticky in the living areas and kitchen). We also were annoyed to find that there was not one extra roll of toilet paper for the entire condo. We had to buy some. Also, kitchen tools were lacking...the can opener was broken and there were only 2 tiny measuring cups. Preparing a meal was difficult as a result. Additionally, we could not use the upstairs guest bathroom, as the shower did not drain. The carpets appeared somewhat dirty, especially on the stairs and around the corners of the rooms. The finishes are starting to look used and tired (some mold on the shower curtain, chips on the countertops, etc.) However, we appreciated the pool toys that were available in the unit. The dishes were plentiful and the kitchen cleaning supplies were useful.

The other amenities in the resort outside of the pool area were disappointing. We used the fitness room once, and the equipment was not clean and the room floor was dirty. On the day we checked out, we used the pool and planned to shower in the locker room before departing. The womens' locker room was gross. The floor mat by the shower was filthy! Plus, the water was freezing. I was afraid to touch the floor. The light in one shower was not working. I feel that the amenities are being heavily used and management is not maintaining the property.

Realizing that this is not an upscale or luxury property with corresponding big price tag, I feel bad for being negative about the stay. I guess you get what you pay for, however, since the cleaning fee is additional, I expect a place and the amentities to at least be clean and operating if not luxurious.

Lastly, the location of the resort is not inconvenient to Disney (20 min), but it is definitely off the beaten path and feels somewhat isolated from the attractions and good restaurants. It is at least 45 minutes to the Legoland theme park (which we loved for our 6 and 2 year olds). We recommend the Celebration area for good family friendly restaurants.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. I wish you had contacted my manager regarding your issues in the house. Her information is in the welcome book, on the fridge, and in the information sent to you prior to check in. She could have sent someone over to address the clogged drain, missing items and cleanliness issues.
I will contact her and discuss your comments so that there is improvement. Most guests have been happy with the condition of the unit since she took over, so I'm very upset to hear the unit wasn't sufficiently clean for you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266938
+1 917 923-9772
Regal Palms Davenport Area
3

As expected, a few mishaps

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This townhouse is reflected accurately in the photos. It is located relatively close to the pool complex, but it was a little far for my 3 and 4 year olds to walk. It is well stocked and we weren't lacking for anything. The home was clean and booking was straight forward and simple.

The downside was when we arrived early, the front desk wouldn't let us check in. They said the property was not ready. So, with two tired kids, we killed 3 hours. Turns out, the place was ready the whole time. Also, having to wash the towels before leaving was a bit of a chore seeing we had to stick around until they were in the dryer.

However, the pool complex was worth it and being allowed to have our dog with us would lead me to recommend this townhouse again.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear the front desk made that mistake. Unfortunately, I have no control over the front desk, and they don't have control over my unit- my manager, Barbara does. I don't know why they would tell you it wasn't ready since they aren't the ones who get it ready. I will contact them to let them know of their mistake. This is why I don't use them to manage my property any more. Next time, please call me or my manager if you have ANY issues. Hope you come back again for an improved experience!
business
Fantastic Economical 4BR 3BA Townhome Villa in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266938
+1 917 923-9772
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

month long stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were generally very pleased with our visit. There was adequate, comfortable room for 8 people without feeling like you were tripping over one another. Beds were comfortable, quiet time was respected so we were able to sleep well. We were surprised at how quiet it was with the number of people staying at the resort.
As we stayed for a month rather than the week that most would visit, some things were lacking. We had to buy a barbeque and utensils and some dish drying towels. There were enough cooking utensils for a week as you would probably do take out or eat out. We understood this and didn't worry about it.
The condo was very clean, well stocked with linens, startup materials and dishes.
We enjoyed the area and spent a great deal of time at Disney, shopping in Orlando, and going to shows. We truly enjoyed our stay as did our friends and family. In fact, our daughter and husband would like to go back and have a vow renewal there with family and friends.
We definitely will recommend 142 Capri Dr. to friends. Thank you, Nina.
Owner's Response: You are welcome! Do come back again- so glad you had a good time and I look forward to the vow renewal - what a great idea :)
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Train
40 Miles
sanford auto train
Nearest Motorway
27
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Nearest Golf
Highland Reserve
Car: recommended

Only 10 miles to Disney, come home to an elegant stay the whole family will enjoy. Have fun in the sun with two heated pools, one with a 'lazy river', and water slide as well as beach access entry for little ones. Indulge yourself with a full onsite spa for manicures, pedicures, facials, and massages. With indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, full Fitness room, Children's Play area, an on site restaurant, a convenience store, volleyball, tiki bar and Wireless Internet, it's a wonder why anyone would want to leave at all! But if you do, be sure to take advantage of the free Concierge service for Disney tickets and activities, or visit the full shopping center right next door!

Nearby: Golfing Courses, Spas, Water Parks, Miniature Golf, Theme Restaurants, Outlet Malls, Farmers Markets (check out Celebration's), Wineries, Museums, Nightclubs.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 - Nov 24
$100
3 nights
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 22 - Jan 1
$100
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$85
$85
Fri,Sat,Sun
$525
$2,000
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Pet Fee $75.00
Notes The only additional fee is the resort fee of $13/day, which you must pay directly to the resort on check-in.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , low rise bath-shared (opt.)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , low rise bath-shared
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , deep soak tub-private
  • Full bath on main floor with entry in front hall, and also entry from first floor master bedroom. Can be locked to make it private. Tub is a lower entry tub (standard size), making it easier for kids and elderly. Full bath on second floor is a shared hall bath for the two twin bedrooms. Tub is also the lower entry tub (standard size), making it easier for kids and elderly. Full private bath inside the master bedroom on second floor is large and has a deep soaking tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , portable pack-n-play
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , full size air mattress available for use
  • The smoke-free townhouse comfortably sleeps up to 9 in beds, and boasts two master bedroom suites: one upstairs with King Bed, TV, private bath and soaking tub, and another on the main floor with TV and it's own private entrance (lockout) and private access to a hall bath and to the living/dining room. The other 2 bedroom have two twin beds in one and a bunk bed with twin upper and full lower. All rooms have TV's. Most are flat screens. There is a portable Pack-n-Play available for your use in one of the closets, a high chair, potty seat, stepstool, jogging stroller, air mattress, toys/books and more. Child safety locks on most lower cabinets. Folding chairs available.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • Massage
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
First floor is manageable for elderly, but not truly wheelchair accessible (ie: doesn't have step in shower, accessible sinks, etc) Small well-behaved pet friendly with prior approval. $13 per day per unit fee paid directly to Regal Palms upon arrival. (same with all units in Regal Palms) $250 Security Deposit taken by Regal Palm upon arrival in case of damages. (same with all units in Regal Palms)
Email Owner Email