UPSCALE EXECUTIVE NORSE LOG HOME MT WASHINGTON

Owner

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UPSCALE EXECUTIVE NORSE LOG HOME MT WASHINGTON

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Black Creek Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New Norse Log home ski chalet with 2 full bedrooms and bathrooms near Raven 6 pack lift at Mt Washington. View of Strathcona park. Parking available for 2 vehicles in the private driveway. Open concept with Gourmet kitchen and built in bar the perfect get away. New hot tub will be at the chalet from Dec 1 to

April 30 only each season. Apple TV just installed with free Netflix.

Keywords: Upscale Log Ski Chalet

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

My husband and I have a b&b on Vancouver island near Victoria. We have lived in the Victoria area for over 25 years.

The Owner purchased this chalet in 2007

Why The Owner chose Black Creek

We love skiing and it is a excellent location if you live on Vancouver island without having to take a ferry. Also we thought it was a good investment.

What makes this chalet unique

We are close to the Cross country trails and also the ski lifts so this location would appeal to a lot of people. You can also parking in front of your chalet this makes it very convenient. Open concept which would be perfect for 2 couples or a family with lots of open space.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Upscale Executive Norse Log Home Mt Washington
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Upscale Executive Norse Log Home Mt Washington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266111vb
-Toll Free (877) 887-8834
Black Creek Vancouver Island
Victoria
3

A scam?

  • 3 of 5
This house is great! A nice boot room when you come in to leave wet/dirty things, great open concept and beautiful balcony with views. And the location is perfect all kinds of summer or winter activities.

However, there was no hot tub as mentioned in the add. We were told only after we booked that the hot tub is not there in summer- this was very disappointing. The weather was cool at night and we were sore after long days of hiking and nothing would have been better than a soak! We actually would not have booked if we knew there was no tub.

But the worst part of our experience came after we returned home. 4 days after we arrived home we realized we hadn't received our damage deposit back ($1000). We contacted the owner and were told that "the soap dish and waste basket in the bathroom were broken as well as a scratch in the mirror above the bar, damages totalling more than $1000." This is absolutely ridiculous! We cleaned that house WAY more than was required in our contract, including emptying the waste basket (not broken) and wiping down the bathroom (soap dish not broken). As well, we spent not even 5 seconds in the bar area, no one was within 5 feet of the mirror. IF by chance any of these items were damaged (not by us, maybe their cleaner?), they were not worth $200 let alone $1000. We are currently speaking with our credit card company to right this wrong.

SO, nice place, but expect to have to either pay extra $$$$ for bogus charges or spend hours on the phone with your credit card company fixing bogus charges.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very disappointed We have had our chalet and rented it for 8 years now and have had great luck. It is sad this damage had to happen, we had Andrew do his check-in at our home and had him review and read the contract pointing out we allow 3 hours cleaning and he was responsible for damage. I have a bonded cleaning service and they have photos etc of the damage. I'm one of the few chalets that covers 3 hours of cleaning.
I try to be as fair as possible but unfortunately if damage occurs it has to be paid for. He had young children with him and sometimes its not possible to keep a eye on them all the time. As far as the hot tub goes its only there from Dec 1 to April 15 and then its removed as we have to have it treated the offseason isn't busy enough to have it running.
business
Upscale Executive Norse Log Home Mt Washington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266111vb
-Toll Free (877) 887-8834
Black Creek Vancouver Island
5

Charming Canadiana Chalet

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed spending a few days at this cozy alpine chalet with all the comforts of home and then some. Lots of hiking trails nearby and a wonderful hot tub to slip into to warm up.
Fully equipped with everything you might need or want.
It exceeded our expectations. What a lovely chalet!
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Executive Norse Log Home Mt Washington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p266111vb
-Toll Free (877) 887-8834
Black Creek Vancouver Island
Mexico
5

Great Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
We had the opportunity of staying at the Timberline Chalet while attending a family wedding at Mt. Washington. The Chalet is well maintained, very clean and equipped for any length of stay. We highly recommend this vacation rental and would most definitely return if the oppportunity arises. Thank you, Elaine
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Comox
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Fat Teddys
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Comox
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Courtenay Crown Isle
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Hwy#1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Fat Teddys
Nearest Ski
ski in ski out
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Courtenay
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From C$175 Per night

Black Creek Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Offseason April 1 to Dec 15
Apr 1 - Dec 15
2 night minimum stay
C$175
From
C$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday rates
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$250
From
C$399
Fri,Sat
C$11,865
C$150,000
 

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Black Creek Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Queen Futon (1), Twin or Single Beds (Cot) (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
New Norse Log Ski Chalet near the Raven 6 pack. Open concept with a full bathroom and bedroom on main and full bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Lots of windows to allow the sun in. Gourmet kitchen and large bar for entertaining. View of Strathcona park. We have just installed a hot tub and we are pet friendly too.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote