Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Laura Dienna

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights

Laura Dienna

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights


Spring Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a beautifully kept, comfortable beach house in pristine condition. There are four bedrooms and three full bathrooms, plus an outside shower. The entire house has been recently repainted. The house is fully furnished and has central air as well as a gas fireplace. There is a washer and dryer. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and Corian countertops. The cabinets are fully stocked with all your kitchen cooking and entertaining essentials.

There is a long driveway that fits four cars plus a garage to store your bikes and beach gear as well as ample street parking. There are four beach chairs, an umbrella, strollers and kids beach toys for your use. *Two beach badges are also included with the house.*

The house is located 0.8 miles to the Spring Lake Beaches and downtown Spring Lake.

The backyard is completely fenced in for privacy and comes with a Weber gas grill. A large outside (hot and cold) shower is also in the back yard, great for after the beach or just to enjoy an outside summer shower.

There are three decks off of this house, the back yard deck is furnished with all weather wicker and has an 8 person wrought iron dining table and chairs with an umbrella. The front deck has an awning and is furnished with white wicker.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, a 36' HDTV, a walk in closet and a private deck with two chairs to enjoy your morning coffee. The master bathroom has a claw foot tub, a separate shower and a separate toilet area. The second bedroom has a queen size bed with a closet. The third bedroom, the 'bunk room' is perfect for kids or visiting guests, it has a small closet and a bunk bed. There is a shared bathroom off of the hall with a tub and shower. The fourth bedroom is located on the first floor and has a queen size bed and a large closet. The full bathroom is off of the family room and has a walk-in stall shower.

There is a queen size pull out couch in the family room.

*2014 Brand new Carpeting in Master Bedroom, Brand New Carpet Runner up Stairs. Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, 2nd Floor Bathroom and all 2nd Floor Bedrooms have been repainted.

*Linens, blankets or towels are NOT included with this rental. There are pillows and mattress covers on each bed and extra pillows available.

**A crib is available but must be requested to be set up (there is also a pak n play).

Keywords: Single family home

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Laura Dienna (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015

About Laura Dienna

We love the Jersey Shore. We grew up coming 'down the shore' and now our children are true Jersey girls.

Laura Dienna purchased this house in 2006

Why Laura Dienna chose Spring Lake

My parents grew up in the town next to Spring Lake and I grew up coming to visit throughout my childhood. As adults, my husband and I wanted to own a home at the Jersey Shore where we could bring our family.

What makes this house unique

We love being so close to the beach and downtown Spring Lake. Once we arrive we never have to use our car. We can walk or bike anywhere. The long 3 mile Spring Lake boardwalk is perfect for running or walking any time of the day or night. The restaurants and shopping are excellent and everything is accessible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Laura----The past 3 weeks are among the happiest our family has

had in years! Much is due to the almost perfect( nobody's perfect)

condition and layout and furnishing and kitchen supplies of the house,

its location to the beach, 7-Eleven, Liquor store, Dunkin Donuts and

Surf Taco. Great place to launch a daily walk to the beach or drive to

the terrific restaurants in the local towns.

Best of all, the beds were comfortable, causing great joy in the minds

of this crew of sleepbodies. Grandma was very comfortable too as

everything for her is on one floor.

We left a lot of debris in the garage that is waiting for pickup day,

but can,t help that. I hope you find the house in good condition, at

least sufficient to want us back next year. Please call with any

issues, and thank you again for a superb vacation. Best regards to

your family.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stay at our Home By The Sea....
average rating of 4.909091 based on 23 reviews
Bedford, Va.

Home for the Holidays!!

  • 5 of 5

We truly felt home for the holidays in this comfy, wonderfully detailed and conveniently located beach house. From the moment we opened the door we knew it was going to be a great stay! The home is as shown in the pictures. There are all the amenities needed and then some! We are originally from the area and found the home easily accommodated an afternoon of family stopping by to visit with us (they all loved the home as well!!) It is close to the beach, parks, shopping in Spring Lake, great area restaurants, and a super deli and bagel shop just down the street. It was a cold week at the Shore but the fireplace kept everything cozy, an added bonus that really sold us! Great family spaces, off street parking for three vehicles (which I know is a plus in the summer), ample sized bedrooms & baths, great amenities, convenient, and most important - attentive homeowners. What more could we say!!! If there was anything negative at all it was lugging in our linens, blankets & towels - a small price. (Tip: we did use space bags to pack them up and they worked great!)

We truly enjoyed our week back home and will definitely return :)

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

A bright, happy get-away

  • 5 of 5

Spring Lake is a charming town, with the feel of a New England seaside community. Friendly residents, terrific shops, & plenty of places to get a good meal. Overall a cozy, small-town America feel with the added attraction of the beach. And where better to stay than your lovely home. From the minute we arrived, the wonderful, Lily Pulitzer-inspired colors and tasteful seashore decor throughout the house, made us feel blissfully on vacation. Walkers will enjoy the jaunt into town, or you can drive and be in the heart of things in a couple of minutes. Such an easy trip from the Philly suburbs (1 hour, 15 minutes) and so close to other great spots, like Ocean Grove. We had a fantastic few days. My aunt has mobility issues, so having one of the bedrooms & a bathroom on the first floor was perfect. The layout of the living space allows everyone to chat, prepare food, see the tv, and be all together without being on top of each other. And the outdoor space was great as well. Terrific vacation, perfect shore cottage. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Union City, NJ


  • 5 of 5

My husband, baby girl, family friends, and I had a wonderful time here! It is a quick walk to the beach and an even shorter drive. It was nice to be in Spring Lake Heights to be a little off the beaten path, but close enough to enjoy the restaurants.

The house is lovely and spacious with many kitchen amenities especially for young children! The listing and photos were accurate and the space clean. We had one problem with a bathroom and the owners addressed it immediately. We spent many evenings grilling and chatting in the very well kept back yard until the wee hours of the night. I have rented many houses through VRBO and this is a new fave!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Shaker Heights Ohio

charming house but not in spring lake

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and having grown up in Spring Lake, I was excited to go back. The only downside was that the home is not in Spring Lake but in Spring Lake Heights. I wanted a home that I could walk to the beach and this was not it. The house was pefect but being next to the 7/11 and on highway 71 was not ideal.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are indeed in Spring Lake Heights and our rates reflect that. Spring Lake and it's closer proximity to the beach is a much more expensive place to rent in. As we have written in our listing, we are 0.8 miles to the Spring Lake beach. It is a short bike ride or about a 15 minute walk.
White Plains,NY

7/9/11-7/16/11 renter

  • 5 of 5

We rented 7/9/11-7/16/11 (5 adults and 1 child). We found the house to be nicely decorated and more than enough room. The house has a nice comfortable feeling and it more than lived up to its description in the advertisement. We found the house to be in a quiet neighborhood, but It is convenient to the beach and located near stores for food, newspapers, etc. Our daughter had rented the house in 2010 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay so we returned in 2011. The owners of the house must be nice people because they have provided for everything to make your stay at the beach perfect. We had a great time and look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Potomac, MD

Spring Lake house

  • 4 of 5

Nice house, spacious, well equipped kitchen. Lovely, shady back yard with patio seating area. Garage, not for cars, but for bike and beach equipment storage, is very handy.

It was a shock to see that this house is contiguous to a 7-11, just a few paces from the house, very convenient for sure but is not mentioned in the listing. Noisy early mornings, driveway area congested w/loading trucks. 

House is distant from ocean beach and the  0.8 mile, walk or drive or bike ride, is stated in listing. A headache getting beach stuff there. Easy bike ride but of course w/o beach stuff. Spring Lake and other area lakes are  not for swimming, but this not mentioned in listing.

WiFi access was listed but was very unreliable, frustrating, unsatisfactory.

Gas grill listed was filthy, unusable, ancient. Bath towels smelled, not fresh at all. We had paid extra  $$  for the towels and linens. Need to address linens in the property listing.

Master b/r nice, spacious, but bedside lamp a safety hazard, electric fixture held together w/masking tape. Downstairs b/r lighting poor,  chest of drawers unsuitable for clothes storage, also had broken drawers.

Downstairs toilet backed up twice, there was no plunger in the house. But, the 7-11 helped us w/loaner immediately. 

Unfortunately, there are no beach equipment rental facilities in the area; it would have been helpful to have had that mentioned in the listing.

Security deposit was unreasonably high, excessive, as was an additional  utility and cleaning charge, both of which should be included in the basic rental fee. 

After checkout,  the owner called and asked if we had brought a dog there, which was ridiculous; he said that his cleaning people found dog hair everywhere, and thus threatened to keep our security deposit and did not willingly, nor initially believe our denial and word, and essentially implied we were lying. He appeared to be reaching and seeking additional revenue. This was a very unpleasant and unacceptable experience. 

Daily beach passes @ fairly high $/day rate were mandatory for everyone, young children excluded. This was not clearly addressed in the listing; and, only two daily season passes were provided with this 4 b/r house. Should have at least no. equal  no. bedrooms. 

Ocean beach itself is large and beautiful, but all food and drink other than water is prohibited. Coolers, containers, had to remain on boardwalk. Beach access is possible only  from boardwalk entrances and only to pass holders.

We are un

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome constructive feedback on our house and always try to make it better for the next guest. As a result the grill has been replaced. The wifi has been updated with a new router. We do not allow pets and unfortunately have had problems with people bringing them without our knowledge. The renters had asked if they could bring a dog and we told them that our house was no longer pet friendly. When they checked out our cleaning woman said she found dog hair and naturally we asked them if they brought a dog. They said they did not and we took their word, returning their security deposit in full. We make every effort possible to make our home inviting and comfortable, as well as answer any questions one might have before making a reservation.


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harrigans Pub
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Atlantic Highlands Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bel Aire Golf Club
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Spring Lake Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Porch
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Spring Lake Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Spring Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
1 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 23 2015 - May 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
Early June
May 31 2015 - Jun 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
Late June
Jun 21 2015 - Jun 27 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 7 2015
9 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning and Utilities $200
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until dates have been confirmed. Check in is after 3pm and check out is before 10am.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Spring Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • We have three full bathrooms plus an outside shower with hot and cold water.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Queen - 1 queen
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed
    Pull Out Queen Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom has a king sized bed., Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Bed (1), Baby Cribs (1) There is a crib and a pack n play. (*If you need a crib please let us know as we have to set it up for you*), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The family room couch has a pull out queen mattress.,
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our yard is totally fenced in. There is also an outside shower that offers complete privacy and has hot and cold water. We have 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, jogging double stroller and beach toys for the kids. *Two beach badges are included*

Other Vacation Properties

$2,100 - $3,500 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,000 - $4,750 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote