Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ONLY TWO BEDROOM AT SAPPHIRE BEACH! BEACHFRONT WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Linda Rosskothen

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Linda Rosskothen

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONLY TWO BEDROOM AT SAPPHIRE BEACH! BEACHFRONT WITH AMAZING VIEWS.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 floors, 2 full bathrooms, 2 balconies, 2 bedrooms and steps from the beach.

Our unit is fully furnished, recently renovated and comfortably sleeps 4 guests. Amenities include two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a full-sized kitchen, a large living area, two balconies with waterfront views. Modern conveniences of a townhome such as air conditioning, cable TVs, ceiling fans and phones are also available. Move out and mid week housekeeping service and fresh towels / linens are provided during your stay.

The development also features a multi-level freshwater pool that overlooks the Caribbean Sea beach.

The condominium is steps away from a wonderful sparkling beach stretching a half mile long. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy whether your preference is relaxing in the sun, riding the waves, snorkeling, paddling, sitting under an umbrella or building a sand castle.

Care to try your hand at water sports? Deep sea diving, jet skiing, snorkeling, and water excursions are available through vendors at our marina. Our resort is within 5 minutes to Red Hook, an intimate commercial strip packed with novelty stores, clothing shops, bars and restaurants. Passenger and vehicle ferry service to St. John and the British Virgin Islands is also available from Red Hook.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Rosskothen (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish

About Linda Rosskothen

We love the Virgin Islands and the location of our condo in St. Thomas. It is so relaxing! We enjoy going to the beach all day and doing very little, mostly reading and swimming. At night time we often go to a restaurant, the dining choices are incredible (our favorites are Alexander's Bella Bleu in French Town, Pesce in Red Hook or a night out in St. John). Our daughters are big fans of the area and enjoy spending the time with us, Duffy's Love shack is their favorite hang out at night!

We have enjoyed updateing our condo over the last few years, everything is brand new and we especially love the fact that we now have two bedrooms for our guests and family. Enjoy! Linda & Peter

Linda Rosskothen purchased this condo in 2002

Guestbook comments from the owner

Linda,



We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful condo. Thank you.



We did use up your coffee and I wasn't able to replace it before we left. I hope you don't mind. (It was great coffee, by the way.)



Warm Regards,
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 41

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 92 reviews
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
Boston
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at
Linda's place. The two level apartment is located right at the beach with a million dollar view. The apartment is quite spacious and accommodated our family of 4 very comfortably. The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and even had some snorkeling pieces and beach chairs. The kitches is equipped and fully functioning and we cooked a couple of times. My family loves st Thomas and we would love to come back! We highly recommend the apartment!
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

Beautiful beach and very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with our stay at this property. The condo was very nice with plenty of room for our group. The kitchen area was a good size with plenty of cooking utensils for making breakfast and lunch. There are two balconies with beautiful views of the beach. At night we either took the ferry to St. John for dinner which was super easy or stayed in Red Hook. You can walk to Red Hook but having a car or taking a taxi is easier. We had a car and easily found parking in Red Hook at night.

The beach is incredible! There are beach chairs available for guests and there is a snack shop. The water is nice and calm and the entire bay is picturesque and lovely. You can snorkel right off the beach. I am usually skeptical of snorkeling off of busy beaches as the coral is typically trashed. However the snorkeling here was fantastic. Over to the right of the beach by the point there were huge, pristine fans and lots of gorgeous antler coral. There were tons of fish including several schools of fish you could float over. Further out in the middle of the bay we saw turtles and rays. I was very pleasantly surprised!

The building next to our condo is under construction which was fine. They didn't start construction until after 9 am. You could hear it from the beach but it wasn't a big deal at all. The improvements they are doing are going to be nice! I would highly recommend staying here if you visit St. Thomas. I don't think there is a better beach on the island and being close to Red Hook is a huge plus!
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
2

Meh.

  • 2 of 5
The condo itself was fine, apart from being slightly less clean than others of its type we have stayed elsewhere.

The grounds and facilities were horrible, however. The tennis court, for example, looked abandoned with weeds slowly consuming it. Better to have no court at all.

And the beachside attractions with cantina and equipment rentals were closed for "renovation" though there was no sign of recent work. This, particularly, might have been mentioned by the owner prior to rental.

Beach access was good, and the beach itself was perhaps slightly better than average.

We were ready to leave a day early.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations. We do want to clarify to all of our future renters, we never have promised a tennis court or on site restaurants (they are not on our property)! We are a simple place with the most amazing views, great beach, perfect layout at an outstanding location. We love it there and want everyone that rents from us to have the best time. If you have questions, please call us so we can elaborate. Thank you!
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

Can we move in?

