Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Bring the family for a GREAT Sunriver vacation. Bring the Pet Slps 12

Janet

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Janet

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Bring the family for a GREAT Sunriver vacation. Bring the Pet Slps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed (Sleeps 8-12), 4 Baths

This is a great house for bringing the whole family-Grandparents, Moms & Dads, Kids, the nieces & nephews, or just a bunch of girlfriends. Even the dog can come on vacation. How cool is that!

Everything from watching a movie or two (yep, even two at a time) on the big TV's or sit in the gaming chair and play your video games. Unless you prefer competetive foosball. The choices are yours and not everyone has to make the same choice! Plenty of things to do and different rooms to do them in.

The house is well suited for multi families or multi generations. Bring friends, bring Gran & Gramps, hey-even bring people you don't like-you'll like them better after staying here!

This home was recently remodeled. The decor is Frank Lloyd Wright meets the Cascades. Wood and warm tones are throughout the house. The stone work on the front of the house is echoed in the tile downstairs. This is an easy house to enjoy. Calm, clean but not fussy. When remodeling this home my main goal was, that if in 20 years from now someone said 'my family had this get together when I was a kid and we had so much fun' then it was all worth it! I want families and friends to spend time together, enjoying each others company.

The house was designed for multi-generations or mult-families. It has pleanty of room for family gatherings, but also has enough privacy for some personal quiet time. The downstairs is more formal and the upstairs is where the action is. Foosball, big TV, gaming chair, mini kitchen, you may not go downstairs for a week, well mayby to jump in the hot tub!

The wrap around deck has plenty of room for outdoor parties or just reading a book in the sun.

The upstairs has been designed and furnished for the young and young at heart, with foosball, surround sound on the flat screen TV and even a wet bar with microwave and mini refrigerator. You may not see them till you leave!

The downstairs is more formal with a flat screen TV with surround sound for your viewing pleasure. The whole family can fit at the dining table which can seat 12. The kitchen is fully stocked. A bar area is ready for your aperitifs or just sodas. The downstairs is wheelchair accessible with a small ramp over the step up to the living room.

The master bath is large and open. The tub is just right for a relaxing soak after a long day of fun. The doors are 36' wide, the shower has a low threshold and there is a grab bar near the commode. One of the vanities has a place to sit while getting ready for the day.

This house sleeps 12. The owner, property managers, Sunriver HOA and the neighbors are very strict on this. No Parking On The Street or RV Parking in Sunriver. The home has a 2 car garage and can fit up to 4 more in the driveway.

Mt Bachelor is an easy 20 mile drive from our door. Or you can Nordic ski right here on the bike paths. For summertime fun there are at least 2 adult bikes. Golf at both of our championship courses.

Professional tennis tournaments are held in Sunriver also. June is when we sponsor the Pacific Crest Triathalon.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Janet (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2015

About Janet

We've owned this house for 20 years. It's seen some pretty big changes over the years. Take a look at our photo album in the house and you'll see how it was and how it is now. I've aged a bit too, but still kickin' it and I'm over 50! I brought my kids and their friends here on school breaks and I have such wonderful memories of those times. I live in the Central Valley of California in a smallish town with lots of community involvement. My husband recently retired so we're starting to finish all those 'Honey-do' projects I started. My daughter is an 8th grade teacher and my son works in the ski industry building ski lifts. He spent many hours in ski school and riding Mt B.

I wish I could get to Sunriver more often, but my loss is your gain. I hope you come and enjoy the house-I sure do.

Janet

Janet purchased this house in 1989

Why Janet chose Sunriver

This article in the Seattle Times just about says it all!

http://seattletimes.com/html/outdoors/2023172914_sunriveroregonoutdoorsxml.html

What makes this house unique

The home has plenty of room, both public gathering rooms and private space when you're tired of your relatives. How many places do you know of that can seat 12 at the dining room table? OK, it's a bit squishy, but it can be done, I have pictures.

The serene beauty of Spring, Winter and Fall are not out done by the family raucous of family and friends spending some quality time together. So many fun things to do even teenagers won't be bored.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the best time, your house is wonderful and complete, there was nothing that we needed that was not there, thank you for taking good care of your renters. You can quote me on that.

Hani
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bring the family for a GREAT Sunriver vacation. Bring the Pet Slps 12
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this very well stocked and appointed home! There was nothing we wished we had brought, it was all there and we love to cook! It was the perfect spot for 7 adults, 2 kids, and all our very well behaved dogs! It was clean and just as advertised. We enjoyed all that Sun River has to offer and would not hesitate to rent this superb home again!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

GREAT HOME, GREAT OWNER!

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need. Great location, great layout, most fully equipped kitchen we have ever had at Sunriver (we have gone to SR multiple times/year for over 20 years), and very responsive owners. The beds are even comfortable - tough to find in a rental. Love that our pups can come with us too. Plenty of space to gather together or do separate activities. The game room upstairs is wonderful for both kids and adults.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Clackamas, OR
4

Great location, clean home, does not sleep 12

  • 4 of 5

This home is clean and in a great location. However it does not sleep 12. The hide a bed in the game room is broken. My 6'3" nephew had to sleep on the couch because the springs are missing around an entire corner and the mattress falls through. I sent a picture to Janet and did not get a response or an apology for the inconvenience. The futon has a space in the middle so not great for sleeping either. I would say this home sleeps 9 comfortably. I do not recall reading anywhere that I was responsible for Paypal charges but luckily got them waived because my refund check came blank and I waited 10 days to get a total before I could cash it. Overall, nice house but was disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I never received any picture or notice about the H_A_B being broken. There is a foam topper for the bed in the closet to make it more comfortable but either you didn't see it or a previous guest put it back in the wrong place. Maybe I'll put a sign in the closet to make it more clear that the foam pad is for the H-A-B. I'll send a not to the maintenance man to check on the springs. The credit card fees are in the info sheet though they are at the bottom and people often do not read that far down. From page 4 of my info sheet-" I do accept PayPal for the rent and Pet Deposit but will deduct any credit card charges from your deposit. These fees can run 3-5% and since there is time for the check to clear I suggest mailing a check." As for the couch in the Bunk room it is not meant for an adult-page 1 of the Info Sheet-"3) The Bunk Room has a Twin-over-Full bed. The small couch may be used for a small child." Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed.
5

Property #261712

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 10 day stay !! There were 11 of us and the house was lovely and had every convenience we could asked for. We probably could have used another bedroom due to the way we had to split up the group but we loved every minute. The property manager, Carol, was fabulous. She went out of her way to accomodate us. We've been coming to Sunriver since 1987 and are now a 2 generation family who totally adore Sunriver. This year we went to the Desert Museum, the ski lift up to Mt. Bachelor, the Falls, the Planetarium and drove into Bend a few times. Other than that is was walking or biking. We've been telling friends and family about Sunriver for 24 years and will continue to do so.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Montesano, Washington
5

Great Family Place!

  • 5 of 5

Our long weekend in Sunriver was exceptional and our accommodations could not have been better. The house is stocked well with pretty much everything you may need and is situated for plenty of privacy when you want it or family gatherings when everyone wants to be doing something together (the big dining table was a plus!). We appreciated being close to the Village Mall and South Pool. The only criticism we had is that the BBQ has seen better days--cooking time was very long--we gave up on it and finally just used the oven. Thank you, Janet, for providing such a quality house for families to use! Also, special thanks to Karol, the property manager, for her friendly and helpful demeanor.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Montesano, Washington
5

Great Place for the family!

  • 5 of 5

Our long weekend in Sunriver was exceptional and our accommodations could not have been better. The house is stocked well with pretty much everything you may need and is situated for plenty of privacy when you want it or family gatherings when everyone wants to be doing something together (the big dining table was a plus!). We appreciated being close to the Village Mall and South Pool. The only criticism we had is that the BBQ has seen better days--cooking time was very long--we gave up on it and finally just used the oven. Thank you, Janet, for providing such a quality house for families to use!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center (SHARC)
Goody's Soda Fountain & Candy
"A great place for a sweet treat. In the middle of the Village it's a pleasant place for peo..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Bend/Redmond
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sunriver Village Mall
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sunriver Village Mall
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mt Bachelor- easy to drive road
Car: not necessary

Central Oregon is a world class outdoor recreation area. Golf and skiing are some of the best, the Pacific Crest Triathalon is here the end of June and even a LPGA tournament.

