MONTEJO BEAUTY-PRIME SANTA ANA

Enter your travel dates

Kate Kelly

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MONTEJO BEAUTY-PRIME SANTA ANA

Merida House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

This gorgeous Centro house on a quiet street is ideally located ten blocks from the Plaza Grande, five blocks from the Hyatt Hotel, and a stone's throw from Paseo Montejo and Anthropology Museum. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. This expansive three bedroom, two bathroom home has been restored with care, preserving historic details, such as, pasta tile floors, stained glass windows, and wood beamed ceilings that soar up to 17 feet.

The dining room opens onto a beautiful outdoor patio featuring a generous-sized pool set in a lush tropical garden. Indoor/outdoor living at its best. The large kitchen with dining nook and two bathrooms are newly renovated.

Three air-conditioned bedrooms (two queen, one full, washing machine, equipped eat in kitchen, and wifi internet/cable are included in this stunning historic home.

We invite you to make our home your home in this Spanish colonial city of Merida.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • pets considered

Kate Kelly

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

If you want to go back in time but have modern day amenities, this is the place.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Montejo Beauty-Prime Santa Ana
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Montejo Beauty-Prime Santa Ana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262779vbi
(718) 604-2683 (New York, USA)
Merida Yucatan
Vancouver
1

"Montejo Beauty" ? - Not an accurate description and photos do not accurately reflect appearance.

"Montejo Beauty" ? - Not an accurate description and photos do not accurately reflect appearance.
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this house for 31 days in March; this is our third VRBO in Merida. We were disappointed in this house and some of the policies. Specifically, they insist that the deposit be paid in US$ but they send it back to you in MX; we had to pay the exchange charges so it was a big hit on my deposit. Also, I’m not sure how they calculate the electricity but they charged us more than double what we paid last year when we stayed in a much bigger house for 11 more days. The air conditioners, ceiling fans and appliances in this house are old and don’t work well so maybe they are less efficient than new ones? For the amount of rent paid we were very disappointed in the décor of the house. The furnishings looked like thrift store discards (no quaint antiques here), in fact the living room didn’t even have a coffee table nor side tables – just an old broken down couch, chair and a TV on a stand. There weren’t many decorative items or pictures on the walls, just some nails where things had been removed – it looked like the house had been stripped of anything of value and all that was left was the stuff no one wanted. The bed linens were old and faded; the dishes were chipped and mismatched; many things were broken (microwave, coffeemaker, air conditioners, overhead fans, toilet seats, TV, couch, door locks, water feature, etc.) and even though they did replace or fix some of these items after we complained the house still has a worn out look to it. Not all the windows had screens so it was difficult to cool the house without letting in hordes of mosquitos. What little clothing storage there is in the bedrooms, is taken up with many old stained pillows, excess tattered linens, old books and CDs and other useless junk. The finish on the inside of the very cheap, tin pots was flaking off. The house itself is pretty, although it needs a paint job and some serious maintenance, and we loved the pool. The location is great and the area is pretty quiet for Merida. The manager did react quickly when we complained but the place still isn’t up to the standard one would expect for the rent paid. The owner sent an email to apologize BUT she and the manager kept saying “no one else has complained!” so felt no real sincerity. They did give us a small discount (which I haven’t received yet) and a dinner at a local restaurant but I would've preferred to just have the house look at least something like the photos - I don’t get a “do over” on my vacation.
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this person has not taken into consideration all of the things that were done after the start of complaints, i.e. new sheets were provided, plates, etc. All in all, over $1000USD was spent on new linens, dishes, TV, etc in an attempt to make her happy. The refund was sent in MXN pesos but was received in USD at their end. A breakdown of the electric bill was provided showing the number of kWh and the rate.
It was explained to them that due to a family emergency, a coffee table and a few other items could not be provided in time. The previous renters were there for six weeks and had no complaints. They moved out the same day as her arrival. The property manager, who manages this house works for a well known company in Merida and I am peeved that she has been brought into the mix. She and her staff leaned over backward to provide her with absolutely everything she requested within 24 hours of each request.
It is strange, given the complaints this woman now has, but not so come to think of it, that this person would ask to rent the house again and/or purchase it.
New renters have already moved in and will be there until July. They have had no complaints.
This house will be fully furnished (coffee table in situ) after I visit in September and will be more than ready for rentals thereafter.
As we all probably know, a bad review, albeit from a person who tends towards lengthy, overly descriptive emails, can jeopardize rentals going forward. As a result of this, I am publicly stating that the woman will not receive the reduction offered. A forwarding address was sent by her for me to send a USD draft on April 5 at 12:03pm. As we know, this was a Sat. and her review was sent to me on Mon. April 7 at 12:19pm. She used this "threat" of a review from the get go. She could have requested anything she wanted and would have received same.
She mentions that our response was "no one else has complained" in a very flippant way, however, the fact (no insincerity here) of the matter is that we never have received complaints with regard to this house, ever, even, as mentioned, with the most recent prior renters who left the day of their arrival and the present renters.
I would be more than happy to request my present tenants, and future tenants, to post reviews of the house so that everything is put into perspective here.
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

Property is located just less than two blocks from Paseo Montejo. It is on a quiet street and is within walking distance from Centro.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Merida House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $150/nt
  • US Dollars
  • High season .. $150/night .. $750/week .. $850/week
  • Minimum 3 night stay

Amenities

Merida House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in Master Bedroom and Queen in back bedroom, Double Beds (1) In front bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $1,600 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$400 - $450 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6