Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'

Dave Parker

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Dave Parker

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

You Deserve The Best... You Have Found It... Here It Is!

(Check and compare our outlook and location before booking).

Positively the best condo ambiance and location in the Whistler/Blackcomb resort. No management fees, hotel taxes, cleaning fees. No surprises. A true ski in / ski out location Our end unit is newly renovated and stunningly decorated. 45' flat screen with HD, free long dist phone calls and wireless internet, air, large deck w/BBQ and many lounge chairs, spa shower/bath, 3 hot tubs heated large pool, exercise room, underground closed parking. Look out your unit windows and you are right on the ski slope and see skiiers, Mtn tops and chairs going by. A true Whistler experience.!! Free valet ski in complex and 24 hr front desk and ski store. Put on your skis and two small turns and you are at Mtn

base lift. Only 200 yds away from the unit to the lift base. Ski right to the unit after a good day. No parking cars, walking distances or inconveniences.

The living room sofa is custom designed and converts to a comfortable queen size bed....The gas fireplace and designer mood lighting throughout creates a relaxing and inviting ambiance. Relax after a good day skiing in our leather recliner in front of the fire place watching the 45” flat screen TV with hi def and surround sound, over 400 channels, DVD player with 12 free newer movies you can enjoy, like your in a home theater. The new gourmet kitchen boasts custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops and fully equipped.

Come to Experience it….

Look out the units large picture windows to watch skiers, the lifts, the mountain tops and enjoy the spectacular slope side views while retaining your privacy. Not many units you can experience this. I have owned many different homes in Whistler. This unit is the best of all being right on the ski run. It was a dream of mine and it came true. Seeing the skiers and chairs out my unit windows on the lift is a true Whistler experience you can experience it as well.

To ski go out our end unit past the hot tubs to the slope side, Skis on and two turns (200 mtrs) to the Wizard chair lift Blackcomb base. Enjoy the dual mountains skiing, Whistler/Blackcomb from the Wizard run or experience the Peak to Peak lift which is world renown. No cars needed/parking or no big hikes. Your skis / boards are kept by the free Apens ski valet. Best thing is, after a full day of skiing, your tired and all you have to do is ski right to the unit. Ski/boards

If you need maps, sites, tips on anything available in Whistler, we can send you attachments on most any of your requirements. Just ask, we will set you up. Cheers and have a great holiday experience in our unit luxury condo right on the ski slope, Best Location and ambiance

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Dave Parker (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

About Dave Parker

I am a long time Whistlerite. The town centre use to be a garbage dump. Use to go down and watch the bears. So much has changed. I have bought and sold many times over the years. I now have the perfect location. On the ski hill. It was always a goal to own a luxury unit close walk to the town centre with a pool, hot tubs, ect. Out of all the varied areas, the town centre, loud at night after bars close, use to have to walk aways in my boots to the lifts,

park my car to ski, ect. Now I have the perfect location. Ski in/out. Easy walk to everything, pool, hot tubs, exercise room. Big deck to enjoy sunsets and BBQ. Window looking out at the Mtn tops, skiers going by, base lift and most of all in my goal was to view the chairs going by outside.

Now I have the opportunity to share this luxury condo I have experience is the best in Whistler. Not too mention the top price for the condo, when the clients get to enjoy it on a nightly basis.

Dave Parker purchased this condo in 2006

Why Dave Parker chose Whistler

True ski in/out. Hot tubs, large heated pool, free ski valet, ski store for rental with discounts for Aspen guests,great location,quiet, flat screen with HD, free Netflicks, free L Dist calls, free wireless, new luxury design, ect ect Most of all, ski out your door with 2 turns to the Mtn base lift. Ski home and in the hot tub to relax after a hard day ski. Others are still walking to their car or hiking in boot to their


What makes this condo unique

Ski in/out, location, pool in summer, hot tubs, on and looking out to the Wizard ski hill.Trails, bike lockers, on and on and on

Guestbook comments from the owner


Great condo. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Whistler but very quiet. Enjoyed the pool and three hot tubs. It was nice having the extra room and kitchen. Had a lovely time.

+ More


Davids place was very clean and excellent location. The apartment has everything you could want. I would love to visit again in the winter for a different experience. Thanks again david we loved it like you said we would. We will definitely stay again if we are back in Whistler.

+ More


Cute condo, closet to the upper village lifts. Deck is not very private but is largest on the surrounding condos. So nice to have A/C for the 90 degree days during our stay! Instructions clearly outlined in welcome packet. Unable to find bike storage in the parking garage as it was full, so had to look elsewhere. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here!

+ More


You couldn't ask for a better ski-in ski-out condo on Blackcomb! It was literally just above the base of the Wizard Express. This will definitely be my #1 choice for accommodations going forward.

