2BR/2BA KONA REEF OCEAN & WHITE SAND BEACH FRONT EVERY ROOM

Bob Courtney

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Bob Courtney

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BR/2BA KONA REEF OCEAN & WHITE SAND BEACH FRONT EVERY ROOM

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

*** 20% OFF SUMMER DISCOUNT UNTIL 8/14/14 ***

VIEWS... VIEWS... VIEWS... OCEAN AND WHITE SAND BEACH ALL ROOMS.

THE MELODY OF SURF WAVES BREAKING ON THE SHORE ALL DAY AND NIGHT... BREATHTAKING GOLDEN SUNSETS FROM THE LANAI/PATIO AT COCKTAIL HOUR!

'FREE' Unlimited Long Distance Telephone & Fax to All USA and CANADA. High speed internet.

Fantastic million dollar views from this corner ocean front condo. No place is more beautiful along the Kona Coast. Comfortable large lanai/patio with up to eight to ten feet translucent crystal blue waves breaking just 100 feet away at Honl's beach which is considered one of the world'S best surfing beaches. Surfers and boogie boarders entertain all day.

In fact, the boggie board was first invented by a surfer at our (Honl's)beach. Scuba and snorkeling from the shore with an awesome undersea aquarium. Abundant coral reefs give refuge to limitless fish and wild life. Turtles can be seen popping their heads above the water lapping along the shore just below the lanai.

Restaurants and shopping just minutes away along the ocean walk to the Kona Village less than one mile stroll away. A number of modern shopping centers with supermarkets (Safeway, Sac'n Save, and more just up the hill from the shore. Costco, Home Depot, Lowe's nearby. Major world renowned golf courses and world record marlin fishing are near by. Swimming, hiking, and bicycle riding everywhere at the home of the world famous 'Ironman Triathlon' held every October. The condo complex has an ocean front pool, Jacuzzi, Barbecues, and party patio.

The Condo is a fully-equipped with what you need including beach towels.

Keywords: Ocean Beach Front 2+2 Condo Resort Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
?From our Guest Book: "We could not believe this vacation condo was everything we were expecting. Waves smashing on the beach were seen from every room.



The sound of the ocean was like a restful melody all night and day. Surfers entertaining us all day, dolphins and wales jumping out of the ocean 300 yards out to sea while sea turtles popped their little heads from the surf shore. Some evenings a few net fishermen would cast their nets from the rock out cropping 50 feet away.



Magnificent sunsets from our lanai created the vision of faraway shipwreck islands and wonders of disappearing golden sun setting into the silver-blue ocean behind the radiant distant clouds.



Even washing dishes overlooking a beautiful peaceful island beach was amazing. Cooking was a pleasure with the fully equipped kitchen and ocean front, pool side, bar-b-ques.



We and the kids spent unlimited hours laying around the pool and soaking in the invigorating Jacuzzi.



Walking less than a mile along the ocean to the village of Kailua-Kona was irreplaceable.



We stayed two weeks this time and plan on a month next time."



The Fortunados
Dec 2003
  • 1 of 1

Bob Courtney

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Have loved Hawaii for over 35 years.

Bob Courtney purchased this condo in 1980

Beautiful Ocean Front Tropical Breezes All Day and Golden to Blue Sunsets Nightly. The Sound of Surf Pounding on the Shore Creats a Melody to be Remembered.

Exclusive Oceanfront Restaurant Bar 20% Discount. We have arranged for an exclusive 20% discount off food and bar at a beautiful oceanfront restaurant bar which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner at reasonable prices. Great sunsets and live music every night.

The best ocean front condo on Kona Coast

Home away from Home

Close to everything

Restaurants

Night life

Snorkel & Scuba

Surfing & Boogie Boarding off Lanai

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bishopville, MD, Delmarva, USA
5

A LITTLE BIT OF PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
Aloha Bob & Jovon!

We absolutely loved our stay in your beautiful A21 unit at Kona Reef. It was
a fantastic location and we were happily surprised to have ocean views and
sounds from both bedrooms. Amazing!

Thank you for a lovely stay and hope to return some day.

Kim & Carl Roberts
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
juneau alaska
5

AWESOME VIEW BEST IN KONA

  • 5 of 5
I can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is to stay at.Whales breaching right in front, beautiful sunsets, beach less than 200ft away, what else could you want.Owner was wonderful to work with and everything was clean and in working order.Just keep in mind this is a oceanfront unit so there might be a little rust here and there but I would not hesitate to rent this place again.This place is close to all activities and town and the owner can clue you in to lots of things to do.I highly suggest going fishing with his friend Captain Hudson on the Camelot.Absouletely probably the best place to stay in Kona.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Haymarket, Virginia
5

KONAS BEST LITTLE CORNER

  • 5 of 5
The views and location were tremendous at this end corner unit. Fantastic views from EVERY room. Waves literally 40' away. Walking distance to the village of Kailua,kona. Shopping,restaurants,activities and just about all you need. Common areas like Pool and BBQ areas were well maintained.
No extra charge were the sea turtles within 30', whales were pretty regular and seasoned surfers were also. The sandy beach right next door was classic Kona. Really shouldn't give away our new Kona secret. But Bob was terrific to work with. We hope to come visit again.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo. We try and make your stay memorable with nature's assstance.
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton
2

KONA RENTAL

  • 2 of 5
Great ocean views. Probably the best in the complex......but that's where the positives end. This unit badly needs renewal. Like down to the studs and restart. Carpets are worn and torn. Mirrors in living room are black around edges and unattractive. Tile is scarred and chipped. Cabinets in kitchen are old and some doors don't stay closed. Counter tops are scarred and stained. Appliances have rust, chips and stains. Utensils and dishes are very old. Patio doors have dirty rusty tracks. Paint peeling on doors. Fans have rust. Burnt out lights. Dust filled vents in bath. Hole in ceiling above shower. Broken towel hooks. Showers are permanently stained. Replaced toilet has rust stains around base and mismatched paint on walls is obvious from old toilet. All window frames are losing paint. Provided towels have an unpleasant odor when they get wet.

I'd also add that because of family circumstances we requested a cancelation quite a while before travelling and were told no refunds or cancelations. I was not happy with this rental. If you at least go into this place knowing what to expect it may be okay. If it wasn't for the views out the window you may think you are staying at your grandparents basement that hasn't been updated since the late 80's.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. Only because I didn’t refund their paid reservation just weeks before they arrived, they decided to attempt to trash our property with their unfounded lies and exaggerations.
I will only address a few of their complaints since the others are unfounded:
1. Just painted the whole condo this year.
2. Carpets are 3 years old and will be replaced next year.
3. Living room mirrors are antique with a patina.
4. Kitchen cabinets were completely refurbished.
5. Appliances are relatively new and are on the ocean and replaced every 5 years.
6. Counter tops are in good condition.
7. The hole above our shower came from a leak from the condo above us which has been repaired as soon as we were notified. This guest never told us so we could fix it when they were there.
FYI. We have been renting our condo for over 30 years. If you want to stay “on-the-water,” (only 20 feet from the ocean), watch surfers, listen to the waves 24/7 and enjoy magnificent sunsets, a guest understands that the condo will be constantly hit with salt spray with very active corrosive effects. For this reason, we are continually remodeling and refurbishing on a scheduled plan. Heck, we have rust spots show-up only weeks after we install new equipment.
We have many satisfied yearly repeat guests visiting us yearly for up to two months. We have stand-by maintenance and housekeeping people immediately available when we receive a call from a guest. These guests never called.
We treat our guests like family and do everything possible to make sure they have a pleasant stay.
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, Or
4

KONA RENTAL

  • 4 of 5
This unit has a five star location and views. But the interior of the condo is desperately in need of renovation and only gets a two star rating.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We welcome guest feedback and comments. Since our condo is directly on the ocean, we are constantly redecorating and remodeling. Just recently we repainted the entire condo and refurnished the bedrooms. Kitchen has almost new appliances. The cabinet's and counters will be updated soon although in great shape. Our Tommy Bahama decor is loved by all.
business
2BR/2BA Kona Reef Ocean & White Sand Beach Front Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25996vb
(818) 708-1770 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colorado
5

MR.

  • 5 of 5
We spend 10 days at the condo and were more than pleased with everything. Views were great with lots of natural light. Particularly nice that it was an third floor end unit with views overlooking the ocean as well as overlooking the park/beach and down the coast. Both bedrooms had lots of natural light and views down the coast as well. Unit and building all very clean as well as the pool, bar-b-que and garden areas. Underground parking was a plus, keeping the car cool and out of the sun when not in use. Unit was close to down town and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants, shopping and out door coffee shops serving 100% pure Kona coffee. Unit was also next door to a small public park and beach making swimming and turtle watching very accesible. The owner was great to work with and we look forward to our next vist and won't consider any other place to stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kona
Nearest Beach
On the Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Bars and Restaurnts within just a few blocks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Bars and Restaurnts within just a few blocks
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$339
$2,254
$8,130
 

Additional information about rental rates

$500 Deposit hold reservation must be received within 7 days..
Balance 30 days or sooner pror to arrval.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • ruins
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • surfing
Notes:
FREE unlimited long distance telephone & Fax to ALL USA & CANADA, DSL high-speed internet connection (Not guaranteed to be compatable-Check log-in instructions), FAX Machine/Printer, Community Hot Tub, Pool, Covered Garage Parking, Please Smoke on outside lanai only
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,175 - $3,325 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$135 - $150 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$875 - $1,435 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6