Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3 BR IN CALIBOGUE CLUB - WALK TO HARBOUR TOWN OR THE BEACH!

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BR IN CALIBOGUE CLUB - WALK TO HARBOUR TOWN OR THE BEACH!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Harbour Town Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

• 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

• Bedding: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins

• Sleeps 6

• Lagoon views

• Dog Friendly- View Pet Policy

• Complex pool and tennis courts

Unique Features

• Master Bedroom-Jamison “Savannah” King Bed

• Guest Bedroom-Jamison “Resort” Queen Bed

This Sea Pines townhome in Calibogue Club has peaceful lagoon views and an open floor plan of 2000 square feet. The extensive outdoor decks are perfect for relaxing or entertaining. There is also a 32' flat screen television in the living room area.

Pet Friendly Rental Rules and Conditions Apply.

The master bedroom features a king bed, 37” LCD/HD television, VCR, and private bathroom with shower stall and tub. The second bedroom is furnished with two twin beds, TV with DVD, and direct access to the shared bath with tub/shower combination. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV with DVD, and access to the shared bathroom.

Resting in a quiet neighborhood, this Calibogue Club townhome is only a five minute bike ride to Harbour Town, the golf course, and tennis center. A short bike ride will also take you to the pristine beaches of Sea Pines. A complex pool with lap lanes and tennis courts is located just across a foot bridge beside the villa in the Calibogue Club neighborhood for your enjoyment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello - we wanted to share some updates that we have done on thsi unit since the guest that gave the negative review departed.

-Overhaul in the kithcn; paint, tile

-Deep Cleaned Carpets

-Painted bedrooms (walls and ceilings)

-Painting in Living Area

-Scrren Repairs

-New Bedding
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
3 BR in Calibogue Club - Walk to Harbour Town or the Beach!
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Ruined Vacation

  • 1 of 5

We recently returned from a visit to Hilton Head Island where our entire visit was marred by the squalid conditions of this property. The only thing breathtaking about this property is the state of disrepair it is in, for what could be a nice rental on HHI.

I feel compelled to comment on this property so others might avoid the unfortunate experience we had. I will try to stick to the facts and use the review guidelines for my comments. While the photos shown depict the furnishings in the villa, the actual state of the villa during our rental reflects a LOT of use with absolutely NO normal maintenance. The villa was FILTHY and in DISREPAIR. I have pictures which I will try to post on You Tube if you are interested in seeing the black mold coming out of almost every air vent; the mold in the master shower, large areas of peeling paint on kitchen ceiling; peeling paint on kitchen cabinets, torn vinyl flooring in kitchen, water damage in master bathroom ceiling and light fixture with no cover; screen door with multiple tears; rotting wood post on the front porch. In addition to these serious maintenance issues, the carpeting was so filthy I would not walk on it without shoes on. The windows were dirty, and the kitchen floor still had crumbs all over it when we arrived. The lack of cleanliness is probably the reason for the ant problem in the kitchen. Although we reserved for one week, the minute our Hilton Head function was over (Tuesday) we left. We tried to move immediately to a hotel, but in August, with short notice, there was nothing available. In my view, this property is a danger to human health.

The HH rental company (Resort Rentals of Hilton Head) said they couldn’t do anything for us since we went through VRBO. The owner of the rental company also suggested to us that we were not paying very much money so we shouldn’t expect too much! At the very least, I expect a safe and clean property.

The property listing was fairly accurate in terms of location—it was in Sea Pines, although it is probably more like a 10-15 minute bike ride to Harbour Town, not 5 minutes. The lagoon view is nice, but it can’t compensate for the horrible condition of the villa. Note also that it does not have all tile floors and it does not have a glass enclosed porch.

I would NEVER recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will be addressing all of these issues on our next trip down to the villa.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $128 Per night

Harbour Town Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 30 2014 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Spring 1
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Heritage
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
 
 
Spring 2
Apr 25 2015 - May 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Summer 1
May 9 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$939
 
 
Winter
Oct 24 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Car Pass per car $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Harbour Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,195 - $2,295 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,435 - $6,510 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,199 - $1,599 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote