Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Joe Clark

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, mandarin
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Joe Clark

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish, mandarin
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

South Cambie Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

1 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 5

1 Bathroom, with full kitchen, all house wares, W/D and 1 car parking.

Close to beaches, shopping and attractions. Sky train only blocks away.

Can walk to anywhere downtown Vancouver

Movie, restaurants, bars, events all very close

The condo has a queen bed in the bedroom, a double bed sofa sleeper and a den with a floor pullout for children under 8.

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Joe Clark (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, mandarin
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

About Joe Clark

I am the owner of the unit, but I live in San Francisco and use the condo for ski weekends.

Joe Clark purchased this condo in 2006

Why Joe Clark chose South Cambie

I enjoyed the condo because its central location and close to the mountains for skiing and snowboarding.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the walking to the beach, close to shopping on Robson Street and 20 mins to Cypress Mtn.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Downtown Vancouver Condo
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
3

nice condo, bad business morale

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the condo at the beginning of August 2014 and the owner did not refund our deposit so that I had to spend many hours of my freetime to get back my deposit which, after more than four weeks, still is not on my account. We will return next summer to Vancouver but I would not choose this property again. The view from the condo was nice, but in summer it is very hot, because there is no air conditioning. Moreover, some parts of the apartments were not clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The deposit is refunded 2-4 weeks depending on how it's paid. This was communicated to the guest but she wanted the deposit at the time of checkout. We have to review the cable and utilities bills to ensure no added costs. The condo does have a AC unit. Thanks Joe
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 5 days in April 2013 and it was wonderful. You just can't beat the location as it is within walking distance to just about everything and easy access to bus lines and SkyTrain when you want to venture further. There is also a huge number of restaurants on Davie St. which is 1 block away. The condo itself had everything we needed but we have to admit we didn't spend much time there as there was so much to see in Vancouver. The only drawback we would mention (and again, its hardly worth mentioning given we spent so little time in the condo), is that the TV system was not very easy to use and several of the function buttons on the remote control didn't work. That being said, the view was gorgeous, the towels luxurious, spacious, nice to have a washer/dryer, deep/gorgeous tub, and the list could go on. We will definitely consider this condo again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone looking to spend quality time in downtown Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
United States
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was even nicer than the photos. The views are beautiful, comfy bed and well appointed. It is situated in a great neighborhood with easy access to public transportation, groceries, restaurants and only 2 blocks to the seawall. I will stay here again next time I am in Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

just what we wanted - ideal home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We can not add much to what has already been written, but can testify that in 2012, all is still ideal here.

We were in 503 [not 1207 as expected] and were a little worried that the traffic noise on busy Burrard might be a problem - but it was not.

The apartment was clean, and easy to keep clean - Tim was very helpful at check-in and in answering our questions through e-mail and the phone. Everything in the kitchen worked well, and we appreciated the small desk with the phone. The security of the building is a bonus - and the small gym had enough equipment for us to use.

Despite the March weather in Vancouver for our week, we walked to all of our events at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Vancouver Playhouse, the Orpheum and the Arts Club on Granville. We are both in our 70s and found walking relatively easy to all these locations.

Lots of useful shops on Davie St. too - including Marquis Wines and the Book Warehouse.

We definitely will rent here again when we have another week to stay in Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Honolulu, HI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This place was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Great location, great price and includes every amentity that you need. The owner and managers were easy to reach and every question was answered. I look forward to staying here again and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was even better than we had imagined. It was really homely and we settled in immediately. The location was perfect, as we could walk everywhere and we had easy access to plenty of amenities. There was nothing better than to come in from the cold and sit in front of the warm fire!!! I was also impressed with how well equipped it was.

I would definitely stay here again and I have already recommended the property to a number of my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

South Cambie Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $150
Movein Fee $150
Notes Rates are variable from $150 to $275 depending on the time and dates.

The condo includes underground parking, WIFI and cable TV.

The movein fee is too prepare the condo for each guest.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

South Cambie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$238 - $298 per night
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$835 - $954 per week
4 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote