'RANCHO RELAXO' FAMILY PLAYGROUND!

Sharon or Kristen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'RANCHO RELAXO' FAMILY PLAYGROUND!

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 KINGS in Bedrooms + Triple Bunks! Sleeps 8!

Family Suite sleeps FIVE with triple bunks! Master Suite offers twin sleeper for Family of 3 or Grandparents to come along! Everybody will be happy here! Golf and big screen for Dad, Spa for Mom and bunk cave, pool and endless fun for the kids! Our patio faces the tee box and up the fairway for great golf entertainment! Endless summer and relaxation in Rancho Las Palmas! Golfers tee up right outside your patio for a constant golf channel showing just outside plus new 60 inch smart TV and free wifi for inside! Pool is one door down....just 20 steps to pool and spa too!

You will look straight down the 5th fairway on the South Course behind the golfers teeing off! Less golf balls and more fun on the patio!

This Fairway View also looks to the pond and mountains beyond. Patio enjoys view to San Jacinto Mt. and looks to the western skies as well

Bikes are in the garage and available for your use too! FOUR SEATER GOLF CART! SUNSET CRUISE ANYONE!?!

Golf (27 Holes)

Tennis and lots of pools too!

One-story Condo, 1,267 Square Feet

Two bedrooms, 2 oversized bathrooms

Crib and pack and play available for your baby! We have toddlers too!

Dining and Breakfast Bar

Open Kitchen looks to view

One door down is the Pool and Spa

Quiet Location

Clean Tile Flooring

Two Car Garage

Private Courtyard Entryway

Central Air Conditioning

Full size laundry near kitchen

Patio overlooks Fairway & Hole 5 Tee

Walking distance to 'The River'

Walk to major shopping & Restaurant Row

Rancho Las Palmas Country Club

Located near the intersection of:

Highway 111 and Bob Hope Drive

Keywords: Single Family Attached Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Sharon or Kristen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in San Diego and love the sunshine 12 months out of the year! Yes, we are spoiled and you can be too at our little desert getaway! We love the desert, but wanted to enjoy a home atmosphere where we could really relax with our kids. We enjoy our very quiet location which looks down the 5th hole on the South course. It is fun watching the golfers tee off from our patio! We also enjoy the pool which is just one door down. Really close means lots of use. We ride bikes with the kids on the wide and secluded street. We are tucked away into the back of our sought after community and it makes it very peaceful, secluded and quiet. The view so peaceful that a weekend there always feels like we've been gone twice as long. We sleep so good in the desert.

Sharon or Kristen purchased this condo in 2000

Just outside our main gate is the popular Restaurant Row with all the major places like Flemings Steak House, The Yard House, Incredible Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Roy's, Mimi's, Ruby's Diner, Ben and Jerry' Ice Cream, Starbucks and more. Rancho Las Palmas Resort is the big draw with lots of facilities to enjoy there including the world class spa for massages and facials!

Our location is the number one reason our place is so cool. We are located at 137 Torremolinos and our spot is on the interior corner of Torremolinos which is far away from the noise from Monterey Ave. We are on a super quiet street so we can really enjoy seclusion and fun playing in the quiet street out front. If we ever see our neighbors they are wonderful! It is really a grand escape and we love eating breakfast on the patio in our pajamas watching the golfers tee off and head down the 5th fairway ....... and you cant' do that in a hotel!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
JAMUL,CA.,USA
5

COACH DANO

  • 5 of 5
Was our first trip to this part of California. Took back way through the mountains from San Diego , beautiful , scenic drive did not take to long. We dropped down into Palm Desert ,then Rancho Mirage. It is a beautiful new city, my kids were excited to get out and cruise the mallls. First we wanted to check out the condo and unpack. It was so close and convenient to the shops and restaurants but it was in a very quiet gated community which seemed barely inhabited. Condo was cool , kids loved the bunk beds and tv set above them, master bedroom was great , huge bathroom in there. Kitchen and dining area was very new and clean. But i loved the living room, big sofas , huge tv ,nice and cool, home theatre, great kick back place. the Killer thing about living room was it looks right out onto the green of the golf coarse in which i frequently ventured onto!
Wife and kids managed to find the swimming pool which is about 50 steps from the front porch.Usually they were the olny ones there, they had fun. bike riding was sort of cool to ,my girls had their first bike ride in a long time, golf cart was sweet for cruising to. beds were pretty comfortable and felt homey. what i lilked was evening golf practicing in front of the unit, coarse best in the mornings and evenings.
WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME HANGING AROUND THE UNIT REALLY FELT AWAY FROM WORK! But also took TRAM AT PALM SPRINGS THAT WAS AWESOME. CLOSE SHOPPING AND THEATRES WERE CONVENIENT AND FUN. Also cool was the local swapmeet at the college across the road.
WE WILL GO BACK FOR SURE COOL PLACE TO CHILL FROM THE DESERT HEAT, COACH DANO
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Desert Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I have rented this condo for February and March for the last two years, and have booked it for 2015 as it is an excellent home away from home for us. The condo has an outstanding location behind a tee box on the 5th hole of the south course at Rancho Las Palmas and a short 50 yard walk to the swimming pool. With two bedrooms it is perfect for two couples or in our case visits with our grand children. The north facing patio is very usable because it does not get the direct afternoon sun so is always comfortable. In addition this condo is centrally located in the Coachella Valley, near El Paseo and near The River.

