Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY OCEANFRONT PRINCEVILLE PUU POA CONDO W/BALI HAI VIEW

Owner

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, some Italian and French
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english, some Italian and French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY OCEANFRONT PRINCEVILLE PUU POA CONDO W/BALI HAI VIEW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + queen aerobed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4- 6)

CAUTION THERE IS PRESENTLY A CRAiGSLIST SCAM POSTING OUR SITE!! ONLY CONTACT US THROUGH VRBO.

Our Oceanfront, Mountain and Sunset view is THE most famous on all of Kaua'i!!!

If you are looking for the most beautiful, romantic place in the world this may be it! This is one of the few Puu Poa condominium units with the iconic 'Bali Hai' view. Our condo sits on the edge of a bluff, with full unobstructed white water ocean and mountain views that are too beautiful to believe.

The condo (# 311) faces due west, so spectacular sunsets over the Pacific Ocean are the norm. The condo itself is huge, over 1800 square feet of interior living space, with its own additional 22 foot by 18 foot outdoor lanai. There is also a huge enclosed sunroom that actually allows you to enjoy any tropical showers. It is custom decorated in a retro Hawaiian style with many original artist's touches, beautiful tile and granite throughout. There is more than ample furniture to relax and nap in different areas. The condo has been extensively renovated, most recently in the fall 2011.

Puu Poa is THE premier luxury/view condo on the North Shore of Kauai, in Princeville. The newly refurbished St. Regis Hotel is just yards from the condo and all their restaurants (one is a Jean Georges Vongerichten restaurant) and their beach are available to our tenants. There is also a winding path to the unbelievably picturesque Hideaways Beach below our bluff, where possibly the finest coral reef for snorkling can be found.

The fabulous Makai Golf Course, which is 27 holes, designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr. is steps from the door. The famous Prince Golf Course, 18 holes, is minutes away. Tennis is available for free onsite.

Rent this spectacular luxury condo for the vacation of your dreams. You will not be disappointed!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, some Italian and French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014

About The Owner

Here I am, paddle boarding in Hanalei Bay, just minutes from the condo

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

What makes this condo unique

Lynn and I have a son and grand daughter living on Kauai so we come and visit as often as we can. The condo has the feel of a home rather than a 'rental condo package' and it is appointed and equipped like our home.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 59 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
average rating of 4.9661016 based on 59 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
5

Oustanding!

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 kids 6 and 11) that spent a fantastic week here. If your rental criteria are location, great views, natural environment, peaceful setting, great beaches nearby, easy access, cleanliness, luxury, comfort and space, then look no further. This is it. We felt at home within minutes of our arrival. We have nothing but positive feedback to provide. Owner was prompt and explicit in his answers to our multiple questions and this transpired in the attention to details throughout the condo that was very noticeable. Everything has been thought out to provide ultimate comfort and pleasure to the guests. We highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
Charleston,SC
5

Perfect Honeymoon getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this AMAZING condo for our 10 day honeymoon. Each night we'd fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing and rain drizzling on the metal roof.... Unbelievable!!! The outdoor balcony deck is the perfect place to admire the sunsets w a cocktail and later the stars. It was clean, spacious, newly renovated, and private. You can walk just a few steps to the pool and Hideaway beach! It's also perfectly located minutes away from Princeville and Hanalei restaurants, bars, and shops.
We were blown away by the quality and value and hope to return one day soon!
ALOHA:)
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

So happy we picked this condo

  • 5 of 5
This condo is in the most beautiful location. The views are breathtaking. The sunsets gorgeous. The amenities are vast. It is a fully furnished, functional condo. Everything you could want is right there. The grocery store is a short drive away. My daughter and I loved, loved, loved staying here. We would go back in a heartbeat. The beaches nearby are the best. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this condo. It is the best!!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
Missouri
5

Beautiful Sunrises, Sunsets and Condo

  • 5 of 5
What is not to enjoy about waking up to the sounds of the surf, watching sunrises reflected on the mountains, amazing sunsets over Bali Hai, rainbows touching the ground? Couple this with a lovely decorated and appointed condo and it makes for a wonderful time in Kauai. This property offers one of the better views of Bali Hai. Highly recommend this unit.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
5

