LUXURY DESIGNER UPDATED END CONDO RIGHT ON SKI SLOPE 'MUST EXPERIENCE IT.....'

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY DESIGNER UPDATED END CONDO RIGHT ON SKI SLOPE 'MUST EXPERIENCE IT.....'

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

You Deserve The Best... You Have Found It... Here It Is!

(Check and compare our outlook and location before booking).

Positively the best condo ambiance and location in the Whistler/Blackcomb resort. No management fees, hotel taxes, cleaning fees. No surprises. A true ski in / ski out location Our end unit is newly renovated and stunningly decorated. 45' flat screen with HD, free long dist phone calls and wireless internet, air, large deck w/BBQ and many lounge chairs, spa shower/bath, 3 hot tubs heated large pool, exercise room, underground closed parking. Look out your unit windows and you are right on the ski slope and see skiiers, Mtn tops and chairs going by. A true Whistler experience.!! Free valet ski in complex and 24 hr front desk and ski store. Put on your skis and two small turns and you are at Mtn

base lift. Only 200 yds away and then ski right to the unit after a good day. No parking cars, walking distances or inconveniences.

The living room sofa is custom designed and converts to a comfortable queen size bed....The gas fireplace and designer mood lighting throughout creates a relaxing and inviting ambiance. Relax after a good day skiing in our leather recliner in front of the fire place watching the 45” flat screen TV with hi def and surround sound, over 400 channels, DVD player with 12 free newer movies you can enjoy, like your in a home theater. The new gourmet kitchen boasts custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops and fully equipped.

Come to Experience it….

Look out the units large picture windows to watch skiers, the lifts, the mountain tops and enjoy the spectacular slope side views while retaining your privacy. Not many units you can experience this. I have owned many different homes in Whistler. This unit is the best of all being right on the ski run. It was a dream of mine and it came true. Seeing the skiers and chairs out my unit windows on the lift is a true Whistler experience you can experience it as well.

To ski go out our end unit past the hot tubs to the slope side, Skis on and two turns (200 mtrs) to the Wizard chair lift Blackcomb base. Enjoy the dual mountains skiing, Whistler/Blackcomb from the Wizard run or experience the Peak to Peak lift which is world renown. No cars needed/parking or no big hikes. Your skis / boards are kept by the free Apens ski valet. Best thing is, after a full day of skiing, your tired and all you have to do is ski right to the unit. Ski/boards

If you need maps, sites, tips on anything available in Whistler, we can send you attachments on most any of your requirements. Just ask, we will set you up. Cheers and have a great holiday experience in our unit luxury condo right on the ski slope, Best Location and ambiance

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved the condo, absolutely beautiful.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 22
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264564
+1 604 922-1282
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Perfect Whistler Condo

  • 5 of 5
I have stayed at many Whistler hotels/condos. The Aspens is the best location if you want ski-in/ski-out accommodations. I have stayed at several different condos at the Aspens and I can say, without reservation, that this condo is the best 1 bedroom at The Aspens.

Benefits:
--Location: End unit on the first floor with view of the slopes and a GREAT wrap-around deck. Next to the pool entrance and workout room. Park directly underneath with easy access- one floor down nearby stairway. Easy access to slopes- exit door just across hall.
--Owner managed unit: I always prefer this over a Property Manager. Owners care more than property managers and their units reflect this- the condos are generally nicer and always better supplied. This condo had lots of extras- from condiments in the well-stocked kitchen to toboggans for the kids.

A previous comment complained about noise from the nearby hot tub. It is nearby- I love that (my old bones need it after skiing). I never noticed the noise, although I did look out the window during the evening and saw a full hot tub. Anyway, the pool & hot tub close at 10. Not a problem.

In the future, I will always try to book this unit when skiing at Whistler.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264564
+1 604 922-1282
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
Unit is right on the slopes within a stone throw to the upper village and the Chateau Whistler. The condo is decorated nicely with a great kitchen, bathroom and TV/sound-system. The wrap around balcony with BBQ is right on the slope with a wonderful view. The Aspens has a wonderful pool area with three hot-tubs. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend this unit to friends and family.

The owner, Dave, was quick to respond to my e-mail requests and returned both of my calls quickly when I had some questions during our stay. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great trip and I would like to extend a big thank-you.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264564
+1 604 922-1282
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Wonderful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo for 3 nights last week, and had a wonderful time! This is a first class unit with all high end appliances, beautiful decore, a king bed, a fabulous deck with mtn views and a superb location just a few steps down to the village! The pool and two hot tubs were real close by, so that was great! There was no noise what so ever! In fact, I can't ever remember staying in a place that was soooooo quiet! In response to the review from Kentucky ( Adequate Lodging) I would have to disagree with all of his negative comments. The unit was very clean, the bathroom door closed fine, the shower head never leaked, the floor tiles & decore were beautiful and the fridge was a non-issue. We loved staying here and would highly recommend this condo to all our friends! Whistler is a beautiful place to visit, any time of the year!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Warren for the comments. We know 109 is an upscale unit, great location and outlook.
You deserve the best and sounds like you enjoyed it...
business
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264564
+1 604 922-1282
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kentucky, USA
3

Adequate Lodging

  • 3 of 5
My wife and I rented this apartment in March. In reviews of lodging it seems appropriate to discuss the lodging unit, not the environmental factors of Whistler. Here is what we found:

The good:
It's near the outside exit and the entrance to the underground garage.
It's located on the lower level and has easy access.
The apartment has an updated look.

The bad:
It's located near the tub and you clearly hear people loudly party at all hours.
Many items didn't work, such as the bathroom door not closing, overhead electrical lighting failing to work with sticky notes stating not to turn them on, the fireplace didn't ignite, the tub showers didn't work and leaked. The list goes on and on...

The ugly:
The apartment was absolutely filthy. It may not have been the owner's fault, but it looked as though it hadn't been properly cleaned for a long time.

The quirky:
Things like installing a refrigerator where the door swings the wrong way so that every time you get food out of the refrigerator you must stand outside the kitchen area. The contractors also failed to use correct tiles in the renovation.

The verdict:
We left early and stayed elsewhere (didn't ask for a refund). We told the owner about the concerns via e-mail. Overall, the Aspens were only about 30% full at the height of the season. We won't return.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My guest book and all comments on my unit are exemplary. Everybody writes how they love the location, decor and will come back for sure. My unit is cleaned every time a client goes, no charge and there have never been complaints. Top cleaners. Not sure if you walked in and the unit was being cleaned at the time because it is always spotless. I get them to report bulbs out or things to fix from rental. In regards to tub? we are 12-15 min walk from town center where the bars close at 2AM and is really loud. Thats why we bought in Benchlands to get away from the noise and ruckuses. You must of had a few stragglers come up this way. We had a special fridge made to use in the space. Complaint about my tiles, wow. It was a professional designer and hi end contractor. I rent my unit many many times and always say they loved my place, thank me and say definitely coming back.Bathroom door closes no problem. Can't please everyone. Have over 4000 rentals and all great reports, love the unit and for coming back to stay.
business
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264564
+1 604 922-1282
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
New York/Poland
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
It is a true ski in/ski out location, right on a slopes. The condo was perfect for our family of 3, very well furnished. Kitchen stocked nicely. The place is next to hot tubs, swimming pools & exercise room. Convenient and pleasant walk to the village. The owner was very easy to work with. We had a great skiing with a tons of fresh powder and sunny days, ( thanks for ordering this for us). The whole week was truly unforgettable. Definitely we want to come back. The condo is highly recommended.
Thanks Dave.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Condo location: 3-4 Min walk to Village North, 10-12 min walk to Village town center. Free shuttle bus out front of our complex. Paths all around for walking or cycling. We get sunrises to sunset views. Quiet, bright sunny private end unit right on the ski run. We are far enough away too not hear the bars closing and no crowds noises. You are in best area of Whistler/Blackcomb with hi end restaurants, shops and hotels. True ski-in and ski out. Out your condo windows see Mtn tops, ski slope, chairs and Mtn base. I see people walking in their boots with skies first thing in am great distances to the lifts and same at end of day and at our location out your condo door, past hot tubs on slope, skis on and your at the lift in two turns, end of the day your tired and ski right to condo door, in the hot tubs well before the others start their long journey back to the other condos.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Rock Climbing, Snowmobiling, Wildlife viewing, Racquetball, Shopping, Mini golf, Basketball court, Boating, great golf championship resort golf courses. River treks, beaches, lake swimming,

horseback riding, kids fair all summer with rides and events and summer

farmers market right below us. The zip trek or bungee jumping.

Golf: Great championship golf courses.

On the way up to Whistler on Sea to Sky, enjoy Furry Creek or Squamish course, then as you enter Whistler there is Whistler Golf couse, then Chatea gold course 5 min walk from us, then Nicklaus North famous for skins games with the pros. Then past Whistler say 20min drive is Big Sky Golf Course(my favorite) majestic Mtns all around, glider planes abouve, links style with great restaurant a must play. Then Pemberton Meadows Golf course 5 min drive away with great restaurant and golf.

have sites and info n each course I can send.

Ski: we have the most vertical in North america, two Mtns Blackcomb and Whistler Mtn joined by the Peak to Peak, a world renown gondola between the two mountains. Included in your lift pass to enjoy both Mtns.

Out your condo door, skis on and your at the lift Mtn base in two turns.

So many runs and trails to venture. Also snow showing, cross country, sleigh rides and much much more.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Notes

  • BC has gone to HST tax prov/govt tax 12% after July 01/2010 rental. Up to end May is 5% GST
  • No Hotel Tax, No Management Tax, No charge cleaning, no surprises.
    Skiing starts................. Approx Nov 25th
    most verticle of most mts
    Two mtns to ski and a new Peak lift on top to take you back and forth
    The Peak chair is a marvel to experience
    Lots of restaurants
    Lots of winter and summer adventures and things to do
    Home of the Olympics 2010
  • Note: If you make your booking less than 1 week from your arrival date, please call to confirm
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters: age 24 and under can't rent, sorry.

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has a body jet spa shower, soaker tub and granite counter tops. Lots of extra towels, hair blower etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The bedroom has a deluxe king size bed with TV / DVD and sliding doors out to a large wrap around covered deck. Convertible Bed: special designed for comfort, bed chesterfield.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Barbecue
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • waterfalls
  • forests
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Secured parking is underground right below our unit. No elevators needed. Other amenities include free hi- speed wireless Internet, free long distance phone calls throughout North America. There is an air conditioning for the hot summer days or it can be used for extra heat if required. Have a safe as well. The Aspens has a 24 hour front desk, internet, computers and printer office. Large conference room with entertainment area with large flat screen TV for guests. We have a very large covered deck with a new BBQ to enjoy with your friends. It has 2 lounge chairs, hi glass bar table with four chairs. Free calls, as much as you want for all North America. Handicapped and wheel chair accessible (may have limitations). Washer and dryer shared, on each floor. Catering Available.