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from an incredible St. Thomas vacation. The Rosskothen home is beautiful, just as it looks in the video. And they are wonderful to work with - professional and very quick to respond to any query. They are in the hospitality industry and it shows. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The Sapphire Beach location is perfect - the beach there is nice and the condo association provides chairs to those in the condos, it is centrally located, close to Red Hook and the ferry to St. John. Also the Banana Cabana on site serves really good food and a mean BBC. Get something on the rolls. They are delicious. We had a car, but could have just as easily relied on taxis as they were available on the property almost always.

Per Linda's recommendation, we brought frozen food with us - filet, chicken, bacon, butter even hummus and some shrimp. It worked out perfectly and we cooked in the condo some evenings and ate on the deck! The view is incredible. And it is smart to bring a few things; groceries are high there (butter was $11 a pound, and boneless chicken is $8 a pound, for example).
Thanks to Linda for the tip!

We took a day cruise to the BVI right from the Sapphire Marina which was awesome. We also did a day sail with Captain Max our of Red Hook that was our favorite thing, we highly recommend this excursion. Best snorkeling and the Capt. Max sail is very intimate - there is a max of 6 people, we booked with 4 people and were the only one's on the boat. A true experience.

Don't miss sunset on the point at Sapphire Beach, the colors are incredible.

All in all, we had a great time and can't wait to go back. Our tans are fading, but the memories are still bright!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
5

One of the best beaches in the Virgin Islands

  • 5 of 5
Great location at the east end of St Thomas, away from the crowds. The property was as advertised, very clean and well stocked with household items and beach toys. Nice flat areas along the beach for volleyball or play, great sand, and reef snorkeling...all in one beach which is rare and great orientation for sunsets as well.

The owners made the check-in and check-out procedure clear and easy. I would recommend this property and would return to stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Only two bedroom at Sapphire Beach! Beachfront with amazing views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265689
-+1 4135361997
East End St. Thomas
Ogden, Utah, U.S.A.
5

We loved it here!

  • 5 of 5
stayed for a week with another couple. plenty of space, and more than enough amenities. Clean and updated. close to red hook (where we ate most nights) and close to grocery stores too. everyone was super friendly. and you're a 2 min walk to sapphire marina which is where a lot of charter tours leave from which was super convenient. We will definitely be staying here again when we revist St. Thomas!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Magens Bay
"This beach is a must visit. Take a lunch and go to the far left of the beach (to avoid the c..."
Duffy's Love Shack
"Interesting place, it feels like the true Caribbean. Good place to party."
Gladys's Café
"When in town you have to stop here. Love the local cuisine and they serve the most amazing B..."
Lindquist Beach
"Only a few minutes away from our beach, a great location and honestly nicer than Magens."
Havana Blue
"Good experience in dining with the most amazing sun sets."
Pesce Cucina Italiana
"A good choice for quality dining a few minutes away from our condo. "
Mahogany Run Golf Course
"Only golf course on the island. It I famous for 3 holes that play right along the ocean."
Coral World Ocean Park
"Great place to visit with children. "
Frenchtown
"We love going here, especially to dine in the evening. Two of our favorite restaurants are h..."
Bella Blu
"Was the best restaurant on the island, still good but not the same. They have a new chef. "
Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant & Bar
"Good restaurant for lunch while in town shopping. Food has a local flair and is always well ..."
The Cellar
"Close to our condo and sister facility to Pesce. Consistent and a nice place to eat."
Coco Blue
Mountain Top
"Worth a trip for shopping, banana daiquiri and an amazing view."
Island Time Pub
"We love the pizza and the environment here. It is close to the condo and truly a great casua..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
St. Thomas Cyril E. King
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Hook
Car: recommended

Our condominium is the only two bedroom unit at Sapphire Beach, fully updated, in great shape and full of all the amenities. Relax on one of our two balconies that overlook the beach with outstanding views of St. John and the British Virgin Islands. We are within 5 minutes to Red Hook with lots of shops, restaurants and other amenities for your stay. Passenger & Vehicle ferry service to St. John and the British Virgin Islands is also available from Red Hook.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Break 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Apr 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,555
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Add 10% tax.

Our rates include wifi, linen, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach amenities and snorkel equipment use. Mid stay (5 days or more) and move out cleanings are also included!
10% Discount for last minute bookings (within 30 days) and for repeat guests.
We suggest 50% deposit and 50% payment 10 days prior. Negotiable!
WE ACCEPT PAYPAL AND CREDIT CARDS! NO WIRE TRANSFERSI

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Balcony
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach / pool chairs are available for use at our beach and pool. In addition we have stocked a closet in our condo with folding beach chairs, snorkel equipment, floats, cooler and toys for your perusal. Washers and dryers are available for a small fee at our marina office.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote