FANTASTIC VIEWS SKI HOUSE

Beth Saxe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Beth Saxe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FANTASTIC VIEWS SKI HOUSE

Killington House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedroom Plus Loft, 3 Bathrooms- Sleeps 14-16

Large 7 bedroom, 3 bathroom freshly painted ski house. Awesome views by day and night!! Convenient to everything. Within minutes to Killington and Pico mountains!! Large 6 bedroom/3 bathroom home on a quiet cul-de-sac on a town plowed road. The house interior was freshly painted in November 2009. You can relax in a hot tub with fabulous mountain views and beautiful sunsets. There is a large living room-dining room area with satellite TV and a cozy woodstove where you can relax and enjoy family & friends. The bar area has a pool table and air hockey table for your enjoyment. Full kitchen with oven, fridge, dishwasher & microwave makes it easy to cook some meals in to save on time and money! The washer & dryer also make it convenient to do your laundry. There is a heated garage/workshop for you to store your skis. The home is within minutes to the Killington & Pico ski areas. There are many activities both inside and outside for you to experience.

Fantastic Views Ski House with Hot Tub: There are great 'happy hour' specials at many of the area restaurants and plenty of nightlife with live bands.

Must Try!: There is a great little breakfast cafe right down the street called 'Sugar & Spice', that is very quaint and delicious. They serve breakfast & lunch. There is also an orchard down the road that has the most wonderful apple turnovers, a must try while you are there!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Beth Saxe

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fantastic Views Ski House
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
5

AHHHMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We totally loved our stay at this house! The house is very spacious and has everything you need for a perfect getaway. The views are BEYOND beautiful and we especially enjoyed the relaxing nights in Jacuzzi after skiing. The game room was very entertaining. We had a smaller group than a house can hold and the owner gave us a reasonable price; the owner responded to all calls, messages, and emails in a timely matter. Definitely coming back next year!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
new jersey
5

VERY NICE HOUSE AND OWNER

  • 5 of 5
Very Nice house, and extremely nice owner.
House was exactly as advertised, and our large group had a nice time.
The one thing important to mention is how cooperative the owner was. While we were staying at the house, my 10 year old son was playing air hockey and accidently cracked the window and did not tell anyone until were were packing up to leave. Upon my inspection of the window I noticed the outside pane had been previously cracked. The window needed to be replaced, and the owner was very reasonable and nice, and agreed to split the the cost. I would recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
5

WE LOVE THIS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We have just reserved this home for the 3rd time. It is perfect for our group. Its always clean when we get there and the jacuzzi is ready to go! So much space for sleeping and enjoying. This is set up so perfectly. Warm woodstove, open kitchen dining area. We just love it! So looking forward to our return this March, 2013!
The owner has been great to deal with each and everytime. :)
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
5

GREAT HOUSE FOR A SKI WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking for a house that is great for a couple families or a group of adults this is the place. The layout of the house is great everything is on one floor except for a loft bedroom off a room with 2 twin beds. From the patio and the hot tub you have a gorgeous view of the mountains. The game room with a pool table and air hockey keeps you occupied. It is less then 15 minutes to Killington where we had a great day of tubing and another good day on the slopes. The owner was available to answer any questions that we had and the house was clean and well maintained. If I am heading to Killington for another ski weekend I will definitely be in touch to rent this property.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

GREAT HOUSE AND LOCATION. FRIENDLY OWNER.

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the house over the long holiday weekend. The house is very spacious and comfortably accommodated our group of 14 people. With a large living room and a large game room there is plenty of room for everyone to relax. We cooked our meals on two of the nights and the kitchen was large enough and well stocked with utensils, pots and pans that we had no problems preparing our meals. The hot tub is fantastic and the views from the tub are beautiful. Great way to end a long day of skiing. Likewise, the wood stove and well stocked woodpile kept us cozy inside during the evenings.

The mountains (Killington and Pico) are right up the road and a very quick drive from the house.

All of my interactions with the owner have been very pleasant. We had a minor issue with the hot tub when we first arrived and the owner promptly returned my call (even while he was on a family vacation of his own) and we were able to resolve the issue that very first morning.

We usually take at least one trip up to Vermont each winter and I think we may have found our favorite mountain home.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Fantastic Views Ski House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266700
203 9129601
Killington Killington Area
NY
1

NICE HOUSE, EXTREMELY DIFFICULT OWNER

  • 1 of 5
The house was pretty close to the mountain and nice, although the hot tub and stove were broken and the garage was filled with garbage from the previous renters. Unfortunately, the experience was a hassle from start to finish. We arrived to a driveway filled with two feet of snow (and you can't park on the street) so we spent the first hour and a half there shoveling. The owner gave a long list of instructions for how to open and close the house, which was reasonable, however he neglected to list some of the thermostats in the house and charged us for not turning off those whose existence he did not mention. Interactions with the owner were unpleasant, especially when it came time to return the security deposit. Although we settled the matter a week after our stay, every time I checked on the progress of returning the deposit the owner came up with new problems that the maid had "discovered" on subsequent visits to the house. Ultimately, it took multiple abrasive phone calls with the owner and over a month to get our deposit back. While the house was nice enough to want to stay there again, the customer service was so poor that we would never even consider it.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must respond to these erronous claims because I dispute them in their entirety. The facts of what actually happened just happen to be almost the exact opposite. The renter was given a discounted rate because I felt they were nice, professional and responsible young adults. However, I was very wrong and I literally paid the price. The maid had just cleaned and inspected the house prior to their arrival. Everything was in working order. When the maid came to do the same after their departure, that was not the case. She immediately called me and documented the damages which included, loads of bottles stuck in a pantry, hot tub filters removed and thrown in the snow, burnt kitchen towels, stove burner left on, heat left on and leaving a bedroom window wide open in January, in Vermont. This is a family home, not "just a rental" so this was especially disturbing. I was stunned and irate that someone would be so disrepectful of someone else's property. It was truly disgraceful. So yes, I was thoroughly disgusted and angry when I spoke to the renter. And yes, I did have to speak to the renter several times regarding the damages. She was given very detailed house instructions/information and arrival and departure information is posted at the house. Although the damages were much more costly, I only ended up witholding $100.00 from the security deposit, which I feel was more than fair. The security deposit was returned within the 30 days. She was most difficult to deal with and I would not rent to her again.

Map

Very close to Killington & Pico ski areas. Many outdoor activities to enjoy including, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, ice skating and sledding. If you prefer the indoors you are within minutes to great restaurants, shopping, a movie theatre and rock climbing. You can also plan exciting day trips to the many interesting surrounding towns. Whatever activity you choose, you are sure to enjoy your time here.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Killington House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%
Cleaning USD180

Notes

  • Please Call For Holiday and Weekly or Monthly Rates.
  • A deposit of 50% is required to reserve a date. There is a refundable security deposit of $1000.00 required. The remaining balance is due no later than 30 days prior to the first day of arrival.
  • Cancellations must be made via email and writing no later than 30 days prior to the first day of arrival. Deposits will not be refunded to any cancellations made after this date. No exceptions. Note: until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Heating
  • Firewood
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - BUNK BEDS
    Bedroom 7 - LOFT/BUNK BEDS
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • hunting