Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Firefighter, Police & Military Discounts

Kelly White

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Kelly White

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Firefighter, Police & Military Discounts

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Sofabed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Motorcycle Friendly

Welcome to our cabin 'CLIFFSIDE HIDEAWAY'. As owners, we live and work in the Pigeon Forge area and are totally 'hands on owners'. Tommy is a local Firefighter as well as the City of Sevierville's Fire Marshal. I, on the other hand, am a local Realtor, although renting this cabin is not part of my business, We are blessed to call this BEAUTIFUL cabin our second home and would love to share it with you. It has one of the most amazing mountain views in the area. Glass front overlooking the mountain tops makes for one romantic cabin! It is decorated in rustic mountain decor, a king size bedroom and full bathroom downstairs, and in the huge loft upstairs is one king size bed with another full size bathroom. We bought this cabin because of its 'Amazing Views' as well as being conveniently located just minutes from the Parkway and directly between PIGEON FORGE and GATLINBURG. We are located about 4 miles from traffic light 8 in Pigeon Forge as well as Dollywood and Splash Country. We sit atop the mountain 2 miles and the road is winding getting to us but it is plenty wide enough for 2 cars to pass and certainly easy enough for cars to get to. Additionally, we personally insure that the cabin is cleaned and maintained properly assuring that your stay will be the best around.

After a day of skiing, snowboarding, shopping, amusement parks, horseback riding and dining it is so nice to come back to the cabin and relax in rocking chairs on the porch overlooking the mountain view..There is also a large hot tub on the lower back deck perfect for unwinding after a long day. And occasionally a bear or two will wonder by which are absolutely beautiful to look at. The wildlife is abundant with 'Raccoons and Squirrels' as well.

Our cabin features a King Master bedroom on the main level with a full bath/separate shower and TV. Also on the main level in the living room we have a full size sleeper sofa. The kitchen and dining area is also on the main level. The fully equipped kitchen has everything needed to prepare a full meal and there is a charcoal grill outside for grilling steaks, etc.

The upstairs floor is a loft that has a King log bed with a full bath separate shower and TV and a Indoor Whirlpool. The upper floor also features a game area with a pool table and separate deck for relaxing. The washer and dryer is also upstairs.

We have Parking for up to 5 vehicles and we are motorcycle friendly.

Method of payment:

We accept credit card and electronic checks thru the secure site with HomeAway.

Once you decide to book, we will email you a standard 'renters contract' and we will need 1/ 2 to be received within 5 days and the balance to be paid not less than 30 days prior to arrival. We require 30 days minimum for cancellations in order to receive any type of refund.

Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Ripley's Aquarium, and Ober Gatlinburg are all within 5-10 minutes drive. Knoxville is only a 35 minute drive.

Restaurants that I recommend are Alamo Steakhouse, The Peddler, Momma's Farmhouse, Calhoun's, The Apple Barn, The Old Mill, JT Hannah's, and Flapjack's to name a few.

THANKS FOR GIVING US A CHANCE TO BE PART OF YOUR SMOKY MOUNTAIN VACATION WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Keywords: Cabin, log, view, mountains, honeymoon, cozy, chalet, house, home, vacation, getaway, motorcycle friendly

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly White (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

About Kelly White

Welcome to our cabin. We want your stay to be the best and insure that you will want to return to Cliffside Hideaway. We hope that you will post a review on our site and tell us about your stay and we hope that you were able to make new memories during your visit. We are blessed to call this BEAUTIFUL cabin our second home and would love to share it with you. We look forward to seeing you again....Tommy and Kelly

Kelly White purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Kelly White chose Pigeon Forge

Besides the fact that we live here and love it, we enjoy the beautiful Smoky Mountains, Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, Cades Cove in the Townsend area, Roaring Fork in Gatlinburg, the Exotic Petting Zoo on Hwy 411 in Sevierville, Horseback Riding at 4 Seasons Stables, the Trail of Tears show in Cherokee NC, variety of miniature golf courses, and the hiking and waterfalls. And last but not least, the amazing colors of the leaf changing in October is beyond description.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 70 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Firefighter, Police & Military Discounts
average rating of 4.928571 based on 70 reviews
Springfield, IL.
5