+ More


Our stay in Aspen 109 was great. Unit was clean and well kept. Ski in/out right down to the lift, can't beat it! David was easy to deal with and promptly resolved an issue with the entry code when we first checked in, would recommend him and Aspens 109!

+ More


I had an incredible time staying at David's Aspens Condo. Could not ask for a better location in Whistler/Blackcomb. The Aspens Luxury Condo perfectly accommodates four people, is beautiful decorated and you will love skiing directly to The Aspens Hot Tubs after a long day on the mountain. I will definitely be back! Thanks again David for being such a great host.

+ More


David's space was clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and an excellent location. I highly recommend it.

+ More
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 23

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Designer Updated End Condo Right on Ski Slope 'Must Experience it.....'
average rating of 4.6 based on 28 reviews

Perfect Whistler Condo

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at many Whistler hotels/condos. The Aspens is the best location if you want ski-in/ski-out accommodations. I have stayed at several different condos at the Aspens and I can say, without reservation, that this condo is the best 1 bedroom at The Aspens.


--Location: End unit on the first floor with view of the slopes and a GREAT wrap-around deck. Next to the pool entrance and workout room. Park directly underneath with easy access- one floor down nearby stairway. Easy access to slopes- exit door just across hall.

--Owner managed unit: I always prefer this over a Property Manager. Owners care more than property managers and their units reflect this- the condos are generally nicer and always better supplied. This condo had lots of extras- from condiments in the well-stocked kitchen to toboggans for the kids.

A previous comment complained about noise from the nearby hot tub. It is nearby- I love that (my old bones need it after skiing). I never noticed the noise, although I did look out the window during the evening and saw a full hot tub. Anyway, the pool & hot tub close at 10. Not a problem.

In the future, I will always try to book this unit when skiing at Whistler.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Unit is right on the slopes within a stone throw to the upper village and the Chateau Whistler. The condo is decorated nicely with a great kitchen, bathroom and TV/sound-system. The wrap around balcony with BBQ is right on the slope with a wonderful view. The Aspens has a wonderful pool area with three hot-tubs. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend this unit to friends and family.

The owner, Dave, was quick to respond to my e-mail requests and returned both of my calls quickly when I had some questions during our stay. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great trip and I would like to extend a big thank-you.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Wonderful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for 3 nights last week, and had a wonderful time! This is a first class unit with all high end appliances, beautiful decore, a king bed, a fabulous deck with mtn views and a superb location just a few steps down to the village! The pool and two hot tubs were real close by, so that was great! There was no noise what so ever! In fact, I can't ever remember staying in a place that was soooooo quiet! In response to the review from Kentucky ( Adequate Lodging) I would have to disagree with all of his negative comments. The unit was very clean, the bathroom door closed fine, the shower head never leaked, the floor tiles & decore were beautiful and the fridge was a non-issue. We loved staying here and would highly recommend this condo to all our friends! Whistler is a beautiful place to visit, any time of the year!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Warren for the comments. We know 109 is an upscale unit, great location and outlook. You deserve the best and sounds like you enjoyed it...
Kentucky, USA

Adequate Lodging

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I rented this apartment in March. In reviews of lodging it seems appropriate to discuss the lodging unit, not the environmental factors of Whistler. Here is what we found:

The good:

It's near the outside exit and the entrance to the underground garage.

It's located on the lower level and has easy access.

The apartment has an updated look.

The bad:

It's located near the tub and you clearly hear people loudly party at all hours.

Many items didn't work, such as the bathroom door not closing, overhead electrical lighting failing to work with sticky notes stating not to turn them on, the fireplace didn't ignite, the tub showers didn't work and leaked. The list goes on and on...

The ugly:

The apartment was absolutely filthy. It may not have been the owner's fault, but it looked as though it hadn't been properly cleaned for a long time.

The quirky:

Things like installing a refrigerator where the door swings the wrong way so that every time you get food out of the refrigerator you must stand outside the kitchen area. The contractors also failed to use correct tiles in the renovation.

The verdict:

We left early and stayed elsewhere (didn't ask for a refund). We told the owner about the concerns via e-mail. Overall, the Aspens were only about 30% full at the height of the season. We won't return.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My guest book and all comments on my unit are exemplary. Everybody writes how they love the location, decor and will come back for sure. My unit is cleaned every time a client goes, no charge and there have never been complaints. Top cleaners. Not sure if you walked in and the unit was being cleaned at the time because it is always spotless. I get them to report bulbs out or things to fix from rental. In regards to tub? we are 12-15 min walk from town center where the bars close at 2AM and is really loud. Thats why we bought in Benchlands to get away from the noise and ruckuses. You must of had a few stragglers come up this way. We had a special fridge made to use in the space. Complaint about my tiles, wow. It was a professional designer and hi end contractor. I rent my unit many many times and always say they loved my place, thank me and say definitely coming back.Bathroom door closes no problem. Can't please everyone. Have over 4000 rentals and all great reports, love the unit and for coming back to stay.
New York/Poland

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

It is a true ski in/ski out location, right on a slopes. The condo was perfect for our family of 3, very well furnished. Kitchen stocked nicely. The place is next to hot tubs, swimming pools & exercise room. Convenient and pleasant walk to the village. The owner was very easy to work with. We had a great skiing with a tons of fresh powder and sunny days, ( thanks for ordering this for us). The whole week was truly unforgettable. Definitely we want to come back. The condo is highly recommended.

Thanks Dave.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Wizard Chair, base Blackcomb Mtn
Lost Lake Trail
Scandinave Spa - Whistler
Milestones Grill & Bar
The Grill Room at the Fairmont
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Whistler Farmers Market
Whistler Village
Four Seasons Resort Whistler
Car: recommended

Condo location: 3-4 Min walk to Village North, 10-12 min walk to Village town center. Free shuttle bus out front of our complex. Paths all around for walking or cycling. We get sunrises to sunset views. Quiet, bright sunny private end unit right on the ski run. We are far enough away too not hear the bars closing and no crowds noises. You are in best area of Whistler/Blackcomb with hi end restaurants, shops and hotels. True ski-in and ski out. Out your condo windows see Mtn tops, ski slope, chairs and Mtn base. I see people walking in their boots with skies first thing in am great distances to the lifts and same at end of day and at our location out your condo door, past hot tubs on slope, skis on and your at the lift in two turns, end of the day your tired and ski right to condo door, in the hot tubs well before the others start their long journey back to the other condos.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Snowboarding, Rock Climbing, Snowmobiling, Wildlife viewing, Racquetball, Shopping, Mini golf, Basketball court, Boating, great golf championship resort golf courses. River treks, beaches, lake swimming,

horseback riding, kids fair all summer with rides and events and summer

farmers market right below us. The zip trek or bungee jumping.

Golf: Great championship golf courses.

On the way up to Whistler on Sea to Sky, enjoy Furry Creek or Squamish course, then as you enter Whistler there is Whistler Golf couse, then Chatea gold course 5 min walk from us, then Nicklaus North famous for skins games with the pros. Then past Whistler say 20min drive is Big Sky Golf Course(my favorite) majestic Mtns all around, glider planes abouve, links style with great restaurant a must play. Then Pemberton Meadows Golf course 5 min drive away with great restaurant and golf.

have sites and info n each course I can send.

Ski: we have the most vertical in North america, two Mtns Blackcomb and Whistler Mtn joined by the Peak to Peak, a world renown gondola between the two mountains. Included in your lift pass to enjoy both Mtns.

Out your condo door, skis on and your at the lift Mtn base in two turns.

So many runs and trails to venture. Also snow showing, cross country, sleigh rides and much much more.


Rates & Availability

From C$125 Per night

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 1 2015 - Nov 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
US Thanks Giving/Skiing starts
Nov 26 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Ski out/fresh snow
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
Holiday Xmas/New Years
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
Most vertical
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Powder time
Feb 1 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Spring skiing until end May
Apr 1 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning C$0
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes BC govt tax 5%. No Hotel Tax, No Management Tax, No charge cleaning, no surprises.
Skiing starts Nov 25th, we have the most vertical of most Mtns. Ski from the unit to the Mtn base, 2 turns. Ski home.
Lots of restaurants
Lots of winter and summer adventures
Enter dates to see total


Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The bathroom has a body jet spa shower, soaker tub and granite counter tops. Lots of extra towels, hair blower etc.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , we have an electric mattress and cot
  • The bedroom has a new deluxe dbl size bed with TV / DVD and sliding doors out to a large wrap around covered deck. Convertible Bed: special designed for comfort, bed chesterfield.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Secured parking is underground right below our unit. No elevators needed. Other amenities include free hi- speed wireless Internet, free long distance phone calls throughout North America. There is an air conditioning for the hot summer days or it can be used for extra heat if required. Have a safe as well. The Aspens has a 24 hour front desk, internet, computers and printer office. Large conference room with entertainment area with large flat screen TV for guests. We have a very large covered deck with a new BBQ to enjoy with your friends. It has 2 lounge chairs, hi glass bar table with four chairs. Free calls, as much as you want for all North America. Handicapped and wheel chair accessible (may have limitations). Washer and dryer shared, on each floor. Catering Available.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote