'GLAMPING' IN A YURT AT BLANCHE MANOR- AFFORDABLE ECO-FRIENDLY

blair

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'GLAMPING' IN A YURT AT BLANCHE MANOR- AFFORDABLE ECO-FRIENDLY

Ocoee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Beutifully appointed Yurt at Blanche Manor Horse Ranch, Mountain Views!

After years of requests by our horseback riding guests, we are now able to share a taste of life at Blanche Manor. After long deliberation, we decided on yurts. We wanted others to enjoy the paradise we live in without destroying or altering the beauty we all migrate to the mountains for. The yurt allows you to feel as if you are part of the wilderness, but does not leave a permanent environmental footprint! Believe it or not, these structures can be taken down and moved if needed. Mother Nature would never know they were ever there!

So what is a yurt, anyway? It is a portable circular dwelling with a permanent wooden floor, a dome roof supported by beautiful wooden rafters that leads to wonderful skylight. The natural light from above and the four large windows truly gives you the feeling of being outside. Think of the yurt as a camping experience, and your expectations will wildly surpassed.

Our structures are cooled by mountain breezes that flow freely through the multiple windows; the large ceiling fan keeps the cool air in and pushes the hot air out. In very hot weather each yurt is equipped with an air conditioner, to ensure your total comfort. In cooler weather the windows are closed and small eco-friendly heaters will help this efficient, well insulated structure to keep the chill out. These wonderful abodes were the perfect option for us because they are not only beautiful, environmentally respectful, but offer the safety and structure of a home, with the earthy feeling of camping. Talk about having it all!

Being environmentally friendly does not mean you cannot be comfortable! We designed each yurt to feel as if you were “glamping”. They were thoughtfully and beautifully appointed with everything you should need to enjoy your stay away from home. The queen size log bed boasts high thread count sheets, elegant comforters and pillows, and a space- saving trundle bed underneath for two additional guests. . .

If you have more than four guests, there is a sleeper sofa or queen air mattress, depending on which yurt you choose.

The kitchen area is simply and efficiently designed to meet the needs of a honeymoon couple wanting a sunrise cup of coffee or a bustling family excitedly looking forward to a full blown mountain cookout . There is a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, utensils, utility towels, and pots and pans for grill cooking.

The patio area was designed for guests to appreciate the reason we all migrate to the mountains. Our outside kitchen has a view that is unmatched. The gas grill has a side burner so complete meals can be prepared. Your grilled masterpiece can then be conveniently enjoyed in the outside dining area that is shaded by an umbrella and situated at the optimal point to enjoy refreshing mountain breezes. And my favorite is the hammock – a great place to read a book, supervise all that cooking, or do nothing at all! For the true mountaineers, there is a fire pit if you really want to cook you dinner the old fashioned way! This centrally located amenity, just steps away from your yurt, is also equipped with running water for washing off your dishes, hands, shoes, etc.

In keeping with the earth friendly theme, the yurts share a bathhouse with a common septic system. This allowed us to reduce our impact on our forest, which was of paramount importance. Each yurt has its own bathroom at the bathhouse. The facility is at the bottom of the yurt property. It can be seen in this photo as the red tin roof. A winding path, illuminated at night makes the commute to the facilities short, safe, and scenic, about a one minute walk. THERE IS NOT A BATHROOM IN THE YURT, YOU MUST WALK TO YOUR BATHROOM, ABOUT 150 YARDS DOWN A GRAVELED, ILLUMINATED PATH. Because of this, staying in our yurts may not be for everyone. If you are in poor health, or the thought of walking to the bathrooom does not thrill you, this is probably not the experience for you.

We made sure the bathroom was worth the short jaunt, about 150 yards down an illuminted gravel path. They are appointed with fluffy towels, quality fixtures, a well lit vanity and sink, a shower with deluxe shower head, and toilet. There is also a shared hot tub in the bath house area for enjoying incredible views of star-filled nights. Getting back to nature has never been so luxurious! The bathhouse is also where the parking area is located. You will have to walk your luggage up the hill to the yurt, so please pack accordingly. The walk is short, but it is uphill. We have gone out of our way to make sure you have everything you need, so packing light should be easy. Also, the walk back up the hill is well worth the beautiful view you get from your deck!

There is so much nature to enjoy. It can be as simple as the sunrises from your deck. When you are ready to explore, our secluded wooded location has walking paths, a small pond, and of course horses passing by at the bottom of the property.

When you are ready for some outdoor activities, the ranch is steps away, the Ocoee River is just 10 minutes, and unlimited hiking and biking are available at the White Water Center 15 minutes from our property.

We are sure you will enjoy your stay on the ranch with us. You can see our property at www.blanchemanor.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

blair

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family runs Blanche Manor and the guest accomodations. We take great pride in sharing the best of the Blue Ridge Mountains with you! We know you will enjoy your time with us, as we feel we have offered the greatest value possible in a beautiful location, come join us at Blanche Manor!

blair purchased this cabin in 2009

Our ranch is located in the heart of the Cohutta Wilderness. We have Olympic rafting courses at our doorstep, riding stables, hiking, biking, tubing, and great restaurants. Our ranch guests would constantly request to stay overnight. We finally answered the multiple requests and opened our yurt village. It is green, works in harmony with our forest, and preserves the natural beauty we all travel to the mountains for. Make no mistake - they are very comfortable and well appointed. I took care to make sure our guests would stay in the same fashion I would expect if I were traveling on a romantic get-away with my husband, or a full our family vacation with my four small children.

While you are 'glamping' with us you will be close to EVERYTHING outdoors! Horseback riding, mountain biking, rafting, tubing, hiking, trout fishing, and swimming. Also antique shopping, scenic railway, great restaurants, constant festivals, and just enjoying the mountain air! We have hoseback riding acitivities onsite, as well as wagon rides through an apple orchard. We also have a wonderful country cafe, The Cider House. It is only 2 miles from the farm, and was featured in Southern Living.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
5

WHAT A WONDERFUL GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
I surprised my girlfriend with a trail ride and a stay in one of the yurts. To say she was thrilled would be an understatement. The location is secluded and quiet. By chance the other yurt was empty and we had the entire place to ourselves!
The guide for our ride was very patient and fun. While my girlfriend and I are more experienced riders, there were two younger boys and she helped them the entire way. We will definetly be back and talked about renting both yurts with another family. It would be a great weekend!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great surprise you both sound like it was a perfect getaway
We hope to see you guys again !!
Thank you
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
4

SMALL BACHELOR PARTY

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time! There were four of us staying in the yurt, and there was plenty of room. The yurt was nice and everything was very peaceful. The bathrooms were very clean as well. The lady who cleaned, Rachel, I think, was very friendly. This place is very close to the Ocoee, so even though we had no clue where we were going, it took no time to get there. The only reason I give this four stars, and not five, is because the hot tub did not get very hot at all. That was the only downside. Everything else about our stay was great.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: hi we are very sorry about the hot tub not being hot enough and we are looking into it . We drain it out and clean in between all of our guests and it might have just not have gotten heated back up again once you got into it . We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back soon !!
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
5

ADULT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Loved this place, liked that we had designated bathroom in bath house. Quiet, peaceful, although my wife broke broom handle killing a bug while I was outside, lol. Plan on coming back.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When I found your note regarding the broom, I laughed til tears rolled down my face. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
4

GOOD FAMILY FUN

  • 4 of 5
We were a family of 8 and wanted to camp but this Mom just wasn't ready for a tent. The yurt was a good happy medium for us. We had plenty of room by adding 2 air mattresses. The kids liked the hammock on the porch and the hot tub at the bath house. It was located convenient to the activities we had planned. Rachel our host was wonderful. Very sweet of her to accommodate all our questions and needs. Thank you we had a wonderful stay and hope to go again soon.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear you and your family had a wonderful time staying in our yurts . Please come back and visit us again in the near future.
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
4

FIRST TIME "YURTER"

First time "yurter"
  • 4 of 5
In my previous post I spoke of the horses and dogs, in no way were they a bother, I was trying to explain that it's not a remote, totally quiet property. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again. It's perfect for those of us who love the outdoors experience without totally roughing it!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Glamping' in a Yurt at Blanche Manor- Affordable Eco-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263686vb
+1 706-258-7441
Ocoee Tennessee
4

FIRST TIME "YURTER"

First time "yurter"
  • 4 of 5
Overall a great experience! This was a birthday surprise for our son and he loved it! We were pleasantly surprised at how much room is in the yurt and it was well stocked with dishes and extra bedding. The temperature was very comfortable and it was supplied with fans and heaters for personal comfort. The bed was a rustic log bed and was pretty comfortable except for the flat pillows. There were lots of extras so we put two inside each pillowcase. Our son slept on the pull out trundle and it was hard and he could feel the boards. He is 19 so he's a grown man, a child would probably never notice. The bathroom is down a path that was supposed to be well lighted but several of the lights were out so we took the flashlight that was provided and it was fine. The bathroom is nice and clean but there was no soap. If you're looking for something totally quiet and private, this isn't the place, there are dogs barking and people on trail rides and people staying in the bunkhouse. If you keep in mind that it's really more like camping than staying in a hotel room, you will enjoy the stay.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for some of the lights being out in the path, the solar lights have batteries that go out frequently and we will check them immediately. I am so sorry that the soap was out in the bathroom, that will be remedied immediately. I only wish we would have known this during your stay so we could have corrected it during your visit.

I apologize that our working dogs barking disturbed you. Their job is to keep all of the large forest animals away from the horses and our guests. So when you hear them barking, they are actually chasing away something unwelcome that is trying to enter the property perimeter. I am also sorry that the riders passing at the top of the view was disruptive, normally that is a highlight for our guests. I am happy that was only an issue for you until 3 PM, when the rides,are completed for the day. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you visit the ranch again soon. Your concerns will be addressed and implimented immediately. Thank you for your assistance in making our facilities better for our future guests:)
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Chattanooga tn
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Ocoee Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Copperhill Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Cider House Cafe
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocoee Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$85
From
$85
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$595
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $30
Tax Rate 9.25%
Notes Please refer to the email your recived as your rental agreement. It will give check in directions and policies. Please call Rachel at 423-248-0898 day of arrival with any questions.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ocoee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 24 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
Notes:
Private deck with hammock and mountain view. Fire pit steps from private deck on open bluff reveals amazing starlit nights. Walking distance to horseback riding ranch, minutes from white water rafting, trout fishing, hiking, and mountain biking.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,250 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 20