Rocky Start, Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Our family usually likes to take small winter vacations for my husbands birthday in Feb, so I found this place and it ended up being a great price. The owners are wonderful hosts. The cabin and view were amazing. It's a small slice of heaven away from the busy cities. A word of advice for those traveling in the mountains in the winter time, take tire chains, make sure you HAVE four wheel drive and travel during the daylight. We did not bring the car with four wheel drive and got stuck coming up the mountain and leaving the mountain. Thank goodness for the owners and their help to get us going again. We are so appreciative of everything they did for us and we do plan to go back...maybe in the summer or fall. :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a good time and plan to return. Unfortunately, this winter has been the extreme and we too are not used to it. We look forward to having you back and thank you again!
5

Anniversary/Retirement Celebration

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I made a spur of the moment decision to try to secure a cabin in the mountains for a short getaway. Your cabin was the second listing I found in my search. When I saw the photos and read the reviews, I quit looking and booked your beautiful cabin. Everything was in perfect order, and as others had stated, immaculate. Even though we stayed in early December, the cabin was tastefully decorated for Christmas. We did not use the hot tub on this visit, but it was ready for use. It smelled clean and freshly chlorinated. The directions to the cabin were very easy to follow, and all roads leading to the cabin are paved. We didn't see any bears on this trip, but we will definitely return to this cabin. My only suggestion would be for the keyless entry touchpad to be lit. The porch light didn't illuminate it, and I used the flashlight on my phone to see more clearly. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous cabin.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our pictures updated when we make changes so that our guests are not shocked when they stay with us. We hope that you will return and again glad that you had a wonderful time.
Mickleton, NJ
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Cliffside Hideaway - the cabin was clean, comfortable and the location was perfect. The second evening we saw three little bear cubs come running & tumbling down the mountain side, just feet away from the windows! We enjoyed GSMNP, white-water rafting in Hartford on the Pigeon River, horse-back riding and the Wild Deer Park in Sevierville, exploring Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, and of course, Dollywood. We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and even more excited to hear that you had a visit from the bear cubs. We hope to have you again in the future.
Crane, Mo
5

Absolutely beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on our youngest sons birthday and after seeing the cabin he quickly shouted "this was his best birthday ever"! The cabin was absolutely perfect and just as beautiful as the pictures. It had everything we needed, it was wonderful not having to take lots of extras. We enjoyed spending time in the morning drinking coffee on the decks and in the evenings enjoying the hot tub. We never did get the chance to see a raccoon or a bear, but we did have a ground hog that visited. The location was nice being nestled away up on the mountain, as other reviewers have said the drive up can be quite interesting! We had no problems getting up and down the mountain-even at night, once we learned the route. Even though there are other cabins nearby we felt like this one had the best location for privacy, we were never bothered by noise of other cabins. We loved this area, we can't wait to return. We highly recommend Foxfire Mountain Adventures and taking the long drive and walk up to enjoy Clingman's Dome. The sights were absolutely beautiful at both locations! The Old Mill restaurant was so delicious, the best home cooking you could ever enjoy at a restaurant. We will definitely stay here again, the only thing we would change is to not be so busy and actually get more time at this beautiful cabin!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us when you return. Make sure to let us know that you are a repeat guest :)
dawsonville, georgia
5

Romantic get away

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and clean. We had car trouble upon arriving and the owners were quick to send me names of garages that could help me and telephone numbers. Don't attempt the drive to the cabin for your first time at night - road can be tricky, but once you learn the way it's fine. Everything we needed was there, the hot tub was great and the pool table fun. The beds were very comfy!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Piedmont, Mo
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very nice and easy access to town. Plan to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Your Choice
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Motorcycle Friendly

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Minimum Rate
Jan 5 2015 - May 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Summer Rates
May 4 2015 - Nov 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,150
 
 
Minimum Rate
Nov 3 2015 - Nov 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 
 
Minimum Rate
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Rates are subject to change and based on availability. Holiday rates start at $175 per night and have a 3 night stay minimum. We give return guests a discount as well as Military, Police Firefighter, EMS and Teacher discounts.
CANCELLATIONS MORE THAN 30 DAYS WILL BE REFUNDED LESS A $50 BOOKING FEE.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Standup Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Loft bathroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Loft Bedroom
    Sofa bed(s) - 1 double , Sofa bed - Notify if needed
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is free long distance, 12mg high speed (wireless) internet, and over 100 cable stations.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote