STAY AT OUR HOME BY THE SEA....

Laura Dienna

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STAY AT OUR HOME BY THE SEA....

Spring Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a beautifully kept, comfortable beach house in pristine condition. There are four bedrooms and three full bathrooms, plus an outside shower. The house has new family room furniture, a new 60' HDTV and the first floor living areas and kitchen have been recently repainted. The house is fully furnished and has central air as well as a gas fireplace. There is a washer and dryer. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and Corian countertops. The cabinets are fully stocked with all your kitchen entertaining essentials.

There is a long driveway that fits four cars plus a garage to store your bikes and beach gear as well as ample street parking. There are four beach chairs, an umbrella, strollers and kids beach toys for your use. *Two beach badges are also included with the house.*

The house is located 0.8 miles to the Spring Lake Beaches and downtown Spring Lake.

The backyard is completely fenced in for privacy and comes with a Weber gas grill. A large outside (hot and cold) shower is also in the back yard, great for after the beach or just to enjoy an outside summer shower.

There are three decks off of this house, the back yard deck is furnished with all weather wicker and has a four person dining table with an umbrella. The front deck has an awning and is furnished with white wicker.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, a 36' HDTV, a walk in closet and a private deck with two chairs to enjoy your morning coffee. The master bathroom has a claw foot tub, a separate shower and a separate toilet area. The second bedroom has a queen size bed with a closet. The third bedroom, the 'bunk room' is perfect for kids or visiting guests, it has a small closet and a bunk bed. There is a shared bathroom off of the hall with a tub and shower. The fourth bedroom is located on the first floor and has a queen size bed and a large closet. The full bathroom is off of the family room and has a walk-in stall shower.

There is a new queen size pull out couch in the family room.

*2013 Brand New Love Seat in Living Room. Living Room, Kitchen, Front Hall and Downstairs Bathroom all Repainted.

*2014 Brand new Carpeting in Master Bedroom, Brand New Carpet Runner up Stairs. Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, 2nd Floor Bathroom and all 2nd Floor Bedrooms have been repainted.

*Linens, blankets or towels are NOT included with this rental. There are pillows and mattress covers on each bed and extra pillows available.

**A crib is available but must be set up (there is also a pak n play).

Keywords: Single family home

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Laura Dienna (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Laura Dienna

We love the Jersey Shore. We grew up coming 'down the shore' and now our children are true Jersey girls.

Laura Dienna purchased this house in 2006

Why Laura Dienna chose Spring Lake

My parents grew up in the town next to Spring Lake and I grew up coming to visit throughout my childhood. As adults, my husband and I wanted to own a home at the Jersey Shore where we could bring our family.

What makes this house unique

We love being so close to the beach and downtown Spring Lake. Once we arrive we never have to use our car. We can walk or bike anywhere. The long 3 mile Spring Lake boardwalk is perfect for running or walking any time of the day or night. The restaurants and shopping are excellent and everything is accessible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Laura----The past 3 weeks are among the happiest our family has

had in years! Much is due to the almost perfect( nobody's perfect)

condition and layout and furnishing and kitchen supplies of the house,

its location to the beach, 7-Eleven, Liquor store, Dunkin Donuts and

Surf Taco. Great place to launch a daily walk to the beach or drive to

the terrific restaurants in the local towns.



Best of all, the beds were comfortable, causing great joy in the minds

of this crew of sleepbodies. Grandma was very comfortable too as

everything for her is on one floor.



We left a lot of debris in the garage that is waiting for pickup day,

but can,t help that. I hope you find the house in good condition, at

least sufficient to want us back next year. Please call with any

issues, and thank you again for a superb vacation. Best regards to

your family.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
Philadelphia
5

A bright, happy get-away

  • 5 of 5
Spring Lake is a charming town, with the feel of a New England seaside community. Friendly residents, terrific shops, & plenty of places to get a good meal. Overall a cozy, small-town America feel with the added attraction of the beach. And where better to stay than your lovely home. From the minute we arrived, the wonderful, Lily Pulitzer-inspired colors and tasteful seashore decor throughout the house, made us feel blissfully on vacation. Walkers will enjoy the jaunt into town, or you can drive and be in the heart of things in a couple of minutes. Such an easy trip from the Philly suburbs (1 hour, 15 minutes) and so close to other great spots, like Ocean Grove. We had a fantastic few days. My aunt has mobility issues, so having one of the bedrooms & a bathroom on the first floor was perfect. The layout of the living space allows everyone to chat, prepare food, see the tv, and be all together without being on top of each other. And the outdoor space was great as well. Terrific vacation, perfect shore cottage. Thanks so much.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
Union City, NJ
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
My husband, baby girl, family friends, and I had a wonderful time here! It is a quick walk to the beach and an even shorter drive. It was nice to be in Spring Lake Heights to be a little off the beaten path, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants.

The house is lovely and spacious with many kitchen amenities especially for young children! The listing and photos were accurate and the space clean. We had one problem with a bathroom and the owners addressed it immediately. We spent many evenings grilling and chatting in the very well kept back yard until the wee hours of the night. I have rented many houses through VRBO and this is a new fave!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
Shaker Heights Ohio
4

charming house but not in spring lake

  • 4 of 5
We loved the house and having grown up in Spring Lake, I was excited to go back. The only downside was that the home is not in Spring Lake but in Spring Lake Heights. I wanted a home that I could walk to the beach and this was not it. The house was pefect but being next to the 7/11 and on highway 71 was not ideal.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are indeed in Spring Lake Heights and our rates reflect that. Spring Lake and it's closer proximity to the beach is a much more expensive place to rent in. As we have written in our listing, we are 0.8 miles to the Spring Lake beach. It is a short bike ride or about a 15 minute walk.
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
White Plains,NY
5

7/9/11-7/16/11 renter

  • 5 of 5
We rented 7/9/11-7/16/11 (5 adults and 1 child). We found the house to be nicely decorated and more than enough room. The house has a nice comfortable feeling and it more than lived up to its description in the advertisement. We found the house to be in a quiet neighborhood, but It is convenient to the beach and located near stores for food, newspapers, etc. Our daughter had rented the house in 2010 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay so we returned in 2011. The owners of the house must be nice people because they have provided for everything to make your stay at the beach perfect. We had a great time and look forward to returning.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
Potomac, MD
4

Spring Lake house

  • 4 of 5
Nice house, spacious, well equipped kitchen. Lovely, shady back yard with patio seating area. Garage, not for cars, but for bike and beach equipment storage, is very handy.
It was a shock to see that this house is contiguous to a 7-11, just a few paces from the house, very convenient for sure but is not mentioned in the listing. Noisy early mornings, driveway area congested w/loading trucks. 
House is distant from ocean beach and the  0.8 mile, walk or drive or bike ride, is stated in listing. A headache getting beach stuff there. Easy bike ride but of course w/o beach stuff. Spring Lake and other area lakes are  not for swimming, but this not mentioned in listing.
WiFi access was listed but was very unreliable, frustrating, unsatisfactory.
Gas grill listed was filthy, unusable, ancient. Bath towels smelled, not fresh at all. We had paid extra  $$  for the towels and linens. Need to address linens in the property listing.
Master b/r nice, spacious, but bedside lamp a safety hazard, electric fixture held together w/masking tape. Downstairs b/r lighting poor,  chest of drawers unsuitable for clothes storage, also had broken drawers.
Downstairs toilet backed up twice, there was no plunger in the house. But, the 7-11 helped us w/loaner immediately. 
Unfortunately, there are no beach equipment rental facilities in the area; it would have been helpful to have had that mentioned in the listing.
Security deposit was unreasonably high, excessive, as was an additional  utility and cleaning charge, both of which should be included in the basic rental fee. 
After checkout,  the owner called and asked if we had brought a dog there, which was ridiculous; he said that his cleaning people found dog hair everywhere, and thus threatened to keep our security deposit and did not willingly, nor initially believe our denial and word, and essentially implied we were lying. He appeared to be reaching and seeking additional revenue. This was a very unpleasant and unacceptable experience. 
Daily beach passes @ fairly high $/day rate were mandatory for everyone, young children excluded. This was not clearly addressed in the listing; and, only two daily season passes were provided with this 4 b/r house. Should have at least no. equal  no. bedrooms. 
Ocean beach itself is large and beautiful, but all food and drink other than water is prohibited. Coolers, containers, had to remain on boardwalk. Beach access is possible only  from boardwalk entrances and only to pass holders.
We are un
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome constructive feedback on our house and always try to make it better for the next guest. As a result the grill has been replaced. The wifi has been updated with a new router. We do not allow pets and unfortunately have had problems with people bringing them without our knowledge. The renters had asked if they could bring a dog and we told them that our house was no longer pet friendly. When they checked out our cleaning woman said she found dog hair and naturally we asked them if they brought a dog. They said they did not and we took their word, returning their security deposit in full. We make every effort possible to make our home inviting and comfortable, as well as answer any questions one might have before making a reservation.
business
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262632vb
(267) 242-6309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Spring Lake Jersey Shore
PA
5

Great house, great beaches, great time!

  • 5 of 5
From the minute we walked into this house we were thrilled. The decor is beachy yet sophisticated, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook gourmet meals if you desire. The grill was great for outside cooking and there was ample seating for relaxing or eating outside as well. The washer and dryer were a big bonus and everything seemed new. The house is deceptively large...4 good size bedrooms and 3 full baths along with a large yard for the kids to play in! I cannot imagine what else we could have asked for in a vacation rental. Thanks you for sharing your home by the sea!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Atlantic Highlands Ferry
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Spring Lake Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Spring Lake Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harrigans Pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bel Aire Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Porch
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Spring Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
October
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
November
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Utilities $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Rates are subject to change until dates have been confirmed. Check in is after 3pm and check out is before 10am.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Spring Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • We have three full bathrooms plus an outside shower with hot and cold water.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Queen - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed
    Pull Out Queen Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom has a king sized bed., Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Bed (1), Baby Cribs (1) There is a crib and a pack n play. (*If you need a crib please let us know as we have to set it up for you*), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The family room couch has a pull out queen mattress.,
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • golf
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our yard is totally fenced in. There is also an outside shower that offers complete privacy and has hot and cold water. We have 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, jogging double stroller and beach toys for the kids. *Two beach badges are included*
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$3,010 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9