We have found the owners, Sharon and Curt, easy to deal with. They are only a phone call away and have always responded to our requests. Last year during our two-month stay the washing machine acted up, we called Curt and a new washing machine was installed 3 days later! The owners are upgrading the condo each year so it is getting better all the time! The condo has all the essentials for today, including wifi, excellent home entertainment center and our favorite, a golf cart. We would heartily recommend the condo to anyone wanting to enjoy some time in the Coachella Valley.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
1

Renter BEWARE!!! Find another condo - CONDO STINKS!! No Sun on Patio!

  • 1 of 5
I was looking for a weekend escape from Seattle. This weekend had more than a few problems. First the owner Sharon never provided me with a signed contract or directions about how to get into her condo. She just took my money and emailed me a lock box number. I mapped the address which takes you to the locked side of the condo complex with no security guard and no way to get in. I had to drive 10 minutes all the way around it to the other entry where they had no record of my coming. The guard asked for a contract which I did not have. All I had was an email. Luckily they accepted that. When I finally made it to the condo it was all closed up and it STANK! I thought it just needed to be aired out, but airing it out for a couple of hours did not help. It smelled like bad mold or like some animal had died in an air duct. I finally figured out that it was coming from the master bedroom so I was able to section off the stink. But now I was left with only one bed and bath instead of two.

Now I had work to do and tried the internet. The code did not work. I called and emailed Sharon about the smell and the wifi. Later the next morning (had to go to Starbucks that night to get Wifi) she got back to me with the new wifi code but no response to the bad smell. I emailed her again two days later when I left and she still did not respond. After no response after a week I contacted VRBO. They contacted her directly and said they would voice my complaint. After another two weeks of no response I emailed Sharon one last time - she finally emailed back. She said she had not received my emails & wanted to talk and said that the renter just after me had a lovely stay and put in a lovely review ( the first review in 3 years). I told her when I was available to talk but she never called to try and resolve this. I waited 7 weeks to post this review but the owner was not responsive. The condo was not in a rentable condition & they did not make it easy to rent. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! Also I have always paid damage deposits which were refundable. At this condo they charge you "Property Damage Protection" fee which is a one time fee and not refundable. This is also not explained.
I came to PS for sun. This condo in January gets no sun all day on its north facing patio (which was filthy). This is a terrible choice in the winter if you are looking for sun. I had to walk to the pool with my coffee each morning to find a little warmth.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate all feed back...both negative and positive. The issues were investigated and resolved. This review is not accurate or typical. Both bedrooms have new carpeting installed in an effort to resolve any issues. Please read all of our reviews on this and our other five VRBO properties to get a true picture of our reputation and property condition record. We try to give all tenants the benefit of the doubt and address all concerns, but we could not find the odor she speaks of in this review. No other tenants have complained of any odor. We have a guest from Canada who has stayed every February and March since 2000 and keeps coming back and knows the place best. They did not complain of any odor and booked again for next year. Please see their most recent review. The gate instructions and Wifi instructions are improved now. The patio and courtyards are clean and swept each stay, but the wind can often kick up in the desert and mess them up again the same day. The patio does face north and also has a peak to the northwest view of the mountains. It is not hard to find sun here in the desert and we enjoy the patio orientation as relief from direct sun into the house. The patio has two umbrellas that are really needed to help provide shade for dining and or lounging. Please click on the link "View other Owner properties" or see our other reviews by searching our San Diego Mission Beach House Rentals at the following numbers: 278716 217948 134781 53900 191454 558170 Please check us out for any assurance you need to feel confident about this rental.
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our stay! The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Nice location and short walk to the pool. We will be sure to look you up when we come back next year.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
Glendale, California
5

RELAXED AT RANCHO RELAXO

  • 5 of 5
We had absolutely enjoyable time. The place was better than described. Very clean, very inviting. The kitchen had almost everything one could think of. I can definitely go on talking about every single room, but ultimately I can't think of staying anywhere else but here.

Thank you for such a wonderful place and for such a wonderful service.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Rancho Relaxo' Family Playground!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266225vb
+1 619-672-0318
Palm Desert California Desert
Sacramento
5

AMAZING WEEKEND AT RANCHO LAS PALMAS!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I just got back from a weekend getaway at this condo. It was absolutely wonderful!! Set upon a beautiful resort, we spent the days at the pool and the evenings sitting outside on the patio overlooking the golf course. It is close to many restaurants & shopping. Wish I could go back this weekend!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
We are on this inside corner looking down the 5th Fairway
Nearest Point of Interest
Restaurant Row
Nearest Point of Interest
Tennis Anyone? Golf starts here!

GOLF CART USE OPTIONAL! FOUR SEATER!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Hot Summer 2014
Jul 7 2014 - Sep 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$127
$497
 
 
Fall 2014
Sep 19 2014 - Nov 24 2014
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,100
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 25 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$297
 
 
Winter 2014
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$157
$777
 
 
Christmas & New Years 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$297
 
 
2015 January
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$197
$997
$3,400
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$247
$1,197
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning & Reservation $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1221 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3 bunk bed , 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (2) Two King Suites, Queen size Beds (1) , Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room is third bedroom option as it has a super comfy sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
You will love our RANCHO RELAXO! Low key and great for a quick escape for the whole gang!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$139 - $219 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$189 - $229 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$950 - $2,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4