Skiing at Mt Bachelor is awesome. With runs on 3 sides of the mountain, there is no lack of terrain. Its the 6th largest ski area in the US. From Marshmallow to The Cirque there's a run for everyone. And Bachelor has expanded its summer hike and bike program with dining at the mid mountain lodge. The views are incredible with no hotels or overpriced stores, only breathtaking views.

If you are a fly fisherman you'll have heard about Orvis' fly fishing school, the only one in the west.

Hiking, biking, triathlons, canoeing, fly fishing,-all world class! And with 300 days of sunshine each year you'll have plenty of days to enjoy all the high desert has to offer.

If shopping is your sport, Bend's Old Mill District is your place. Dining, concerts, art and more are just 10 miles away in Bend.

Other Activities: boating, parasailing, snowboarding, snowtubing, rock climbing, mini golf

Golf: Located near the T-box of the 7th green on the Meadows golf course. The Meadosw course was updated in 2008. Check to see if your home course has recriprocal priveledges by calling the Sunriver Lodge. T-times can also be made with them up to a week ahead of time.

Ski: Mt Bachelor is one of the top ski areas for innovation. They had high speed quads, while others had tow bars. Their newest addition 'Northwest Terrretory' is said to be great. At my age I'm fine with the old Rooster tail and I-5; those are my speed. There is something for everyone and frequently they are near each other, so Dad can take a black diamond run while the teens crusie the jump park and mom & little ones have fun on Marshmallow, then everyone can join back up and ride the lift up together again. Makes for a great family ski/ride day.

Intructors are great and the facilities for little ones is constantly improving.

Cost is very reasonable exspecially with multi day passes.

You won't be disappointed. I skiied there last spring (May) and had some good runs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
End of school holiday
May 1 2015 - May 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Mothers Day weekend
May 8 2015 - May 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Pacific Crest weekend
Jun 25 2015 - Jun 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas 20125
Dec 18 2015 - Dec 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,100
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed. No refund if cancelled within 60 days prior to arrival. $200 re-booking fee if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival. Credit card/PayPal OK for initial payment but credit card fees will be deducted from deposit on subsequent payments.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , handicapped accessible
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The first bathroom is a powder room with a stall shower off the living room. The Master bath is handicapped accessible (not ADA) with a low threshold, hand held shower. 36' doors. There is a soaking tub and two full vanities. The upstairs master has a shower over tub and a single vanity with two sinks. The 4th bath is a stall shower and a single vanity. There is an 80 gallon water heater so everyone can bathe at the same time.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Temperpedic style
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pyramid bunk+ trundle
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Family room - 1 queen , Hide-abed in Family room
  • The downstairs master has a memory foam type mattress. The Master bath is handicapped accessible (not ADA) with a low threshold, hand held shower. 36' doors. There is a soaking tub and two full vanities. The upstairs master has a shower over tub and a single vanity with two sinks. The bunk room has a twin over full bunk with a small couch and a trundle bed underneath. The back bedroom has a queen and is quiet and away from the noise of the rest of the house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We remodeled this house in 2007 with the focus on bringing families and friends together for reunions and spending quality time together. The house has two floors with the downstairs being more formal and the upstairs more fun. Downstairs is handicapped accessible with 36' doors. There is a 1'portable ramp to access the living room. The gas fireplace and windows with no neighbors makes for a relaxing time. Upstairs has a foosball table, big screen TV for watching sports, games, gaming, movies. The deck wraps around 3/4 of the house for reading or sunning by the hot tub. Two car garage. There is so much to do in Sunriver. 33 miles of bike paths (2 bikes provided and rentals available) go along the river or to the pools and stores. The Village is a cute collection of boutiques, restaurants, pubs, and grocery store. Many events are held here: car shows, chili cook-offs, Easter egg hunts, etc. Our house is a 1/2 hour walk to the mall and the SHARC facility.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote