Y KNOTT LODGE / SPECTACULAR VIEW OF TOLEDO BEND

Thomas and Micki Kieta

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Y KNOTT LODGE / SPECTACULAR VIEW OF TOLEDO BEND

Toledo Bend House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to your retreat on the shore of beautiful Toledo Bend Lake. Centrally located on Lanan Bay just off the main body of the lake, Y Knott Lodge is within minutes of Pendleton Bridge, world-class Cypress Bend golf course, and Toledo Town with a fishing tackle superstore, real estate agents, banks, restaurants, supermarket, gas and convenience stores, and more.

Snuggled into the woods overlooking the lake, you'll enjoy this quiet area with plenty of privacy. You can enjoy the first light of dawn and relax at the end of the day looking out over the lake from the large deck or from the comfort of the Great Room.

The great, mid-lake location on the Louisiana side of Toledo Bend puts you close to the action for major fishing tournaments - many launch from Cypress Bend or San Miguel Parks - just minutes away.

Barbecue steaks or the day's catch on the large deck overlooking the lake. Your boat is always convenient in the private boat house and you may enjoy fishing from the bulkhead or dock in the evening or at night - the boat house is well lit and there are outlets to plug in your boat batteries

'Great Room' is the only way you can describe it...Plenty of space for everyone... yet great for a cozy fire. Step out onto the deck and watch the stars twinkle at night - or catch some rays to work on that suntan during the afternoon. The kitchen, with its breakfast / snack bar, adjoins on one side while the dining area adjoins on the other side.

The dining room provides just the right ambiance for an elegant meal - or a great place for the family to get together for a board game or card game in the evening. The dining area provides seating for eight.

The well equipped kitchen has everything you will need - dishes, utensils, oven, cook top, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, waffle iron, blender. The kitchen opens to the Great Room via a breakfast bar.

You are sure to get a great night's rest and be ready for fun-filled days on the lake when you stay at the lodge. The tastefully decorated bedrooms include all high-thread-count linens for your comfort, televisions, and DVD players. The large Master Bedroom features a King size bed and connecting bath. The second bedroom downstairs features a Queen size bed. The roomy upstairs bedroom has 2 Queen beds and connects to a full bath. The second upstairs bedroom has queen bed with a lake view!

Keywords: House, waterfront property

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Thomas and Micki Kieta

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family owned business based in Lafayette, LA - we and our 4 kids enjoy this home ... we know you will too. Great swimming location, great watersports, and the fishing is 'off the hook'

Thomas and Micki Kieta purchased this house in 1995

Close to Toledo town and Cypress Bend. Private boat launch, great home with an AMAZING view.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
New Orleans, LA
5

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY FOR A GIRLS GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
The Y Knott Lodge was picked as a meeting point for a girls’ weekend and it was a perfect choice! The large living area and open floor plan made family-style dinners and game nights very comfortable. The property is large enough so that even with a big group you don't feel crowded. The dock was a great place to relax and enjoy the water (even without a boat).
No need to leave the house but if you do there are hiking trails about 15 minutes away and a market if you need to pick up anything you may have left behind. We cooked all of our meals for the weekend and found the kitchen equipped with lots of pots, pans, and cook ware. I would definitely recommend this house for a family, group of friends or anyone wanting a relaxing and comfortable getaway. We hope to be back soon!
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION SPOT!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second year staying here for our Thanksgiving family vacation and we love it so much we have booked our third family vacation here. The view of Toledo Bend Lake is just beautiful and so peaceful. Even though the weather was cold this year and we were indoors quite a bit, we found the living area to be very roomy and the fireplace was an added bonus. We were a family of 10 and we had plenty of room and comfortable beds to sleep in. The deck is so nice to enjoy your morning coffee and watch the sunrise. There is convenient shopping nearby for groceries and bait. Our first year was much warmer and we caught tons of fish off of the boat house. Great place! Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
5

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolute wonderful time staying at the Y-Knott lodge and will surely be back!
I have already recommended it to quite a few of my friends in which I am sure they will be booking a stay in the near future. The location is perfect, the scenery magnificent...The view from the living room was very hard to leave, wish we could have stayed a bit longer but there is always next time... :)
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
5

MY Y KNOTT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
I enjoyed everything about my stay. The home was excellent, access to the lake was very convenient. I couldn't ave asked for more in my stay. Hoping to return next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
Odessa
5

A WONDERFUL LOUISIANA EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a lovely week at the Y Knott Lodge. The house was clean and the amenities were beyond my expectations and the air-conditioning was cold! ( a must for the Louisiana humidity!). Sitting out on the deck every day was a vacation in of itself. The spectacular views can't be beat!. The private dock and boat ramp were sooo nice! We would sit on the dock (which has a wonderful swing) and watch the kids jump off and swim around. We went fishing, boating, jet skiing, and had a fabulous time.! You are surrounded by trees and have a great sense of privacy as well. The owners were very kind and responded quickly to any question we had. It is a great place to unwind and have some fun regardless of your age. The Y Knott Lodge gave birth to memories our family will never forget!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Y Knott Lodge / Spectacular View of Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262529vb
(337) 216-9943 (Louisiana, USA)
Toledo Bend Louisiana
Texas
3

TAKE OUT THE TRASH!!

  • 3 of 5
The house was a nice older home lovely location.. We went to fish, swim and relax. Fishing was no good.The biggest negative to the property where the owners always on the verge of being rude.. Over serval e-mails because of questions we had we started figuring this out. After arriving we found a note taped to frig.. Also almost rude, we got to the point where we ran out of trash bags and because of the note stating you would not receive deposit back if all trash wasn't bagged we emailed asking where in the house we might find some.. In return email we where told that it was not something they supplied "even though it clearly states they do on there website" and that we could drive to the Exxon and buy some. Well here's my problem we where on our vacation in a town we knew nothing about and being told @ 10:00pm to go get some bags.. So don't rely on what they say they provide! We went and got trash bags bagged everything up packed and went home three hrs early. Can't feel comfortable in this home due to the list of must do's and owners manners. We've stayed at many lake house all lovely and nice owners and I've never felt a need to write a review until this stay.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca,We appreciate you staying at the YKnott Lodge and are sorry you did not find your stay to be relaxing and felt I was rude. It was not my intention.Our website does clearly state that we provide a LIMITED supply of garbage bags (and toilet paper, paper towels, detergents and so on...). I believe we did exactly as we committed, as you stated "when we ran out of (provided) bags". It’s difficult to provide an unlimited supply of any expendable item in rental properties, but we do our best to provide our guests with a minimum of at least one day’s stock of everything they need. In my experience that is better than what many vacation homes provide. We generally receive complements on the amenities we provide. I will revise our website and rental agreement to assure it is more clear for future guests.If I had the ability to give you access to our locked supply closet in the home I would have. However I live 3 hours from the property, so recommending you go to the Exxon was the best option I could provide.The note on the refrigerator is simply a permanently posted list of our expectations of any guest upon departure. It is the same list posted online, and also in the rental agreement. I'm sorry if you felt it was rude (I've never been told that before, I'll review and advise if needed) We do require our guest to clean their dishes, leave used beds unmade, and remove all trash from the home. The requirement to bag and tie all trash is due to the nature of "Trash Service" in rural Toledo Bend.We do not have your typical trash service that operates a "Trash Truck"... that's not an option in this rural market. A man (that we privately hire) comes with a trailer and hand removes the bagged garbage from the can and hauls away in the trailer. If it's not bagged... it stays in the can. Someone (me) eventually has to place all the unbagged trash in bags and haul it away. It's not the most pleasant task, and worse it results in 1/2 full trash containers for future guests until I am at Toledo Bend to remove the unbagged trash.We do appreciate your staying with us and am sorry you did find our provided amenities to your satisfaction.Respectfully,Thomas KietaPS - Thank you for listing our home as "pet friendly". However, just so future guests are not misled - we do not allow pets.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Shreveport LA
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Cypress Bend Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Toledo Town Area

Hodges Gardens, Toledo Bend Dam, Cypress Bend Golf Resort, only 1 mile North of Toledo Town / Hwy 6 / Hwy 191 Intersection

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Toledo Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Year Round
May 6 2014 - Nov 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$315
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Toledo Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) Pack N Play
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
Notes:
shuffleboard table
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$995 - $1,295 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,230 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$995 - $1,295 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12