Fabulous condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the most beautiful vacation rental we have ever stayed it. The view and sunsets are amazing! Everything has been upgraded and well appointed. The owners were so thoughtful to leave everything one could need, lots of paper products, beach chairs, towels, snorkeling gear, coolers etc. We felt so close to nature sitting on the lanai overlooking the pacific and the mountains in the distance. If you ever get a chance to come to kauai you would be so lucky to stay here.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Princeville Puu Poa Condo w/Bali Hai View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26097vb
-(740) 593-7396
Princeville Kauai
No. California, USA
3

Great Location, but that is all

  • 3 of 5
We stayed in this condo for 1 week in early Sept. The location was wonderful. Great views. Kitchen and laundry were very nice. However there were so many small problems that we did not really love it and would not stay there again.
3 of the fans were broken, 2 were just on all the time and could not be changed and the other one, at some point, would not turn on at all. This was a serious problem as it was also the light in the 2nd bedroom.
The sliding glass doors in the living room would not close, so we had to leave our things there and hope no one would come in from one of the condos on either side. The front door had to be open all the time so there would be cross ventilation as the condo does not have AC. The front door opener was broken so there was a 2X4 that was used to keep it open.
The TV in the master bedroom did not work. The cable box was very old and had just died at some point.
We did contact the property manager and the owner's son in regards to all these problems, but there was really no attempt to solve any of them. The property manager did try to close the glass sliding doors, but could not do it. The owners son said he would get a new cable box, but never came by to pick up the broken one.
The condo has some very nice features, but we were underwhelmed by the problems. We have never has so many problems and so little attention paid to them is all the times we have rented condos in the Islands. I would say, leave this one alone as there are so many to choose from.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, of 54 reviews this is the only one that is not 5 stars! I don't know what to say. The reviewer tried to cancel at the last minute, so perhaps she arrived with a negative attitude, which is hard to understand on Kaua'i. We were told that only 2 people were renting, so I don't understand the "problem" with the guest bedroom. The glass door had apparently been off the track, which was easily fixed. Remote controls for fans have a problem on Kaua'i and particularly at our condo because it is so close to the ocean, the salt air gums them up. Again, easily fixed.
We tell every renter that there is no AC, almost none of the Pu'u Po'a condos have AC, the Board does not ALLOW them. The trades blow and it is the tropics. Most restaurants and beach houses do not have AC either. As for someone coming in the lanai to take their items, we are on the thrid floor, one would haveto be a cat burglar to climb in! We also provide a safe for guests. Referring to our custom, new, designer kitchen with Electrolux induction range and granite everywhere as "nice" is insulting. We work very hard to make our condo the best place possible to stay, just look at the pictures and read what the other 53 reviewers have said. Some people would not be satisfied anywhere.

Map

Car: necessary

There is a Spa nearby. Helicopter sightseeing is a short ride away. The 5 star St. Regis hotel is right next door and you are welcome at their Jean Georges Vongerichten Michelim awareded chef restaurants, lounges and beach (just not on their chaises).

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Princeville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Season 2
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Season 1
Jan 4 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
High Season
May 23 2015 - Sep 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Standard Season 1
Sep 6 2015 - Dec 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Non-refundable damage fe $49 + Tax
One time Clean Out Fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes The non-refundable damage feeis is not part of the "damage Protection" offered above by VRBO as I found it impossible to actually collect from the company. Also I self manage and am the sole owner. I do DO NOT book through VRBO Reservation Manager. Please do not try to book on line. I would like a personal email to mtrothstein@gmail.com or 740-591-4491 EST before 10PM

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated
    Bathroom Master Bath - toilet , shower , bidet , Large shower with 2 shower heads and bench. Newly renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest - 1 queen , Private Guest bedroom with newly renovated bathroom
    Master - 1 king , Private Master bedroom with newly renovated luxury bathroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), additional queen size aerobed available
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
46 inch LCD flat screen TV in Living room with digital HDTV Cable TV, 26 inch LCD flat screen TV with digital HDTV in master bedroom, excellent surfing DVD library, DVD player, free high speed (cable modem) internet access (just plug/WiFi in your own laptop), desk with Fax/Copier/Printer Machine, Linens/towels provided, Full-size Washer & Dryer, and locked safe for your valuables. No Smoking indoors

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote