Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PERFECT LOCATION, AIR CON, WIFI, SUN TERRACE NO CAR NEEDED

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT LOCATION, AIR CON, WIFI, SUN TERRACE NO CAR NEEDED

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Central Nice Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Our one bedroom apartment sleeps up to five and is perfectly located in the heart of Nice. The spacious apartment boasts a large sun terrace and separate kitchen. It is in a small block with mainly year long residents and has a quiet ambience. It is on the fifth floor (of seven) and has an elevator. The apartment was fully renovated recently and refitted with top quality furniture and fittings. Air-conditioning, wifi, phone, iphone docking station and flat screen cable TV are just some of the standard equipment. The apartment is located in the chic Musicien's Quarter, less than a ten minute stroll from the promenade. The main shopping area, Ave Jean Medicin is just 400m away. There are restaurants, supermarkets, cafes, ATM, and secured parking all within 200m.

Our agent Marilia meets all guests on arrival and familiarizes them on the apartment and surroundings. She is available throughout your stay if required and will see you at checkout. All guests are provided with a welcome food pack and detailed tourist information.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

This is our holiday retreat. We rent when not in use by us or our family and friends.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2007

Why The Owner chose Central Nice

The apartment is right in the centre of Nice, a few minutes from the beach and old town in one direction and the trains and tram in another. Being within 30 minutes of the airport eliminates tiresome journeys. Nice has over 300 days of sunshine and is less than two hours from skiing in winter. The large sun terrace and separate kitchen also made the apartment more special.

What makes this apartment unique

The south of France and Provence in particular is reknown for it good food. Nice has a very good reputation for its fresh food and the apartment's kitchen is fully equipped to do justice to the local produce. Don't forget the local Rose wines! Enjoy breakfast of fresh croissants from the local patisserie or dinner in the evening on the sun terrace. Nice also has something for everyone, with museums, music, sunshine and scenery. It is the perfect base to see the Cote D'Azur with Cannes and St Tropez to the west, Eze, Monaco and Italy to the east and Grasse, rural Provence and the Alpes inland.

Guestbook comments from the owner

February 23 2009

Mum and Daughter, Dublin Ireland. Stayed here during Carnival week. The location was a perfect base, for Nice itself- we were a stone's throw from everywhere, and the whole Cote D'Azur. We even got to go skiing one day ! Amazing. The apartment had everything you could think of, sooooo comfortable and clean, was like home from home, would def go back. Liked that I didn't have to go buying salt/sugar etc either, that was even there in Welcome Basket provided by owner! Even rubber gloves in the kitchen for those of us particular about our hands! Great apartment, great location. Owner was very helpful when I was making my booking.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
average rating of 4.769231 based on 17 reviews
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
Edinburgh
5

Good sized apartment with large balcony. Handy for city centre.

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed in the apartment for three months and so feel we know it pretty well. For a one bedroom apartment it has a good sense of space which is enhanced by the large balcony. The apartment is reasonably well fitted out and we certainly felt it was totally adequate for our needs.
On the rare occasions when we had any problems the local agent, Marilia, was quick to respond and helpful.
The common areas are very well maintained and in three months there were never any problems with the lift.
The apartment is in the popular Musiciens area of Nice. Neither the city centre nor the Promenade des Anglais is far away - around ten minutes on foot. Similarly, the main station, Nice Ville, is a fairly short walk away.
The apartment benefits from wi-fi and in addition there is a phone from which you can make free calls to landlines in various countries including the UK and Australia.
During part of our stay the weather was quite cold but the apartment was always pleasantly warm.
Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. My only minor criticism is that the bathroom could do with some upgrading but having said that everything in it worked perfectly well.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephen for you valued review. I think a review by someone like yourself that spent three months in a property carries more weight than one by a guest that stays three or four nights. We are pleased you found the apartment satisfactory for you needs and that Marilia's service was as always, top class. We bought the apartment a few years ago and while we modernised almost everything, the tiles in the bathroom do look dated. We have plans to replace them. We hope to see you both back! Declan
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
-
4

Central location

  • 4 of 5
We spent an enjoyable ten days in this apartment at the end of February '12. It is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Its location is excellent being close to local shops, the tram on Ave Jean Medecain and the rail station. The manageress was welcoming and very patient and helpful. We are happy to give it our full endorsement.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Our Nice Adventure - August 25 - 31st 2011

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is lovely. It is large, spotlessly clean and has air conditioning in the bedroom which was much needed on those hot summer days. The weather was about 30 degrees Celsius each day that we were there and the locals all told us that that was COOL by French Riveria standards.

The location of the apartment is great - just down the street from the train station. That is a nice perk if you intend to take some day trips around the area. My husband and I went to Monaco one day and it was a cinch to get there via the train. The apartment was also a short walk (10 minutes?) to the Pieton which is a fun strip where there are shops and restaurants. The Promenade Anglais is maybe a 15 minute walk from the apartment. I highly recommend a trip to the Cours Saleya (vegetable and flower market) and old Nice which are maybe 15 - 20 minutes away. My husband and I figured that we walked about 10 kms per day and yet I still gained 5 lbs!

The kitchen is fully kitted out - can't think of anything else that would be needed. My husband and I had aspirations of making dinners periodically while we were there to save some $$$ but it never happened. There are some great restaurants in Nice at a variety of price points. We went to the Bistrot du Fromager one night which I highly recommend. It is in a former wine cave that is about 400 years old and every course has some cheese in it. The wait staff are very knowledgeable about both wine and cheese and it was a lovely meal. We also went to the Maison du Marie one night which was just great. Highly recommend it and it is on the main Pieton. There is also a Monoprix nearby where you can get everything you would need if you intend to make some of your meals in house.

I took a Nicois cooking course from Petit Farcis one day that I highly recommend. She takes tourists through the Cours Saleya market and explains Nicois history, food production and cooking in remarkable detail. Then we went back to her 400 year old apartment for a cooking lesson and a four course lunch. Just a wonderful day - it was certainly a high point of my trip.

Marillia (Property Manager) and Declan (Owner) are lovely and very helpful. All in all, it was a great place and did not disappoint. Bon voyage!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comprehensive review. It was a pleasure have you stay. We must check out the Nicois cooking course ourselves when we visit.
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
BATHURST. NSW AUSTRALIA
5

GREAT LOCATION IN NICE

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this excellent apartment for six days, and were very pleasantly surprised that everything as decribed about this apartment .turned out to be true. A really convienent location,to restaurants and supermarkets..... perhaps just a little noisy in the middle of the night with garbage collections in the street. But an apartment with all the home comforts and equipment, including beach mats and umbrellas.We would stay here again and certainly recomend it. Marilia met us on arrival and gave us all the tips. Thanks Declan and Helen.
Maurice and Cynthia . Bathurst. NSW. Australia.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
Lewes, Delaware USA
5

Exceptionally clean and conveniently located apartment.

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay in this immaculate apartment. The terrace is so enjoyable for eating outdoors, breakfast, lunch, dinner or anytime.

It is a short walk to the train station which made it so convenient to take many day trips to other towns like Villefranche sur Mer, Antibes, Cap Ferrat St. Jean, Marseilles, etc.

Within walking distance to tram to Vieux Nice or walkable without tram.

Kitchen is equipped with all the means to fix a gourmet dinner. Beach towels, umbrellas, and beach mats supplied made visits to the beaches so comfortable. Washing machine helped during our two week stay and enabled us to bring fewer clothes and buy more souvenirs!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you TomandAbbey, we were very pleased to have you again this year.

Declan and Helen
business
Perfect Location, Air con, wifi, sun terrace no car needed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263851vb
-+353 8797 57272 (Ireland)
Central Nice Nice
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

Great Spot in Nice

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of staying at this property for a week in October and it was perfect for our needs. The apartment was well located giving us easy access to all the sites and transportation. The unit was roomy, very clean, nicely furnished with all the usual amenities. The owners were great to dal with and the whole experience was first class and at a very reasonable price. We would certainly recommend this unit to our family and friends and are in fact planning a return visit in the near future.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Nice Gare Central
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Beach
0.8 Kilometres
Nice
Car: not necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €80 Per night

Central Nice Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
€80
€450
€1,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
€110
€700
 
 
Early 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
€85
€450
€1,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
€100
€650
 
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
€110
€750
 
 
High Summer
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
€125
€850
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
€85
€400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Rental contract with full terms will be provide before booking.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Central Nice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We supply a comprehensive tourist information pack to all our guests. Marilia our agent is available throughout your stay if problems arise. We also provide a small library and board games for our guests use. Feel free to take a book home with you if you haven't finished it and replace with another book for incoming guests.

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$124 per night
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$93 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote