Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MEDITERRANEAN FEEL THROUGHOUT W/ RESORT BACKYARD AND HEATED POOL

Kristen Fencl

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Kristen Fencl

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 8, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MEDITERRANEAN FEEL THROUGHOUT W/ RESORT BACKYARD AND HEATED POOL

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Phoenix House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 11 people

Luxury awaits... In this beautiful 3000 sq ranch style home w/ gorgeous views of Camelback Mountain and the Monk. Resort style backyard w/ lush landscaping and Mediterranean feel throughout. Extra large 'heated' pool w/ huge bar and grill area. Two master suites, large living room, family room, kitchen, breakfast nook, dining room.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kristen Fencl (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 8, 2015
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
5

Such a great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the spaciousness of the home and well chosen interior decor. Every room is large and inviting and so comfortable. We spent allot of time in the gorgeous backyard. We loved to bbq so the outdoor grill was perfect. Eating at the upper deck was so nice. We loved watching the sun set on Camelback Mountain and sitting with our cocktails at night around the fire pit. We were happily surprised that Old Town Scottsdale was so close. So many restaurants to choose from. We hope to come back for more golfing next year and will definitely want to stay at this house.
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
Kiawah Island, SC
5

Lower your Blood Pressure!

  • 5 of 5
Okay, listen – we just got back from a relaxing 2 week stay here in December. Oh, and we have stayed at this home in the past. Owners have heeded some of the reviews below and it continues similar to the advertised photos -- with new improvements. The home is beautifully decorated, some newly added carpeting/ paint, separate master bedroom & patio, a second master suite with door to the pool area, a nice open kitchen to the family room, all on one floor which makes for easy access to everything. Even has a beautiful dining room for those special celebrations. We love the fabulous yard of fruit trees, (pick your own lemons or oranges in season), walls laden with bougainvillea, huge inviting swimming pool, the Mexican tiled fountain, gas fire pit for cooler evenings and wine sipping, large umbrella covered table, and plenty of chairs for sitting or lounging. Every morning began with coffee on the patio watching the sun rise over the Praying Monk of Camelback Mountain. SO INSPIRATIONAL! Then out the door for a morning hike around Paradise Valley homes or up the Camelback trails. The house location was perfect for getting to Scottsdale, Tempe, Phoenix and a couple of day trips, golf, shopping, etc. Around the area. We finished each day with a cocktail around the pool and then dinner at any of the great restaurants in the area. We also loved the convenient bar/ gas grilling area outside for lunch burgers or fixing dinner and then eating outside under the stars. The place is just what the DOCTOR ordered for a relaxing, peaceful, “get away from it all” vacation. Do not hesitate to stay here...you will not be disappointed and it will definitely lower your blood pressure!
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
Redding,Ca.
3

Not quite what you think it is

  • 3 of 5
For 6 people, the layout of the house was great with the exception of some valuable pieces of information. We were greatly disappointed in the green, algae pool that we couldn't swim in and that's the big reason why we chose this property. Our son was a participant in Ironman and we needed it for him, along with the 2 year old and the other people that were staying with us. The wi-fi didn't work. The floors hadn't been cleaned properly (our socks were proof of that) and they had a flood in the house due to the monsoon and it showed the results of that all over ,especially in the carpet. The fake plants were filthy, the 2 twin beds were very uncomfortable because you could feel the box springs when you laid down, the pool filter had an ear piercing sound when it was on so you couldn't enjoy being in the backyard. You do not have a great view of camelback mountain unless you go out on the noisy street in the front of the house. The house is not well maintained and needs a refurbishment on all sorts of things. For instance the return air filter was very dirty and hadn't been changed in a very long time. All this was gone over with Greg the maintenance guy and he went around to see all of it. The pool theory was they had just turned on the heater and forgot to put chlorine in it. Bad job on the pool people! Therefore we couldn't use it at all and due to this and other complaints we really thought we should get some money back, but of course, no response! I would not recommend this to anyone until some work is done to the home and a good cleaning for the price you pay. The owner did provide adequate response and so did the maintenance guy but in the end it still didn't work for us.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Client was emailed as soon as we new about the pool and before this review was posted We sincerely apologized for the pool and she was re-imbursed the $300.00 cleaning fee plus a credit of $200.00 toward the next visit.

We had the house deep cleaned, the faux plants washed and the filter changed the day after the move-out.

We will be at the house for 10 days the beginning of December to take care of any replacements like the twin beds and any other maintenance items needed. We appreciate all the feed back on things that needed our immediate attention and unfortunately things do happen that our out of our control but we make every effort to correct those items. Thank you!
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
4

Lovely Poolside Landscaping

  • 4 of 5
Spacious and elegantly furnished. I kept changing my arrival and departure dates, and Kristen was very flexible. It really is a lovely home and the area around the pool is fabulous. The only drawbacks were the very soiled carpet which should be deep cleaned or replaced, and some of the walls, especially in the kitchen and down the hallways, need a fresh coat of paint. The light fixture over the kitchen table (which should be larger to accommodate more than four people) had a faulty light unrelated to changing the bulb, and there was a significant leak in the ceiling vent in the formal dining room when it rained. Otherwise, the home is lovely and accommodated our needs perfectly!
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
4

This was the place for us!

  • 4 of 5
From the time we walked through the gates of the home we loved it! This property is beautifully landscaped, well stocked & the location in Camelback is the best bordering on Phoenix & Scottsdale. The pictures do not do the home justice as so much more! The master suites are lovely & yes the beds are more comfortable than ours at home & wonderful linens & towels. Although the house needs a little TLC you start to forget this as you feel at home. Thank you Kristen for a great Vaca! Judy & Roy on our 25th Anniversary!
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mediterranean Feel Throughout W/ Resort Backyard and Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262145
+1 -+1 775 250-1426
Phoenix Arizona
5

A great place for a large group.

  • 5 of 5
This is a large, rambling house on a large rambling property, so lots of room to lay back and veg out; large spaces to get together, and small places for privacy and quiet.
Our group of 10 celebrated another sibling reunion with no sense of crowding, even with another 10 visitors for dinner parties.
The house and property are well maintained, with only minor issues with bathroom fixtures in one of the showers.
Location was central to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Great view of Camelback mountain. Must have a car.
Nothing was exaggerated in the listing. We'd certainly return another time and do recommend this property for groups of 8+, regardless of age.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sky Harbor International Airport
Car: recommended

This gorgeous home is very centrally located in the heart of Phoenix. Less than 15 minutes from the airport. For great shopping we are Less than 10 minutes from the beautiful -Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall. An Abundance of Golf courses surround us in every direction. Hiking up or around Camelback Mountain or Squaw Peak Mountain is less than 10 minutes away. You will have more choices than you can imagine for restaurants and entertainment in Scottsdale which is less than 10 minutes away... We are in the heart of the city so convenience is at a premium and luxury awaits your arrival....

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Phoenix House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$297
$1,857
$6,997
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Please give me a call at 775 250-1426 if you have any questions.
To reserve your dates it is a $300.00 cleaning fee. Please go to www.paypal.com and enter my email address of kfen@att.net. Once dates are confirmed you will receive the Rental Agreement within the week.
The rental rate is due two weeks before your move-in date.
Thank you,
Kristen 775 250-1426

Amenities

Phoenix House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , LIVINGROOM
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote